Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 74 Reviews
4 stars 23 Reviews
3 stars 5 Reviews
2 stars 1 Reviews
1 star 10 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Georgeann R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
12/9/2016
Could not have been a better experience!
Victor W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
12/2/2016
Iam not satisfied with the work u did there was a lot of dull spots on my car.headlight,passager door,driver side back door bottom of door was bad something hit it paint was removed,also 3 spotsdull spots on my trunk. I talked to josh about it he said that those spots was there when i bought my car in to be worked on.he didn't believe me he did buff out some of it. I was not satisfied with the door on the driver said (BAD BUSINESS) How can josh tells me my car was like that he wasn't there when i bought my car in. plus he didn't work on my car to me he's sticking with coworkers like the police do
Robert P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Great work and great service!!
Mindy M.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
11/30/2016
Lehmans lyndale always delivers with great service and repairs.
George F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/22/2016
Everyone was great! Car looks great!thank you so much! Special thanks to Josh !
Grace W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
You are the best!
Jeffrey N.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
4 out of 5
11/10/2016
Problems arose but Kevin made them right and was a great communicator.
Trish K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/9/2016
I have had many repairs done at Lehman's over the years and have always been pleased with the service,advice and quality of work
Barbara S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
I appreciated Todd keeping me posted on the progress during the period of time you had my car.
Jane G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Andrea and Todd were both very helpful and professional .
Dennis &.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Great communication
Aaron G.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Thanks for the great job with my car's PDR repair.
Melanie S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
Phenomenal service! Todd is a rock star. Give that guy a raise. Also, I like be the text update system. Really nice touch.
Karen B.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
I appreciated be kept inform. The work was done well and everyone was very pleasant to work with.
John D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
10/1/2016
Initially, there was poor communication from the service manager. After the repair, I noticed that the trunk- bumper seam is not even.
Michael N.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Couldn't be more pleased with the repairs Josh was so helpful Through the entire process I will definitely recommend this shop.
Patricia P.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
All went very well. Thank you
Drew H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
9/29/2016
I have trusted Lehmans for many years. The rep Kevin Williams went above for us by staying ann hour later, to ensure I was able to pick up my vehicle that day. Great service. I was impressed! -----Drew H
Susan V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
From the beginning the communication from Lehmans staff was incredible. All of the staff was very friendly. Thank you
Michelle N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
9/20/2016
There seems to be a problem with the communication between the adjuster and the body shop. The repairs needed were not all complete upon my arrival to retrieve my car. I am hopeful this will be quickly resolved.
Joan M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
9/18/2016
It appears there is overspray on the side door near the repairs they did. There was a chip in the windshield that was to be repaired. I was told there may be a little blurring on the spot, but I can't tell anything was done. I was happy with the communication and customer service I received.
Mary J.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
4 out of 5
9/17/2016
Josh has customer service down pat. He's also got a great radio voice if you ever decide to do commercials! Completely stress free experience, thanks.
Eric H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
Great job kevin
Judith M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
The service was great! My car ended up being totaled by the insurance company but Lehmans made the process easier.
Deborah M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
9/1/2016
Easy, appreciated that your admin knows the orocess so I had a smooth experience. Good job setting expectations on timing, when I woild hear from you etc. and then following through as expected.
Sharon W.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
4 out of 5
8/28/2016
Very nice people to work with, I was familiar with their good reputation and was very comfortable going there. Thank you for the good job!
Terry F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
Always the greatest service!!
Omari H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
8/23/2016
The body work is good. I talked to my rep about a shake my car had post July 27th accident and was told that it would be given a test drive and looked at. By the time I exited the parking lot from picking the car up, going under 10 mph, it was obvious that that test drive didn't happen. I'm sure the problem is as simple as a disalignment, and something I addressed multiple times but seems to have been ignored on Lehman's part.
Judy H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Friendly and kept me updated
Robert O.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
8/18/2016
Kevin was incredibly helpful.
Jennifer G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Great work all around. I experienced exemplary customer service, which made a stressful event (an accident) manageable. I wholeheartedly recommend Lehmans. Thank you!
Kerry V.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
A job done on time, under budget, and with very pleasant staff.
Jill D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/13/2016
Chad was fantastic. He kept me completely apprised of all of the steps along the way and made sure I was satisfied. The entire team at Lehman's and with Abra made the difficult experience of a having my vehicle stolen and crashed much easier to deal with. I was very impressed.
Jarred R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
Josh was incredible to work with. Appreciate his attitude and service!
Sheryl M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
Service was friendly and professional.
**** F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
7/28/2016
They got my car repairs done well and it was done sooner than I had anticipated. It was nice that they thought ahead and ordered the parts for my car before I brought it in again to be worked on, which helped expedite the entire process. Thanks for the quick and excellent service!
Robert H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Great communication. Josh kept me informed throughout the entire process.
Omar W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/26/2016
Excellent staff; made a time of crisis turn into a time of ease for me. Thank you!
Diane K.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/22/2016
A job well done!!!
Clare S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/20/2016
The team was very responsive to my emails and questions about my car. They treated me with the care as if it was their car getting fixed. Thank you so much!
Joan M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
There were a few glitches that were out of their control. They did a great job. Jason was excellent to work with.
Joyce L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/14/2016
Very efficient , very professional...
Douglas B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
1 out of 5
7/12/2016
The original rezervation I thought I had was denied. The repair was delayed a week. Once We got together on timing the repair was speedy and well done. The Lehman people were apologetic and very solicitous the second time around. I'd go back.
Jennifer B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/6/2016
Technicians were great and very helpful and informative. A great experience all around! Thank you, Abra!!
Patricia S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
You have fixed several of my cars and have a done a good job and I appreciate the work you do thank you
Todd W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
6/24/2016
Jason said it would be finished by noon and it was
Donald R.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
3 out of 5
6/16/2016
Please stop sending me all these text messages! That is the only thing I am not happy with.
Richard W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
Jason was really helpful and communicated well
**** G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Kevin and your body tech did a great job with my Malibu. Very impressed!
Matthew E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/14/2016
Josh was always friendly and informative each time he called to give me an update. It was great knowing I would get a call from him every 4-5 days. He went above and beyond on helping me with my dead battery after it was all said and done.
Catalina C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/10/2016
I have been a customer at Lehman's for over 20 years. I keep coming back for the great service but what really has kept me a customer is the friendly, kind and knowledgable staff, they feel like family to me.
Theresa S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
I picked my car up today (June 8). It looks great. Jason was fantastic! He and Lehman's are certainly over the top in every aspect. I loved the regular updates from Jason and the email updates from Lehman's. Best customer service ever!
Jahan H.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
Great job, great staff!
Dianna K.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
Once the work began it was finished quickly. I did have to call to see when my car was going to be repaired. My caddie was washed after repair was completed which is a wonderful treat!
Trevor P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Used Lehmans several times (on Lyndale) and always a pleasure. Great work and great communication. Will definitely use again if need be and will refer as well. Thank you!
Carl A.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Great job all around. From the personable people to the actual repair. A pleasure.
Nancy E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
thank you for the great service, I will definitely come back with anything else I need done.
Ed &.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
5/28/2016
Jason was great and went above and beyond to make sure I had a great experience. He was awesome.
Lori K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
3 out of 5
5/27/2016
Labor cost seems expensive. Service is outstanding. 10 out of 10 !
Karen W.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
Very professional and the body repair made the car look like new! Thank you!
Mai Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/24/2016
Thanks!
Paul W.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
5/21/2016
Excellent service!
Robert C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
I had a classic low mile car in perfect condition until someone hit and run it. Jason and crew took extra care and went above and beyond to make it perfect again. They were awesome.
Megan D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Excellent customer service! Mike was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. I would definitely recommend Lehman's to a friend! Thank you!!!
Michael D.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
Reception, processing and handling went seamlessly.
Shawn L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
5/12/2016
Tommy was very professional and kept me informed through out the entire process with updates also they completed my car before the target date which saved me money on my my rental the service overall was excellent also dan on service side got three things done on my car that needed attention while car was there this saved me time and money aswell
Nicole K.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Kevin at the South Minneapolis store is fantastic! Great servive and he went out and graciously provided extra service.
Michael J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
They are very knowledgeable and helpful!
Eric E.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
The staff went above and beyond what I expected. The bumper work was done ahead of time and looks spectacular I would recommend them to friends and family
Debrea R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
5/4/2016
Excellent service
**** T.
Vehicle Make : Range Rover
1 out of 5
4/27/2016
The promised time for completion was double.
Stephen B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
Everything was great especially the receptionist!!!!
Susan S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/22/2016
Very professional demeanor of all employees . Also friendly and beyond call of duty helpful and cheerful (ex I mentioned I hope traffic wasn't bad as I have an appt 20 miles away. Front desk Pierson looked traffic repot on my up coming path!) Excellent communication during work . Went the extra mile in buffing out some scratches and explained entire process that workers would be doing to refurbish damaged body of my car. It was great to get a call telling me what was happening through the whole affair. I hate feeling of "black whole" with other body shops. (U drop it off and know nothing until u get a call that they are done) Finished an entire day early. Called enterprise for me at beginning to be sure that they were coming to get me. Alttogether great experience!
John S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
4/20/2016
Tommy was great. All the updates were spot on. Andrea who handled the scheduling was super helpful as well.
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/19/2016
Everyone was VERY helpful. I appreciated the way Mike listened to my daughter and I, and how Mike went the extra mile to get us a loaner car/rental when the repair took longer than expected. This helped minimize disruption to our schedules.
Claudia M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
4/13/2016
Kevin did not notice some damage done by small rocks I. The front of the bumper that was going to be repaired and initially called and said they would be more noticeable. When my husband I and I said we could not accept it looking worse, Kevin initially said it could not be repaired and had to be replaced at our expense (this was a no-fault claim paid by insurance). However, Kevin consulted with his boss and team and subsequently offered to repair it at no cost. The end result was a bumper that looks like new. They did a great job and we are satisfied with the result.
Anna F.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
They made the process of getting my car fixed very easy. Everyone was very nice and helpful
Adriana D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
Everyone was very friendly and knowledgable! I would recommend you guys to anyone!
Scott R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
4/12/2016
Took a couple tries; mostly because of miscommunications about what happened to the car and how. (Was unusual in the right side was towards traffic, because it was on a one way, and someone was going down the one way the wrong way and hit our and another car) while it was parked)
Jacqueline S.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
4 out of 5
4/9/2016
You guys did a great job. I was less happy with Enterprise who knew I was coming but failed to have an appropriate vehicle for me.
Jack S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Great service, professional, prompt and reasonably priced. Pleasant people to work with. 10's for everything.
Karl A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
Thanks for getting my car repaired a week early.
Eugene M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/26/2016
Looks great! Like new.
Lisa R.
Vehicle Make : Scion
4 out of 5
3/24/2016
Michael and Andrea were very helpful! I couldn't have asked for a better experience. My car was cleaner than when I brought it in; they took good care of it. I've always been pleased with their service and the repair to my side mirror was no exception. Lehman's is great and I'd highly recommend it to others. Thanks, Lisa R
Scott R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
3/24/2016
The repair is not finished. The person I talked to said they believed a dent on the side was pre-existing. It was not. (Said it had rust. I can only assume it rusted between the time the car was hit and when it arrived at the shop, we had to continue to use the car, and it is also parked outside. This is Minnesota, and I'm guessing there is salt on the roads, and I know we had at least one heavy rainfall. Scott R
Mark C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/23/2016
Very professional staff and communicated on a regular basis to keep me posted on progress of repair. Lehman's is "my body shop". Thank you.
Kala O.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
3/20/2016
Great service.
John L.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
3/17/2016
Jason was great. Kept me in the loop with multiple follow ups. Andrea out front is a wonderful ambassador for your firm. It was very professional. If needed I will be back.
Steve H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
3/16/2016
This is my second experience with Lehman's and both have been very satisfactory .
Chels B.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
I love that my car was so clean when I came to pick it up!
Anne H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Fine work!
Sarah S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/6/2016
Thanks very much. The car is as good as new!
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
We've used Lehman's services in the past and have always been favorably impressed with the quality of the work and the people there.
Sam K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
2/28/2016
Wish I would've have known about your company earlier. The work was exceptional and the staff is great. Thanks again for everything!
Jenny L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
2/19/2016
I didn't get text updates. I had to call to find out what was going on. I had to pay for 6 extra days of rental car insurance because "your car is almost done, but we're having some equipment problems with our paint sprayers." My estimate was for days, it actually took 10--and not because of anything related to my vehicle.
Bruce H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
Appreciated timely updates on progress of repair. Much. Job itself was flawless. Feel like i have a new car. Thanks!
Terri B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
Awesome service!!! Very easy to work with.
John A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
2/11/2016
I would suggest that you call the client and let them know it is going to take longer to fix my car. I shouldn't call you to find out it will be longer than was told to me. Great job on the body work!
Carol T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
Superb, friendly service.
Michael B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/6/2016
Always friendly, efficient, and kept in regular communication with us about the status of our car. Jason Junghans was a pleasure to work with and made me feel very comfortable that our car was in good hands!
Sachin &.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
Jason Junghans and Andrea were amazing. Both made me feel at ease, especially important during a stressful time. Jason kept me informed always, and Andrea is so sweet and positive. She actually made me laugh on the phone when I was at the crash site! Thanks again. My car looks great (and it was done even earlier than expected).
Mary Kay.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
Andrea is one of the most professional and welcoming receptionist I have ever encountered. She is an invaluable asset to your company.
Matthew H.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
1/28/2016
Great service, my representative was great, seamless experience. Grade: A
Linda C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Everyone who works at Lehman's is professional, friendly, and helpful in ways that have become rare at other businesses. I was stressed adout my car but relieved to be in such great hands. I would never go anywhere else! Thank you!
Thecla K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
1/17/2016
They were able to get me in sooner than I thought and had the work done before their original estimate. My car now looks better than when I bought it. The staff was very professional and from what I saw they worked well together.
Nancy O.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
1/12/2016
It is taking them for more than a month to fix my truck , they called me saying it was ready to pick up and when I got there I couldn't believe the plastic of the tailgate was different color also Abra told me that the lutch of the tailgate it was going to be replaced and it wasn't they said they will call me on Monday and I haven't receive any call all of this is making me upset absolutely not a good reference from me
Keith O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Outstanding service!
Jason B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
1/7/2016
Kevin stayed in touch with me during the process. He was thorough and answered all my questions. He took care of all the insurance communication and managed the rental car. Great experience!
Michael W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/21/2015
Very good work. You could reduce the frequency of the text messages that don't really tell me anything...
Don G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
8/1/2015
Call and discuss if you choose. The work itself was great. Kevin was professional and curtious.
Lewis S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
7/8/2015
I just got the car back and have not driven it but the quality of the work was quite good and the service, especially from Mike McKinney was excellent. Loved the daily computer updates. And the woman working the reception desk Tuesday afternoon, 7/7, was great. Thanks. I'll recommend you.
Gerald A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/21/2015
Don't want to see you again. ???? but, I would use you again.
Scott B.
Vehicle Make : Audi
4 out of 5
4/4/2014
Lehman's is the beat
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications