Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 183 Reviews
4 stars 49 Reviews
3 stars 10 Reviews
2 stars 5 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Shannon B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/23/2016
Outstanding customer service, even when issues arise the team came together and corrected the issues on the spot. Thank you!
Katherine O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/21/2016
Mahalo to **** for explaining in detail the whole process of repairing my car. All of you at Island Fender did an awesome job with my car!! I will recommend your company to friends. Mahalo, Kathy
Ronald L.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
I came to Island Fender upon recommendation by my insurance company, and discovered the most professional and clean auto body repair shop I've seen. Those who helped me were very courteous and confident in their work. The final product exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for excellent repairs.
Shirley S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/15/2016
Great customer service. 100% satisfied. Thank you.
May Momi.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
11/12/2016
I appreciated the early completion of the repairs; the very good workmanship; and the confidence I have in the manner of treatment I experienced with every one - Robin, ****, (the young man who helped to scuff out a streak) - everyone I met took an interest in helping me. The circumstances of the accidents leading up to the necessary car repairs were personally and financially unsettling. That everyone at Island Fender was conscientious in advising and helping me through this trying time was truly appreciated. Mahalo. Momi Cazimero
Ilwu Local.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/11/2016
I was particularly pleased with how quickly the job was done--less than two days, even with getting a replacement cushion required under the bumper. And I was informed about the progress of the work by phone and email every step of the way. Mahalo for a good job!
Tia B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
The communication was great and I was very happy with the overall service. Repairs on my car were very well done and expeditious. I would definitely recommend Island Fender to others.
Glenn P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Looks like new! Staff was courteous/professional. We are VERY satisfied!
Leslie O.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
11/4/2016
Was a great experience. Completed 5 days earlier than promised.
Dianne I.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
11/2/2016
I liked the daily update(s). I didn't have to wonder about the progress. I didn't have to call and then wait for someone to get answers. The receptionist was very professional but friendly. I felt comfortable asking questions.
David C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/1/2016
Excellent service and work!. Great job.
Daryl M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/1/2016
Top rated Island Fender pays close attention to every detail. Great work. Mahalo.
Kathy K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
Done way ahead of schedule! Thanks
Rodney K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
The friendly and helpful staff of Island Fender completed the repair of our car on schedule. Thanks for the excellent job.
Amanda M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Explanation of everything going on was outstanding. The job looked wonderful & thrilled how they polished it up and cleaned. I think that's super important,even though you're only responsible for the outside. I appreciate all the respect you gave me & my car! Insurance carriers are another story... so definitely keep up the great work.
Yuki L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
Thank you to the staff at Island Fender for an amazing job! Hope you enjoy the pastries!
Christopher D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
Everything was great. Thank you very much.
Valarie P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Great job. I appreciated the telephonic and email updates frequently, added a personal touch. All the staff were professional and nice.
Jessica L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Get customer service from start to finish!
Karen S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
10/6/2016
Excellent job. Repair looks like new. Perfect match on paint color.
Glenn N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
The owner of Island Fender should be proud of his staff that provides outstanding service and do their job professionally. Camille and **** are excellent members of your team. I commend **** for his job knowledge and ability to work with the customer.
Ana S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
This place has been nothing short of amazing. From day one they have been caring, professional and timely. I am very happy and impressed with their service. 5 stars
Douglas C.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
9/28/2016
Outstanding work as always, would not use any other place to repair my vehicle!!
Howard L.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Excellent service from all involved - estimator, office, body & paint personnel. Communication keeping me informed of the work progress was great!
Emmanuel D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Everyone was so helpful and communicative throughout the process. Chaz was particularly great. Robin and Camille great at the front desk. Thanks to all. Getting lots of compliments on the car!
Guo Rui.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
n/a
Alan L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/19/2016
great staff and service writer like ****.
David M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/19/2016
Second car that I had work done on and well done to the team.
David C.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
Island Fender team was able to get me into the shop a little early so I would have my vehicle back in time for my family's visit from the Mainland. Courteous, friendly, and professional...a top notch group. Mahalo.
Reese N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
Minimum time without my car was greatly appreciated!
Melvin T.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Completely satisfied with the results.
Nicole D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
Such a great job! Thank you so much!
Stefanie M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
8/19/2016
I loved that Island fender contacts the rental car company to arrange for pickup and dropoff. I also loved that I was constantly updated on my status. My car was completed beautifully. The mechanics even fixed scratches on my hood that weren't in the original order. Additionally, my car was detailed. Everyone was very nice and courteous. This place is highly professional and even gives you a guarantee for the lifetime of the car for the repairs that they do. Everyone should take their car to Island fender!
Danny M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/13/2016
Excellent service and timely updates!
Jeffrey G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/13/2016
Great communication throughout the repair process. Everything was as promised. On time with excellent performance of work. I would definitely recommend Island Fender to friends and colleagues. Mahalo!
Monique &.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
1 out of 5
8/7/2016
My car has overspray all over it. Need to set up appointment to have it cleaned.
Shawn Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/6/2016
Text updates were very helpful but even more so was the follow up phone calls after receiving the texts that made me feel like a happy customer. Thank you for the excellent service and clear communication.
Richard L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
8/1/2016
Work appears well done. You got me a new inspection sticker and totally cleaned the car top to bottom. And the work was done 4 days. ????
Natalia W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
7/30/2016
Work completed within 4 day and end result looked good. Island Fender worked well with our insurer so we didn't have to outlay money from our pocket.
George M.
Vehicle Make : Smart
4 out of 5
7/28/2016
Island Fender is without a doubt the best body repair shop on the island and every other place I lived on the mainland. Integrity and quality that cannot be bested
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Great job on the repair. The service and quality of work were very good.
Franklin G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Island Fender is my go to shop for body repairs. They are professionals and are very courteous. In addition, they kept me well informed through the entire process by texting or calling me with updates.
Carol S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
7/24/2016
Thank you for the great job Island Fender did on my car! I greatly appreciated the friendly staff and the awesome service department that does all the repairs! My appreciation to Robin and ****! I can definitely recommend Island Fender for excellent work! Mahalo, Carol S
Martin B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/23/2016
5 star service! You did a great job on the repair. The car was also cleaned so well it looked new. Thanks!
Preston K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
Very professional and easy to work with. Love the text updates!
Lauline K.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Very happy with the friendly and corteous staff at Island Fender. It was a very stressful and intense experience but your staff put my mind at ease. I knew the moment I made my appointment my car was going to be in good hands. I'm very satisfied with the repair work on my Cadillac. My car looks great!
June K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
every employee at Island Fender was very nice and polite. I was impressed with the service. Keep up the good work!
Patricia A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/13/2016
Great service? Definitely recommend to others!
Paula C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/12/2016
The car looks brand new. It was brand new until I got rear ended. Thanks for all your hard work.
Jerome L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/7/2016
Chaz was terrific. Good job on the paint job and i got my car back clean this time.
Bob T.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
Fast, efficient and friendly service. Always a perfect job. Thank you every one. Bob
Sean D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
6/24/2016
The rain guard / wind deflector on the front right door wasn't reinstalled properly an flew off on the freeway on the way home yesterday. Will Call tomorrow.
Dermot O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
Thank you for a good job and a pleasant staff.
Herbert D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
6/18/2016
All involved, office staff, technical support, and repair personnel were very professional, and while the process involved was time consuming, my wife and I were happy to have chosen Island Fender to complete the repairs. Great Work!
Domingo P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Customer service excellent at all levels,work on car excellent. Was especially pleased with the continuous updates via text message. AND work was completed on schedule as estimated!!! Thank You Island Fender!!
Mary F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
I liked that you kept me informed me of the status of my repairs by texting me or phone call. Island Fender has great customer. I will recommend Island Fender to my friends.
Jan F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Very professional and **** Uyeda gave us exceptional service
Kevin M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Spears to be fine
Tamara S.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
6/3/2016
Looks like everyone did a great job and the man that does estimates is very thorough and does a really good job explaining what needs to be done and why. If ever I need work done again I know exactly who to come to!
Kristi C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/29/2016
While the reason for visiting your shop is never good, you always make it as good of an experience as possible! Always appreciate how helpful and nice everyone is and of course the amazing work. Thank you!
Marcus K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
Will recommend to all.
Yuri L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
High quality of knowledge and services. Appreciate your honesty and warm services, and awesome job! Thank you!
David C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Great Job. Very pleasant experience. Thanks, David
Elsie H.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
You have the nicest staff, always very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for making my unpleasant crash into a very positive outcome. I hope I don't see you for a long time but if I need you I will call upon you. Blessings!
Wesley C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
Outstanding experience. From start to finish. Friendly and clear communications done before, during, and after repairs. No surprises. The repair gents gave me the five star treatment and my Mercedes looks better than ever now. The loaner car and shuttle was also a very appreciated service. Overall I am very pleased with the outcome and I recommend Island Fender to others. The people there convey real heart and Aloha!
Jo-anne L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/9/2016
I am very happy with both the initial and on-going service, and the work done on the car. Mahalo, Jo-anne L
Earl H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/8/2016
Always appreciate the professional is by the staff. The text communication option was helpful. Car was ready one working day ahead of schedule. Thank you Island Fender!
Samuel T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Excellent! Superior service
Rey S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
Excellent service/job well done, also friendly, helpful, smiling staff!! ( office and tech's)...would recommend others to Island Fender...Thank You to everybody @ Island Fender
Dana M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
2 out of 5
5/6/2016
On 2 occasions after picking up my car I had a hard time starting my car. It appeared that my battery was very weak and had a very hard time starting. Please advise!
Lori K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Thank you Robin, Camille, **** & Chaz, Awesome service, love the updated text, and service with a smile! You folks made everything so easy I didn't have to worry about anything. Job well done, my van looks brand new again! Thank you! Lori K
Yukiko S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
4/30/2016
Excellent-Top Block!
Dorothy A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Though I haven't seen the finished results, I've always been very satisfied with work done in the past. And I also appreciate the generosity of having my car returned to my home.
Iting S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/26/2016
Excellent service:)
Ivy T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
4/20/2016
Everyone was very professional. The office staff was on top of things and the repair staff explained things well and best of all, did what they said they would do - and did it early!
Stephen G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
**** was outstanding in every way!
Eiichi T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/9/2016
Very satisfactory service!
Sheila W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/7/2016
Very pleased with the timely repair experience. Whole staff was very informative, courteous, and kept me informed on the progress of repair. I was very impressed!
Michael L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
3 out of 5
4/2/2016
**** and team were amazing... Robin and team were not. I get you're busy but be nice about it
Mike L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
Excellent and efficient work! Good job team!
Sheila S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
Very happy with the service, updates and end results!
Oyoichi N.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
4 out of 5
3/29/2016
The car looked very good. Also, some of the things that we discussed were repaired which was not part of the accident. Thank you very much!
Steven N.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Car looks great. Appreciated the progress updates. All staff very professional.
David A.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/23/2016
Wonderful People and Service Thank you so very much
Charles M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
3/19/2016
I appreciate your fine work. My car looks like new! And it is soooo clean--in and out!
Maenette B.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
4 out of 5
3/19/2016
From start to finish initial phone calls to set-up the appointment to car drop-off to timely updates on car repare and finally to pickup of my vehicle, Island Fender was spot-on! Friendly and informative! A very professional business that I would highly recommend.
Judy J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
Great work, car looks great
Rhysr F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/17/2016
I'm very happy with my car and the service is awesome. I will recommend to all my families and friends. Thank you.
Katherine S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
3/16/2016
Island Fender kept us updated the entire time. We never had to contact them to ask the status of our vehicle. In fact, it was like they knew exactly when to give us an update. We would start thinking about the car and 'boom' an email would show up with an update. Thanks Island Fender!
Teresa L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Friendly service, excellent communication, beautiful work. Mahalo!
Cindy T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Thank you for your service! Mahalo
Hiro N.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/3/2016
Very nice, all stuff is kindly and friendly! Thank you so much.
Irene I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
The planned work was clearly explained and I appreciated the emailed status updates. The work was completed as scheduled.
Richard B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/24/2016
I appreciate the communication during my repair and the quick processing of my car.
Elizabeth R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/17/2016
Looks brand new. Thanks
Gaye D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
Reliable, good service and excellent work.
Leslie Ann.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
We are grateful and thankful to Island Fender for being the professional company you are! Our situation was not an easy one for you and we truly appreciate your professionalism and kindness throughout the process. Our car looks terrific and we are so very happy with the end result. Our humble thanks to all of you-Ronin, Camille, and Van...and all those who did the repair work. We will recommend you without hesitation! Our aloha
William S.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
As always your service is great.Thank you!
Alicia O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
2/8/2016
This is the 3rd time I had work done at Island Fender. Wonderful service and very efficient, keeping me updated on status of the work! And finishing on time even though there was a delay due to an outside vendor issue. Thank you!
Laine M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
Above expectations!!!
Josephine M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
Very efficient and courteous. Every place appears very organized, neat, and welcoming....office, entrance, work area, and my husband said even the men's room. I'm happy with the repair job on my car. Thank you.
Yukiko S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Everyone was very pleasant, knowledgeable and professional. The whole process was very organized and finished the job earlier than the expected date. The service was beyond expectations. Mahalo!
Marion K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/26/2016
Very professional and was kept informed every step of the way from the office staff to the repair personnel.
Wallace A.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Very professional. Great workmanship and service.
Frederick N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/20/2016
Customer service was outstanding! The short reminder emails were very much appreciated. Overall excellent service and quality repairs.
Derek C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/16/2016
I appreciated the constant updates. The whole process took longer than I thought, but I was pleased with the end result.
Rylynne T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
Great job! Very satisfied. Thank you!
Kathryn K.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
Customer service was GREAT, the follow-up from both the girls in the office and the auto body technicians alway provided updates. The service from the gals in the office and the auto body technicians, all went beyond the call!! The car looks brand new and I appreciate receiving a cleaned and vacuumed car!! I will certainly recommend Island Fender should someone need your service. Thank you Island Fender....Kathryn K
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Thank you. Excellent service. Aloha, Lorna ****
Ann A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
1/12/2016
Excellent repair! Courteous service. And the work was finished a week earlier than I had expected. The car was also washed and waxed. And they did the safety check. A , guys!
Calvin K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
1/7/2016
It's not a happy event when one has to have a car repaired, especially when one sees the damage daily caused by another driver who denied responsibility, but the experience at Island Fender was a lot better than anticipated without excessive charges and done with courteous efficient service.
Eric And.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
12/28/2015
thanks for the updates along the way. The end result was beautiful! Customer service was great! Have a wonderful new year!
Nathanael K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
They were great!
Mason S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/21/2015
I hope I don't have to get any repairs done anytime soon, but if I do, I would not hesitate to return to Island Fender. I was very pleased with the courteous and professional service that I received. Also, my car was repaired much quicker than anticipated! A big bonus! I also appreciated the seemless service with Enterprise which made the whole experience a positive one. Thank you, I would recommend you to my friends.
Adam S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
12/19/2015
Perfectly performed repairs, on time, and couldn't have been a more satisfying experience. Thanks to everyone........AFScott
Ronald N.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
12/18/2015
Friendly, professional and constant quality service from receptionist to body shop. Thank you again. I promise, no more curbs. Ron Nelson
Armand C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/28/2015
Professional service from start to finish. The completed product looks better than new! I highly recommend Island Fender
Stephen H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Very happy with the service and the staff. My auto service technician was very helpful, knowledgeable and good friendly Aloha.
Barry F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/25/2015
Service was excellent, all work was clearly described and explained and I was kept abreast of the profess of the repair.
Alan L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
Great customer service and text communication.
James P.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/17/2015
Excellent service, friendly staff. Finished ahead of promised time. **** is the best!!!!!!!
Mildred B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/14/2015
Timely manner to repair my car, very accommodating & helpful
Lansing S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/14/2015
Excellent communication and readily answers all questions.
Gary E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/13/2015
Very effecient and a pleasure to work with. Thank you for a beautiful job on the car.
Ann K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
Island Fender is DA BEST! Great service, friendly employees which makes customer service so wonderful Thank you Also appreciated the daily messages. Thank you
David Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
The personalized service from the administrative staff to the final fixed product was outstanding. Island Fender is an excellent company that I will always recommend. Thank you.
Philip M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/29/2015
A nice touch would be to wash the car after you have completed your repair work.Everyone was pleasant and the work was done very well. Thank you Phil McNamee
Jody H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/24/2015
Great job! Thank you for the quick turnaround.
George H.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/20/2015
Great customer service
Douglas C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
10/19/2015
Outstanding service, very few businesses of any type have performed to that level and impressed me. The service from start to finish was amazing. Took my vehicle in early due to damage being more significant than thought making it unsafe to drive. Provided weekly updates without me calling them, and had the vehicle ready 3 days prior to estimated completion. Above all that wonderful service, the vehicle came back cleaner both inside and out than when I arrived at the shop. Would recommend them to anyone and will be back if I ever need repairs!!
Lance L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/14/2015
Quality and quick. A job well done.
Keith N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/13/2015
Car looks great!
Terita F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
3 out of 5
10/11/2015
I would suggest that you ask if we want to see the repaired vehicle before asking us to approve the repair,
Jean H.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/10/2015
You did a wonderful job. I'm very pleased. I will recommend to my friends.
Barbara F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/8/2015
Keep up the great job! You are all VERY professional ... You keep the customers informed ... I will try to compose a Yelp comment when I have some time. Thank you sooo much for assisting me in getting my Hyundai Genesis back in service ... I LOVE my Hyundai!
Charles Michael.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/6/2015
I will send an email directly to Van. The service and premises were excellent.
Richard L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/1/2015
Thank you very much for your outstanding service and the repair job well done.
Robert K.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
2 out of 5
9/29/2015
**** was excellent! Kept me updated regularly via email and telephone. The only thing that didn't make it perfect was when I picked up my car, I expected everything to be perfect. What I mean by perfect is; 1. All repairs done up to Mercedes standards (this was ok) 2. Car clean inside and out (this was ok) 3. Tire pressure checked with proper amount of air pressure in each tire. Unfortunately, this was not done. As I was driving home after leaving Island Fender, the car felt very sluggish, so I pulled into a gas station and upon checking my tire psi, I was shocked to find only 25 - 29 psi in my 4 tires!! It would have been perfect if my tires had the usual 35 - 36 psi per tire. They did a good job on my repairs though!
Jeffrey E.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
9/29/2015
well done all around.
Ronald D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Beautiful job. Very pleasant helpful people.
Daniel K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Amazing and dependable service. Thank you!
Diane M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
Friendly staff, easy and kept me in touch with status. Thanks!
Jay S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/14/2015
Easy to work with. Excellent communication. Great job
Muldoon, David.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/12/2015
Thank You for the good work & wotking with my schedule.
Team Clean.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/10/2015
Communication was very good with daily updates
Sun K.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
9/5/2015
Excellent service by island fender
Lawrence O.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
9/2/2015
Outstanding customer service. Outstanding interaction from maintenance shop staff as well. Text updates are wonderful. Repairs were flawless. 10 outnof 10! Mahalo!
Steve D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/1/2015
Thank you for keeping me in the loop throughout the repair process. It shows Island Fender's professionalism and outstanding customer service.
Tyrone H.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/30/2015
You guys are by far the most professional and thorough autobody repair shop I have ever had the pleasure of going to. Thank you for working with my hectic schedules and accommodating me. Keep up the great work.
Luis T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/27/2015
The professionalism by island fender is truly remarkable. I can see why USAA has chosen you guys as a choice when dealing with the armed forces. Camille was very helpful with straightening out my deductible question with my insurance (USAA). Thank you.
Narayan M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
8/22/2015
I throughly enjoyed the professionalism of your team! Keep up with your great work! Thank you!
Kendell K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
8/21/2015
Jason Kirby is the best...he knows what he's doing and he's good at it...Island Fender is lucky to have him.
Todd Y.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
3 out of 5
8/13/2015
I did notice after I took the car home that the clear coat did have a little dimple in the center of the hood and the the black under coat did have a bit of black orange peel. Its not that that bad but if you are asking if i was completely satisfied i would say no.
Inc J.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/8/2015
Great job all around.
Barbara M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/30/2015
i wanted to thank you so much for taking care of my car the work was great. My car looks like it never got into accident. I love it. I would bring my car back to you . But I hope it does happen again. I will tell people friends and family if they needed place you are the one. Island Fender. Thanks Barbara M
Mitchell A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/24/2015
To Island Frnder, Your entire staff is so professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They all appear to be a very happy team. Your company provided excellent followups and kept us up to date every step of the entire repair, that was a huge way of making us feel confident that we were in good hands of your staff. Thank you for making a stressful time into a smooth calm experience. Yous truly, Mr and Mes M. Apo
Judith J.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
7/24/2015
The office staffs & the repair department did a such great follow up . I very much satisfied . Thank you very much!
Ashutosh D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/23/2015
Great job! It got done sooner than expected.
George H.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/10/2015
Very kind people easy to trust
Robert M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/9/2015
Great service and workmanship very polite staff, thank you for the great job !!!
Michael L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
6/30/2015
Your service certainly exceeded my expectations. I'm definitely going to recommend you to anyone needed your services. One suggestion though, I received an automated e-mail from your company indicating a longer turn time than I was given. I almost rented a car to allow for the additional time when I received your call telling me the car was finished. When I told them that I received the email indicating it would take 2-3 longer, I was told it was just an automated e-mail that goes out on its own. Just an fyi. But thanks for doing such a great job on my car and making the process stress free. an fyi.
Christopher H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
6/27/2015
Everyone was nice and they kept me informed.
Harriet M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/19/2015
Everyone was very professional and courteous. The work was nicely done.
Joseph M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/18/2015
The service of all employes was more than outstanding in all respects, I felt like part of the family!!!The repairs were the best!!!
Mary K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/17/2015
Work was excellent and on time.
Paul C.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
6/16/2015
You guys did awesome, professional work and my Audi looks like new again. Thank you!!
Vinh L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/16/2015
Island Fender was informative on the status of the car. Friendly mechanics. Clean area.
Dawn H.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/10/2015
Good work. Nice, clean premises. Professional employees. Kept me informed during the repair process.
Donna O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/6/2015
Estimator **** explained the process well and was helpful. Office workers Robin/Camille kept me well informed throughout the Repair service. Although I didn't get his name. the one who manage the service side was very helpful in taking off and putting back on my parking sticker. He was also really nice for answering all my questions I had. The bumper looks really nice without the scratches so I'm glad I had my bumper fixed. Thank you!!
Jonathan Y.
Vehicle Make : Scion
4 out of 5
6/6/2015
Happy with the repair but the texting service is just a bit overdone. Simple report if there are any issues or problems are fine but unnecessary comments are not needed.
Gareth N.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
6/5/2015
Outstanding in every respect. Friendly and professional staff and my C250 turned out wonderful. Mahalo to all
Maurice F.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/5/2015
Great service and we a totally satisfied with the work that was done to My daughters BMW. Much mahalo!
Lawrence O.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/3/2015
Island Fender was outstanding on all accounts. 10 out of 10. Thank you.
Jeffrey W.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/27/2015
Great staff. Honest and upfront with all information and updates. Very professional service.
Shirley S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/16/2015
Great customer service.
Carl S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/16/2015
I will use Island fender for all my bodywork needs.
Michele T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/9/2015
Very organized and efficient! Loved the text updates and the thoughtfulness in the message. Aloha! I will definitely refer people. Excellent service! Thank you!
Keiko S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
**** and his crew are always so kind and wonderful!! Thank you for finishing it today!!
**** G.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
Camille and **** and the rest of the crew were extremely helpful and fantastic! Plus thank you very much for the hard work and superb quality job. The color and shine was so great I wish you sprayed the whole car. Mahalo again, **** G
Gary J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/2/2015
Professional staff! Thank you!
Peggy V.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/1/2015
Thank you for once again taking car of my car. The job you did was perfect and your staff friendly and efficient. I liked receiving the updates on the progress of the job. It was almost like having a friend in the hospital and someone calling to let you know all was well!!! I hope I don't have to come back. Peggy V
Shirley A.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
5/1/2015
Seamless , coordinated well w/ usaa insurance& enterprise rent a car. Liked phone calls & text messages to update me on the progress & completion of work. Setvice teo. ****, very cordial & accmodating ad were other staff. Everyone worked as a team . Mahalo nui loa
Richard K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/29/2015
Excellent service !
Terrance L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/28/2015
Great service, friendly and professional staff
Rina P.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/21/2015
Excellent
Annie D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/19/2015
Friendly and knowledgeable
Joanna W.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/18/2015
I really like the fact that you keep me informed along the way. And The ladies in the office, Robin and don't know the other ladies name , were very courteous and helpful. Mahalo, Joanna W
Colin M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/18/2015
Satisfied.
Nanette S.
Vehicle Make : Scion
4 out of 5
4/11/2015
Everyone that I came in contact with at Island Fender was very friendly and helpful during a time which could've been very stressful due to the car accident that I was in. I started recommending them to my friends and coworkers.
Louis F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
2 out of 5
4/11/2015
I think charging 50 for the "scratch card" is outrageous. It would have been a great marketing piece if it was free. I did get one but it is an irritant to pay for it. Lou Faulkner
Anne S.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
4 out of 5
4/10/2015
I have been going to another body shop for the past 20 years and this was my second experience outside of going to Masuda Body & Paint. I really enjoyed the professional service. It took a lot longer but Island Fender is a much larger business so I understood this reason. I really appreciated the honesty and professionalism by ****. The boys accidentally dropped my bumper and it was scratched. He called me immediately to let me know and offered to take 200 off my invoice. I agreed to come by and look at the scratches. They were minor and my car, being 10 years old and fairly scratched up I truly didn't mind some small scratches. I really appreciated his transparency about the situation and how quickly he called me. I said to not bother taking the 200 off my invoice. Overall excellent service. The car wash was amazing by the boys. They did a great job . As far as the bod work really nice work. Seems like Island Fender is not accustomed to servicing a LandRover but they did their best to get the parts they needed and figured it out to my total satisfaction. Mahalo, Island Fender! - Anne
Kazuo S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/9/2015
I appreciated the regular email updates, and the fine repair job--- well done!
Ronald N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/8/2015
Professional yet very personal. also your daily messages are very good. Thank you.
Henry W.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
3/28/2015
Great work! Your tech even swapped out my headlamp bulbs for me. Awesome service! !
Ruth Ann.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
The office staff was very professional. The repair work was done quickly and the car returned to me clean and like new. Thank you
Barron S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/27/2015
Excellent service, was updated on a regular basis, the customer service people and technicians are all awesome! I would recommend Island fender to everyone.
David S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/19/2015
Island Fender was great right from the start and they finished early.
Joanne K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/17/2015
I was pleasantly surprised that you were able to finish the job in less time than estimated...and the results are beautiful! Thank you for such a professional job and such professional staff. **** was a helpful estimator, and James carefully explained the work done. The text updates were wonderful as well. Mahalo!
Teresa &.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/14/2015
Thank you for the great service experience from the first point of contact to the most recent text thanking me for the business. Everyone I spoke with at Island Fender were professional and friendly. Thanks again for taking such great care of me and my vehicle. Much Mahalo!
Sean M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
3 out of 5
3/14/2015
I would make sure all work checked before having customer drive off. Almost happened but eagle eye guy caught it.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications