Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 89 Reviews
4 stars 24 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 1 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Cuong C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/6/2016
Good service good too thank guy
Eric C.
Vehicle Make : Bentley
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
I've been bringing my car here for years Started off with a click Chrysler 300 C then a Mercedes AMG and finally my Bentley S 85 convertible. I bring my car here because this is where I trust my most prized possessions. The level of professionalism and service our unsurpassed . truly a gem found a mitts the rubble.
Kate C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
11/16/2016
Timely response for service Honored time and quote to do the job Least expensive quote Truck looks like new!
Cedric S.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
1 out of 5
11/13/2016
Paint was poorly done. Found new dents and other panels that were not part of the accident. Been extremely mislead with the work done.
Yawo A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/11/2016
The customer service is top! They welcome you friendly, give you water, and go extra to fix some little issues the car has. They even washed your car. Very satisfied!
Ann T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
Good job
Tuyet H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
Very good
Adrian C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
10/30/2016
Great find. Quick diagnosis and service. Fair price.
Rick T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
10/28/2016
Best shop in oakland
David H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Excellent service and high integrity. Will highly recommend.
Christmas G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/22/2016
Very professional and trustworthy.I wouldnt have trusted any other team.Thank you
Regina D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/18/2016
Phat is a professional and the work was done in no time! The yelp reviews are right!! I'm a very satisfied customer. Thanks Phat! ????
Kip L.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/18/2016
Great!! Work for my car. Thanks
Hung N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/18/2016
My car looks so nice.Thanks
Anh T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/14/2016
Thank you guy fast service
Laura B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
Thank you for your service.
Tadashi I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Very friendly price. Thank you and see you next time.
Taaje N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/18/2016
Thank you P hat for your work and honesty.
Triet N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
Best fast trust worthy service in the bay are
Erelah G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/16/2016
You were great. I loved that the old parts and the new boxes were saved to show me. I liked that what was not broken was not fixed. Thank you for a job well done.
Hao N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
It has been a great pleasure working with you. We're more than happy with the work you did. Thanks!
Elan N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/9/2016
Great work thank you guy to bring my car back like new good service too
Nicole N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
Excellent service and my car looks great!
Jackie H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
I really like the way they got my van in and out in a timely manner and keep me up dated on the work and when my car would be ready i love that
Dennny U.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
8/28/2016
ive been dealing with transtar for several years, theres never been a time ive left there dissatisfied, good people doing professional work.
Kathleen T.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Mr Phat Tran runs a fine auto body establishment. His employees provide expert workmanship and His customer service skills are top notch.
Cassandra D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
8/22/2016
Transtar cracked my windshield and did not inform me it cost me 500$ to replace my windshield.
Dang N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/19/2016
Very good work. Will always bring my car here
Anthony S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/9/2016
Fast work. Fair price.
Henrry N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
Transtar is very nice service and doing very good job.
Duane T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/16/2016
Phat does a great job on my vehicles. He's my go to guy for auto repair!
Kira L.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/12/2016
Always great service by a trusted mechanic, thank you!
Christian O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/7/2016
Phat is a great guy and very knowledgeable. He keeps you informed of what's going on and goes the extra mile for his customers. I would highly recommend Transtar Auto Body.
Fox C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
Great job and fast service
Viet H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/10/2016
Thank you tran you guy did a great job
Gary B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/10/2016
Tran does really good work, quickly and reliably.
Jeam H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
No. Comments. I highly recommend transtar auto body shop. Thank. You
Antia A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/9/2016
Your are the best auto body shop and I really appreciate your work always satisfied with your work thank you so much to take care of my ''baby '' I am happy to have my car back on the time!!
Alexander H.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/31/2016
excellent job.
Timothy W.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
1/28/2016
My car was fixed wonderfully. Phat told me that this would have cost a lot more elsewhere, and while I am unable to verify this, I trust his word. He was also very nice throughout the whole experience. The only slight setback (and personally, I was fine with it this time, as my work kept me very busy) were that the estimated timelines were a little too optimistic. This is rather minor from my perspective, and you can still bet that I will be paying Transtar another visit should I need to! Happy Lunar New Year.
Phuong F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/17/2016
They work fast, and are very professional. Just speaking with Phat, I knew I could trust his crew.
Vincent Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
TranstarAuto did a excellent job my car and repair everything I asked for. They even washed my car in and out before giving it back to me. Highly recommended.
Tony N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/19/2015
Very good service, and fast love it!! 100% satisfied ????
Zakiya F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/13/2015
Love the service!
Corey K.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
11/22/2015
Work is excellent and highly recommend Transtar auto body. Very professional and quality shows.
James M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/13/2015
excellent customer service! i appreciated the text updates washing and cleaning my truck was beyond the call of duty five stars thanks so much
John Y.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/5/2015
There's no mystery on what was being done to my vehicle. I was updated via text daily as to the state and stage of my repairs. I picked up my vehicle on the schedule day. No hassle or headache.
Joe B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/5/2015
Great service
Rayshell R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/31/2015
Very satisfied would refer a friend
Denice A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/27/2015
From the beginning to end it was a great experience! I felt truly cared for and my car looks fabulous! I appreciated all the attention to detail. The regular updates made me feel confident that I was being taken care of. Thank you so much I would go to you again in a second, but I hope I don't have to! I will recommend you to others and will write a yelp review!
Kam R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/26/2015
I am really satisfied with the service , nice ,friendly and finished on time as they promise. Thanks transtar autobody
Donna C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/21/2015
I appreciated the text message updates! My car looked brand new when I picked it up! Great all-around service! I will be referring all of my family & friends!
Vien T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/20/2015
Great job!
Hernan G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/27/2015
Nice service and labor I appreciate the hard work you guys did thanks so much
Minh C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/30/2015
Thx Transtar auto body for fixing my car so quick. Looks brand new, u guys did a awesome job!
**** M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/30/2015
Always a great experience taking my car here. Exactly what I ask for every time on time as well
Candance A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/23/2015
So work was outstanding even though he took an extra day or two to finish, it was because more things they spotted thst were wrong the the insurance co didn't. Great job!
Cheryl R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
8/12/2015
The service far exceeded my expectation. I am very happy with the work and will recommend others as well. Phat was very imformative and helpful.Keep up the excellent work!
Lorraine G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
8/2/2015
Thank you so much for repairing my broken window. I really appreciate the extra work that was put into my car. I was not expecting my car to be completely cleaned in the interior and exterior. I also appreciate that my headlights were buffed. I feel like I'm driving a new car! Thank you again. It was well worth it.
Duy H.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
7/29/2015
Great job thank you
Samuel S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
7/7/2015
I love Transtar. Their work is superior and the people there are nice and professional. I would never use another auto body company because I trust them. Diane Wesley ****
Victor F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/28/2015
Phat is a tactful person and it is a pleasure to work with him.
Ly N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/26/2015
Thank you transtar auto body you guy this a good job on my car
Viet H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/16/2015
Perfect job, excellent service.... We're really appreciate their works. One of the best shop in the bay that i've seen so far.... Thank you!
Tri N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/3/2015
Great job . I love it
Viet H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/31/2015
Great job, excellent customer service, perfect repair and paint job. My car is even better than new.. Thank you so much..
Tony R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/31/2015
Amazing service, great customer care. They keep you updated on everything about your car. They work extremely fast to get you back on track. They best crew I have seen so far.
Dang N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/24/2015
Good professional work. Very happy with the outcome. Highly Recommend Transtar.
Krystal P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/21/2015
This is definitely an awesome body shop. They definitely exceed my expectations. They completed my car much earlier than they originally predicted They were Professional and considerate. I would recommend them to any one and every one. The text updates were a big perk and I was kept in the loop the entire time my car was being worked on. The price was reasonable and the service was excellent. Thanks transtar auto body you guys did a great job to bring back my less than 6 months old car to looking brand new.
Stephen Kwan.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/19/2015
An excelent professional paint job done by Transtar that will have my trust to bring more of my friends to do business with Transtar.
Leanne S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/14/2015
Job was exceptional.
Thanh L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/26/2015
Very good ... I love this place ... They really take care of my car and they fast ... Excellent... 10 stars for Transtart
Fred L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/25/2015
Repair body work looked great and completed on time.
Karen G.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
4/19/2015
Tran is the best! He's been servicing my vehicle in all aspects (i.e. Routine maintenance, auto body work, diagnostics, etc) for over six years!!! Professional, timely, quality service! Tran not only does quality work, but also, he gives great advice on how to elongate the life of one's vehicle, and how to keep it running in tip top shape! Thanks Tran! I'll be back again!!!!
Tadashi I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/19/2015
Well done.
Deborah T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
4/17/2015
Very happy to get my car back! But on the way home the engine light came back on. But I have my sticker and not too worried. I'll bring it back next week. Thank you.
Judy R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/16/2015
Good service. They took very good care of me and the car. Delivered on time and as promised
Christine S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/29/2015
Appreciated the professionalism n quickness of analysing the problem n fixing my car. thank you.
Justin E.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
3/28/2015
Great service at a fair price. I felt informed and listened to throughout the entire repair process. Phat even drove out in the middle of the night to open up his gate for me when my car broke down. He was excellent and very accommodating and has great attention to detail. My car was repaired at the promised time for a little less than the original estimate. I drove the car over 900 miles the next day and there were no problems whatsoever.
Kim J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/26/2015
My experience was great'! Thank you for being so understanding efficient and friendly ! My car looks great :) will recommend to others
Marcus M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
3/24/2015
Professional and through job. Always willing to help and listen.
Randy P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/19/2015
The car looks brand new.
Deborah T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/1/2015
Very honest; gives good auto advise; good pricing. Will refer my friends. Thank you :)
Sisophea H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/22/2015
Good Services
Christmas G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Incredibly satisfied with the professional repair I had done at Transtar.You exceeded my expectations and I am truly satisfied.You have a new happy customer and not only will I be returning I will be recommending your business to all family,friends and aquitances.
Rick T.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/3/2015
Best repair shop in Oakland in terms of quality and price. I work for an insurance company so I know the business inside and out. Once you have your car repaired here, you will understand why I take my cars here.
Tanya A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
Excellent Service!
Nicole N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
Excellent job, superb service, will highly recommend!
Rick B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/23/2015
Great repair facility!
Robert V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
1/21/2015
Beautiful job and prompt service are appreciated. However, the paint color match is noticeably off. I will bring it back to to you tomorrow to take a look
Barbara C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/15/2015
Excellent job repairing a huge dent in my Toyota Camry without replacing any panels or painting. It looks almost new! It's truly amazing, you have a lot of talent. Thank you!
Latherine M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/7/2015
Transtar Auto Body has provided excellent service on my Prius for five years, so when I was rear-ended by a truck, the car went right to Transtar for repairs. Not only did Transtar do a beautiful job restoring the car's body, but Tran also informed and encouraged me during the process of getting a settlement from the other driver's insurance company. Having experience through his customers with this kind of situation, he could give me confidence that they would eventually pay the claim, so besides fixing the car, he saved me a lot of worry. Transtar is the best mechanic in the Bay Area.
Jing L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/1/2015
Doing great, might be better to have an assistant or book keeper to keep things organized and running smoothly.
Raymond L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
12/14/2014
love the update on the progress. awesome job done. looks even better than new. lifetime warranty is a big plus! will come again
Rick T.
Vehicle Make : Audi
4 out of 5
12/14/2014
Everything was perfect. They even detailed my car for free. I couldn't have been more impressed. Found my body shop for life.
Nicole C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/12/2014
it's the greatest place in the world to take your car to thank you so much you guys kick buttshe's not sick no more thank you
Kyah K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
12/11/2014
I would prefer to answer the servey after a couple weeks. So far so good. I feel Phat was cery noce and the shop is cery clean.
Nam H.
Vehicle Make : Audi
4 out of 5
12/10/2014
I was completly satisfied with Transtar Auto Body services. Phat was very friendly and honest. I didn't have to change some parts Like other shop said. I saved more than half compared to other one I got quoted from. This will be my car repair shop from now on.
Dang N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/3/2014
Very good work and very pleased with how my car look. Thank you
Amanda G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/12/2014
Phat was professional, kind, and explained everything really well to me. The service was fast and efficient. I also LOVED that I picked up my car and it was so clean! What a surprise!
Hoa T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/8/2014
Very happy. Thanks for cleaning my car too
Bethany J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/7/2014
It's always a great experience at this body shop good people great service and they send me home with a car cleaner than when I brought it to them now that's service!
Jerry K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/4/2014
I was very satisfied with my experience with Transtar. My adulation a for their work. The owner Phat made me feel welcome and gave me peace of mind knowing that my car was in great hands. When I picked up my car, I was more than satisfied with the outcome. My experience with Transtar was smooth, seem less, and efficient. I highly recommend Transtar to anyone.
Bethany J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
10/31/2014
I've been a customer for three years or more and have been very satisfied every visit.They take the time to explain the repairs and im never over charged like some shops I'vebeen to in the past Translate is the shop to go to !!
Jennifer D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/25/2014
Thank you for repair my Honda really good job
Brittany W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/23/2014
Washing my car was frosting on the cake, thanks! Starter works perfectly.
Karen G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/19/2014
You are the best!
Daniel G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/11/2014
very nice people and skilled they really did a good job on my nissan just like back to original
Hieu H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/8/2014
Excellent services. Love to do business with them again. Thanks to Transtar auto body
Andres R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/7/2014
Transtar auto body s good shop for bring the car they are professional good price and custom service. Thank trans
Rudy S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/28/2014
Extremely friendly and excellent job on repairing my car in a reasonable time. Thanks Phat!
Sharon J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
9/24/2014
I was recommended to transtar by a friend, and i never regreted it. Mr Tran is very honest, trustsorthy and knows cars very well. He even waited 45 minutes after closing so I could get my car after work. I would recommend transtar to anyone who needs car repair.
Chrism M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/18/2014
Great prices, quick service, great listening And they detail your car. Every time I go my car looks better than when it came! Phat Tran cares about his customers and listens carefully; solving the problems and challenges they need solved in a expedient manner. He get your car done in the timeframe he promises. He also make sure that he knows exactly what's wrong and let you know how much it will cost before he does the work. I recommend him to everybody that has a car that needs to be worked on. Thank you. Sincerely, Chris M. Stento
Nick P.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/13/2014
Great service, completed repairs 5 days early and super friendly. Would recommend this shop to anyone. Phat is really nice, down to earth guy. Great pricing as well
Arthur B.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
8/9/2014
Great job! Thank you for your help.
Tina R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/9/2014
The service at Transtar Auto is excellent and provided in a friendly, honest and timely manner. I am glad to refer any of my friends and family to Transtar.
Tu N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/3/2014
Thank you phat. Very good job
Diana D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/31/2014
Fast, prompt, friendly and extremely great service!
Joshua P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/20/2014
I suppose that the real test is whether the car will hold up over time, but so far, so good!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications