Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 74 Reviews
4 stars 24 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Arvola C.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Glad that the job was completed ahead of schedule.
David M.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
1 out of 5
11/16/2016
Similar to the last time I brought in my car, the time estimation was way off (1.5 weeks later than originally estimated, was delayed twice). The repair itself was good, though, and I appreciate covering my rental for the last few days after the 2nd time it was rescheduled.
Wilson C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/13/2016
Fantastic communications and work quality at every stage. Would recommend highly.
Srivatsan V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/13/2016
Sensitive and attentive service to client needs.
Salvador Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/10/2016
Very good job and professional people
Irina K.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/3/2016
you have been very attentive and thorough. Thank you for the excellent service.
T H.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did a really nice job keeping me updated.
Rosario M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Job well done, highly recommend to friends
Zhenhua C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/15/2016
Christ in Mountain View did an excellent job. He is very professional and patient to tell me what he will do to repair the car and why he will do in this way. 100% satisfied with the results!
Joseph T.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
10/12/2016
Excellent work and finish. One problem with window controls resolved quickly although late in the day.
Michele Barnett.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/11/2016
LOVE Caliber!
Chris H.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
10/7/2016
Not only does the repair to the damage done by the car that rear-ended me look perfect, the entire car was detailed so well I almost did not recognize my car! Really a great job and done very quickly. Thanks so much.
Meghan W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
The Caliber team on Old Middlefield Road was very responsive to my needs and went out of their way to complete the repairs quickly.
Alan L.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
10/4/2016
Well taken care of by Sabrina and the rest of the staff. Repair was well done, and completed on time. The ongoing information as to additional required repairs, and their effect on timing was helpful. Your management style seems fine.
Philip C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
Thank you so much for not only repairing my car, but also ensuring that it would be done well! I can't say enough good things about the entire staff, especially Sabrina and Chris, who went above and beyond in their attention to detail, helpfulness, and professionalism.
Susie M.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Excellent job and customer service. Very informative if any changes of the repair.Excellent crew... Thank you very much!!!
Augusto G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
9/20/2016
I particularly compliment the staff for a very attentive service. I requested my electric car to be charged the day of delivery and it was done so. The evaluation and estimate was done very promptly and the repair was finished before the scheduled date. I received good communication all through out the process and it felt the representatives were willing to go the extra mile to ensure the customer was happy.
Edward S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
9/18/2016
fine service by all!!
Saxon N.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
Everyone at the business was professional and courteous. I was walked through the process and everything was clearly explained. The car was not only repaired but also detailed. That was a great added touch.
Sheri R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/8/2016
They were professional and even delivered the car to me while I was at work!
Janny P.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Tony was wonderful. Impressive level of excellence! The gave us a rental car to match our vehicle and worked with our schedule! I would highly recommend this body shop!!!
Robin L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
Caliber Collision was thorough, fast and completely competent. I could not have been more satisfied with the quality of the finished product. I will return if and when my car needs body work. Robin L
Qiwen X.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/31/2016
staff are friendly, kind, and humble.
Cynthia C.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
Great service, friendly staff
Ramanjit R.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
8/22/2016
Everyone was very professional, from the front desk receptionist, to the claims adjuster. I was kept informed of the progress, and they went out of their way to get the vehicle repair completed ahead of schedule to accommodate my request. Thank you! Cheers! raman
Amanda P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/16/2016
thanks!
Elijah J.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/13/2016
They did an excellent job with the bumper repair I needed done. What really satisfied me was how fast they were able to get the job done. They gave an estimated time of about 5 days, and were able to get the job done within that time. So with that, if I was able to give a rating, I'd give 5/5 stars to the repair job!
Steve S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
8/11/2016
Very professional and completed the work much sooner than expected. I probably paid more for the work, but well worth it
Barbara B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/6/2016
performed well above expectations. & they are very nice
Michelle C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
8/5/2016
I was in the middle of a move and Caliber Collision helped make the process simple and easy and took away a lot of my stress!
Sally M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
8/2/2016
Thank you! Your detail people took care of the problem. I appreciate your professionalism & the ride to and from home.
Jennifer A.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/31/2016
The support from my representative was excellent. I was able to get a transfer to my rental car in a timely manner. They finished the work ahead of schedule and kept me informed as to the progress. My car came out clean and polished. Thank you !
Alice C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
A very friendly and courteous staff!!
Hilary A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
7/28/2016
The repairs on my car were done very well, and everyone in the office who I interacted with was very polite, professional, and friendly. However, my repair was supposed to take 5 days, and it ended up taking 10 days. I understand that delays come up and there's no way around that of course, but I was very disappointed by the lack of communication I received regarding the delay. I was told when I dropped my car off on Monday morning that it would be done on Friday. On Wednesday, I received an email telling me that it would be completed on the following Monday, but did not get any additional information about why. Being without a car for the extra weekend was not a big deal, so I was not concerned. Over the weekend and on Monday morning I received emails confirming that the repairs were on track to be done by Monday. I never heard otherwise, so when I hadn't heard from the shop by late-afternoon I had to call them to find out what was happening. I was then told that an additional part had to be ordered which delayed the repairs, so it wouldn't be ready until Wednesday (10 days after I dropped it off). It was very unacceptable that I did not receive any communication about this issue until I reached out to them. When Wednesday came along, I again heard nothing from Caliber Collision until I called them around 4pm to find out if my car would actually be done that day. Thankfully it was, but I still do not know why I wasn't contacted so I could plan to arrange a ride to the shop to pick it up. Overall I am pleased with the repairs to my car, but would strongly suggestion improving the communication methods during the repair process.
Coralie B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/27/2016
The paint looks fantastic
Maricela D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/13/2016
Sabrina did a great job tending to my vehicle in a prompt manner. She informed me about every detail regarding my repairs. I feel she truly looked out for my best interest and made sure I was at ease. She is a true professional and is a positive representative for Caliber Collison.
Albert C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
Our entire experience was excellent. We are particularly pleased with the courteous, helpful service provided by David Shawcross. His assistance went beyond what should have been expected.
Polly T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/8/2016
Great job! They really take care of everything from the rental car to the work and kept me in the loop every step
Lucia E.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
7/1/2016
The entire process was very easy and smooth. I loved that I was getting updated every step of the way and even got my car back a little early. One thing though that left me a little upset was the fact that I had a new bumper put on and had specifically requested the front plate not be mounted, and when I received my car they had mounted it. Other than that, I had a great experience and I would definitely come back and recommend this shop.
Karan C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Very professional and nice
Giacomo V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Sabrina was very friendly, team got the job done early, and the quality is exceptional. very satisfied!
Romona C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
6/29/2016
Professionalism all along the way.....your company has customer service as a high priority which is evident in all of the contacts we have had with it. Such a pleasure to do business with your company. Thank you!
Zoe R.
Vehicle Make : Audi
4 out of 5
6/28/2016
Front office of repair location was spectacular! I got so many updates regarding the progress, it blew my mind. Their focus on customer service was so clear and as a customer going through a generally unpleasant situation of getting a car fixed, they were outstanding. The only gap whatsover was not at all the fault of the local shop. We got a call from a call center telling us to drop off. The obviously didn't check on the status of the parts order and the shop was not ready for our arrival.
Mari O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/27/2016
We were very pleased with the service and efforts to make the process as stress-free as possible. Sabrina was incredibly professional. We are so glad that we chose Caliber Collision for the repairs. Thank you!
Alexander L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
Thank you guys, very good job! I am very satisfied, end to end process is amazing.
Alexy S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/18/2016
Fast, polite, high quality
Elizabeth W.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
Such friendly service along with a consistent play-by-play or its repairs was totally appreciated.. Car looks great, Caliber is great! Thank you!!
Dennis D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Sabrina was always professional and kept me informed as to any changes to the planned repairs and when I could expect the car back. Delivered actually a day early
Hilary G.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
6/10/2016
The work is terrific and Sabrina really came through for me...I was under a tremendous time crunch (moving!) and I had no wiggle room. She got me my vehicle on time, despite a huge delay by the insurance company. I couldn't be happier and more relieved! Thank you!
Harrianne M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
You're the best! (And I appreciate it)
Harrianne M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Painless experience for me. Couldn't have been better.
Harrianne M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Not only satisfied, but the process was so painful that I will definitely recommend you to others!
Melville H.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
6/4/2016
The vehicle was missing the license plate screws when I picked it up. The next day my wife noticed that the repair was not done properly and the vehicle was sent back. Then they noticed that the headlight was broken and no one had noticed it before. Finally I got the vehicle back at it appears to be ok. Each step of the repair(s) was made more difficult by the last minute poor communication by Caliber in Palo Alto. Even when I called (several times) and specifically asked for a heads up on when the vehicle would be ready, every time they called me at the last minute so I ended up dropping everything and immediately having to go to the shop before they closed. The work eventually ended up getting done ok, but the experience was a giant pain in the ****. If caliber wasn't suggested by my insurance (USAA) and I knew it was going to work out this way, I would not have chosen Caliber.
Leonardo R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/16/2016
Sabrina, and all the personnel at Caliber Collision were very professional. It was a pleasure to deal with them.
Alice S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
Beautiful job, helpful people, completely satisfactory. I'd recommend you to anyone.
Sondra S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Very personable service. They provided drop off and pick up service. And detailed my car which was a surprise.
Yi L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Very nice service
Karalanda H.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
4/30/2016
Sabrina was wonderful made everything easy
Eric S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
Caliber was amazing! Super friendly, efficient, and the job was perfect.
Peter L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Very satisfied, Sabrina was wonderful to deal with. She was honest ,informative and knowledgeable I felt very comfortable with the whole experience.
John K.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
4/12/2016
When I arrived home I discovered a coolant leak
Hui L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
4/8/2016
I passed by the Caliber Palo Alto store on Old Middlefiled Way, on my way to my insurance contracted auto-shop for fixing a real-end collision damage. I decided to stop by after getting a quotation from the other shop, and was greeted by David and Claudia at the door. The whole conversation made me wanting to get an estimate and eventually got the car repaired here. Sabrina was nice and kind in each of the communications. Since my neck is still inflammation, driving a rental car was difficult even though it was a brand new car, I also needed the car-pool privilege with my LEAF, team did everything and got the whole repair done within 3 days. Upon picking up the car (after signed off the paperwork), I noticed a few small spots of damage on the chunk lifter, David and Patrick took a look and decided to get it repaired for free even if the insurance is not paying for it, and it was done the same day without changing the bill. I am completely satisfied with the workmanship, the service, and all the communications, and the most best manners from the whole team at Caliber Palo Alto. Will definitely recommend my friends and coworkers to come to this shop if anyone ever needed a repair. Thank you David, Sabrina, Claudia, Patrick!!!
Bradley G.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
2 out of 5
3/19/2016
Updates were very frequent early on, but ironically slowed drastically as the estimated completion neared. I finally got a call on the original estimated date (Wednesday) to tell me the repair was almost complete and that I'd get another call after final inspection sometime that day. I heard nothing that day, so I called back the next morning to inquire and was told my car wasn't ready yet. Later the same day, I got a call to say my car had failed final inspection because the fog lights weren't working, so it was still in the shop, but they still expected it to be done sometime that day. I didn't get the call that my car was ready until mid-afternoon on Friday, fully 48 hours after I was told to expect it "the same day". I understand the fog light issue was a surprise, and I'm still VERY satisfied overall with the experience (I very much prefer the honesty of telling me to getting a broken car back sooner), but the frustration of dragging on at the end means I can't say I am "completely satisfied". Overall, it was an excellent experience, and I'll have no problems being a repeat customer.
Christine H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/17/2016
Appreciated very much that the car was delivered on time. Thank you.
Kenneth W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/7/2016
It got done early, which is great. My only comment is that as late as that morning the messages said it would be a week later, so I had to scramble to get a ride.
Alexandre S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/13/2016
Great to have received updates regularly by email as I requested. Good communication and service.
Natalie M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
Easy to connect, constant update on the process, excellent result ) Thank you Natalie
Qin L.
Vehicle Make : Maserati
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Very satisfied
George A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/26/2016
I have to say that I am incredibly impressed with the level of service and the professional manner in which you conduct yourselves. Frankly, I've never witnessed anything quite like it before in an auto repair facility. Simply amazing. You have my highest compliments. Best regards- George
Yvonne M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Everything was handled promptly and efficiently. I was very satisfied with the service, the car was left looking good. I would rate them a 10.
Maria Euqenia.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Exceeded expectations!
Alexa C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/31/2015
Your staff was very courteous and professional. They were so accommodating and even offered to bring my car to my home when it was done. And it was done beautifully and faster than promised. I am totally happy and would use your services again and recommend you to my family and friends.
Zack E.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
12/19/2015
Fantastic customer service. Never had to deal with an overhaul like this and These guys were awesome. Updated me frequently, professional staff, and overall a pleasant experience.
Saabra J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/19/2015
I'll never trust my vehicle to another repair company. You guys were super from start to finish-absolute professionals, friendly, helpful and FAST. You did EXACTLY as you promised, and restored the rhythm to my life. Thank you all so much. I will recommend you to everyone.
Elyse K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
12/15/2015
First of all, I really liked the people I dealt with at your facility. I picked up my car about 2 1/2 hours ago and it was dark so I didn't get a chance to fully examine my car. What I could see was the perfect look of the repair area and I could see the car was completely cleaned inside and out. I was told that if I found any problem I should call you immediately and someone would come to my house to bring me to your place so that any problem would be addressed. I like your style. Thank you, Elyse K
John G.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
2 out of 5
11/1/2015
More coordination between insurer and the repairer was needed up front, the car sat around for days before being delivered to the repairer resulting in a dozen phone calls to all concerned to even get started! After that it took another dozen calls to establish good communications. Its clear I chose a smaller center and that all the people I spoke to were professional and courteous but often messages didnt get delivered after a phone call and it took 5 calls before I got emails to be the main way to communicate. Outside comms, all went very well, time estimates were accurate, the process took a while but was done thoroughly. The car was delivered back which was a nice touch after all the pain of getting started. All in all the lesson is to have the staff listen, to pass messages better and to respond to important but small things like needing emails and not phone calls to manage the process. Also, to watch the early stages of getting the process moving, as it could have easily meant the loss of a big job in this case.
Kimberle W.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
10/31/2015
An excellent experience!! Communication was great and my car looks like new.
Perta C.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
4 out of 5
10/28/2015
Working with David and the staff at Caliber was an overall positive experience. The regular updates were welcome, and when the car wasn't quite ready when originally planned, David called to explain. The repairs appear to have been excellently done and we are very happy with the result. There were a few scratches on the car that were not originally there when we brought it in, which we were a bit unhappy about, but David had his team fix that in a short time and we are very glad that he sorted that out without any question. Thanks!
Wen X.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/25/2015
Very friendly staff
Lance P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/23/2015
Great outstanding service very professional and frindly
Leor S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
Terry is the best. Took great care of me. Thanks!
Fengqin F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/8/2015
The service and repair work are both good.
George P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/7/2015
Look solid can't judge it's accident before. It's better then **** body shops before looks cheap. Thanks it's well done. Keep the job done well. Thanks again........
David T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/3/2015
Dave and the team were awesome!
Phyllis K.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
9/27/2015
David was very professional. My car looks lovely but most importantly Caliber was very efficient. There was not a lot of waiting around. Thanks.
Kenneth N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/24/2015
The repair was done as promised with daily email updates. Dave was very thorough and went over everything that Caliber performed and repeated the guarantee. I did have to bring the car back because the computer was not reset so the turn signal and the handle sensor for the key were not working. Dave apologized and had it fixed immediately. Patrick, the manager, offered to tow the car in for free but I decided to just bring the car in myself. It was fixed in 20 minutes. Overall I am happy with the workmanship and how I was treated by Caliber.
Amy K.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
2 out of 5
9/24/2015
The communication was lacking and proposed timeframe for repair not accurate. End product was good, but process was not the best.
Jean Ann.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/19/2015
Thank you very much for your excellent, professional service. It was handled courteously. Communication throughout the process was thorough. And it was delivered as promised & on time. We've found our body repair shop and we will tell everyone!
Craig M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/18/2015
My car was in your shop for 24 days. To get the job status, I had to call David and leave a message if he wasn't available. It might be cool to have some sort of online message center where I could log in and get the latest news about the car.
Rebecca A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
Thank you for fixing my car and getting me back w mobility.
Peter S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/24/2015
Terry was extremely kind and even did some extra work for me no charge. Overall the job looks great. Patrick was very responsive and worked with me on when I could get my car which I appreciate.
Kai L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/13/2015
From my initial interaction with David to driving away in my repaired car, the timely email and phone updates and easy access to a rental car made for a smooth and relaxing experience. Bonus points for washing my car too. Thanks to everyone!
Adam L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/25/2015
Delighted by everything! Car was repaired expertly so it basically looks brand new, estimate was accurate and fair, and service was outstanding. My car was ready when you said it'd be, and I was kept informed regularly by texts. Definitely will recommend you to friends online and offline.
Harrianne M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/23/2015
Wow. Such a great experience I hardly know what to say. Excellent repair job, excellent customer service. I couldn't be happier and will most certainly use Caliber Collision again should the need arise! Thanks SO much.
**** L.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/20/2015
Excellent service - great staff
Ram/nirmala C.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
6/13/2015
Excellent work and customer service I am completely satisfied with the repair!
Ronald F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/9/2015
Very painless process... I really appreciated being kept up to date every step of the way. Thanks very much!
Ihab B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
Excellent service. One suggestion: tell people who are getting a rental car that it will take some time after dropping off the car to go and get the rental.
Rubi A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/2/2015
Everything went very smoothly and I really liked that they vacuumed my car! They were great with keeping me up to date, and Patrick made sure everything was clear.
Polly C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/24/2015
I love how they kept me updated with texts along the way. I loved the free rental car. Patrick did a great job keeping me informed & explaining what needed to be done. I loved how they detailed my entire car before I picked it up.
Mindy C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
4/15/2015
Patrick **** has been very professional and he can count on me as a future customer!
Heonjae H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/9/2015
I was really satisfied with the work done. It looks as brand new.
Jessica J.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/8/2015
The automated emails in addition to the real emails were quite positive, though they occasionally provided opposing information.
Stephen B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
4/4/2015
I enjoyed being kept up to date on the repair process. Pat's insights were terrific.
Matt H.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/25/2015
Friendly staff, easy to deal with, no hassle. Satisfied with customer service and actual service.
Jinping Y.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/18/2015
Excellent services! Pleasant attitude!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications