Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 72 Reviews
4 stars 5 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 6 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Jessie L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
I am very grateful for Jim & Jacks for being so helpful, honest and kind. Carlos helped me throughout the whole experience and always kept me informed and at ease. Not only was he very professional, but personable as well. I knew I was in good hands. I was very impressed with the end result of my vehicle and would highly recommend Jim & Jacks to all my friends. Thank you!!
Michael J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
10/28/2016
Returned vehicle back to the Hermosa Beach office this afternoon (Thursday) so that the areas we discussed could be taken corrected.
Dan W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
10/14/2016
We'll be bringing the car back tomorrow. There are multiple spots of clear coat spilled on the car (nowhere near the repair). There's also a smudge of adhesive on the front bumper that wasn't there before.
Rosenberger,christopher U.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
10/7/2016
You guys were always professional and worked fast. I love the text messages with the daily updates status. And when there was more information to be had Carlos would call and explain everything. The best part. It got done ahead of schedule. I got a text message saying the car was 70% complete. 10 minutes later Carlos is calling me saying it will ready a day ahead of schedule. Great job guys.
Charles C.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Great customer service.
Robin W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/21/2016
The team was great and worked very hard to meet my scheduling needs. which were complicated by an extended vacation out of the country. They also went the extra mile to help with my pick-up schedule! The Hermosa Shop is fantastic.
Joseph G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
6/12/2016
What could be better: accomplished in good time and the previously damaged area is now indistinguishable from the previously undamaged surroundings.
Astrid N.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
Jesse and Jim are great and truly appreciate The work being done on schedule. Actualky ahead Of schedule
Shaun M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
They did a great job on the repair and it was fixed quicker than expected. My car looks brand new.
Brian M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
4/23/2016
The rear window has scuff marks from a tool that never existed. Driver side door has a scratch that was not there before the repair.
Steven U.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
4/12/2016
Need to check the opening and closing of the rear door.
Bonnie G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
You guys are great!
Phyllis W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/30/2016
You guys are the best! Top grade in all areas. - customer satisfaction, technical expertise, insurance collaboration, etc. I'll even do the TV commercial
Max L.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
Manny absolutely crushed it! You should give him a raise and promotion today. He Handled everything from start to finish as promised. He was in contact with me every step of the process. Truly he is the best. Max L
Matthew D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
The guys at Jim & Jack's were incredibly helpful. They kept in constant communication with me and provided me with frequent updates on the status of my vehicle. I couldn't be happier with the final results! It looks as nice as the day I bought it. And they did it all ahead of schedule. I would definitely use them again.
Cynthia R.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
2/28/2016
Courteous communication. Ease of process. Fine workmanship. Lovely people to help me. Thank you.
Gary M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Excellent service. My car looks like new!
**** S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
1/17/2016
Simply the best body shop I have ever used
Michelle I.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
1/17/2016
Great service, kept me informed every step of the way and was done quickly. My this contact was great and the lady at the front desk was so sweet and showed my son the garage. thank you.
Sherry G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/31/2015
Thanks, the car looks great, we couldn't be happier With the results.
Jon Z.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/12/2015
Thanks!!
William E.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/11/2015
You're great
Ila F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
11/3/2015
I was 99% satisfied except for stste of my trunk. Things had been moved and completely rearranged and pull cover was dislodged.
William G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/24/2015
I appreciate the constant communication.
Juanita B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
I'm very satisfied with my new bumper.thank you very much. I will let my friends and family know about your business.
David K.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Manny was excellent at communicating with me throughout the process and very helpful as timelines had to get adjusted back. Great service and really appreciated it. He went above and beyond my expectations. Thank you very much!
Carol V.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/15/2015
Car looks great! Thank you. I was hoping to have it back sooner, but am pleased with the result.
Joel P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/11/2015
Very pleased with the level of service provided. I look forward to picking up my vehicle tomorrow. Thank you so much for the fine treatment! Joel P
Stephen O.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
9/8/2015
Thanks to Jimmy, Manuel, Zack and your whole team. We are very happy to know we can always trust and count on you all to do a great job while making it as painless as possible to remedy frustrating auto issues. We are grateful! Steve O'Dell and Hilary Carr.
Meredith J.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/28/2015
Excellent customer service! Francisco and Jimmy are awesome and were super helpful the entire time!
Amanda W.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/2/2015
Manuel was great!!! I would definitely come back again.
Charles B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/9/2015
Very professional, polite, delivered as and when promises with no surprises. Will definitely recommend.
Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/7/2015
Francisco is the best! I hope I don't need your services for a long time! But I will recommend you to everyone!
Georgia Z.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
2 out of 5
4/30/2015
Honesty matters.
Peggy D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
Simply the best. Great customer service and the car looks brand new
Pam M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Excellent service-- car looks great
Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
1 out of 5
1/16/2015
You still have my car, and you put in a used headlight? I was not expecting you fix my car with used parts.
Adam M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/19/2014
Great service. Very friendly and I liked the text messaging on the progress of the repairs. I would recommend then to anyone needing car repair.
Richard W.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/19/2014
Service was excellent. My car looked beautiful when they finished it!! It was done in a timely manner and work was superb
Cynthia Y.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/19/2014
Everything,as always was done to perfection! Jimmy is a delight to work with as is Manny. Thank you for making my car a beauty again!
Dawn O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/2/2014
Looks great. Thanks!!
Todd F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/1/2014
Fantastic job! Thank you for the communication to keep me up-to-date. My car was not only done on time, it was done five days earlier than expected.
Kimberly H.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
10/19/2014
The whole experience was effortless and my vehicle looks like new. Thank you
Marlene S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
10/8/2014
Overall, service was good. There were a couple of things that could have been better. The paint was damaged on the bumper and fender. The estimate didn't include painting the fender, and I was asked to pay more when I brought my car in. Ultimately, I wasn't charged extra, but I had to object to the oversight. Rear seatbelt didn't work upon return. Repair will take place in the morning. Button on dashboard was scratched upon return. That seems to have been polish out now.
Taj A.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/3/2014
In all my years as a consumer, then nearly twenty years as an agent and finally as a District Manager for Farmers, I have never had such an exceptional level of service. I couldn't be happier!
Kathy T.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/1/2014
I appreciated and enjoyed reading the text messages. The repairs were completed ahead of schedule. The car looks great. The interaction was courteous and professional.
Linda H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/12/2014
Jimmy at Hermosa Beach provides excellent customer service. My car looks great and I was even able to pick it up early. I am definitely going to recommend Jim and Jack's to my friends and family.
Jonelle S.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
8/29/2014
Everyone was extremely friendly!
Michael N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/28/2014
Thanks for the great customer service and speedy repairs. Thanks for the car detail as well.
Julie F.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/20/2014
Great service and care. Easy to deal with. Efficient communication.
Daniel C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/14/2014
Awesome service! My car looks terrific!
Genie M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
7/31/2014
I am very unsatisfied. After receiving my car, I noticed that a box, containing a back up converter was missing -- this is a very expensive item. Why was the box touched at all? What has happened to my back-up converter? I immediately called Jimmy in Hermosa Beach -- he has not gotten back to me. I would like an answer, before I pursue this further. Genie M
Karen S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/15/2014
Absolutely no complaints. Job well done with courteous service.
Bob R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/25/2014
Starting from the beginning with Jimmy in Hermosa Beach who is a True Asset to Your Company, everything was Excellent throughout the Entire Process. Between Jimmy and Jessie, who were the only People that kept Me informed, I can't quite say that about Kemper, Your Service was Exceptional. Thank You Again for Your Wonderful Service and Very Helpful Staff. I Wish I was as Fortunate in the Businesses that I deal with. Thank You Again, Sincerely, Bob R
Adrianne S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/23/2014
Thanks for keeping me up to date as the repair progress ed, and for the thorough tour of the shop.
Christina P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/6/2014
Thank you Manny for your polite service!
Carly A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
5/22/2014
Car looks great!
Steve S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/6/2014
Gabriel gave me great service.
William H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
2/1/2014
Nice work....appreciate it!
Frankie B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/31/2014
great personnel. thanks
George P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/25/2014
Great job - good communication
David P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/24/2014
Excellent work. Thanks'
Celeste M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/1/2014
Jimmy at the HB office is terrific! Professional, honest and knowledgeable. I had a very pleasant experience with him and your crew. Thank you! Please let him know he's terrific!
Craig Z.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/15/2013
Great work on the old Honda!
Elizabeth S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/14/2013
I appreciated the updates on the progress of the Car repairs, via text. I also appreciate that The car was finished before it was promised.
Lisa Dawn.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
12/7/2013
I appreciated the updates via text
Judy C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/2/2013
Great service! It was quick and courteous. Very satisfied.
Apaena V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/17/2013
Everything went very smoothly. My car was fixed before the estimated date. Customer service was excellent. Thank you!
James L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/11/2013
Thank you for the communication throughout...
Katy F.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/23/2013
Everyone I dealt with was friendly yet professional, including Jimmy at the Hermosa Beach office.
John B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/10/2013
Jim and Jack's has always been my repair of choice. They do great work and are attentive to detail.
Glenn C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/25/2013
thank you for your service. especially early delivery. do you do brake jobs? sincerely, Glenn C
Lane R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/23/2013
Quick turnaround and the work looks good.
Casey R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
5/21/2013
Windows dont all work. Needed electrical reset. Otherwise very satisfied.
Vanessa B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/4/2013
My car was three days overdue being ready. And I was annoyed. However when I requested you guys pick up the rental car tab, u did! Nowadays customer service goes out the window. But I was so happy to see a company that was eager to please me and fix the problem. It made all the difference,and u did a great job with my car. Because of that I trust you guys and would definately recommend u!!! Thanks.
Julia F.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/20/2013
Great
Jordan K.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
3/5/2013
I really appreciate all the hard work and dedication to fixing my vehicle in a timely manner. I enjoyed the constant updates on the progress of my vehicle and the way the team took the initiate to go above and beyond and even handle some business with my insurance company.
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/16/2013
Excellent repair job. Great customer service. Very professional on every level.
Robyn D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/15/2013
Really great service!! Thank you!
Dennis M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/2/2013
Great job, and you finished early!
Mark G.
Vehicle Make : BMW
5 out of 5
1/31/2013
Jimmy in Hermosa and Sam in El Segundo were very professional and friendly. Sam was able to deliver the car earlier than expected. Much appreciated! -Mary and Mark G
Mel S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
1/24/2013
Oh yes, I was absolutely satisfied. When I first saw my car, it looked like a brand new Mercedes. Alex and his crew performed great workmanship and I have nothing but praise for Jim & Jack's organization. And for sure I would recommend them to friends and family. Thank You!
David L.
Vehicle Make : Audi
2 out of 5
1/19/2013
Someone did drive the car about 75 miles That is an insurance issue
Craig S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
1/8/2013
Great job. Thank you
Ed C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/19/2012
Very professional. Excellent customer service.
Trixie D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/29/2012
Your employees were great, from the person who gave me my estimate in Redondo Beach, to Javier at the El Segundo location who always kept me up to date, and even the girls who worked the reception area, everyone was very pleasant and professional!
Janie N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/27/2012
The new bumper looks great and I really appreciate that they were able to tighten the wheel well trim as a complimentary bonus.
Michelle P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/16/2012
Truly appreciated the updates via email & phone calls regarding my vehicles progress. Even better getting my vehicle back looking 110% better. Thank you so much
Maureen T.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/13/2012
Very good service and done quicker than anticipated. I really liked how clean the car was when we picked it up and the communication via phone and email. Today I got a phone call though to do a survey... now it seems like overkill on the follow up. But other than that, great experience. Thanks!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications