Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 91 Reviews
4 stars 17 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 5 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Paul G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
12/1/2016
We had discussed fixing a broken door lock that got overlooked. Now we have to make another appointment.
Douglas R.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
Martin, did a great job. We were traveling, so he sent pictures and gave us text updates. He is a great employee.
Annie B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
Martin was very nice and made sure my car was spotless.
Robert L.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
George was great at keeping me informed. Work was very well done.
Joe M.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Very professional personal from start to finish :tanks.
Selma P.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/3/2016
You are a quality company. You do nice work with a friendly smile! Would definitely recommend you. I thought the updates you sent on my vehicle were thoughtful and cute.
Amy J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
Caliber is always great to work with!
Steve O.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
Excellent job. I was well informed by Ron every Tes & Thursday like he said. I can say thru experience that Caliber Newport has one of the most talented, happy group of people I have witnessed workong together in harmony in years. Thanks for being great!
Karen H.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Everyone was great! They kept me informed every step of the way and my car was ready when they said it would be.
Edward L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
2 out of 5
8/13/2016
Repairs took way too long. Kept sending "rhythm of your life" texts after I requested to stop sending. Didn't send meaningful messages with status and estimated completion date, just "rhythm" messages. Can't comment on the quality of repairs as I'm out of town. Hopefully, all is good. Everyone I spoke with was pleasant.
Mark R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/9/2016
Ron provided excellent service and made me feel as though he was on top of everything!
Taryn L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Aeesome job I' only deal w this company for my car body, I hope I don't need any body work done again but if I do I will only trust them Great service took wonderful care of myself and my car Thank you
Jim M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
George and the rest of the team at caliber collision was outstanding. If I ever need any other auto body repair I would definitely return to caliber collision and I would also refer my friends to you Thank you for the fanatic job Jim M
Katherine M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
7/21/2016
Bumper looks great and appreciated dirty car that came back spotless!
Ted R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
Everything was first class. The service was as good as it gets! Thank you! Ted
Denise D.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
George was very helpful and professional. We are cry happy with the service we received.
Juliet F.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Great experience! Thanks
David J.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Ron and Paula were both great. Check-in and check out with Paula was a breeze. Very efficient and easy processes. Ron was great getting updates to me each day with the progress of the repairs. Overall, Caliber Newport was a great experience and I am very pleased with the repair quality. Thank you all!
Victoria G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
I had originally taken my car to another dealer who was not doing things timely for me so I switched to Caliber. I cannot say enough great things about the service, the timeliness, the updates and communication. George, Paula and the rest of the team were incredible. I would trust Caliber for anything. Thank you for making a really unpleasant accident experience that much more wonderful for me.
Marlowe R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/22/2016
George was excellent! Very knowledgable about the repair and insurance process, and was very communicative during the repairs. I would recommend Caliber to all my friends.
Don D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/21/2016
Excellent service
Ayres B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
3 out of 5
6/17/2016
2 delays lasting 2 additional days from originally quoted. Texts don't mean anything if they just get changed by another text.
Brandon A.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
6/16/2016
George at the 17th St Newport location was awesome. Professional and a pleasure to work with. Everyone was friendly and helpfully.
Jim P.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
6/15/2016
Ron is awesome!!
Jim S.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Ron my service professional kept me informed every step of the way. The car was delivered clean and sharp. The work was well done. Best, Jim
Robin N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Holy cow ~ this was better service than I get from just about any other company I ever work with. Just absolutely amazing quality of people, service and completed work.
Jarred M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Work was done extremely fast! They even called me about upgrading a part at a price that was unbeatable! Ron was so very helpful and I would do business with him and Caliber anytime.
Arthur S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
6/5/2016
It took a long time to get started, but that was more due to the insurance company than Caliber.
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Maritine was an exceptional employee who was attentive to my vehicles repair updates and demonstrated first rate customer service. I will use and recommend caliber collision for future body work and thank Martine for his dedication and hard work.
Susan R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Excellent service all around.
Tiffany D.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
The service was fantastic. Everyone worked hard to address my needs and to take care of my car. Thank you!
David L.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
Excellent communication and timely updates. Quick service and great work
James B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
Thanks for a job well done
James G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
5/24/2016
The repairman was passing judgment on what happened in the accident when he was completely wrong and was not qualified to do so in the end it took it took me a lot of work too prove my point that I was right which I was and he was wrong making for very unhappy experience
Bob F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/21/2016
Excellent service
Robinson P.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
Awesome service very helpful, fast and precise
Todd G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
George was very responsive and helpful.
Christopher K.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
5/5/2016
Great experience from start to finish, it just so happened that the parts where available same day so it moved up the repair time 2 days. I am in the parts business and when I have been to your shop many times in the past I immediately recognized what a clean, well organized and professional facility it is. Upon inspection of the repair the finish was deep and flawless, especially around the lines and curves. There was no orange peel, uneven coloring or fish eyes etc. The color match was even closer that the previous repair, and am aware how challenging that can be. I will definitely refer my customers who happen to be looking for a professional body shop because trust me, there is a load of hack shops in our area I would not refer to my worst enemy. Thank you so much for your attention to detail and keeping my mistress looking her best!
James L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Great job! Speacial thanks to Ron! Ron was a true professional in all aspects of his job. Additionally, the quality control in the repair process is outstanding. Thanks The Lindberg Family
Jill S.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Miguel was the best!
Nandini B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
Very happy with the service on my car and the interactions with everyone at Caliber
Business A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/26/2016
Thank you for your great work!
Bonnie J.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
Great communication, and completed all the work in a timely manner. They went above and beyond in detailing the car. It was much appreciated.
Karen H.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Everyone I spoke to was informative and pleasant. Karen
Tracey B.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
4/20/2016
Beautiful job!! Looks brand new. Thank you Caliber Collision for a great experience
Michelle B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
1 out of 5
4/15/2016
All the repair work was great but I was left with an empty tank of gas. I barely made it to a gas station. It didn't go in with such little gas. I would never drive it like that.
Debra L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
4/9/2016
The new tail light doesn't work, I'll have to bring it back in on Monday.
Lauren F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/7/2016
So good! Gracias!
Sharon M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Great service. Everything was made easy for me, even dealing with Enterprise for me!
Alex L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
3/30/2016
Best repair service I have received. All staff were very polite and friendly. They all went above and beyond my expectations, leading to a very, very satisfying experience. Will highly recommend this location to my friends, family, and colleagues. Thank you!
**** J.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/27/2016
My interaction with George was excellent! Even though I had to bring my car back two times to get a couple of issues fixed George took excellent care of me to make sure my experience was perfect! Definitely would recommend any of my friends to Caliber!
Lawrence L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Ron is professional and exceptionally helpful. I highly recommend Caliber Collision Newport to anyone.
Dan S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Great communication. The car looks good as new.
Katherine R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
3/24/2016
I am wary to leave my car with just anyone. Calliber Collision came highly recommended by my auto insurance company. They have an Extremely professional & courteous staff & Took care of business in a timely manner. I would recommend this company to anyone in the market for a reputable collision repair center.
Christilyn T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
I was very impressed with the communication and prompt response time. George offered excellent customer service and went above and beyond with the mechanics to ensure that my car was repaired and working properly before he released it to me. I appreciate their diligence in pinpointing all the things that were wrong with my car. I've been reunited with my vehicle, and I'm very happy. I will definitely recommend caliber in Costa Mesa to friends and family.
Ryoso F.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
3/16/2016
Manager Steve and his crew George, technician Mark and others were all absolutely perfect. Friendly, conscientious and thorough. Particularly impressed with technician Mark's perfectionist workmanship. Very happy to have met them. Thank you for the outstanding, beautiful job.
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/12/2016
I am satisfied overall with your performance because you attended to much unanticipated work on the anomalously caused accidental damage, but overall there were still some minor limitations that I would wish to avoid next time: car-rental costs. That may mean adding some insurance coverage. Thanks for your service, and I will be positively disposed to returning to you if anything should happen to make that necessary.
Matthew S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
3/11/2016
Very professional, hard working staff. Eager to listen and respond to our family's particular needs.
Jonathan L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Ron was great about following up and giving me updates regarding the progress of the car. The car was completed on the exact expected date, and it seems it better shape than when I turned it in for repair
Divya B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
Mark did an amazing job in putting together the car. Steven was a great manager keeping us updated. Satisfied completely. :):)
Matthew R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/29/2016
Great service and communication. Car was ready ahead of schedule
Robert Blake.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
George was great. Nice shop. Good work as far as I can tell :)
Kristen L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
You guys were awesome! Exceeded expectations.
Alberto S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Good job!!! Ron was very professional and informative.
Jonathan A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
Ron gave excellent service best I've had
Byron C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
2/20/2016
First let me say that George was fantastic to work with and professional. Now, the repair done to my vehicle was sub out to South Coast Toyota which did less than professional job. When replacing the interior sliding roof cover, they left oil prints in multiple locations, some of which George was able to get off, but not completely. Additionally, they disassembled the driver's selt belt mechanism and failed to reinstall it correctly. I had to leave the car for George to take it back to SCT to have them do it correctly. I'm not fully convinced yet that it has been repaired to pre-repair status. Also I have not had enough time to assess whether the seal on the sunroof was done correctly or if there was other damage such as damage to the paint which was not repaired. I will be able to check the paint tomorrow in daylight. Overall I very disappointed with the non-professional nature of the repair work. Dr. Campbell
George K.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
George was one of the best customer service agents I have ever worked with. I really appreciated his attention to detail.
Ellen P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/16/2016
Ron was great! Thank you for fixing my car so quickly! I will recommend you to others.
Claude O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
I was impressed by all the updates! Very useful!
Mark M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Everyone at Caliber was awesome. George took excellent care of me and my car.
Carol H.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
Excellent service, thank you Paula & Ron.
William S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Xcellent service very courtious and helpful
David K.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Although it took longer than anticipated Ron was very good about keeping me informed. The car came out beautiful ...looks like a new car!!
Michael P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/29/2016
George was great as is lady at front desk. All went well. My wife liked the popcorn-nice touch
John B.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
1/27/2016
I can't think of anything I'd change. This is the third time I've had work done by caliber and each time has been very smooth.
Julia O.
Vehicle Make : Acura
2 out of 5
1/26/2016
I was very upset with the services that we received. The estimated duration of how long it would trake to fix the car was off by twice the duration. After my car was delayed two days beyond the estimated duration, I was also told that my car was next in the paint line and should be completed the next day. However, the car was not ready until 4 days later on which I had to call to get a status update. The completed work looks great but the overall management and communication from the office was well below average.
William D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
1/19/2016
Great group of people that were kind to me
Joseph D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
Ron was excellent. Very attentive. Very knowledgeable
Linus L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Excellent service from Ron and his team. Would definitely go back if I needed the service again.
Stan M.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
4 out of 5
1/9/2016
Ron was a great, and I was impressed he backed out a charge for a bracket I turned out not to need. That kind of honesty will earn a repeat customer. Thanks again, Stan
Tamison A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/3/2015
All was professionally handled in prompt timing...George was the BEST ever! Thanks so much- huge ????bonus for him!
George C.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
12/1/2015
Great job on the fix. Even did some extra work on minor scratches and gave a very detailed cleaning. Looks better than it did before it required repairs. Very nice customer service with detailed updates via texts and calls. Great experience. Thanks Ron.
David W.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
12/1/2015
Outstanding work. George was terrific. Thanks
Lee P.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
11/26/2015
Ron is a winner! We worked together to get the job done. All things considered, I highly recommend Ron and the caliber team. I have had several cars repaired at the Santa Ana location in the past. This is why I choose caliber.
Eric S.
Vehicle Make : Saab
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
Ron was awesome. Work done was on point !!
Douglas R.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
11/19/2015
Laureen and Ron did a great job and the car looks like new. Thanks, Doug & Theo
George K.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/10/2015
Great customer service and lovely people. Thank you.
Melinda K.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/7/2015
Ron was wonderful. He kept me informed regarding the status of my vehicle, which I greatly appreciated.
Jeff H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/31/2015
Steve O'Sullivan really went the extra mile to make sure my car was restored to pre-accident condition. He was a pleasure to deal with and I would bring my car back if I needed work completed.
Michael P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
10/27/2015
I have to tell you. My dashboard lights and brake lights are not working.
Susan K.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
1 out of 5
10/23/2015
Told me they could fix my car but eight days later after I had rented a car for all of those days , they called me to say they couldn't fix my car because they were not an authorized Jaguar repair facility. Why was I not told this up front? I want my car rental money reimbursed. I am very unhappy. Sue Krause
Janet A.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
10/17/2015
Very good communication throughout the repair process
Erin D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/10/2015
It was a wonderful experience. Thank you again for getting me back on the road.
Alexander H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
9/27/2015
My family safety is my priority. Caliber fixed my vehicle the way it should be and i have confidence of driving my vehicle. overall, nicely done!
Gail W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/14/2015
I liked the text message updates even though you didn't have my name right.
David S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/3/2015
Great place
James L.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/1/2015
I had very professional help in the office as well as the repair shop. I was updated frequently and my car was ready on time. It looks brand new I would recommend your co.
Debra S.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
4 out of 5
9/1/2015
I would like to commend the entire staff at Caliber in Newport Beach. Today I had every intention to go and pick up my Porsche...however, as my "Monday" at work got longer I knew I was not going to be able to get to Newport Beach to pick up my car. I called and spoke to Dawn and told her my situation and she said that she might be able to have one of her guys drop it off at my work. She said she would talk to Jesse and see what she could do. I can honestly tell you that about an hour later I got a call from the very nice gentleman who was in my parking lot to drop my car off to me! I just want to take a moment to thank Dawn, Jesse, and the gentleman who dropped my car off to me. You have no idea how much I appreciated them going above and beyond to accommodate my needs on a "crazy Monday" Thanks again for the awesome customer service! I would highly recommend Caliber Newport Beach to anyone who has a high end car that needs repair work! Thanks again, Debbie Sarter
Erin D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
8/1/2015
The staff kept me informed and the service was done on time. The best part was the repair. The bumper looks brand new! I would highly recommend Caliber to anyone looking for a repair shop. Thank you for a job well done!!
Jon S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/15/2015
The car looks fantastic! Thanks for the hard work!!
Sarah D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/3/2015
Everyone was completely professional and helpful from start to finish. Thank you!
Brett B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/27/2015
Two thumbs up! Thank you for the quick and great service!
Chenaya Devine.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/20/2015
Everyone is so lovely and car always looks great. Love that you guys clean it too! Such amazing customer service.
Douglas S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/17/2015
It was good, repaired quickly as promised
Sara W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/11/2015
The only guy I trust on the planet to repair my vehicle is Donald Gray. Very professional & made the process smooth. Great job on my car, thanks again
Robert K.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
6/6/2015
Job was not complete , front end didn't get done..,, seems like over spray on doors... Bummed
Allan R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/30/2015
Amazing customer service the best Ive ever experienced
Edward And.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
5/29/2015
I'm very happy and I don't believe anyone else could have done the job any better. Thank you
Gregg S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/16/2015
Great job!
Breanna O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
5/14/2015
Everyone at CC gave excellent customer service and went above and beyond in servicing my vehicle & got me back to the "rythm of my life" !!! Thank you all!
Cathy K.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
5/2/2015
Very professional people. Took care of everything quickly!
Bill N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/9/2015
Caliber went beyond what I expected. They didn't just repair the obvious damage from my claim, but they cleaned up the entire exterior as well as detailing the inside as well. I haven't been this satisfied with a service based company for a long Time!
Paul B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
Good communication and simple and fast
Robert H.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
3/19/2015
Thank you Donald and the team at Caliber Newport for restoring my 2008 BMW to its showroom finish. From the courteous Entereprise representive who picked me up with my car rental, to the polite gentelman who delivered my keys back to me at Caliber, you gave me piece of mind that the car was in good hands. As your byline says, you restore the "Rhythm of Your Life", today I think it's "Little Duce Coupe"! Bravo Caliber! Robert H
Linda L.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
2/20/2015
The staff was exceptional as well as the service????
Kathleen B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/19/2015
Donald was wonderful. I will refer him to all my friends that need bodywork. Great service.
Babatunde O.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
2/11/2015
Very well done, great communications regarding updates.
Emily G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Amazing service and repairs!!
Pamela G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/30/2015
Donald Gray was very efficient and thorough. He got our car done ahead of schedule. He took care of details, we are very pleased with his service and our car was repaired perfectly.
Raymundo U.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
1/25/2015
Very professional, and very friendly. Thank you.!!!!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications