Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 92 Reviews
4 stars 3 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 5 Reviews
1 star 0 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Leslie G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
10/22/2016
None.
**** H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
Looks good!
Trevor F.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
Everything was handled so prompt and efficiently and I am beyond happy with the service the staff there provides towards me. They were really awesome and I loved how friendly everyone was as well as what a great job they did on my bumper.
Don H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
5/21/2016
Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. Updates are always given in a timely manner and greatly appreciated. Car came back looking brand new.
Timothy S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/17/2016
Ruby and Lucas and really the entire staff were excellent and great to work with.
Rusty F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Everyone was excellent.Job was excellent.
Theresa L.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
Everyone was super helpful, especially Lucas. I really appreciate everything he and the rest of the team did while fixing my car. THANKS!
Megan F.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
Lucas took care of my Acura RSX as if it were his own car. He was excellent at giving me regular updates and answering my questions. Over the 2 1/2 weeks that my car was in the shop, I knew the status of the repairs at every stage. I will definitely recommend Lucas and Carstar to my friends. Give Lucas a raise!!!
Heather L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
Linus had wonderful customer service
Kara K.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/19/2016
He was very nice and fast! Thank you :). All associates were patient and kind!
Doug C.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
4/16/2016
Linas, Lisa and Ruby were SO great to work with. Very pleased. Thank you :-)
Christine N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
Everyone was including the ladies in the office.
Micah L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Great experience and very fast service.
Jose B.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
3/28/2016
Lucas did a great job keeping me informed of the repair progress with my vehicle.
Herman F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/16/2016
Thanks for all, great experience overall.
Krulee.janet L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Job was completed ahead of schedule and customer service was great. The work performed was done professionally and well. Thanks!
Cesar V.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Everything went smoothly, I was kept in the loop of not daily, every other day. Lucas and the rest of the team were great. I almost want to get rear ended again.
Ira B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Excellent job Appreciate the professionalism
Sandra P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
2/27/2016
I was not pleased with the level of customer service I received while my vehicle was being serviced.
Laura L.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
3 out of 5
2/27/2016
The job was done and looks good but the customer service wasn't worth it. Yes the guy called with updates but I felt as though my business was a hastle. Next time I will go elsewhere. I was told usually dealership repair centers worked with you bette . I'd give it 3 out of 5
Gokhan S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
2/20/2016
It took really long time, but i guess it was because of my insurance company
Jim C.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
The entire team was very responsive and helpful and the work is top notch
Tiffany M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Lisa Burns and Rich Rovira were extremely thorough, helpful and friendly. Totally satisfied with the repairs and overall experience. Thank you!
Tina G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
They always updated me daily with the status of my car. My car was done perfectly like new in such a reasonable amount of time! Best place
Joseph M.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
1/20/2016
Dennis and all the staff at car star did a great job making sure I was satisfied with the work done. Dennis went above and beyond making sure things were corrected with my car detailing. Thank You.
Nicole M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/20/2016
Lucas was incredible. He kept me up to date with how the repairs were progressing. When the paint didn't turn out the first time, he called me to let me know and took care of calling my insurance company and Enterprise so that my rental would be covered for the additional time that it would take to correct the paint. Everyone was fantastic and helpful throughout the process. Thank you for making this as stress free as possible.
Sengchanh D.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/16/2016
Completely satisfied great customer service keep up the good work Lucas
Anne Marie.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
1/16/2016
Rich Rovira was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous as were all the staff members. The repairs were finished promptly. It was a pleasure to have my car repair done at your facility.
Jacqueline R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
Excellent service throughout the entire process
Jason J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/7/2016
Lucas was great. Thanks for the awesome service.
Richard L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/10/2015
Dennis and the entire staff were excellent. Work was done and below estimate. Communication was superior.
Frank C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/26/2015
I had an great customer experience with Rich Rovira. He had an excellent demeanor. He's the type of person that u just like from first contact. He was friendly, accommodating, and delivered my vehicle in a condition that completely surpassed my expectations! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family, Rich.
Scott A.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/18/2015
The work completed great and my Estimator and service contact Rick Roviira was excellent.
Lori T.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
3 out of 5
11/14/2015
There were a few small imperfections in the new paint job.
Congress W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/13/2015
Would not hesitate to recommend this shop to others; handled professionally from start to finish.
Shannon H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
10/19/2015
Thank you for taking care of my daughter's car when we are too far away to handle it. Appreciate the communication, the swift repair process and fair repair costs. Nice people.
Harvey M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Excellent service and courtesy. Lucas was above reproach. A valuable employee and representative. Thank you.
Dawn K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
10/15/2015
Happy employees, good communication
Anne H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
9/16/2015
Good job, very personable staff
Shelly T.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
9/12/2015
Rich, at John Hone Collision was excellent -- great Customer Service -- from quote to finish!
Brennan.ryo Brennan,noah.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/28/2015
Rich provided excellent service. Polite and helpful updates.
Susanne W.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
8/26/2015
Rich was really great to work with and good at keeping me up to date regarding my repairs.
Kimberly B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/27/2015
Everyone was professional and cared that I approved of the repair made to my vehicle. They restored it like new again.
Tom F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/19/2015
Lucas wa great, saved me money and I really liked the text message updates
Denver B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/14/2015
Extremely polite and professional. Answered all my question whenever I had one. I left my car in good hands. Thank you all for yor help in repairing my vehicle.
Christine K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/25/2014
Very kind staff. Rich was very professional and kept me in the loop. Very timely even around the holidays. Thank you!
Darlene L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/12/2014
Your consideration and good customer service.
Paul Allen.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/28/2014
Very nice staff. Kept me informed about the status of my vehicle.
Laura D.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
2/28/2014
:)
Rena Elizabeth.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/14/2014
Rich kept me updated. Got car back before scheduled finish date.
Andrea H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
2 out of 5
2/8/2014
Had asked for an oil change by the service dept while my car was getting repaired. It was over looked. I have to go back the following day which is an inconvenience.
Kurt J.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/7/2014
The way the collision center and service center worked together to complete the repair was excellent . A very big THANK YOU to the crew at John Hine Mazda !
Ryonen M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/7/2014
John Hine has been the best experience I have had for Body Work / Service and buying cars. Others pale in comparison. I am always treated with respect and good humor. My vehicles come back clean and well repaired. The cars I have purchased have lasted and served me well. Good job!
Amy D.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/22/2014
Prompt friendly service, excellent.
Patricia K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/13/2014
Thank you for the great detail to my car! It looks great and I was very satisfied with the customer service by everyone!!
Marion E.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/10/2014
friendly service team, thanks
Geraldine M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/20/2013
Dennis was very helpful and the car looks great!
Garden.glen A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/16/2013
very friendly staff
Brooke T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/12/2013
Eric was very helpful during the whole ordeal. Thank you.
Ria R.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/10/2013
Everyone is always very nice and helpful. Thank you!
Julie G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
11/16/2013
The whole experience was easy and I was kept informed by text messages. I knew what was going on with my car every step of the way.
Wendy E.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
3 out of 5
10/5/2013
The repair job was excellent, but the initial date of completion kept being extended. What we were told was going to be at most a one week repair date turned into 18 days. The wrong part was either ordered or delivered, hence the long wait. Our insurance company was in constant contact with us, very upset about the situation. They recommended going to another body shop if the car is ever involved in an accident in the future. Job was great, customer service a lot to be desired.
Clark K.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
9/17/2013
I am a repeat customer who is quite impressed wi your service. Thanks.
Felix G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/17/2013
Truck looks as good as new, and finished before the date I was given.
Kellie M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
9/11/2013
Steve in Collision was such a pleasure to work with and the communication was outstanding. We are so pleased with John Hine as always!
Evan S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/17/2013
Everyone was friendly and professional.
Lynn B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
8/14/2013
Very kind and friendly service workers at John Hine...I Love the professionalism that is given and plan to shop for my next vehicle there within the next few months. JOB WELL DONE!
Jaslynn A.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
2 out of 5
8/3/2013
My left headlight cover is still scratched. I did speak with Dennis though and was great. He apologized that they didn't catch that before I left and I will be back next week to have it fixed. When that is finished I will be completely satisfied.
Ramona D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/6/2013
Very professional indeed! Dennis was a true pro and really took good care of my damaged vehicle. The gentleman who processed the service request at front counter was also very hands-on, great customer service! You should be very proud of your level if service!
Paul H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/9/2013
We were very satisfied with the way things were handled when we were out of town plus kept us informed on what was going to be done to our truck, that to us was very important, thank you for our peace of mind
Peter G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
5/18/2013
lucas aufort was my contact and hand holder. he was attentive, professional, knowledgeable, and extremely pleasant and willing to please. he should be commended and considered for promotion. regards, peter graham
Roberto G.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
5/4/2013
Excellent customer service. Very good quality in workmanship. Completion of work prior to estimated time. Shuttle availability is very convenient for customers. Knowledgeable staff.
Mary C.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/28/2013
Lucas was absolutely wonderful in helping me and the car came out as beautiful as before the accident. After some 23 or so years in going to John Hine,I am still impressed with the extraordinary service that is always provided.Thank you. Mary Lynch
Jon P.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
4/24/2013
Excellent quality work, could not even tell where the damage was. The paint match was spot on and perfect. Thank you again, -Jon
Jeannie A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/16/2013
All went well. Lucas was helpful efficient and polite
Vick I.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/15/2013
The car looks better than new and Lucas even helped with a side door scratch. You guys rock! Best, Vicki
Virginia R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/12/2013
No problems.
Ngan Kim.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/14/2013
Thank you!
Elizabeth Ann.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/9/2013
The roof of my car looks beautiful -- a super paint job! However, since it promises to be a rainy weekend, 'Mother Nature' will have the the final word on whether or not the leaky moonroof (which brought my Nissan Maxima to you) is fixed. 'Quality of work', while certainly important, it is only one aspect of 'fixing the problem'. To my mind, 'quality of service' is what keeps people away, or keeps them coming back. I have never dealt with John Hine before, but there is no question that, should the need arise, I will be back. Thank you for a great job!
Alfred F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/3/2013
Very helpful, worked to keep my cost reasonable given the age of the car. Thanks!
Nowell B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/2/2013
The service & handling of notifications was outstanding. My car looks beautiful. Thank you for taking such good care of my car.it shows how much pride you take in your work!
Madeline M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/23/2013
I particularly was impressed with the updates. That way I knew what was happening without having to call and feel like I was bothering someone. The insurance company wanted to use a 'used' bumper and when Hine tried it only to find it wouldn't work a new one was used. When I got my car it was not only repaired, it was clean and looked almost new. These are some of the reasons I keep coming back.
Wallace W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/13/2013
It looks good!
Stacey B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/8/2013
great customer sevice. It is comforting to know that my paint job is thoroughtly guaranteed. thanks again!
Andrea A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/30/2013
They were great about updating me, the only drawback to my experience was that they pushed back the pick up date 3 times and didn't tell me until a couple hours before.
Delia Inez.
Vehicle Make : Scion
2 out of 5
1/22/2013
I would be satisfied if my car would have been repaired correctly the 1st time, if all the parts that were associated with the accident were replaced entirely as told, and if the car had been received in a clean manner. And what's going on with customer service?
Matthew D.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
1/17/2013
Excellent service with a very polite staff and I liked the email updates. Answered all if my questions and was honest about how long the job would take. The rep rep for your company Lucas was professional and followed up on my phone call promptly
-- N.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/11/2013
Extremely fast and friendly. Love the email updates on repair status
Juan R.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/2/2013
My vehicle repair was completed ahead of schedule and to my satisfaction!
Van Roteyn.kyla.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/24/2012
The service was great. My car also looks wonderful!
Wayne P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/20/2012
Lucas did an excellent job keeping me informed.
Randy R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/20/2012
Thank you, Dennis Hixon, for seamless service.
Querubeck G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/19/2012
I am very impress on the detail to my car. Thank you for all of your attentions and for making this sad experience (my car accident) a smooth transaction for me. Great job!
John T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/19/2012
Appreciated the email and update pictures during the process. Rich was great to work with!
Robert J.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/13/2012
It started with Richard, completely cooperative
Gretchen V.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/11/2012
Need to check with Rich tomorrow--both the driver and passenger air bag lights indicate that they are not activated.
Alfonso Galindo.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
12/11/2012
VERY GOO STAFF, DENNIS IS AN ASSETT AT BODY SHOP
Lindsay.amy Lindsay,richard.
Vehicle Make : BMW
2 out of 5
12/11/2012
My car was not ready time the repairs were not completed,the dents in the kick panels and the aliegnment of the panals was never touched. I had to have the car back but was told I had to pay my deductable 1000. So yea l am feeling really great about your service. Need to leave the car again ,paid in full and its still not done. Not good
Suzanne A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/8/2012
Very courteous and helpful staff
Richard J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/7/2012
It would have been nice to know that my pin strip guy didn't show up on Tuesday as he was supposed to and I would have made sure he showed up on Wednesday. But, Overall very satisfied with the work. Fire Hert and bring back Enterprise for Rental car company.
Christopher N.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
12/7/2012
Dennis my representative was very professional, knowledgable and the staff was great! The many email updates I recieved throughout the process was great and I was very impressed in recieving them as it is always great to get constant updates! I will certainly come back!
Carole K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
11/17/2012
I really appreciated the regular email updates. It made me feel assured and confident that everything was moving forward. My car looks great and I am so happy to have my Mazda MX5 Miata back. I missed it!
Christopher F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/14/2012
Don't forget to order the Spare tire cover and call me when it's in.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications