Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 116 Reviews
4 stars 23 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 4 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Becky D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
12/6/2016
Excellent communication and strong pride in top-notch work
Brenda B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/27/2016
Everything went well, looks good. The only thing was when I made the appointment, had the estimate done as when we took it in, we told everyone we would be on vacation until the 25th. They said that would be great as it gives them extra time. When I got back into the states, I had 4 voicemails, each going further with the fact my car was done and I needed to come get it. That was the only issue we had, otherwise it went well. Thanks!
Tania And.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
It looks great! I appreciate the extra work to get the colors to match perfect. Thanks!
William K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
I was very happy with Abrams service.
Raj G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
You have done pretty good.
Lisa M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
11/15/2016
I have had a couple of repairs done by Abra and all nice quality work which is why i chose not to use a network provider of progressive but i have to say that there were a couple of disappointments. The detail job was sloppy - cleaner/armoral type was white drips around the door handle and on my speedometer. Then the windshield wiper fluid reservoir was replaced - empty. Tires were haphazardly sprayed with some type of black tire so splotches and runs on every tire. Just seemed very rushed. Wheel seems to vibrate more but we shall see how that goes.
Eugenia E.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
Great communication excellent work. Thank you.
Amy M.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
3 out of 5
11/11/2016
The detailing after was not great, areas of white on the inside of both front doors
Pauline S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/11/2016
I'm pleased with the good communication, friendly staff, the quick service, and fine outcome.
Petra C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
Great experience!!
Kathryn S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
10/12/2016
For the most part very helpful in keeping me up to date as to what was going on.
John W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
timelined me for completion on Friday October 7th they completed it a whole day earlier on October 6th! Will use Abra again!
Terry S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
All around good experience
Pamela S.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
Looks good.
Derek M.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
Awesome team
Darrell F.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
Vehicle was ready as promised. Service was fast and professional. Would recommend to friends and associates. Thank you.
Jon T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
We were kept well informed about the work being done on our vehicle.
Patrick H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/23/2016
Very nice job. One piece of trim seems a little loose around a fog lamp but it is probaby OK. Nice staff to work with. Thank you.
Rod S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Really appreciated how you kept me informed as to the progress of the work on my car.
Julia B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Thanks for quick service and great communication!!
Heidi N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Great work ! Thanks for detailing
Alvin N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
I appreciated the phone calls and text messages keeping me informed as to the status of my car's repair.
Julie Z.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
Great job
Scott Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/18/2016
Loved the customer service updates were timely.
Paul K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/18/2016
Great job
David M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Great communication,
Kevin H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/23/2016
Great staff, great communication, great work!
Shawn W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
5/22/2016
Improvement opportunity - get Line X to hire more people. The owner was trying to help in the showroom and work on my truck simultaneously which pushed the completion time of my truck past a convenient time for me to pick it up. But, I wasn't charged an extra day for my rental car so it turned out OK.
Autumn W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
My car looks amazing. I have had a lot of complements just in the last day from friends and neighbors. I would recommend ABRA to everyone!!
Shannon M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
I appreciate your help.
Deanna S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
I was in hospital the hole time that the work was done I had to really on the work to be done with out me checking on it. I like that I got messages every day to let me know what progress was being made and the job was done on time and as expected. Thanks so much!!
Kenneth P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
Did a great job!
Richard M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Wonderful people to deal with
Daniel C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
Great service. Car looked like new when repair was completed.
Julie T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/24/2016
Great service and great work. Thanks!
Marilyn K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/23/2016
The car looked great. Thanks
Janet W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
2/13/2016
I read a review online that ABRA's customer service was poor, however I thought Toni(?) at the front desk was wonderful. She was sweet, helpful, efficient, knowledgable, and funny. The shop handled 2 different insurance claims at once on my car with apparent ease. One simple part was not in so the shop gave me my car back and told me when the part is in they will come to wherever I am and snap it in. That is incredible customer service. The car looks perfect. I loved the daily texts (I'll miss them!). My car radio was on a pop station when I got in, but I won't hold bad taste in music against the employees :) A job and absolute A people. I would recommend ABRA always. Janet W
Matt M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
The job was completed a week ahead of schedule. Thanks!
Alvin E.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
4 out of 5
2/4/2016
I WOULD BE WILLING TO RECOMMEND YOUR BUSINESS TO OTHERS.
Joshua M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
2/2/2016
Received text and voicemail updates every day. Abra was able to fix my vehicle on time, 2 weeks sooner than another body shop had promised. The young woman at the front desk was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Shawn H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/26/2016
Great service as always. I wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else for autonomy work. I love the status updates I get via text. They are clever and informative. Thanks!
Linda S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
I was pleased at how quick they got my car done. They also noticed there was snow on my car when I came to get it, so they cleaned it and warmed it up for me
**** Y.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
1/19/2016
So far only had it back one day looks goo so far
Priscilla A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/18/2016
Abra did a great job repairing my car! Thank you very much!
Abigail L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/6/2016
We are completely amazed at the timeliness of our repair and the cleanliness of our van when we picked it up. Thank you for detailing AND repairing our vehicle. You truly went above and beyond. I'm a little embarrassed by how dirty our vehicle was when we dropped it off, you truly did a great job. Thank you so much. Happy New Year!
Scott H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
12/30/2015
The ABRA facility in Hiawatha went above and beyond when fixing my car, can't thank them enough!
Roy P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/30/2015
Thanks
Terrance G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/14/2015
Quick turn around and professional staff.
Anne C.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
4 out of 5
12/12/2015
The daily text messages actually made me smile. (One time I laughed out loud and shared with coworkers.) Typically I balk at what strikes me as overt efforts to coach on how to respond to a survey. In this case, the friendliness and follow--up felt genuine - even before I had decided to use ABRA. The overall experience exceeded my expectations. Thanks, Anne H. Carter
John G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
12/6/2015
Excellent in every way
Robert R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/6/2015
Repairs looked great. Was kept up to date and was done on day promised. No complaints. Good job.
- W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/4/2015
Very swift service, and well done, too.
Timothy H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
12/1/2015
The truck is above and beyond our expectations
Hau P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/28/2015
Very good
Matthew S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Repair looks great, and was done faster than expected!
Lynn W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
Great job.
Debra B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/6/2015
I cannot be happier! From start to finish they exceeded my expectations! ????
Maria B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
Nice work! I appreciated the communication throughout the repair process.
Jason H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/21/2015
Great service and spectacular communication! Thanks so much!
Mark P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/7/2015
Very courteous and very professional. The time from start to finish was less then I expected and also received frequent updates on progress
Myte D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/1/2015
I was kept up to date on all progress and next steps. Great atmosphere of people. Thanks
Marcia M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Timely. ..great work!
Tim B.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
Excellent communication and customer service
Darrell M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/17/2015
Fast service great job
David Z.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/29/2015
Thank you!
Bill M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
8/27/2015
I would not got there unless they were good!
Jamie S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
8/18/2015
My car looks great and the price was great, too! I appreciate all the communication before, during, and, after my car was being worked on. I will recommend you to all my friends.
Rhonda K.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
8/7/2015
This is our 2nd vehicle to have body work done. Both times exceeded our expectations! I'll always recommend ABRA.
Jeffrey A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/6/2015
Great hospitality, attention to details, workmanship, staff. Could not be better.
James L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/1/2015
Grea job
Connie F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/30/2015
Great job!
Amy C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/25/2015
Awesome service, as usual!!
Tammie T.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
7/25/2015
Great job
Stanley S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/24/2015
Very professional people. Nice workmanship. Very good experience .
Glenda A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
7/21/2015
I can see where it has been repaired the color does not match.For the price you charge I shouldn't be able to see where it's been fixed.i will be stopping by to get this fix right
Kurtis H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/18/2015
Great job Abra!
Laura V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/10/2015
My car looks great! Fast service and very friendly!
Keith B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/7/2015
Well done!
Corey L.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/6/2015
Quality work. Quick turnaround.
Mark S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/6/2015
The Hiawatha group was fantastic! The communication was was absolutely the best. What a fantastic job. Thank you!!
Judith H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/1/2015
Thanks for great service. All employees were very helpful & efficient Judy
Matthew O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/30/2015
Dixon, Chuck and all the staff at Abra were excellent to work with. I walked away knowing that they had my best interest in mind. I will most definitely recommend their work to others.
Andrea F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/23/2015
It was nice that I received updates almost every day. All the staff were polite and helpful as well. My car looked good as new when I got it back, and I knew it was well taken care of.
Glenn M.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
6/19/2015
I appreciated the periodic updates.
Steven H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
6/18/2015
No one went and looked over the car with me when i got it. I think i have new scratches on my car that were there before.
Timothy W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
6/13/2015
Forgot to hook my horn back up and install stickers under the hood. Otherwise fantastic service and quality of work. I would recommend to anyone.
Michelle G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/12/2015
Thank you for your frequent updates and friendly customer service... I appreciated how everyone that I was in contact with throughout the process made sure I understood the steps and what to expect.
David B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
6/3/2015
Awesome job! My car and my kids cars all hit deer in the last 2 years! In and out in 2-3 days
Robin K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
You got the job done in a timely manner. Abra was very helpful in answering questions about the insurance and helping me with my concerns with keeping my life as normal as possible under the circumstances. Thank you.
Theresa A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/9/2015
Great place to go! Wouldn't choose any other autopsy shop!!! Customer service was fantastic! Job they did looks fantastic also!
Cindy J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/4/2015
Kept well updated. Very good job.
Keith W.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/24/2015
Kept me well informed on my vehicle. Very pleased
Jillian K.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
4/17/2015
Great communication and great work. Thanks for your help
Andrew C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/11/2015
I liked the texts that kept me up to date on the car's progress. I also appreciated how the car repair was finished by its scheduled completion date.
Richard M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/9/2015
Have known Chuck for years he's Great
David S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/9/2015
Professional, quick turn around, kept me updated on the status. Great service!
Michelle S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/7/2015
Very friendly and courteous staff!
Margaret A.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
4/6/2015
Very good service and fast
Joseph T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
3 out of 5
4/3/2015
I would like a little more communication about my appt.
Kyle C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/27/2015
Bumper looks great!
Jeffrey A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/25/2015
Excellent service from everyone- each step of the process. Thank you!
Scott T.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
The entire team was fantastic. Everyone was courteous and professional, and my car was repaired very quickly. I am quite impressed with ABRA!
Gordon P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/11/2015
Excellent communication, it was "above and beyond" my expectations!
Caroline H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
3/9/2015
They said they did an inspection and it turn out i had a obvious radiator leak that they said nothing of, and way over priced per labor, will not be going back there again or refer them to anyone!!
Douglas W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
2/27/2015
I believe it ridiculous that I'm warned of this survey be fore leaving the shop and asked to score the service as a 10.
Deb T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/27/2015
They were very friendly. I would recommend them.
Todd K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/26/2015
The truck looks awesome, and was done ahead of schedule. No complaints here!
Brittany N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/17/2015
Very great friendly service!
Karen R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/24/2015
When I tried to lock the car, it didn't. Your workers graciously asked to keep the car and resolve the problem on the next business day. They made sure I could continue to use the rental car. I appreciated their willingness to look into the problem.
Eileen C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/19/2015
Everyone was very helpful..... Chuck did an Awsome job ... Thank you
Greg S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/9/2015
The updates were very welcome as to the status of the work progression. Also everyone I talked with was very professional and helpful. The car was also returned fully cleaned, thank you! Added plus I know my teenager never cleans the car.
Alyssa W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/25/2014
My car looks great!! Also, thank you for cleaning the inside and outside of my car! What a nice surprise!
Carrie W.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/17/2014
Great job and car was very clean when picked up. Thank you.
Timothy W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/16/2014
Great job as usual.
Gary W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/12/2014
Was very satisfied with the work. Work was done in a very timely manner. Thank you
Julie G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/22/2014
Very helpful employees in making sure the repair services go smoothly.
C. Forrest.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/14/2014
I have complete trust and faith in the work done by th Hiawatha ABRA team .. I know the work will be done well and honestly.
Marjorie E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/25/2014
Was very pleased with service.
Jay H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
10/25/2014
Incomplete. Longer than estimate. Dirty.
Mathew B.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
10/11/2014
You guys have done an awesome job for myself and my family in the past. I trust your work, and if I ever hit another deer (apparently they are attracted to my Saturn) I will come to ABRA again.
Pam P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/8/2014
Service was excellent. Was done earlier than I thought it would be and the repair looks great, plus cleaned inside and out! Thank you! If I am ever in need of car repairs again I will be returning to Abra
Berneal A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/4/2014
4th time to use your service. You did a wonderful repair and very congenial staff. No offense but I hope we don't need you again.
Amanda O.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/27/2014
I liked the frequent calls for updates.
Jeremiah K.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/19/2014
The people at abra were very friendly and the work was professional very satisfied
Tim R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/18/2014
ABRA team was very customer centric. Kept me updated on progress and overall did an excellent job. I will recommend them to others.
David S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/15/2014
Quick service, professional and friendly staff
**** M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/9/2014
Prompt service. I was kept informed thru-out the process
Darnell H.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
6/28/2014
Good job.
Alta B.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
6/26/2014
Everyone seemed to be working very hard, hope they get to have some fun at work.
Jill V.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
6/17/2014
Liked the text messages to keep me updated. Did a great job on my repair too!
Mathew V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/13/2014
Great job on the repair. Thank you.
Lisa H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/5/2014
Abra fixed my left mirror which had been damaged when I'd hit a road construction cone. I went in Monday morning for a quote and had the car fixed Wednesday morning. They even saved me money on an after market vendor equivalent. Everything went great, can't tell anything happened.
Glenn D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
6/1/2014
The appointment was for Tuesday however the part wasn't in until Thursday. The repair was finished Friday. So we were without the car the entire week. They should have called and asked if keeping the car was okay. Additionally, all the work we received an estimate for was not done. It was implied it was our fault however when I scheduled the appointment I asked for all the work that was estimated to be done.
Daniel K.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
5/8/2014
Have always done a great job. They are great to work with.
Dave B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
5/6/2014
In and out in 30 mins. Very friendly staff. It's my 3rd time there with 2 different cars.
Alethea F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
4/15/2014
I love that you cleaned my truck before I picked it up.
Wade O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/5/2014
You guys are awesome!
Mary Ellen.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/2/2014
Thanks for a job well done. Explorer looks great!
Shelley E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/21/2014
So courteous and the workmanship was second to none!
Ernest N.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
3/16/2014
Even though there was a small issue, car was completed in a timely manner.
Robert P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/14/2014
The staff of Abra demonstrated what customer service and care truly means. From the first phone call through the repair process and right down to delivery of the completed project and the final paperwork your staff was prompt,courteous and professional. Every member went well past any minimum standard to insure I was satisfied with Abra and to assist me. My car was delivered ahead of schedule and in absolute showroom condition. Even though it's only been a few days I've already recommended Abra once and I will continue to do so. You've made a brand new resident to Cedar Rapids feel very much at home. Thank you to all for a great job done. Bob Pelletier
Nina G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/1/2014
I felt like I was important and the service was quick ,done well and the staff was amazing thank you for such great work
Vildana T.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
9/17/2013
Everything was easy , smooth and great. Staff are really care and keep communication constantly . I really appreciate your work and thank you very much for taking god care about my Mini!you did great job, and I already referred you to a friend!
Erin A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/13/2013
Thank you for fixing my vehicle in a timely manner and going above and beyond to vacuum and tidy it. Great job!
Matthew M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
7/27/2013
I'd give them a 10 (out of 1-10) they informed us every step of the way and the repair was finished I received my truck even cleaner than I gave it to them. We are very happy and would reccomend ABRA to anyone needing repairs or service! Liz McMahon
Wendy P.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
6/28/2013
They did a amazing job on my car, they even detailed the dash. I would highly recommend them to my friends.
**** H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
5/9/2013
I was impressed with the care that was given, including vacuuming and washing the car. It was like getting a new car! Very satisfied!
Adam F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/20/2013
Deffinently went above and beyond my expectations. Very helpful through the whole process
Michelle W.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
3/23/2013
Well done Abra, well done.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications