Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 45 Reviews
4 stars 1 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 2 Reviews
1 star 0 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Roland .
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
This group of people has been the best group we have worked with. They are attentive to your needs and do a great job with the work. We are very happy customers. Roland and Sharyn Leach
Bob S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Everything was taken care of just the way I like it
Robert W.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
Very nice clean shop, friendly, and did a fantastic paint job on my Grey Porsche. It is nice to see it look just like new. Was suprised to find out that they also washed the car. Th car was given to them on Moday, and it was finished on Wed. Amazing!!
Danny M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
9/9/2016
The entire process was smooth and the work was excellent!!! Thank you for the job well done.
John &.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Took a LONG TIME, but the end result was good. Thank you.
Lisa D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
Did a wonderful job. Was completely professional, friendly and very helpful! I will definitely recommend others to your business. Thank you. Lisa D
John K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
8/24/2016
Great workmanship, friendly staff and great communication with customer. You may want to make sure customer picked up their car before sending such notice. Those darn computer generated emails!
Fred &.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
Great job.
Valerie O.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
Thanks for a beautiful job!
Bill F.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/21/2016
I would like to thank the entire staff at Black Walnut Body Works for the exemplary work they did on my 2012 Nissan Altima. Eric and his crew went above and beyond expectations. Thank You! Bill F
Kirk A.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/20/2016
Excellent job. Thank you!
Allison .
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
5/28/2016
I really appreciated the sincerity and professionalism of the reps I spoke to regarding the delay in the repairs. Initially I was very dissapointed with the drop off. I had an 8:15 appointment with Enterprise but they were running late. The front desk agent insinuated to the 8:30 client, who arrived before me, that they would be seen before me I was not late for my appontment, but because of this, I had to leave and come back the following morning for a new appointment at 8am. The Enterprise agent did not arrive intil 8:20. I had to rush to get to work and realized that the vechicle had not been cleaned or vacuumed and reeked of cigarette smoke. I had to go to the State College Enterprise after work and spend another 45 minutes waiting for a replacement. I realize Black Walnut is separate drom Enterprise, but I feel you should know how this impacts your customers. Additionally, when I picked up the van after hours, I noticed a large grease stain on the back of the seat which had beed folded down during the repair work. It was quite evident and I felt this stain should have been removed prior to returning the vechicle. I am a very busy full time working mother with two children in sports and other activities. I have very few "extra" minutes in my day, so these seemingly small issues are an inconvenience to me and a disruption to our already tight schedule. Please contact me so that arrangements can be made to correct this issue. Thank you, Allison Colm
Maya S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
I have had repair work done at Black Walnut several times over the past years and have always been very satisfied at the results. I have also referred friends to them for repair work and they, too, have been impressed with the quality of work and the friendly attitudes of the staff. I have never been disappointed with the results.
Sherry S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Great job, great staff, as always.
Chad B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/17/2016
Everybody was very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. My truck looks great again. I am very satisfied with the entire Black Walnut experience. Chad Bell
Karen H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
5/17/2016
The repair job was superb--you can't even tell there was ever any damage! I also appreciated the detailing, which I wasn't expecting. Everyone I dealt with was great--knowledgeable, friendly. The icing on the cake? It was done exactly when you said it would be done. I will certainly recommend you to anyone who needs body work done.
Michael L.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
2 out of 5
4/24/2016
Had truck buffed and polished to remove some swirls and scratches. 400 later truck was returned with lots of buffer marks and holograms. You can tell a glaze was used to cover some of this up, but it didn't. Not what I expected
Norman O.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
4/19/2016
Great job as usual. When I want it done right I take my car to black walnut. Thanks.
Sheryl R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
3 out of 5
4/17/2016
I am not sure if you finished the work because I was told that there was an extra charge for additional parts (?) or that you have to do something else before it is complete. It was not clear what needed to be done but I was told you would give me a call when I need to bring the car back for you to finish it. Can someone get back to me on that? Thank you for what looks like a really nice job.
**** S.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
You did a wonderful job!!! I am so pleased with the work and the timely manner it was done in. Thank you
James W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Thank you your guys did a beautiful job thank you and crag
Chad B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/7/2016
I can't thank you guys enough. You helped me take a bad situation and turn it into a great experience. Megan at that front desk is super nice and very approachable. Crig was great too. Many of my parts were on back order for about three weeks and he was very good at communicating with me on what was going on and time lines. When I picked the car up yesterday it literally looked better than when I got it off the lot brand new. Great team you have there. Thank you!!! Chad B
Larry &.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
It turned out better than I could have imagined. Thank you
Randy M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
My experience was the best I ever had at a repair shop. Everyone was polite and curtious. I will always come back there.
James R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/28/2016
Have always been very happy with expert quality work and professional service at Black Walnut. Thanks again!
Mary Ellen.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
The repair was done in a very timely matter and the workmanship is excellent. I will recommend Black Walnut to all of my family and friends. Everyone was helpful and friendly. THANKS GUYS FOR A JOB WELL DONE.
Ryan M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
Truck looked great. Paint matches. Really appreciated picking up a clean truck. Did not expect that. Thanks. Very pleased with the results of your work.
Russ B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
This is the 4 th time I have worked BlackWalnut everytime the same result,perfect!3 repairs,1 custom repainted on my 79 elcamino .highly recommend .great staff everyone cares" R.Bohlman
James S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
Nice people on all levels, Professional Work! My only source for car body work! Jim Strauss
Michael B.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
3/15/2016
Black Walnut goes above the word excellence!! They work hard to please customers!! We can't Thank all staff at Black Walnut enough!! They are the best and would recommend them to anyone!!
Ursula K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/15/2016
As always, the staff & quality of work were excellent! Thank you all very much! Ursula K
Gerald L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
This is the second vehicle we have had repaired at Black Walnut, both from wildlife incidents. Each time the repair was done in a timely basis. The staff was very friendly and helpful and our vehicles came back better than they went in--including the portions that were not damaged. We have definitely found our place for any future repairs...although we're really hoping we don't have to use you again, for obvious reasons.
Lois A.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
You all did a great job! Thanks so much!
Ronald H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
3/5/2016
Craig, Your estimate included the repair and repaint of the hood, which appears to be good work, but it's only been 1 day out of the shop. But, the estimate for work on the rear was for a MINOR PULL SET UP and to PULL REAR HITCH AND REAR BUMPER DOWN. It wasn't clear to me Friday PM when picking up the truck what that the above was spelled out. I didn't have your estimate with me. I'm simply disappointed that essentially no effort was expended to improve the bend in the bumper beyond some minimal movement when the hitch was pulled. Your suggestion that the effort was "more than anticipated" seemed to tell me that your team "ran out of time" relative to the 3 hours allocated for this part of the job. That isn't the customer's problem. You indicated in the estimate that you would straighten the hitch and rear bumper... and estimated 3 hours to do it... and charged for 3 hours of time, only to not have the job completed. You asked if I am satisfied...I am not. Ron
Henry C.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Thanks so much the car looks great! HC
Michele B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
Easy excellent service
Tim B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
tell them they did a nice job for my truck.
Kashia Q.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Black Walnut Body Works exceeded my expectations when repairing the rear end of my Altima! They provided excellent and attentive customer service throughout the estimate until I picked the car up and the work they performed is flawless! My car looks brand new and I couldn't be happier. Craig was extremely kind when discussing my repairs after the fact and explaining to me any issues they came across during the repairs. I couldn't have asked for a better experience anywhere! I will be sure to always use Black Walnut Body Works and direct everyone I know to them as well! Thanks!
Holly M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Awesome job
Clarence M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/29/2016
Body work looks great, you would never know anything happened at all. Thanks to everyone who had any involvement, it's greatly appreciated. -Clarence
John E.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
1/27/2016
Great job thank you
Amy D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Would recommend your business to anyone for repairs and u will see me in the future for some painting work
**** S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Can't thank them enough for going above and beyond the service requested. Very caring and extremely friendly. Craig was great! He was very helpful and went above and beyond to help. The entire staff made me feel like family. Extremely thankful and satisfied and recommend them every time! Thank you so very much!!
Curtis S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
Repair was done very good. Also in a timely manner.
Mark T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
Just an excellent job with attention to details and getting the right parts for the job. Thanks, Mark
Nathaniel J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/4/2015
Thanks for the great work! i can't tell there was ever any damage to the car and it looks as good as new. The service was wonderful and friendly and the updates were an added bonus. Thanks again!! ????
Samantha .
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
11/26/2015
You all were so very pleasant to deal with! I especially appreciated how much communication there was from your end, keeping me appraised of my repair at every stage of the game. Having never had an accident before I didn't know what to expect but this whole experience could not have been handled any better. Thank you for your prompt and professional service!
T Craig.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/25/2015
Super job. Excellent service and communication
Sam R.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/24/2015
Thank you for the care and personal attention you gave to me and the Subaru!
David S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
11/23/2015
Very quick response and work. Car looked facory new. Extremely happy with total car cleaning inside and out. Thank you.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications