Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 67 Reviews
4 stars 16 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 0 Reviews
1 star 5 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Forrest K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/10/2016
Excellent, excellent, excellent
Tamara W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/29/2016
Razzmin is extremely knowledgeable and personable on the phone.
Linda G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
Made my car look new all over again ????
Taylor B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
The only thing that was not replaced to the same was the cars emblem. Besides that, awesome work!
Melissa S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
You guys are awesome! Totally satisfied with my experience. Very friendly staff and my car looks great. The whole process was very easy and convenient. Thank you! I'll be recommending you!
Matthew C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
Everything about this process was amazingly easy and simple! Thank you for your hard work!
Rafael N.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/11/2016
Excellent Job
Ericka C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
Although I wasn't happy about having to deal with the aftermath of someone hitting my parked vehicle, Downtown Able helped make the process as painless as possible. My encounters with the employees, especially Razzmin, were all professional and friendly. They were able to I inspect and repair my vehicle quickly, and I appreciate the car wash and detailing as icing on the cake! I would not hesitate to recommend them to my friends who need collision repairs.
Amie H.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
4 out of 5
10/30/2016
When I got my car back you could not even tell that she had ever been damaged! She was clean inside and out and even smelled better than when I dropped her off! Thanks for taking good care of my baby! :)
Cheri S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
Thank you awesome job!
Florence K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
10/28/2016
I am happy to have picked Ablle Body Shop for repair on my bumper. And the outside of my vehicle was clean. I am very well satisfied with the repair and the care they gave my vehicle. I will go back to get more repair soon. Whatever you do;do well. Colossians 3:23
Will M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
10/21/2016
Fast, professional, ontime, reasonable prices. This is as easy as it gets for a customer. They've set the bar high for every shop. I would definitely use Able Body Shop Downtown again.
Heather E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/18/2016
I liked the text message updates on the progress of the repair on my car.
David B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
Everyone there was friendly, patient, great communication. Made it as painless of a process for my busy schedule. I was extremely satisfied.
Leonia L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
I am very pleased to the people involved in my car's repair, from scheduling, phone calls, repair . Thank you very much to the mechanics that fix my car, I am very satisfied and happy with the finish product. Thank you for the extra mile you go for the service in cleaning my car, it's smells fresh and new again . I'm impressed how quicker yet detailed you are when it comes to customer satisfaction . Please let me know in any ways that I commend people behind the repair . I am more than willing to make a comment.
Elvi G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
I've used this Body Shop on several occasions. I love this place because they're friendly, professional and do a great job!
Jennifer D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
10/6/2016
All staff very friendly, I was kept up to date on repairs. Upon first bringing my truck in for an estimate, Shane explained what was needed to repair the door. He and Razzmin did their best to schedule the repair around my job. Forgive me, as I forgot the other gentleman's name, but he was also very pleasant/understanding when discussing about QC issue. I want to also thank those who worked on my truck. It looks great! Thank you for going the extra mile and cleaning the inside of my tans for the water. I will continue to recommend you all to those I know. Sorry for the long comment. Jen D.
Cody B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/4/2016
Razzmin is absolutely amazing. Able Body Shop is extremely lucky to have an employee like her. This has been a long, stressful road and her communication and customer service really aided the situation. Thank you to everyone for working on getting my vehicle back to me!
Matthew W.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/4/2016
I was happy with the work done and the experience I had at Gambell Able body shop.
Paul W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/21/2016
The work was excellent and the office staff made an unpleasant task much easier.
Rex L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/31/2016
The work done on my truck was excellent. I was kept up on the status of my repair by text. I was provided a ride home when I dropped off my truck and picked up when my repairs were completed . I drove away in a detailed truck with 2 complimentary bottles of water. It was nice to see that customer service still exist and Able Body Shop exemplifies customer service.
Will B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
Great people, great work!
Laghu R.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
They do a really good job.
Mary Kay.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
8/25/2016
Great job. Thank you. Mk
Neil Wagner.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/22/2016
Thank you !
Desiree G.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
My car is beautiful! Thank you
Aubrey W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
Thanks for the quick work. I wasn't expecting you guys to also detail the car. Much appreciated.
Adam B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Thank you! -Adam B
Susan S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
8/13/2016
Believe the windshield wiper (L) is still bent. Will come by early next week.
Timothy C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
Everything was great! Staff very friendly and accommodating, had my vehicle in and out way faster than anticipated.
Andrew N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/11/2016
Excellent job and we really appreciate your hard work in getting our car fixed ASAP!
Lynn D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/4/2016
Great work on time. So happy to have a repaired vehicle, clean inside and out!
Gene G.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
I was super pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness in getting my car repaired and back in a quick time . I was given a quote for the time it would take repair and my car was done 8 days earlier ;) I will always recommend Able to anyone needing your assistance .
Young.ashley J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/2/2016
Excellent service! Really appreciated communication regarding status. Definitely would recommend and return if I ever need auto body work.
Leah H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
6/22/2016
You are courteous and very thorough. You are making sure that I realize if there is a problem that I am to let you know. You seem willing to take care of any problems that might exist. You kept me informed about the problems and reasons why it wouldn't be done at the original time set. Thank you.
Fantasy C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/17/2016
My truck looks totally SICK! Shane and his crew at the downton location did an excellent job. It looks so good i cant wait to get in another accident. JUST KIDDING! THANKS AGAIN Fantasy C
Jonathan B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
Very efficient customer service, my car was detailed and ready before the expected pick up time. I will definitely come back
**** A.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
6/7/2016
Able body shop people were very helpful in willng to do the job at a time frame to fit our schedule. Doing a great job and holding on to the car till we returned from a 5 week trip.
Mark W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
My car looks like it is new. Courteous, professional, reliable are words I would use to describe Able and our estimator, Shane. I loved the texting feature that kept us informed about my car. Super job.
Parker.ilysa Parker,stephen.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
6/6/2016
thanks again
Emily B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Great service with a smile. Good workmanship too
John M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
Good service. Friendly & fair.
David T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
Both visits to able an awesome experience! I appreciate the quick, quality work and great customer service. Thanx a ton!
Nancy K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
The absolute best customer service! Friendly, efficient; my car was done quickly, estimate was right on. Outstanding!
Michelle G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
5/10/2016
there was no follow through. I called and asked for something to be faxed. Told it would be done. Day later, not done.
**** B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Thank you
Christopher K.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
:-)
Gemmalyn G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
The guy at the main desk Sean I believe was super nice! They cleaned my car and gave me 2 bottle of water. Great service!
Denise H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
4/17/2016
Everyone did a great jo, from the beginning to picking up my car. Thanks
Bryana A.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Everyone I dealt with was so friendly and helpful! I will recommend Able Body Shop to everyone I know!!
Mark P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Excellent job, enjoyed the courteous professional help and would recommend highly. Thanks
Daen M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
Everyone was bery informative, helpful, and the turn around was very quick.
Aurelina N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/18/2016
Done before scheduled time
Travis B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Awesome job
Nora S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/9/2016
Megan was great! Car looks good and the bottles of water were a nice touch. Thanks!
Robin R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/5/2016
Every team member is pleasant and professional! All my questions were answered and the work came in before schedule . I will recommend this company highly! Thank you for the awesome experience
Charles P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
What a wonderful group of people!! Plus, they do an excellent job at repairing my vehicles!! Unfortunately, I've had several opportunities to get my vehicles fixed. I'm just thankful I have a great auto body shop to take them to!!
Justin C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Fantastic shop, great experience from start to finish. Completely helpful and always where willing to answer my questions, would strongly refer shop to friends and family.
Sanders C.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
2/22/2016
It was great as alway have been coming here for years and great work as usual thanks
Reynaldo S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
Did a great Job!!!! Thanks!!!
Ryan T.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
2/10/2016
First, it took a month and a half to order my parts and received no phone call explaining why. After several calls to your shop, I was able to schedule an appointment. You guys had my van for three weeks and never received a text message update or phone call explaining why you were taking so long to fix it. I had to call the shop only to be till that no one knows anything about my van except that it was, "in body". I asked for the manager to call me, but your manager avoided calling me. The following Monday I called again to ask the same questions and again I was told it was, "in body". Again the manager avoided calling me. Later that day I received a text and then a phone call telling me that my van was on track with a completion date two weeks away. When I asked why so long, I was told that after having my van for over three weeks, you finally decided that the lift gate was not repairable and had to order a new one. Over three weeks after you had my van! I am very disappointed with the customer service, especially the lack of communication from anyone. Keep in mind that this is just a summary and probably doesn't exactly explain my complete dissatisfaction and lack of faith in your shops competence.
Christopher F.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
1/23/2016
My car came out great there was a dent that was missed they took the car back in without any questions asked and made talking and asking questions easy they have great,customer service and employees are very friendly
Tanesha D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
12/28/2015
I appreciate all the updates I received, the awesome customer service and having my vehicle done before the date it was suppose to be done. Early Christmas gift. Thank you Able I will definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
Gordon A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/11/2015
Able body shop has been the only body shop we use. You are the best in anchorage. Thank you. Gordon
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/9/2015
Keep up the good work and happy holidays!
Andrew R.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
11/19/2015
1) The alignment and steering weren't aligned together, wheel is off some degrees. Not able that didn't finish the job. 2) able removed the roof rack but didn't install it correctly. It's unsafe if installed wrong and could have come off during transit. Wish able called and asked if they needed the roof rack removed, or jest left off for me to reinstall.
Lisa S.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/14/2015
My experience with Able was fantastic! The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the whole process. Also the text updated letting me know that my car was happy and being well cared for were great! Thanks for your help!!
David K.
Vehicle Make : Audi
4 out of 5
11/6/2015
Always painless
Wayne C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/23/2015
Out standing even you forgot to pull out dent. But you I know you will take care of that problem in the morning. Thanks for going the extra mile to take the 4 runner to my wife. Thank you
Bette F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/20/2015
Excellent, professional, and timely service. Thank you
Morris L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/17/2015
Courteous, friendly and very timely, job was completed ahead of schedule, thank you so much.
John W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Thank you :-)
Russell N.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/14/2015
Friendly,professional and quality workmanship.
Richard Y.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
1 out of 5
10/14/2015
I had a small ding on the back 350.00 and they forgot to fix it. not a big deal but would of been nice to fix since insurance was paying for rental car.the ding was on my dime so actually saved me money
Jon P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/10/2015
Outstanding!
Craig B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/10/2015
Awesome staff! Car got done a lot sooner than expected!
Debbie S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/8/2015
If I ever need body repair, I would certainly have it done at Able Auto body. Thank you very much they were great!
Russell C.
Vehicle Make : Suzuki
5 out of 5
10/3/2015
Fast & efficient. Great job.
Anthony J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
I've had my wife's car in to get work done numberous times. Always pleased with the results. Great job again guys. Thanks
Jason S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/14/2015
Job well done and ahead of schedule
Sean R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/12/2015
Thanks to Shane for working hard to make it as pianles for me as possible.
Jennifer E.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
7/25/2015
Thanks for an awesome job and quick turnaround!!
Kendall B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/1/2015
Thank you for everything!
Robert G.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
6/6/2015
Shane and his staff seemed knowledgeable and professional. I appreciate now Shane walked me through the process of the estimate through to completion of the bill which, surprisingly, and almost disappointingly, turned out to be less than the estimate by far. At the end of their day they even hung in there with me to closing time and offered to wait for enterprise to come and pick up my rental car I appreciate all of your efforts.
Bernard H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/3/2015
They were nice and professional! Great service. Thank you I walk out of and said to myself man they really took care me. Wish Able the best.
James A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
12/23/2014
don't spray Armor All on the inside of the windshield
**** B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/17/2014
The folks at Able Auto Body were great! All work done on time and they did a great job! Shayne and Megan were very helpful and I enjoyed working with them. I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you.
Shaquan G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/1/2014
The constant communication though text was wonderful. I liked being up to date on what was going on with my car. I felt like most people there cared about me and helping me out.
Bill H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/30/2014
Liked the texted updates. Very helpful!
Darnell J.
Vehicle Make : Kia
3 out of 5
11/30/-0001
Thanks for getting it back to me right away. You guys are great
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications