Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 66 Reviews
4 stars 12 Reviews
3 stars 1 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Aldeen S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
12/2/2016
The vechicle was completed earlier than I expected . The text messages were great keeping me updated on the progress of the vehicle.
Darnell J.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
11/19/2016
Great Joh
Mary H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
Service as well as all the employees at service king were excellent
Marlin N.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/14/2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. The work was done in a timely fashion. I am extremely satisfied! Thank you!
Justin M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
The car looks great! What an awesome team! The office manager at the Ferndale location, Shannon,was awesome. She kept me informed at every step. Every question I had, she answered without skipping a beat. Great attitude, and professional. Adam, who did my estimate, was knowledgeable, and professional as well. Hopefully, I won't need these types of service again, but if I do, I know where to go.
Karen C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/10/2016
My car was ready ahead of schedule and looked great.
William H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
Fast, courteous service, completed quickly and to my satisfaction Thank you Bill Heald
Rakesh K.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/7/2016
Excellent
**** B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
Quality repair work and very professional
Clayborn M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/25/2016
Everyone at service king was awesome !!!! Very caring and accommodating with my vehicle. I would recommend them to my family and Friends. Great job....THANKS
**** P.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
The whole staff was focused on every little detail to make sure the car was finished to my complete satisfaction!! Well done and thank you, Tom Plura
James W.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
10/22/2016
I would not have a problem with using your service again.
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Everything was fantastic!!!
Marlene S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/11/2016
The staff was excellent. They showed excellent customer service.
Tyler O.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
2 out of 5
10/11/2016
I was at enterprise when I was informed that I had almost a 400 dollar bill. When they called you to inform you, you then said you would only pay until the 5th when my car was finished. This had nothing to do with the insurance company. You moved my expected finish date several times, and when I spoke to you last week about picking my car up earlier today nothing was mentioned to me about having to pay out of pocket for the days that the car was sitting there. Just wish communication would of been better on your end.
Amzie B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/9/2016
Good Job!
Don O.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
I was completely satisfied. Shannon and Adam were both great to work with. Great job!
Ronald F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
9/13/2016
I forgot to sign my comments which you've just recieved. I know that you have my #, but I would like to add my signature. RONALD S. FIGOT ****-****-xxxx
Sylvia L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/12/2016
Thank you for your good wirk.
Kevin L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
Very happy with the work and staff at Service King in Ferndale,Mi. Jerry Mcloed was great to work with and keep me updated all the time. Great experience.
Michael A.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
Beautiful job on my car! Excellent service .
Johnie R.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
8/8/2016
One hell of a good job.
John G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/31/2016
Gladly recommend you to I know
Crystal P.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
2 out of 5
7/26/2016
The worst service EVER! I have a scratch on my front bumper which is supposedly new. The paint job is shoddy. My horn is not working correctly. The truck is not properly aligned. And the third party they sent my truck to for detailing for $200+ was not done properly. My passenger door is sticking from dried liquids/foods. I would NEVER recommend this place for service. NEVER!
Justin M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
7/23/2016
Great customer service! My car looks fantastic
Jaimie L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
7/22/2016
The employees were all very kind and polite. The time to repair my vehicle was very long (32 days). I received several vague but positive updates via text message, but when the painting equipment broke down and "they were set back a week) I was only notified the day before the original completion date when I CALLED to coordinate picking up the vehicle the following day. At that time, I was told it wouldn't be ready until the next week. I was not satisfied with the "updates" given after that time. I missed vacationing with my brother and family who were visiting from out of state. I was also disappointed that they had not been able to clean and detail the interior, like they had when they repaired my husband's vehicle (which took only 9 days despite significant damage).
Robert L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
7/21/2016
Repairs took too long; accident occurred 05/31/16. Work started 06/14/16 and completed 07/20/16. Vehicle returned without any clean up.
Mary L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Great job and excellent service
Ronald S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
Excellent repair. I appreciated the continual updates I received throughout the process. Jerry was great to work with on the repair.
Marji H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
You treated my car like it was my baby. And updated me every day on its care. I'm thrilled with your service!
Brian M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
6/22/2016
Everything was above and beyond my expectations. Great work!
Nathaniel A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
6/16/2016
Professional from the time I brought my automobile to the shop until I picked it up. Daily morning updates through texts. A real stress relief tactic. My personal property was placed neatly in a box in the trunk. Thanks!
Justin Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Thank you for your communication and help! You made this experience very convenient for me
Emily B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Very service oriented. They told me so much about what they were doing that I learned a few things about my car. Thanks.
Henry P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
The lady at the front dest was very unprofessional and seem to be prejudiced. Other than her unprofessional ways the service was good. Thank you. Cpl. Perry
Persuetta M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/26/2016
The gentleman that handled my claim was very informative and helpful. And, I got my vehicle back early. Thanks!
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
5/25/2016
I still have scratches on the bottom panel. Please call me to discuss this
Eileen F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
I received great service
Angela B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/21/2016
Friendly, efficient team. Everyone treated me very well, especially your esimator Jerry McLeod. I will certainly use your services again for my auto repair needs.
Steve D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
I'm happy with the service
Patricia O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Beautiful job and on time!
Marketplace N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/16/2016
from front room staff to adept craftsmen in the shop to our service coordinator, joe, a first rate experience. continues the exceptional tradition and legacy of larry **** and autometrics.
Larry C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
People were very friendly,kept me update on my vehicle, over all review vehicle look great, if I every need body work again, Service King be my first choice.
Craig S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
Thanks for cleaning my car better than I would have. Great work
Carole S.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
4 out of 5
4/19/2016
Service was 100 % satisfactory
William F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
The service was excellent. Staff was friendly and professional. Thanks Mr.Fridge
Mary C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Great service and great job. Jerry took great care of my car. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!
Lee D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Job was very well done and was finished on time
William Y.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
4/6/2016
Good customer service!
Richard E.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Great job and appreciated Jerrys help through the process.
Arlene O.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
3/30/2016
Great service from day I dropped off my car!!!
Denise K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
This was by far the best experience I've had with a repair shop. Everyone was courteous and professional. Service King reassured me every step of the way with text messages about the progress. And Jerry was so helpful and explained things so I could understand. I will recommend Service King to everyone I know. I truly appreciate the wonderful job well done.
Robert J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/14/2016
My work was done on time as promised and as quoted. I am very pleased with the service and professionalism of the personnel. Bob ****
Eddie S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
3/14/2016
I appreciated being kept up-to-date on the progress of my car repairs. SUV was repaired ahead of schedule which was very much appreciated. Staff extremely helpful and professional.
James B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Great professional job; customer service was outstanding.
Nancy F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Service was excellent the general manager is extremely friendly and helpful
Jerome K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Great service
Liz B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
I had a wonderful experience with Service King it was very professional and I had peace of mind knowing the progress of the repairs on my vehicle. I was very pleased with the updated text messages keeping me informed. Thank you all for taking care of my baby, she looks as pretty as the day I bought her.
Stephanie M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Looks good and done ahead of schedule.
Jennifer D.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
2/24/2016
Jerry is a true professional and awesome to work with. He let me know what was going on with my vehicle from start to finish.
Stephen S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
Michael was a great help during the time my Jeep was repaired. He was very good at updating me each week and was very professional.
Lorna D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
1 out of 5
2/18/2016
this was the single worse experience I've had in a while. The "shop" chose to communicate with my husband only, No one from the shop informed me of anything regarding my car, and the worst of all was that my integrity was questioned by the representative who told my husband that I was trying to get the shop to make repairs on my vehicle that didn't occur from my accident, I haven't driven my car yet but according to my husband, who picked up the car yesterday 2-17-16, he drove over a bump in the road and the rear of the car "jump or hopped to the right"... He also said that the car is "loud" and it sounds like the muffler. The muffler is addressed in the appraisal report with a price next to it. My husband states that it was NOT fixed.
Wallace S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
The service was very professional
Don M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
I appreciate all the updates as the process yook place. Everyone I had to talk to or encounter were kind and considerate. My van was returned to me Clean!!! Thank you.
James S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
Great job
**** M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Great follow through
Anderson C.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
12/15/2015
Stay the course.
Rex H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/22/2015
Good job, And better people. Thank you.
Jefferey M.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
11/7/2015
Really appreciated the text message updates
Carolyn E.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/6/2015
Very happy. Finished job two days earlier than anticipated. Good customer service, easy and convenient.
Brian S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
I've used Autometric for the past couple of repairs to my vehicle, and I am continually impressed with the professionalism and courtesy. I recommend them highly to anyone who needs their services!
James H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
10/23/2015
#1 Not my first time there
Arthur P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/1/2015
You guy's rock the updates were a first for me and .my vehicle looked awesome kudos to you and your team for a job well done I shall recommend you guy's to all.once again I thank you sincerely Arthur Peterson
Sheri G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/29/2015
I had the best service ever! Everybody was so nice and I loved getting the text updates from you guys. My car looks better than it did before. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone.
Lamont A.
Vehicle Make : Buick
1 out of 5
7/22/2015
The impact of the collision on the car was certainty not enough to have power steering problems. I had no issues with power steering prior to bringing the car to Auto Metric. All of a sudden the car is difficult to steer and the power steering light is on. At this point of can't afford another rental and I can't afford the pay the dealership hundreds of dollars because I know Auto Metric will say they're not responsible! By the way I would have return the vehicle, but you guys close at 6 pm.
Yvonne B.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
The car looks great!
Darryl G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
Good work, always. Thanks
Kevin H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/14/2015
Y'all did a very great job it still looks new thanks y'all again
Stanley G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/17/2015
The car looked so good, I hate to trade it in pna new suv
Peter S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
I was very pleased with the all of the repairs on my car. The car looks beautiful! I have enjoyed the professionalism of the company. Thank you for making everything go smoothly.
Kyoko K.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Great staff; excellent job. Went above and beyond, completely cleaning car's interior. Regularly kept in touch about work's progress.
Sylvia H.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
1/24/2015
Jerry made my experience wonderful. He was accommodating, professional, courteous and knowledgable. He deserves many accolades for representing Autometric Collision well. The receptionists (?Ashley) were also so courteous and pleasant. They even washed my car and offered to drop off my car to my place of employment. I will definitely recommend your company to others! Thank you!
Kevin B.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
11/29/2014
Like the service I received job well done
Kathleen J.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
11/18/2014
My car looks beautiful! Even the inside looked detailed and smelled good! I am so glad the paint match is perfect, the engine gleams, and I have my Subaru Forester AWD back just in time for the snow that's already starting. A special thanks to the most professional, calm, and patient Mr. Jerry McLeod, who kept me informed every step of the way and allayed my concerns, and the mechanic, mr. K. Neal, who made my car look good as new, as well as " S.H" (I assume the other mechanic whose initials are on the paperwork?)-- really everyone at Autometric. You are all a top-notch team who care about what you do, and it shows. I will recommend you to anyone needing auto repair work. You gave me something to be very thankful for this Thanksgiving!
Lynn K.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
11/11/2014
None
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications