Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 32 Reviews
4 stars 4 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 2 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Madeline F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/16/2016
As I dropped my car off, I was very politely appraoched. I was instructed honestly and told I will be updated in the process. Rob was difficult to reach at times, which is expected due to work. My questions were still able to be answered each time I called by staff. Rob contacted me during the process without me having to call. At the time of pick up, Rob took the time at the end of the day to explain in a way of my understanding all of my questions. No doubt I will reccomend and continue to ise these services, although I hope to not have to! Thank you!
Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/10/2016
Everyone was friendly and my car was fixed ontime
Laurie S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
Always have great service
Katie L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
8/29/2016
Everything looked fabulous, but I can now no longer use the inside handle on my driver's door to exit my car. I have to bring it back in - and have to wait until Thursday - and then will not known how long after that. I know things happen - it's just frustrating to have to move my schedule around to accommodate this.
Scott P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
8/11/2016
I have only had the car for approximately one week. I tend to wait on filling these out for 30 days. I cannot report on any issues to date or at the time of this. If I do uncover anything - I will let CARSTAR know asap
Cynthia B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/11/2016
Rob was very professional when handling our claim. Brittany was very sweet and personable. We have brought cars to be repaired in the past. And I'm sure we will again.
Tara B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/11/2016
awesome service and communication.
Jerry V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
8/11/2016
Parts that were supposed to be painted were left unpainted, scratches in vehicle that were not there before repair, masking left on vehicle when car was returned to me. Car was a third redo under warranty which meant besides the original repair of 5 days did without vehicle an additional 8 days for redos. I have dealt with Gapsch for many repairs but as time passes they do not seem to be the excellent repair shop they used to be years ago.
Bryan R.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
8/2/2016
Everything was good with the repair, however we were a little concerned leaving our keys in the drop box. It seemed like it would be relatively easy for a thief to hit the box with a sledge hammer and grab the keys and steal the car from the lot over night. If the opportunity to update that ever presents itself, you might want to consider a slot in the wall as a more secure option. That said, we used the drop box and had no problems with it. Thanks again.
Margaret G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Will recommend to others
Beth W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
Everything was great. You took care of all of my car needs. All employees were nice and professional. Recommended you to others.
Melessa T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/25/2016
Carstar made the repair process stress free and painless. I hope i do not need another car repair nut if i do i wiil only use Carstar t
Joe L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
Rob did an amazing job. This was my 16 year old sons first accident and Rob took the time to walk my son through the whole process. It's the personal touch that will make me a customer for life!!! And with 4 boys we need Rob and Gapsch!! Oh and me too!!! I've brought my car at y'all too. Shhh! Thanks again Rob for going above and beyond!!!
Charlotte S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
I really liked that I was kept informed of the expected completion date. Very satisfied.
Renee K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
I would to commend Rob for top of the line customer service. Unfortunately this has been my third repair job this year from unrelated incidents and he made me comfortable coming back each time.
Dennis F.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
Rob did a great. Job
Andrew R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/5/2016
Rob **** and associates at Gapsch Carstar were professional, courteous and exceeded all of my expectations. They are the greatest!!!
Anne Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/3/2016
Each time I have used the services at Gapsch the work and service has been excellent
Merrill H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
The car looks just like it did before the accident and Everything was in the car just. As it was nothing messed with or stolen.. The paint matches real well. It took awhile to Complete but the hob was a big job an worth the wait...thank you for a job well done
Rosemarie M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
5/19/2016
They did not do everything that was supposed to be done and I left with an 18" inch crack in my windshield that was not there when I dropped my car off. We have used Gapsch for many years and were always satisfied. This time was a disappointment.
Henry S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/3/2016
Car looked great.
Bradley H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/23/2016
Quick turn around and kept me informed on the progress of the vehicle. Very happy with the repairs and customer service
Gene H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
Excellent personable service on every level, highly professional. Can't say enough good about the whole experience.
Craig S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
I worked with Rob ****, he is excellent at what he does, very good customer service, a pleasure to work with. Everyone was great to work with! Would encourage anyone to do business with you guys, always do superior work!
Joe M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
4/4/2016
Everything went perfectly. Thank you.
Rachel W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
It was a great experience. I appreciated that updated via phone. Thanks so much!
Sue P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
You really took care of our needs meeting the time frame to repair the car & kept us very much updated on the progress. Everyone is so helpful & it makes it very easy to do business with your company. I would rate this as an excellent job done! Thank you very much!!
Craig M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
Really like the text updates
Carrie L.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
2 out of 5
2/5/2016
Positives: car looks good and they cleaned it for me. An employee drove me to my destination to get a spare car when I dropped it off Negatives: process took 3 weeks. There were times when I did not feel in the loop and had to call my agent to see what was going on. During the repair process My battery ran low and I was not able to pick my car up until after hours. My agent did leave me a message letting me know this would be the case and he would come jump it for me. Luckily someone was in the shop and could do so. Now I am waiting for emergency roadside assistance because the battery is dead AGAIN. Agent told me this is due to car sitting on and not being driven. This couldn't have been figured out before I picked the car up? I received notifications via text. Not sure if this is something I signed up for or if this is procedure but I would have preferred human contact.
**** K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/1/2016
Rob was great! Very polite, tried to keep us up to date on all the issues we faced. Very happy with the service from Gapsch!
Amanda T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
1/22/2016
Great service! Loved the text messages but it was even better when Rob would follow up to explain things for thoroughly. My only suggestion is for the reception to explain the process better. I had no idea I would get text messages or calls from Rob. I am laid back but for the average customer I think it would be very important for the receptionist to be more clear.
Raymond J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
1/19/2016
Took the truck back after works was completed to see if something could be done about what I thought was increased air noise where the front and rear doors came together and tight to open. Received no follow up call on when to bring it back for work. After 2 weeks I went back and the issue was resolved at that visit.
Katharina L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Best body shop in town. Wonderful staff.
Marcia T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
My car was totaled so no repair work was done but the staff was very helpful and courteous. Thanks.
Jennifer M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Thank you so much for the fantastic service! I will recommend your business to my family and friends.
Demetria Y.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/26/2015
Love the work u do. It looks brand new
Jacobi R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Excellent, speedy, and quality service!
Danny W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/9/2015
Awesome job to everyone involved! My truck looks better than before the accident. Excellent service and communication. I will definately recommend you to anyone looking for repairs. Thank you!
Laurie S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/17/2015
THANKS FOR THE GREAT SERVICE
**** K.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
11/6/2014
From what I can see at this time the work on my car looks great. Thanks! 09 Mercury, T. ****.
Patricia H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/28/2014
Rob **** did an excellent job of taking care of me through this whole process. it kept me informed as to anything that was going on and he also answered any questions I had. He made me feel like a very valued customer. I could not have asked for any better service than I received.
Dolores M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
3 out of 5
6/21/2013
My mom was told that car would be completed on 6/18 so she did not go anywhere so she could get her car. We did not get call until 3:15 that it would not be done at 4 but would be done next day. She picked up her car on 6/19.. Tried to adjust her side view mirror and did not work. Had to go back 6/20 to get it fixed. Then went to grocery store and found that rear hatch opener from inside the car does not work. Has to go back again next Tuesday to get it connected.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications