Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 74 Reviews
4 stars 3 Reviews
3 stars 6 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Edward D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/21/2017
Thank you.
H F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/19/2017
Cordial service, excellent work that was completed on time, keeping me informed daily was great, good office environment. Will come again if necessary.
Lena B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/17/2017
Best service and updates on my car than I ever received.Thanks Lena B
Rebecca R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/15/2017
Ellis County Auto always takes care of our auto repair needs!
Gary B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/10/2017
I have had two repairs to my truck in the past few months. I received excellent service both times. Work was accomplished in a timely manner at the rate quoted. I received in process undated both times and the quality of the repairs, "in both cases", was excellent. I would definitely recommend Ellis County Auto Repair.
Howard S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
3 out of 5
5/9/2017
although have some issues regarding over spray and broken parts
Michael V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/9/2017
Great service and my car was fixed ahead of schedule. Thanks!
Douglas E.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
5/3/2017
I was amazed at how fast they worked to get my car back to me. We told them the rental car was coming out of pocket. They called to say the car was ready three days before I thought they were even going to look at it. Great Job! We will tell everyone we know how great their service is. And oh yeah the car looks great.
Beau H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/27/2017
Maggie and Ryan provided excellent service.
Cecilia V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/21/2017
Yes, thank you very much! Y'all did a great job and had it ready the day y'all had promised it would be. The staff was friendly,answered all my questioned and kept me updated on the status of my vehicle. I'll definitely recommend this place to friends and family. Thank you again
Wiley C.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
4/21/2017
The staff was professional and helpful. I would recommend them to a friend. They did a great job on my car.
Gary F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/18/2017
Bubba is a fantastic body man. He really cares about the customer. Gary F
Juan A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/14/2017
My over all experience working with Ellis county auto was fast,simple, and hassle free I will most definitely be using their services again when time calls for it.
Tamara F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
4/11/2017
I got it back the next day after promised, not bad.
James P.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
4/7/2017
Very good job.
Wl W.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
3 out of 5
4/3/2017
My husband brought the car back the next day after pickup for minor adjustment. They did it while he was there and he was back home very shortly. All personnel were quite nice, especially Mr. Hill.
Jennifer G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/1/2017
Excellent service provided, I was kept informed throughout the entire process. Thank you.
Rodney B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/30/2017
Thank you
Leticia C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/29/2017
The updates were awesome and you guys were on time with the ETA you gave us. Thanks for everything!
Scott D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
3/28/2017
The email updates were very helpful early in the process although they quit coming in the last week. I would suggest emphasis on frequent updates as you near completion on longer repairs.
Eliza C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
3/18/2017
The car looks better than when I got it from the dealership you can't even tell it had hail damage!! Will be using again if anything happens.
Dan K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/17/2017
Friendly, professional service. Outstanding feedback and communication. Great job on the repairs.
Darrel S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/15/2017
Professional neat and clean. Awesome work done.thank you.
Kenneth K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/15/2017
Everything is good
Klayton R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
3/13/2017
the roof was satisfactory, failed to complete other little damages
Darrell S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/12/2017
Great job! Even got our car back ahead of schedule!!
Lernet C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/9/2017
The team did an awesome job from start to finish...., great customer service.
Jane G.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
3/4/2017
I wanted to add that Larry was a great help during this time my Buick was being repaired. He is to be commended as a great employee representing your Company.
Carroll Gene.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
3/4/2017
The body work looked great, but the accident caused oil and transmission fluid leaks. They agreed to address these leaks , but they did not. I have pictures of the leaks still leaking
Brecia P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/3/2017
Service was done quickly and professionally. Working with insurance is never fun, but they made it easy to get my car in and out!
Randy R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/11/2017
Special thanks to Ryan, Jarrett and Maggie!
Lou T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/25/2017
Ellis County Collision made the entire experience much easier. A professional business with qualified, courteous, and professional staff. The updates that they give on your vehicle are just one example Of the excellent customer service they provide. Thank You.
Laura S.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
1/25/2017
We are very happy with the work you did on our car
Richard M.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
1/2/2017
larry needs to have a little more down to earth communication with his custormers and not barking around like a bulldog.
Sally M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/26/2016
I appreciate the courtesy and timely manner that my car was repaired. Everyone was very respectful and helpful. I will be back if I need a repair. Thank you and Happy Holidays!
Ronald G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/23/2016
I am professional auto appraiser and car collector so I see the details others might see or look for. This is the second time I have had a personal vehicle repaired by you. Each time I have been completely impressed by the finished product. The paint, body repair, and fit is awesome! In my business I see hundreds of insurance claims after the vehicle has been repaired and very few look as good as yours. In fact I use your results on my vehicles and many family/friends I have had come to you for the blueprint to check other companies work.
Barbara T.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
12/21/2016
Repairs were excellent, done ahead of schedule, and all employees were helpful and professional. We were kept informed day by day on progress. This is truly a FIVE STAR ORGANIZATION !!!!
Carl L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/14/2016
great work, good experience, would use again and recommend, although I hope I do not have to use your services anytime soon!
Sherry S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
Great job
Heberto M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/15/2016
Your staff, was very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Good job! Thanks H. Pulse Martinez
Iola M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/4/2016
It was a very good job really appreciated them cleaning the car inside and out Thks for a great job Iola M
Samuel B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Superb service and pleased with work completed
Matt G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
3 out of 5
9/17/2016
My only issue is that I wasn't told that my car was ready for pickup until today. The insurance was told that it was ready yesterday, so they stopped payment on my rental car. I am being charged $48 for an extra day's rental. Hopefully that will be straightened out on Monday, but it is still a hassle. Just be sure to notify the insurance after you've notified the owner that the car is ready for pickup. Other than that, great experience, friendly people, free car wash and vacuum.
Nancy S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Getting daily emails with updates and delivery date was very helpful in my own planning. Great use of media.
Charles D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
2 out of 5
7/21/2016
well i have got to take my car back tomorrow for them to finish up things that they did not do/complete/get right the first time so i would say no my car was/isnt/has not been finished to mine or their exspectations since i showed them before i left today and they asked me to bring it back tomorrow and this isnt the first time. a few years ago i had to take my car back because brackets were not put on the rear bumper at finish which caused it to wave and flap in the wind going down the road. maybe not a big deal as they stated but for my money/insurance money and the inconvenience it is a big deal! and now here we go again. and i am here because the insurance recommends you all and i havent brought it to there attention but lets all get on the same page and pay attention to the details big and small please!!!!
Michael B.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Greatjob Customerservice ????????????????????
Randy O.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/6/2016
Service was excellent and repairs done to our satisfaction. Even cleaned the suv. I would recommend them to everyone
Richard F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
You did a good job.
Linda D.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Your repair of my car passed inspection of my very particular husband. I KNOW it was a job very well done.
**** H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Excellent customer service and I appreciate you kept me informed on the progress. My vehicle was even done early!
Frances B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
"Rolla" looks great ...fast service ...thanks so much !
Cathy M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
Fast service, kept me updated & quality work.
Susanna E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/24/2015
I can't believe how fast they were and my truck looks fantastic!!!
Judy F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
Great service, prompt repair.
Drake H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Great job as always.
Danny H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Very good at keep me informed. Awesome job. Jane Adams
Luis M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/9/2015
My truck looks like you turn the time back.like never happen. I love it.thank you
Omar G.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
9/9/2015
Keep up good work!
Marlene L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/31/2015
Our car looks just awesome. And everyone in there is very nice and courteous and respectful and I would recommend Ellis County Auto Repair to anyone would wants their vehicle repaired as good as new and the customer service is excellent.
Marylyn W.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
6/25/2015
Good responses from any employee we had opportunity to talk to. Car needed one more day to finish from original estimate, and we were notified promptly and given the reason. Our insurance carrier highly recommended your shop and we can see why.
Walter C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/14/2015
Had a great experience with Ellis County. vehicle was repaired to my satisfaction and in a timely manner
Tammy C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/2/2015
Awesome job.
Karan B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/30/2015
Car looks and run great!
Vanessa V.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/27/2015
Hospitality was excellent. I knew that Ellis County Auto would take care of my car on the outside, but I was overjoyed to find the inside of my car good as new! Thank you for taking care of me and my car!
Randall P.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/23/2015
Everyone at ECAR is always helpful and easy to deal with.
Mike R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/5/2015
Cleaning out the inside of my car also was a big plus thank you very much outside bodywork looks very nice
Alicia C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/25/2015
I liked being kept up to date with the text alerts. That was very handy. Thx
James A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/20/2015
Great job. Fast work.
Ronnie M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/12/2015
Great
Angela T.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
11/22/2014
Thank you for the great customer service and the excellent job done on my baby (Mazda). All was great!!
Benjamin C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/8/2014
The customer service was terrific and the work was superb.
Frederick B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
11/7/2014
Very profesional
Alexandra Z.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/17/2014
Y'all were awesome, all of you!
Bonnie B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/21/2014
Was very satisfied with such professional work and the truck was so clean when we picked it up. It hasn't looked this good in a long time. I will recommend you to my clients Thank you Chris Bearden
John W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/2/2014
Y'all are great! I would not trust my car with anyone else!
Christina S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/23/2014
Great place to take your car.
Eddie G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/30/2014
I have had my Trail Blazer fixed the last 3 times at your shop. Each time your service was great. Will come back with out a problem but I hope I don't have to. Thank you.
Robert W.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
9/13/2013
I would recommend to any one
Julia S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/30/2013
Your group was awesome. Everyone was friendly and fixed my car faster then estimated. Plus my car was cleaned and it looked great. Awesome work.
Dale F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
2 out of 5
8/9/2013
Talked to Larry about problems. Busted cap on visor drivers side. The top liner inside has hand prints all over. Paint needs to be buffed out because of particles in it. Rear around wheel not done and has dent by door yet. I would like someone to explain charges on some items.
Rodney R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/27/2013
Ellis repair company offer excellent customer service in a timely matter with up to date information about every step of the repair process, I highly recommend this company. Thanks Mrs. Rose
Cory H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/24/2013
Great job!
Dave B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/20/2013
It was very fast and efficient service and the customer service was outstanding. If I have any other repairs that need to be done I will come right back to Ellis county Repair. Thank you very much Ellis County Repair team.
Sally F.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/19/2013
You serviced my car quicker than what I thought it would take. The car was very clean when I picked it up and the repairs looked great. Thank you for great service.
James W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
6/6/2013
Not completely satisfied with the way my driver door came out. I understand black is hard to cover because you see all the blemishes. You can tell were the body work was done around my door handle and below my mirror and I'm afraid it's gona hurt the resell value. Other than the door y'all done a great job. Thank you, Jimmy Winders
Heather R.
Vehicle Make : GMC
5 out of 5
5/25/2013
Larry ****was so helpful and so nice.
John R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
3 out of 5
4/22/2013
Really, no issues with you to my knowledge. Just the circumstances (accident) make it difficult to be "satisified" but that is less about you and more about me. Get back with me in a month after I've driven the car for a bit. If the car has no issues, I'll be satisfied. Its just too early to tell.
Diane Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/30/2013
I had no problems, just glad to have my car back at my home
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications