Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 104 Reviews
4 stars 9 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 4 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Adrian N.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
2 out of 5
8/3/2016
Bad service, you take more than one month to repair the car Mr. Alec no answer my calls until I prefer ask in person, is not good to say that Mr.Brian don't take care in my car, that are excuses for me and that means for me workers are unprofessional, Mr. Gabriel give me a lot excuses and it did not fix well check engine light is on & clatsun is not good. Is embarrassing to me that I choose fix my car in the agency because I supposed get a great and professional service. Staff are not professionals, 3 person check my car before I pick up my car, how many more person need to do a great job? Also too expensive, I was thinking you use a original parts but insurance ordered after market, wow it is not a good deal but really I prefer not use your services any more and of course Not recomendation.
Linda H.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/28/2016
It's is. A wonderful representative. He was always cordial and kept me informed as to the progress of the repair work.
Ugo T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
Best service ever
Fanet S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Every thing went very well. Thanks!
Sandyriea B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/26/2016
Helfman made the whole process easy and stress-free from beginning to end. I was kept updated every step of the way, as were my insurance company and the car rental company. The work performed on my vehicle was top notch. I could not have received better service from any other company. Hopefully I will never need repairs from another accident, but if I do I will definitely be bringing my car to Helfman.
Darlene C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
Brian Finger, as well as everyone I came in contact with, was very helpful. He did a wonderful job of keeping me informed of the progress on my car so there were no surprises. He was also quick to respond to any questions and made the entire experience was very easy. I would definitely recommend your collision center and use again if the need arises (although I hope I don't have to!)
Business O.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/10/2016
Truck repair completed ahead of schedule. Very polite, professional staff.
Charla B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/3/2016
Thank-you to Jeff and Ira for great service.
Vicki E.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Brian was wonderful and made the experience a good one.
James S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Brian Finger did a great job for me. Thanks James S
James Z.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Brian Finger was excellent to work with, made the whole process hassle free from the moment I stepped into the collision center. He was very thorough in his communication during the process and was incredibly clear about every step involved in the repair of my vehicle. My truck looks great. Thank you!
Mary T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
I was very distraught over my car wreck and damage sustained to my car. Ira provided me with excellent customer service, and he insured me that he would have my car fixed with speed and quality. I'm very pleased with the quality of repairs made to my vehicle. Thanks to Ira, my experience at Helfman Collision Center was memorable and enjoyable. Due to this outstanding service, I will be happy to refer my friends and family to Helfman Collision Center. Thank you for this outstanding experience. Every time I look at my car, I smile!
Teresa W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/12/2016
IRA at the collision repair center was great.. He was very helpful and informationally.. Great customer service skills and a all around good person.. I would definitely recommend the collision repair center..
Joe C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/10/2016
I have never had such a great experience, after an accident. Your staff kept in touch with me. The damage was completed ahead of schedule. Awesome service.
D P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
USAA rep very courteous- professional/ personal. I appreciated the texts throughout updating the progress of repairs. Vehicle was clean and repairs made were excellent.
Raymond J.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
Excellent work and communication
Maria A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
Friendly, caring, profesional, job well done By the promised day
Alpha Testing.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/17/2016
Ira kept me updated on truck status and was able to have vehicle ready sooner than expected so that I could pick it up on my schedule. Thanks!
Jeanique S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
3/15/2016
Ira was very helpful and professional I was very pleased with the service and my vehicle
Cecilia E.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Ira was great and kept me up to date
Juan F.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Cannot express how refreshing it is to be involved with daily details on the progress of the cars maintenance. I've dealt with a lot of collision centers unfortunately. And this one had been second to none in customer service. Great work on the car as well.
Elpidio U.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
The process was easy and painless. Brian was extremely helpful in explaining the process and ensuring I was up to date on my car's repairs :)
Troy M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
No comment every thing was perfect.
Alexandra D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/7/2016
I enjoyed receiving the texts with status updates on my vehicle . The staff were friendly and helpful . Keep up the great work ! Alexandra D
Uriah B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Chuck was great
David H.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
1/24/2016
Brian did an excellent job keeping me updated on progress..... The time to complete was very close to target which was important.
Gilles D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/6/2015
Ernesto was really nice to explain what was going to be done...
Mary T.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/28/2015
It was great working with Chuck.
Gordon C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Everything was handled quickly, effeciently, and professionally.. I was kept informed all the way..Brian Finger was in charge of my repairs and he kept me up to date with emails and phone calls..Enterprise and Helfman both had everything ready and waiting when i dropped my vehicle off and when it was ready..the repairs look great!! My truck was all washed, clean, and looked like new!!! I was very pleased , and would definitely use helfman again!!! Thank you!!
Tomas R.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
11/17/2015
Great job. I appreciate Chuck's experienced oversight. Additionally, Helfman is a friendly, comfortable place. Thanks for the good service.
Jessica H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
I would have appreciated a third the number of text messages--only the necessary ones. Thank you!
Angela M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/6/2015
Communication was great. I appreciated the updates as to where the process was.
Kevin L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
They did a great job
Addison F.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
10/15/2015
This is the second time I have come to your repair center and again I am blown away by the quality of work your mechanics put forth. My car almost seems better than before the accident. I can't thank the mechanics enough for the amazing work they do.
Nancy R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/2/2015
Thank you!!
Kia B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
9/29/2015
They forgot to put a cosmetic piece back on my car . Also the cap to my emergency break was missing and I was told that i misplaced it myself . I was reassured the piece would be ordered and put back into my car but I've yet to hear back from the dealership
Glenn H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/25/2015
Excellent servic
Shirley A.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
9/19/2015
Very expedient and courteous service by everyone from receptionist to claims agent. Good repair on car. Very good car rental experience as well. Onsite made it very convenient. I will recommend to friends.
Susan H.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
9/11/2015
Great
William W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/1/2015
Ernesto was great and very helpful.
Junni Z.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
8/30/2015
My warning light of tire pressure is on on the way home. I thought the tire should be checked before giving back to me. Anyway, I was promised that it'll be rectified if I return. Just inconvenience to us.
Kimberly V.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
8/29/2015
Alec was very helpful! I will definitely be coming back to Helfman.
Larry K.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
8/23/2015
Ernesto did a great job
**** H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
8/12/2015
I have a great appreciation for the body man that fixed my truck. Maximum Steel is a difficult color to lay down and blend with the existing paint job and your guy nailed it! I also appreciate the hard work the tech did at fixing the suspension. My truck rides like a dream with no rattling or squeaks. Job well done to everyone at Helfman :-)
Pamela M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
8/7/2015
Everything was great
Robert H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
7/24/2015
Chuck was a pleasure to work with. He communicated information back to me often and when I called I was able to get a hold of him or he called me back within an hour. I really appreciate that. The car looks like new too. Thank you
Susan M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/16/2015
Greg and Chuck are great to work with. Any time I need a body shop, I bring my car here. I totally trust these guys and they do great work and treat customers to human beings. Thank you!
Andrew O.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
7/11/2015
Quality repair work. Also, appreciate the updates on repair status. Ernesto was attentive to our concrns. Thanks.
Robert F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/10/2015
Always excellent service. Thank you. Bobby Frank
Francisco C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/1/2015
Every time I go to your location I get the best service.
Monica N.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
6/21/2015
My car was there three days longer than I was told it would take. I also asked to get a chip on the door touched up. It was not done.
Jose C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/20/2015
Great job in keeping me inform of the progress during the repair
Denise L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
6/17/2015
The work was done in half the time I was told it would take!! Looks perfect and I could not be happier.
Salvatore C.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/10/2015
Thank you...
Valerie R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/16/2015
Would highly recommend you!!!
Mark H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/16/2015
Chuck Buchman was extremely professional. It was a pleasure dealing with him!
Mike A.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
5/13/2015
Just picked up the vehicle, so too early to determine how well the repairs were done. Time will tell.
Mark S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/13/2015
I want to thank the guys in the shop who did the outstanding repair work on my Tahoe. Also I want to say thank you to Chuck for his guidance through the entire repair process.
Susan E.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
1 out of 5
5/6/2015
I still have two warning lights. These need to be sourced and corrected.
Hideaki T.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
5 out of 5
5/4/2015
1) The person responsible for my car repair was really fine and kept me updated. So I could wait for completion of the repair at ease. 2) The repair work by HELFMAN was quite good and perfect. 3) The repair work was finished earlier than schedule. It was very helpful for me.
Uriah B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/26/2015
Fast, good work, will use again
Ralph W.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/23/2015
I liked dealing with Chuck
**** B.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
1 out of 5
4/22/2015
Job not complete, handle being replaced. Pump missing from trunk. I hope it is in lost and found.
Darrell C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/31/2015
It was an amazingly enjoyable experience because you communicated well with me throughout. The workmanship is excellent, too. The one issue I had is being dealt with, too and I am very satisfied. I will definitely be visiting you for my next car purchase.
Santiago C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/30/2015
I was very satisfied with the service and the professionalism.
Celestino C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/25/2015
One of the best customer service experiences I've had. Thanks!
James S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
3/15/2015
I would not trust anyone else with my car or truck
Sue S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/14/2015
I loved them keeping me in the loop via texting. It was great!
Reynaldo C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/3/2015
Yes with the repairs
William B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/1/2015
Give Chuck a raise; super attention to detail and timely. Thank you. Wow, car looks better than new. Awesome... Stupendous...
Mary R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/28/2015
Great job on all fronts, very attentive, professional and nice to work with.
Cheryl J.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
2/27/2015
The staff made the entire process painless. Chuck and Jeff were especially helpful!
Sharon W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
2/27/2015
I have spent time & money modifying my 2014 Dodge Charger, she's beautiful. When I took a rear end hit, I was crushed. Helfman Dodge not only repaired the damages, but treated me and my baby with respect and paid attention to every detail. Thank you Helfman Dodge!
Gene H.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
2/13/2015
You are the best!
**** B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
2/13/2015
Chuck very good at communication
Gene B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Alec did a great job getting my truck repaired and keeping me informed through the process.
Lauren T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
2/5/2015
Great place and very easy to make sure everything was complete! Will definitely be coming back if needed ever again and refer you to multiple clients !
Fn Keith.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/1/2015
Job well done
Tiffany M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/19/2015
Great work and fast service. Thank you.
Robert S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/19/2015
Chuck was very nice and helpful. Good job everyone!
John D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/10/2015
Quality on time job. Kept me informed of progress and anticipated completion date.
Tom N.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/9/2015
Excellent service.
David J.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/7/2015
Good prompt courteous service! Great service rep.
Elizabeth E.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
12/19/2014
Great customer Service, constantly updating status of Repair and a Job well done
Rosa M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/17/2014
Mr. Ernesto Ramirez, was great since the start of the process to the end, service was great, I was always updated of the repaire of my car.Thank you Helfman Collision Team for the great job!!! Loved it :) I wish you all Happy Holidays.
Ricky H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/13/2014
The truck looks great. I appreciate the the great job they did & was very happy that it was so clean! Thank you all very much!
Omer A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
12/13/2014
they fixed my car but they haven't done it professionallyI have to go back and tell them what's wrong and they fixed it but not all of itI can come and show you why I wasn't satisfied
Scott M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/11/2014
I enjoyed the quick in and quick out and appreciated the daily reports. Very pleased with entire process.
Theodore H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/11/2014
Thanks for prompt attention and good work
Wendy M.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
12/5/2014
Chuck was very helpful with finding the correct grill/brush guard to replace the damaged one. I was also pleased that my vehicle was ready for pick-up a day earlier than I had expected. In all, the entire process was very easy. Thank you very much.
Judson C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/21/2014
They were fast and were able to get my truck done and available to me a day early. Great folks and great work! Thanks Judson C
Robert F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/15/2014
Good service
Susana R.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/14/2014
I am really impresed with the service! They are extraordinary
Christine M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/8/2014
Extremely professional, great service. I loved the text messages! I am very pleased with the service and the team. Thank you.
Adolfo C.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
11/7/2014
Alec did an awesome job. He was very detailed and kept me well apprised of everything going on with my vehicle. My car looks great.
James S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/4/2014
I have always been completely satisfied with all repairs on all my veichel at HELFMAN dodge always on time job very well done. Thank you Jim ****
Gloria M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/25/2014
Great job and great experience.
Josh H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/10/2014
Alec was a great help. He did everything he said he would and was a pleasure to deal with. I appreciate his good service. I have always found the people at your dealership to go above and beyond those of others.
Jody M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/9/2014
Really appreciated the professional approach taken to coordinate the repair process. I felt confident that Mario totally understood the significance of getting the job done as expeditiously as possible and am very happy with the outcome! Thank you Helfman!
Hideaki T.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
5 out of 5
9/25/2014
The reasons why I am satisfied with HELFMAN's action are as follows: (1) Updated information about the repair was timely provided. (2) The information was plain and understandable though I am not an English native speaker (Japanese). (3) I felt the person who was in charge of my case was reliable and kind because he honestly told me that arrival of parts and repair works were delayed.
William P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
9/20/2014
Didn't have any problems with the process
Donald G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/13/2014
Alec was fantastic. He made this progress fast and easy. I would refer him to anyone he would be able to help. Great job by the workers on my vehicle. Overall fabulous job. Very happy
John C.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
5 out of 5
7/31/2014
I was very confident in Jesse taking care of everything. His estimated time and cost was correct and he kept me up to date on progress throughout the repair. Very pleased and I'll be sure to come back.
Elvia G.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
7/15/2014
Thank you for keeping me updated and the great service.
Rosie K.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
2 out of 5
6/4/2014
I have to contact Jessie ASAP IN REGARDS TO MY PLUNG ADAPTIOR OUT IS CURRENTLY NOT WORKING. NOT ONLY THAT ITS NOT WORKING ANYMORE AND MY 4 way flasher are not lit up I know their were some transferring electric transferring Regards to the installed. Don't no fuses was tricker end I do know this item listed was working before the changes.
William S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/7/2014
Jesse was very professional and followed up to make repair faster than I expected.
Diane M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/21/2014
Jesse was great! He was very professional and kept me updated on the status of my car. I was very satisfied with the quality of service and getting my car back so quickly. A couple of years ago, Max Movers, my Company, bought two vehicles from Helfman on the Katy Freeway. We also have as a good customer, Marti Helfman. I will always recommend your dealership.
Emilia B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/7/2014
It was great having my car repaired at Helfman, it looks amazing. I was also pleased with my car's progress from Jesse, you guys did great.
Glenda S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/3/2014
Very friendly staff.
Darryl H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
3/30/2014
from beginning to end jessie was awesome! he kept us informed every step of the way.he made this experience less stressful for us. way to go jessie!
Bette L.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
3/12/2014
Everything was great except my cell phone connection no longer works. Any suggestions?
Susan W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/12/2014
The daily phone updates were super. Jesse was professional and friendly.
James B.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
3/1/2014
Just an excellent job all around. Jessie is a true professional as well. Thanks again.
Richard G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/21/2014
Jesse was fantastic. Organized, helpful and nice.
Theodore T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/13/2014
The vehicle came out perfect. Two cars hitting the back end of a stopped vehicle can really do some damage. What your team did was amazing. It looks factory new. Jesse, the rep who handle the entire job did a phenomenal job. He made the process painless, even when I was not the nicest person to work with, he always was. Thank you!
Mariza B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/6/2013
Jesse Garza was a imminent and consummate professional. I would highly recommend him and to use his services. He gave me peace of mind that I was in good hands.
Bryan R.
Vehicle Make : GMC
5 out of 5
11/1/2013
Frank was EXCELLENT and went above and beyond to make my experience there a positive one in every way. He truly understands the importance of customer service (which is rare today). I have worked with several repair shops and can honestly say this was one of the best experiences I have had. I will be a repeat customer thanks to him valuing my business.
Kathleen V.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
8/26/2013
Jesse Garza was very knowledgeable and professional.
Dennis H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
3 out of 5
8/7/2013
Jesse Garza was very helpful. Most importantly, he ASKED for MY business. Helfman made my Jeep whole again.
Matthew W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
8/2/2013
The body work is outstanding! I am definitely pleased with the work done by the shop. Jesse was great I really felt like he went the extra mile in dealing with my claim.
Rhonda M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/18/2013
Jessie Garza did a great job of keeping me updated on the status of my repairs. He was very friendly and courteous, two things that helped make an inconvenient and annoying situation much easier to deal with.
Charlotte C.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
7/3/2013
Jesse Garza was very helpful throughout the entire process. He worked with my schedule to ensure that my car was repaired while I was out of the country. When I picked up the car it was cleaned and the repair work looked great. Thanks so much!
Carlos M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/16/2013
The only complaint that I have,and it's a minor one, is that instead of sending updaters via text you sent them to my email instead. It wasnt really a problem because William kept me updated. Overall I had an excellent experience with Helfman Collision.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications