Body Shop

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Karen S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
2 out of 5
10/30/2018
When I finally got my car back, it looked beautiful. However, I was not happy with the whole experience in general. First of all, I received an estimate of over $1800 to repair the indentations on my rear bumper. When Progressive called me, they said they settled for $****,100!!! That makes me very leery about getting another estimate from you, especially if I’m paying out of pocket. Then my service rep, Matt, is no longer working at Pride. Do I did not receive any updates on my car from Wed until the following Monday. And I only got an update because I stopped by to pick up a parking permit I had left in my car. The front desk told me they couldn’t start any work because I hadn’t signed the appropriate paperwork. Well, since Matt was gone, no one emailed me the forms or called me. It was just fortuitous that I went to Pride in person. I was told I would receive updates every 2 days. Well, I didn’t receive my first text update until the following Wed-one week later. Then I was told that my car would probably be ready by 5:00 today. But I needed to arrange my schedule and return my rental car so I called to see how late you were open. At that time, the front desk told me my car was ready.. WHY DIDN’T ANYONE CALL ME TO LET ME KNOW I COULD PICK UP THE CAR instead of waiting around and being charged for another day of insurance on the car rental?? To sum it up, I find it incredulous that my bumper took so long to repair, whuch ended up costing me almost $325 for insurance on the rental car. Additionally, the discrepancy between the original estimate and the final price is also unbelievable!!!
Terrance S.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
4 out of 5
10/26/2018
Wonderful customer service and integrity. The repair on our car was superb, as usual. However, when we picked it up, it had two scratches on the door that must have just happened after the walk-around by Mike Nicassio and his assistant, Myesha. They could not have been more gracious, and immediately accepted responsibility for the damage and restored the door to perfection. We appreciate not only the expert craftsmanship at Pride, but also the integrity that Mike and Myesha have shown - they are a great example of Pride's professionalism. Thank you
Jessie S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/25/2018
I love the way they restored my vehicle to appear as if it’s in brand new car. Gerardo was wonderful and guided me through the inconvenient circumstances with kindness and caring. The women at the front desk were knowledgeable and patient with my requests. It was a wonderful experience
Terrance S.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
10/25/2018
Mayesha White and Mike Nicasio--very professional and very polite! Terrance S
Joan M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/24/2018
Everyone at Pride seemed to really care and were very courteous. Edgar kept me apprised on the progress, John helped me and answered questions when I picked up my car after it was repaired, and Juana explained all the paperwork and walked me to my car to make sure it was clean and ready for me. I would definitely recommend Pride. Thank you for a job well done. My car looks great!
Samuel F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/23/2018
Great job!!!!!
Steven L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/18/2018
Keep up the good work!
David S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/17/2018
Edgar is really great to work with. Always called me with updates, called me back quickly, and worked really hard to get my car back to me as soon as possible. I would definitely recommend Pride and working with Edgar to my friends!
Alexandra W.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/17/2018
Mayesha and her whole team made the experience completely painless. So warm and sincere...just what a person needs after experiencing a car accident and everything that goes into recovering - car and mind. Thank you so much :)
Patricia L.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
10/14/2018
Gerardo is taking care of it. Thank you
Aretha C.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
10/13/2018
Great job Edgar!
Nicolas L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/13/2018
Great job, very pleased. Everyone at Pride was very professional and extremely helpful&friendly. Thanks so much!
Heidi M.
Vehicle Make : Tesla
5 out of 5
10/13/2018
I appreciated how much Mike communicated with us and worked with us to get it done as quickly as possible.
Lisa A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/13/2018
Geraldo is great. Always friendly and professional. I found everyone that I interacted with at Pride outstanding. Give them all a big holiday bonus! They make Pride an exceptional place.
Ramona M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/12/2018
Very satisfied with the outstanding and professional service that was provided from Myesha white and Irvin Lemus, also the work done on my car. I wil highly recommend Pride Auto Shop. Again, thank you for a job well done!
Barry R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/12/2018
Tony has been amazing from start to finish. Very professional I will recommend Pride Auto.
Jorge O.
Vehicle Make : Audi
2 out of 5
10/11/2018
Rear bumper color match is off.
Belinda C.
Vehicle Make : Audi
2 out of 5
10/11/2018
We had an approx. $15,000 repair bill, paid for by our insurance. We traveleved 100 miles from Bakersfield to have the shop work on our car. Our initial impression of the shop was very good: friendly, knowledgeable and professional. We were asked to sign and initial a mutlitude of forms. The contact person explained to us what we were signing and was very helpful. We told him that we wanted to pay for the entire bill with our credit card to take advantage of reward points and he agreed that this would be a win-win situation and that we could certainly do that. Our insurance co. told us that the check would be sent to us and made out to the body shop and to us, a process that we are very familiar with and that we would sign it over to the body shop after reviewing and accepting the work. For some unknown reason, the insurance co. sent the check to the body, not to us, however our claims adjuster told me that we would still have to sign over the check to the auto shop. When we went to pick up the car, we were told that the check had already been deposited and that we no longer had the option to pay the entire bill with our credit card. We asked how they could deposit it without our signature and before we approved the work. The receptionist told us that one of the things we signed when we left the car gave them authorization to cash the check without our signature. This critical "waiver" was NOT explained to us. Since we'd had this conversation with the person when we left it with and since he agreed that this was a great idea, we expected that he would have explained to us that we were signing over the check the day we left the car if the check went to them instead of to us. When someone explains to you what you're signing, instead of having you read what you're signing, the expectation is that they are giving you correct information. To us, this was at least a $300 "loss" in cash back rewards. The other complaint is that we were not offered a walk through inspection. We had to ask for one. Our only point of contact for the two months that our car was at the shop did not meet with us even though he knew the day and time we would be there, as he called us when we were en route to the shop. After asking for someone to go over the work that was done, they had a guy who was not the least bit familiar with our car, He couldn't answer any of the questions we had. He didn't even have the key to the car so he could open it up for our review. I'm assuming that he/they didn't expect to do a walk through with us because he thought that the receptionist had given us the key after we paid the deductable. We didn't leave with the same confidence in the shop as we did when we left it. Al and Belinda C
Justin K.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
2 out of 5
10/10/2018
Terrible service
Vincent D.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/10/2018
You guys are great. Irvin was very helpful!

Loading...

Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Review Sort
Body Shop Certifications