Body Shop

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Donnell B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
1 out of 5
2/18/2019
The AEB sensor is not working properly and the windshield washer fluid container is leaking.
Dale R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/16/2019
All good, appreciated the communications!
Silva N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/9/2019
Thank you so much! It’s as good as new!
Natalie S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/7/2019
They were absolutely amazing! I would highly recommend them.
Tamara N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/7/2019
Team was professional, explained everything clearly, and kept me updated. Work appears to be well done. Thanks!
Dawn S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/5/2019
From the time I walked in the door all the way to the Jeep being completed, the staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Thank you for making a stressful situation pleasant. I would recommend recommend Porter Collision.
Sara S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/2/2019
Everything was handled very professionally and the employees very friendly.
Emma C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
1/25/2019
I enjoyed my experience. However, I was contacted I. The morning to pick up my car by 5 pm. I teach & cannot just leave my job on a whim and I don’t get off til 4:15. So if I didn’t already take off the day for another appointment I would have probably had to pick up my car the next day. People should be given more notice. Maybe the day before that the cat will be ready the next day. I was given updates but when it was time to pick up it was rather sudden. Other than that I loved my experience. Thank you.
Alena B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
1/23/2019
Driver door wouldn’t lock at all and there was a bubble in the paint
Richard C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/18/2019
They did a great job. The car looks new. Better than I expected. I thank them for attention to detail.
Gloria G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/12/2019
From the moment I,walked in to drop off my Jeep until I picked up my Jeep everyone was very nice & professional. Thank you to all!
Ilana W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/12/2019
Perfect job by very kind and efficient people
Alexander C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/12/2019
As Usual Porter has provided me with the best class service I have been dealing with colder since 2008 I bought my truck through you and the service that I received over the years has been exceptional I had body work done on the truck as well and that was an exceptional experience as well
Donna G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/30/2018
All reps were fantastic kept me informed and were prompt
Nichole S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
12/26/2018
My vehicle was dropped off for cosmetic repairs to the front bumper as the result of striking a deer. The damage required the bumper to be removed for repair and to be painted. From the start I was informed that because of previous repairs to the bumper, (that I was not aware of) the paint job on the current repair could not be guaranteed. The un-guaranteed repair was quoted at $564 (my out of pocket cost). The guaranteed repair was quoted at around $1020 (my out of pocket cost) Since I don’t have an extra $1000 laying around I was pretty much forced to take the unguaranteed repair and hope I don’t have to deal with paint issues in the future The vehicle was dropped off with all equipment operational. There was one warning light active on the dash for the Tire Monitoring System because the wheels currently on the vehicle are not programmed. The headlamps (high beam, low beam and fog lamps) are all aftermarket HID lamps. All were operational when the vehicle was dropped off and when the vehicle was picked up the fog lamps did not work. The vehicle was brought back to the repair shop to have the problem with the fog lamps rectified. I was informed that they did not know what was wrong with the fog lamps I was told the following by Brad and Dylan ****) maybe the lights burned out because the lights operate at a high temperature and the fog light housing was melted by them. (In response to this, I was aware of the high temperature of the lights and the fog light housing being melted. The melting was due to improper initial placement. Over a year ago the fog lamp was adjusted and the melting was no longer an issue. The melted fog lamp housing was on the drivers side only, no issue with the passenger side housing) 2) Dylan stated he was called over by the technician once they saw the vehicle had HID lights and did not touch them because they were hard wired in. Dylan stated that they do not touch them because they are expensive to replace if damaged. (In response to this, the HID kit used on this vehicle is a “plug and play” meaning it PLUGS directly into OEM equipment, not hard wired. The Ballast for the fog lamps are attached to the vehicle frame so to remove the bumper to be painted the fog lamps had to be unplugged. The fog lamp housing also had to be removed from the bumper so the bumper could be painted. I know for absolute fact that the fog lamp housings were removed because the melted fog lamp housing was now located on the passenger side when it was on the drivers side when the truck was dropped off. Therefore I was flat out lied to by Dylan about the technicians being “HANDS OFF” and not touching them when they clearly had to be unplugged at some point to do the repair and then be installed in the opposite locations.) 3) I was informed that if I can show that the fog lamps were damaged as a result of the accident then they could be covered under the insurance. (In response to this, I already established that the fog lamps were not damaged as a result of the accident. The fog lamps were literally operational before, during and after the accident. The reason why I brought the vehicle back in to the repair shop was because the fog lamps were working before the repair and now they are not.) then I was informed there is nothing I could do because it would be my word against theirs. I can assure you there was no fraudulent intent with bringing the vehicle back to have the fog lamps inspected. The fog lamps worked when the truck was dropped off and did not when It was picked up. Unless there is a serious power surge specifically to the fog lamps or a blown fuse, it is extremely rare for both fog lamps to stop working at the same time absent of any outside force( I.e. accident, improper handling). After inspecting the vehicle it was found that the fuse was not blown and the fog lamps were receiving power. The fog lamps themselves were damaged most likely from improper removal/ installation. In closing, the repair itself looks good. I can only hope the repair stands up as there is no guarantee on the work and I am on my own to try to resolve it if does not. I am extremely disappointed with the damage that was done to my fog lamps. I am even more disheartened by the lack of integrity that was shown. I wholeheartedly believe in honesty and integrity as a person and a professional and I would expect the same in return from a person, company or business especially when I entrust them do a job for me. I expect to get my property back the same way that I left it or in better condition, as it should have been in this case. Not only was I lied to by Dylan, whether it was deliberate on his behalf or if he was responding with information from someone that lied to him, I was sent on my way with the comment “it’s your word against ours”. From a professional to a professional, you may want to implement and or re-train your staff. ****) I received a form that stated that the equipment was checked prior to delivering the vehicle back to the customer, to include lights and warning lights on the dash. I was informed by Brad that only the headlights were checked and he did not think about checking the fog lamps. Nothing was ever mentioned about the warming light. 2) There are no forms that I received indicating the lights were checked and were or were not in working order when the vehicle was dropped off for repair. 3)The lights were in fact in working order and I could easily obtain a statement from the police officer who examined my vehicle and completed the accident report, video from various locations to indicate the lights were operational immediately following, well after the accident and up until the vehicle was dropped off to Porter Chevrolet. Those are just a few things without getting to the actual damage to be bulbs themselves, and the lies that were told about handling the lights, I’m sure any litigation would go in my favor. Fortunately the fix is fairly inexpensive, however I still have to pay more money out of my pocket for damage to my vehicle that was done by Porter Chevrolet staff. Not pleased at all with this experience and will definitely not have any future repairs done here.
Sharon W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
12/19/2018
We have always brought our vehicles to Porter.
Debra M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/16/2018
I received excellent service from start to finish. They made the process easy along with the helped received from Brad the Geico rep.
Affordable R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/15/2018
They were awesome. Fantastic repair, friendly staff and just all around great experience
Lisa F.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
12/13/2018
Work has to be redone
Patricia P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/12/2018
Very good

Loading...

Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Review Sort
Body Shop Certifications