Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 79 Reviews
4 stars 20 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 6 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Michael H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
12/6/2016
Poor communication from Jason Hill. The truck is not working correctly. Backup camera system is disabled, microphone for hands free talking is not working. Wiring was not correctly reinstalled. Seals around widows poorly installed and uneven. Scratches where windshield was removed. Steering wheel installed sideways. Quality control is horrific. My overall impression of caliber is very bad. I would not do business with them again and I will be complaining to my insurance company - USSA where I have been a member for 25 years. I feel ripped off.
Christine B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
Communication was impressive!
Theodore D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
Although repairs took longer than anticipated, due to slowness of parts being available, I was kept informed during the process. The work performed was excellent and I would not hesitate to return if body work is needed in the future.
Ming W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
good
Iris K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/9/2016
I would have liked to be told my car was being sent to them To Semi Valley for repair. I had texts to tell me my car was on schedule for last Thursday then Friday then Then Monday and finally Tuesday. This made my life very complicated planning. Not appreciated.
Robert .
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
I was very impressed with Caliber Collsion. The repair process was hassle free and expedited as quickly as possible. It was extremely helpful to not have to worry about the rental car upon pick up of the vehicle. Overall, it was a very positive experience! Thank you!
Satiyabama R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/30/2016
Great service
Allan G.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Professional and courteous well done
Carl W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
Unsurpassed customer service.
Jon G.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
Great staff and customer service. I love the status texts. Will definitely refer people to your shop.
Peggy J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
8/12/2016
The work that was done was fine. However, it was completed a day late and I had received no notice that such was the case. I called at 5:00 on the day it as supposed to be done and was told that it would be another day.
Naomi B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Thank you for keeping with the initial time I would have my car back. It looks brand new.
Stacey H.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
6/6/2016
They really made it easy! 4 days and done! And I couldn't even tell that there was ever any damage! Would use them again! Hope I don't have to though!
Suzanne C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Everyone was very professional, courteous, and attentive. When things were going to take longer than planned, I was notified right away and they were apologetic about it, even though it wasn't their fault. This is a great auto body shop that I will go back to.
Walter M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Great service. Work complete professionally and on time. Definitely recommend your work.
Keith F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Repair was perfect and done faster than promised - Great Job!
Ranu P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Excellent service! Thank you.
William S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
The folks were friendly & knew what they were doing.
Hiep N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Nothing to complain ..... Thanks
Kirk O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
5/26/2016
Didn't do what I asked. Charged me for work not done. Gave me attitude when asked to correct the problem. Offered no apology for bungling the job. F!
Jerrold B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
Done early.
Brenda W.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
5/9/2016
Excellent office staff. They were very helpful and accommodating.
Steven H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/21/2016
Very happy it looks like I never had an accident and I got it back sooner than planned
Sachiko M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/20/2016
Thank you and your job was well done.
Mark M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Ricky did an excellent job of keeping me informed and getting my car back to me quickly. The guys in the back did an excellent job on making my car look like new again. Thank you!
Fawn N.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Car looks good and driving well. Appreciate the text updates. Thank you!
Jennifer A.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
I appreciate the great customer service I received. Thank you!
Robert F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
3/30/2016
I was really impressed with the turnaround time of the whole process. I thought it would take much longer for the repairs.
Carlee Brown.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
3/30/2016
Customer service was subperb! Car was completed when stated it would be completed. The car looked excellent !!
Shah S.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
3/27/2016
Wish you more success with your job you are doing.
Scott E.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
Very responsive and communicated clearly throughout the entire process
Glen B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/15/2016
Excellent service!
Grace F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Up dated every step of the way people where friendly and professional, car was ready earlier then expected. Workmanship was great looked like new when picked up.
Fredrick B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Great repair work, fast and price very good. Thank you and I will highly recommend your services. Also, extremely friendly and competent staff.
Peter G.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Excellent service ,staff was polite and very professional . All questions answered vehicle was repaired ahead of time in excellent condition . Peter Gross
Alfredo Buenrostro.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Buen servicio el personal super amable 100%recomendo este lugar gracias por su servicio
David M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Ricky was great. Well done by all at caliber in Simi Valley. Easy experience and everyone was very polite, friendly, and professional.
Donna M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/8/2016
Amazing!! My new mini van looks totally new. The workmanship is great. I'm so pleased. I would highly recommend them to all my friends.
Richard K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/29/2016
Nice job. Read my Yelp review!
Paul M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
1/28/2016
Moses was great. Everyone at Caliber were great.
Anjanette H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
1/26/2016
I was very pleased with my service! Very one I came in contact with was very friendly. Thank you for the pleasant experience.
Douglas P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
1/23/2016
Everyone at Caliber was VERY nice. They treated me very well. HOWEVER, it took a month to repair my car - a week longer than it was supposed to. Not helpful to "Restoring the rhythm of my life." During the first 2 weeks, I got regular updates via text and e-mail. Once there was a delay, I didn't hear another word - and they KNEW that there was a delay - a part came in faulty, and they had to reorder it. THAT's when they should have called me! On the date when they went past their estimate, they did rent me a car. This was very nice of them. I did appreciate this. THE BIG PROBLEM - I now have a check engine light. This was not there prior to the accident. It also wasn't there prior to the tow truck taking my car to Caliber Collision. So this fault occurred AT Caliber Collision. Jason told me that it means "The car needs service." What it actually means is "Evaporative Emission System Vent Valve Control Circuit Low." (I have an OBD code reader, and I know a little something about cars.) What it also means is a repair that I now need to get done at the Dealership, further interrupting the "rhythm of my life." Plus, I will now have to pay for the repair that Caliber Collision caused. I believe that either Caliber Collision should pay for this repair, or at least they should bill the insurance company as part of the previous repair.
Patricia Z.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
1/19/2016
Great!!! Just a little concern about the color match????
Sarah O.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/29/2015
Amazing job and liked the text updates!
Burns E.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
Very satisfied
Dena K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
StAff was very respectful and professional, the job was finished in a timely manner and the results of the repairs were fantastic!
Bonnie H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
Very professional, very fast, and very nice. Everyone I talked to gave 1000%. cliber will always be my go to repair shop and will highly recommend you to whoever requires your specialty. Thank you so much for all your help. I have been to many repair facilities and you surpass all. Thank you, Sincerely, Garry Harrison.
Joan W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
12/13/2015
All of the staff were very professional and helpful!! I loved how attentive and informative everyone was. I loved the daily text messages updating me of progress on the repairs. After picking up my vehicle I was so pleased with the repair work, it looked great like nothing ever happened! I would definitely recommend you to anyone I know in need of collision repair!!????????
Jeremey H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
12/9/2015
Jason is an excellent manager. The shop was pleasant to deal with and professional. Thank you.
William G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
2 out of 5
12/6/2015
I
Jessica J.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
12/6/2015
I appreciated the updates throughout the repair, as well as the cleanliness when it was returned to me.
Joseph K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/28/2015
Rarely these days does one encounter such a professional, attentive and excellent business such as Caliber Collision in Simi Valley. Beginning with Jason who listened carefully to our concerns and exceeded our expectations with the repairs, remained in contact frequently with updates, all the staff were fantastic, the facilities so clean and organized, and lastly, the Lexus looked brand new when we collected it!!! Thank you thank you! What a premier business with wonderful people!!
Anthony R.
Vehicle Make : Smart
1 out of 5
11/27/2015
There's still glass in my car. There's still scratches, and the door sounds like it still has glass in it. I will try and call tomorrow after Thanksgiving.
Parthasarthy V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/26/2015
Good, efficient and effective timely service. Service adviser Jerry was polite and prompt in communications.
Eileen R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
Amazing experience again with your company. Extremely fast and flawless repair.
Linda J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/14/2015
I am so impressed with your service and the staff was so pleasant I loved getting the text updates on the status of the job. Loved it!
Antoniette B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/7/2015
Excellent job on our Honda. It looks awesome
Gina D.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
Service was great in every area. Customer service, workmanship, time taken to complete repair, and availability of appointment. Will def come back should we need more auto body work. Thank you Rick!
Carra L.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
10/16/2015
Even though I don't want to ever use your compsny, I have been very pleased both times I have needed calliber
Andy S.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/3/2015
Great customer service ethic. I will use Caliber for all my auto body needs. The car looks like it was never in a body shop. More important, the entire staff treated me as if I was a life long friend. Now I am a lifetime customer.
Christina C.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
1 out of 5
9/29/2015
Need to bring back in ...in the morning. Can I drop off tonight?
Michelle M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/24/2015
The entire staff was awesome!!!
Larry S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/12/2015
Keep up the good work.
Ray P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
9/11/2015
Doesn't look like there was any damage done to the vehicle. Thanks!
Chanly K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
8/26/2015
Numerous paint flaws, uneven trunk gapping and misfit/broken tail light assembly when we first were called that the vehicle was ready. Jason your assistant manager, was very professional,courteous and apologetic and said he would take care of them. Brought the vehicle back the following Monday for repairs. On pick up still found some paint flaws on the vehicle. Again Jason said he would take care of it, so we took it back for the third time for correction. I just don't believe that we should have had to take in the vehicle three times for a proper job that should have been done the first time. I can't over emphasize how professional and courteous Jason your assistant manager was. We do not need any follow-up from anyone from caliber. Jason took care of all our issues and should be commended for his superior customer service.
Louis &.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
8/26/2015
Wonderful service and the girls were polite. The repair looks perfect. Jason and Ricardo called me personally to update the progress. Very accommodating to drop car off to you. Thank you Jason and Ricardo. Really appreciate the good job.
Elisabeth H.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
8/22/2015
Fantastic job; great service.
Lawrence G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/20/2015
Excellent
Traci F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/17/2015
The customer service was outstanding! And the work done on our vehicle was phenomenal! I couldn't ask for anything more from Caliber Collision. Thank you to everyone who works there for a job well done!!!
Adel A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/30/2015
Extremely happy. Linsey kept me up to date and made the process smooth for me. Thank you
Cynthia L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/14/2015
The whole experience was gret.The staff was friendly and professional. My car looks great. Thank you all very much Cynthia
Doris F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/29/2015
The best place I have taken my car. They are so attentive to the customer, from Jerry to the girls at the front desk. Got my car finished quickly and it looks perfect. I would highly recommend this company.
Duane K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/29/2015
I really liked being updated either by voicemail or text messaging. Everyone involved was professional in handling the repair.
Tammy M.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
5 out of 5
5/19/2015
Everyone was great to work with and I will be bringing my car back in for a ding very soon. Thank you
Virgina S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/9/2015
Was very happy with the frendly & fast service thank you so much. Virginia Santana.
Irvin M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/7/2015
Great experience.
Patrick H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/2/2015
Looks like new. Great job!
Darrell T.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
4/30/2015
Jerry took care of our needs
Susan G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/23/2015
Professional and friendly. Thank-you!
Allen &.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
4/10/2015
All workers Polite, clarified work to be done, car ready as promised and exceptionally clean. Thank you.
Cami N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
Gerry took great care of me and my car. Caliber Collision went above and beyond in fixing all of the damage on my car. I would highly recommend you to any of my friends and family and would definitely take my car back there for any future repairs.
Alicia G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
2/28/2015
Employees were all very friendly and helpful. They arranged pick up from the rental company both times, which saved me a lot of hassle. Repairs were done quickly and I was able to pick my car up even though I arrived 5 minutes after closing. Overall very satisfied!
Riva L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/26/2015
This has been the very best experience I've ever had with a body repair shop. I was impressed with their professionalism, their courteousness and the timely manner in which my car was repaired. Another plus, were the text messages I received to keep me informed every step of the way. Great work and craftsmanship. I would recommend this shop to everyone and anyone who needs bodywork done to their car.
Julie S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/20/2015
Great customer service and the cost was done ahead of schedule. We had a wonderful experience.
Bella C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/17/2015
Staff is friendly and professional.
Carin D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/14/2015
Superior customer service, top quality work, would recommend to a friend without hesitation. Thanks for getting me back on the road fast!
Lisa F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
2/7/2015
My car is beautiful! My repair technician was very professional and very friendly. He kept me informed with text messages and voice mail messages everyday. He turned a very stressful incident into a minor inconvenience. He gave me every confidence that my car would be back to it's pre-accident condition and he and Caliber Collision lived up to their word. I am very impressed and will recommend Caliber Collision to my family, friends, coworkers and every one else who needs a reliable and excellent repair shop! Thank You!
Barbara F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
You did a great job
Lindsey S.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. Great customer service and service to my car.
Stephanie S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
1/29/2015
Very customer service driven. Hopefully don't have to return.i would use again if needed.
Bill J.
Vehicle Make : Oldsmobile
5 out of 5
1/28/2015
You were very nice and communicative and did the job quickly at the quoted price
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/24/2015
Excellent service
Ananda F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/19/2015
You guys kept us well informed and ever person we talked treated us with some great customer care. Great experience!
Jaclyn R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/30/2014
Everyone I spoke to provided excellent customer service and were very helpful. They even helped me with the car rental return!!
**** J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/24/2014
Superior customer service: Lindsey , Jason and a sweet Hispanic gentleman (forgot his name). Thank you .
Gabriela R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
12/19/2014
Than you
Andrea T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/13/2014
Jerry and the team at the Simi valley location were amazing!! I would definitely take it there next time!!!
Alan K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/13/2014
I have dealt with many repair facilities over the 50 years I have been driving but all I can say is Caliper of Simi Valley is SECOND-TO- NONE! I appreciated to attention to detail especially the text messages I recieved on the daily status of my repair! Caliper has my business FOREVER! Thanks, Jason, and the ENTIRE STAFF at Caliper!
Jeanne S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
12/11/2014
You made me feel better than whole When I looked through my Clean windshield. Brighter days!! Thank you for your hospitality!
Debra T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/6/2014
Great staff! Very friendly and extremely helpful!! Thanks to all!
Patricia L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/5/2014
Jayson was very good . Thank you
John W.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
2 out of 5
11/29/2014
I noticed a door ding in drivers side back door that I never noticed before. It may have been there before bringing my car to Kaliber and I was unaware. Now I will always wonder. Everything seems very good so far. John W
Stephanie M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/29/2014
Jerry was very helpful and very personable.
John R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/20/2014
Car looks good as new!
**** R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/18/2014
I love the work Caliber does and the customer service is exceptional!!
Judy A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/14/2014
I was pleased to be contacted via text with status updates. This was a very convenient way to receive the updates and greatly appreciated. I received very pleasant and competent service by all staff I interacted with
Barbara K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/10/2014
Everyone was very nice and very helpful. Especially Jerry who made sure my car was done very quickly so I had it for an out of town appointment. He answered all my questions and kept me informed of the progress. The repair job is perfect. I will definitely recommend Caliber.
Miguel H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/11/2013
Thank you to the entire Caliber Collision team! Not only did they inform me step by step. They finished earlier than the quoted time. The quality of the work done on my car was fantastic! They even returned it to me completely detailed. I'm extremely happy with the service at Caliber! Thank you guys, keep up the great job!
Robert Y.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/18/2013
Everyone was nice and helpful. My truck was repaired right on schedule and looks better than before
Ethel F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/12/2013
ALL of the staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. The work was done.beautifully and quicker than expected.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications