Body Shop

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

ESTER C.
Vehicle Make : VOLVO
5 out of 5
10/8/2019
Well I appreciate the job you did on my Volvo And the time you took. I can't tell it was hit.Thank you all very much.
**** M.
Vehicle Make : KIA
4 out of 5
10/8/2019
People were very friendly and car was fixed before the actual due date. Amy Jo, in particular, was a great communicator and explained all of the repairs, etc., very helpfully. I would recommend Gwatney to anyone looking for a body shop. They also detailed the vehicle on the inside, which was a really nice touch!
SAMUEL W.
Vehicle Make : BMW
3 out of 5
9/14/2019
I felt like I was just like I was a guest in stead of a rush me through person that like other places just wanted me out and get that other guy in.
SONYA P.
Vehicle Make : HONDA
5 out of 5
9/12/2019
The people there were very professional and kept me updated on my car repairment. I’m very please with the work they done. Thanks GW team and hopefully I never need you again but if I do the Honda Civic will visit again!!! I appreciate you guys and have a wonderful day
GREG S.
Vehicle Make : TOYOTA
5 out of 5
8/31/2019
Very nice staff. Excellent job repairing my 4 Runner . Regular updates on the status of repair. Highly recommended.
ANGELA K.
Vehicle Make : HONDA
5 out of 5
8/20/2019
Excellent service and my expectations were exceeded.
ROBERT S.
Vehicle Make : FORD
4 out of 5
8/9/2019
I could not be more pleased. I went to drop off my damaged car after hours, and a very pleasant gentleman (I’m sorry I can’t remember his name right now) showed up. He not only checked me in, he started assessing my vehicle. It was 7pm! Because he did that, y’all were able to order parts immediately the next day. That sped the process up significantly, and my vehicle was finished well before anticipated. The workmanship looked good, and my vehicle is running fine. I will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs collision repair services. Well done. -Rob Steele, MD
AERIAL P.
Vehicle Make : GMC
1 out of 5
8/1/2019
I brought my 2019 GMC Terrain in for an estimate to repair scratches and dents on the driver door and front fender around the end of May.I received an estimate via email on 06/04. On 06/16, I called to schedule an appointment and was asked to bring it in on 06/24. I was told this would give them time to order parts. I dropped my vehicle off on 06/24 around 8:00am. I was called the next day with an update that my car would be ready in about a week. I also received several text message between 06/28 and 07/02 stating that my GMC was on target for 07/04. On 07/03, I decided to call for an update because I knew that 07/04 was a holiday and figured there was a possibility of the shop being closed. It was at that time I was told that my vehicle isn't ready and that I couldn't get a target date to pick up the vehicle because the part needed was on NATIONAL back order. I asked what part was needed and I was told an outer door panel. I called again to check the status of my vehicle the week of 07/08 because I hadn't received any updates and I was told that they still didn't have the part and they didn't know when it would be in. I was really starting to become concerned about the rental car bill that I was incurring while waiting on a part that no one had any idea about when it was going to show up. I expressed this concern and asked if I could just pick my vehicle up and bring it back when the part comes. I was told that the vehicle was not driveable. I'm guessing because the door had been taken off? I called on 07/17 for an update because I hadn't heard anything. I was told at that time that the part was scheduled to ship the week of 07/15 to the distributor and then would need to be shipped to the repair shop. I again expressed my concern about this repair process because my insurance would only cover their part of the rental car expenses for 30 days and at this point I was 7 days away from that allowance. I called back on 07/23 to check the status and was told by a different person than I had spoken with the previous week that the part hadn't been shipped and they still didn't know when it would even be made. I was very confused and frustrated at this point because I had been told that it was scheduled for shipping the previous week and now I was being told that the part hadn't even been manufactured. I called back on 07/24 to speak to the person that had originally told me the part was scheduled for shipping to see if I could get some clarification. It was at that time that I was told that they had decided to see if they could just repair the original door panel. I was also told that a meeting had been recently held, where my vehicle was one of the topics, with the parts manager to reiterate the importance of letting them know in advance if a part is on back order. On 07/25 my insurance stopped paying their portion of the rental car fees because it had been 30 days. On 07/26, I was contacted and informed that my vehicle had been repaired and was ready for pick up. Each time I called and spoke with someone regarding my vehicle, they were polite and when I finally was able to pick my vehicle up it looked good but I feel this could’ve been handled differently. First, I shouldn’t have brought my car in until ALL parts were there. Secondly if there was a possibility that it could’ve been repaired without the part (which was the final result)why wait 30 days to make the attempt? I ended up paying way too much for a rental car because of this.
AMBER J.
Vehicle Make : HONDA
5 out of 5
7/26/2019
Amy Jo was friendly and helpful during my van’s repair. She kept me updated on the progress of my vehicle and was very professional. The gentleman in the office and the gentleman who took my car and then brought it to me when it was finished was extremely nice, too. I highly recommend Gwatney for repairs. It was a great experience!
VINCENT D.
Vehicle Make : TOYOTA
4 out of 5
7/23/2019
Send money to company is beat
JAMES J.
Vehicle Make : CADILLAC
5 out of 5
6/26/2019
Thanks. Great job.
CORETHA B.
Vehicle Make : PONTIAC
5 out of 5
6/8/2019
Keep a contact with customers. Thanks
LORI T.
Vehicle Make : KIA
1 out of 5
6/1/2019
The text system was miss leading and inaccurate and truthful human information was minimal and not helpful. If issues with my insurance delayed my repairs you should have told me in real time. I can’t do much after the fact and it created issues with rental and are likely to result in substantial out of pocket. Blaming them after the fact left me no room to be proactive.
DALE F.
Vehicle Make : NISSAN
5 out of 5
5/22/2019
Fantastic crew and will recommend to anyone needing repair
TOMMY F.
Vehicle Make : HONDA
5 out of 5
5/17/2019
Very happy y’all service
MARIO M.
Vehicle Make : TOYOTA
5 out of 5
5/1/2019
Total professionals from start to finish. Thank you.
TARYN B.
Vehicle Make : MERCEDES-BENZ
5 out of 5
4/27/2019
They were great!
Jewerlene F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/30/2019
Excellent service, frequent updates, pleasant and professional office staff..Amy is awesome
Walter J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes Benz
5 out of 5
3/1/2019
Great Customer service!!
Betty H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/23/2019
Great Team!!!!, always very positive and finished well ahead of schedule.

Loading...

Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Review Sort
Body Shop Certifications