Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 34 Reviews
4 stars 10 Reviews
3 stars 0 Reviews
2 stars 2 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Kimberly C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/29/2016
As a first-time customer with Cooks, my experience exceeded expectations. Chant, in particular, was amazing. He was friendly and more than accommodating. I received regular email and text updates regarding the status of my vehicle. Because of Chant's excellent customer service, I will definitely be bookmarking Cooks in Pasadena as my go-to repair center for all my automotive needs. Thank you!
Camelot M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/17/2016
It was a very nice experience we had with Cooks Collission regarding our car repair. They delivered what they promised that the car will be ready the soonest. COOKS did not fail. The car was ready for much very early date. The car was like fresh from the dealership. So clean. No trace of debt, scratch or anything about the accident. The guy who assisted us was so professional. I definitely recommend Cooks to my friend. Thanks
Byron T.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
11/16/2016
Luis and Belinda from the store at 1095 Colorado ave in Pasadena were the people who handled my repair. They were both so professional and friendly I will always use Cooks for my auto repairs and will recommend them to my friend and family.
David V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/12/2016
Good communication, excellent work. Thank you cooks! PS when Kendrick, who did an excellent job, was gone, no one called to give status. That would have been nice. I could have had my car at least a day earlier (and paid you a day earlier). It wasn't a big deal since I had a rental car, but it would be good for someone to pick up the **** when someone has a day off.
Glendar H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
Luis was so thorough in making sure that all my needs were met. When I picked up my car, it looked amazing. I would definitely recommend you to my friends. Much better than Holmes's. Thank you.
Raymond T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/4/2016
I thought the whole team did a great job. The customer service was excellent and they finished the car before they originally quoted date. You guys far exceeded the standard in this industry.
Raul V.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
No coments
Michael D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/24/2016
Professional, courteous, friendly folks
Chih-chih C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/15/2016
Thank you for keeping me updated with the process daily! Jose was very helpful through all! And, the front desk ladies were friendly and helpful!
Erin K.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
Jose was very responsive and my car looks great. Thank you!
Mark A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/20/2016
Great job on fixing car and communication by Jose Rodriguez.
Kenneth F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
4/18/2016
Love the consistent and frequent updates on the process of the repair. And the detailing work had me thinking you swapped me for a new Edge. But my bike rack gave it away.
Leonard J.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/12/2016
Cooks Collison service is the best you could ever experience!
Nicholas S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/30/2016
Great people!!! Awesome job!!!
Jesus S.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
3/30/2016
They did an amazing job from start to finish. All staff was very professional and great customer service . I was informed about all process done on my vehicle. In the future if repairs are needed I will definitely be returning. Great job
Roxanne B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Giovanni was very helpful and made very comfortable and ease with the whole process. I love the service and the outcome of the repairs. Thanks again for all your help
Daniel Allen.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
The bumper repair looks great and Jose was great to work with. I appreciated that you guys washed and vacuumed my car too. That was unexpected but a nice bonus, and it really makes you feel like you are getting into a "new" car. The repair did take a few days longer than expected, but I know you guys are busy.
Stephen A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
3/10/2016
First class service. On time
Cesar I.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
2/12/2016
They did not call me that my car is ready for pick up. I'm the one who keep on calling and nobody call me back. Poor rating.
Toshia P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
2/10/2016
I first brought my car for the estimate on a Saturday, was told you would get back to me shortly. I didn't hear back from you guys in a week, until I called back 9 days later. Communications issue. I was told I could pick up my car on Saturday morning. I said I'd be there around 8:30. That was last Saturday. I dropped the rental car and went to Cook's around 9am, only to see all the employees locked out of the lot because nobody had a key, and employees were not sure if they would be able to open that day, since it closed at noon. I had to go back to the rental car company but they no longer had a car for me, so I was stuck waiting there. Finally got ahold of Cook's after 10 am and was told I could show up to get vehicle. So I wasted almost 2 hours on a Saturday because someone forgot to unlock the shop. Then, deductible payment was not coordinated with insurance company and I had to pay it to get vehicle, even if I was told by insurer it would be waived. At that point, after wasting all that time on a Saturday, I just decided to pay, because I really needed my car. Reparation looks a little smudgy but I have no more time to waste dealing with your subpar customer service. To top it off, on Monday, I kept getting new texts telling me repairs on my car were progressing, that repairs were 68% completed, that my car would be ready on 2/10, even though I had picked it up on the 6th. Clearly these texts were fake status updates, and maybe that's part of your strategy for customer care. Anyway, it just added to my frustration with the customer experience. That's all. Customer service is about taking the right steps to provide a good experience, not sending fake text updates to pretend you care.
Maurice S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
2/3/2016
You guys have written the book on customer service! Simply the best....the best part is when you give percentages of how far along you are with the work Great service Maurice G.Saldebar ****-****-xxxx
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/29/2016
Everyone was very helpful!
Dawn D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/16/2016
Very professional and thorough from start to finish. Prompt updates throughout the process. I am a previous customer and was glad to come back. The work and the service was just as good as I remembered. Also appreciate the amazing guarantee. Belinda and Giovanni especially helpful. Thank you for making what is often a stressful experience very stress-free.
Virginia G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Yes Great service very satified. Plan on taking my car to do other improvements great co.
Phillip W.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
12/19/2015
Rafael was accurate in his estimates of when the work would be done but the text updates gave totally different and later estimates. I'm glad Rafael was correct but it was confusing.
Michael W.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
12/12/2015
I'll recommend Cook's to family and friends. Giovanni was very helpful.
Maria C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/25/2015
I'm very satisfied of the work done on the car.Thank you
Lord N.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/10/2015
One of the best customer service around.
Leonila V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/23/2015
Minor body repair should have a shorter turn around repair time. However the job is satisfactory.
Patrick L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
Job well done. Thank you.
Maureen F.
Vehicle Make : Audi
1 out of 5
10/10/2015
I paid 100 to have my car detailed. Dirty rims and windshield no better then a 12 car wash. Cooks offered to redo but since I don't live in Pasadena that was not an option. They should have refunded my money after I sent pics of dirty rims. Would never recommend cooks!!
Nancy S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/9/2015
Giovanni updated me frequently about the status of my car. Very professional and nice.
Julie F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Job well done.
Business N.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
Everything was fixed so nicely and they were constantly updating me throughout the progress. Not only that but the customer service was phenomenal.
John C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
8/28/2015
I am generally very pleased with the service and meeting the deadline. But, the rear tail was not replaced, so I am waiting on your team to contact me as to when it will be replaced.
Michel M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/19/2015
I appreciate the way Mr. **** kept in touch with me daily about the progress of the car. Thank you.
Laura C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
4/21/2015
The original and second repair were not satisfactory and resulted in unrelated problems. However, Chris Rose intervened and Luis at the Duarte shop made sure it was all resolved. I was happy with the end result.
Ronald O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/10/2015
They were amazing and helpful. This is my first car and accident- so I was really nervous. They talked me through it and were very kind, especially Nick!
Teresa K.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/22/2015
Nick Contreras was very attentive and helpful. Thank you.
Joanne F.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
2/15/2015
Perfect
Carrie W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
2/3/2015
My car is making a loud noise when going over 40miles an hours I had to take it back they had to keep my car now I have no transportation until it's repaired
Jennifer L.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
1/14/2015
Amazing service.
Joyce J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/9/2014
Nick was super helpful throughout this whole process. My car was delivered in a timely fashion and the detailing was a very nice touch. All my questions were answered in a professional manner. I loved the text and email updates. Every person I encountered there was extremely helpful. I will definitely recommend this establishment to anyone needing repairs or body work. Thank you!
Sok Tae.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/6/2014
Great job! Kept me updated on a regular basis and nick was extremely nice.
Janean S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
12/2/2014
Couldn't have been more pleased with my experience at Cooks Collision. From my initial call to schedule repair service to final pick up this afternoon, everything was seamlessly arranged between my case manager and independent rental agency for my convenience. Throughout the process, I was regularly informed regarding the progress being made with both text messages and phone calls. Flawless body work, exterior paint and full interior detailing resorted my vehicle to better than new condition. So incredibly thankful for Nick's help and expertise in managing my case from start to finish.
Brent H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/19/2014
Nick was great. I felt taken care of and communication was good. The office staff was very friendly as well.
Ignacio A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/13/2014
Good service, explained everything that was going to happen. I loved the texting and letting me know, the body work was superb. I highly recommend them.
Lottie E.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/5/2014
I found Cooks to be very efficient and very friendly. Cooks did a great job on my car repair. Very pleased with the sevice I received.
Sonia J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/25/2014
Cooks Collision is fortunate to have Nick Contreas as one of its team members. He is knowledgeable, easy to work with and trustworthy. I worked with Nick once before and I feel strongly about working with trusted people which is why I personally requested him to oversee the work on my car. I will not hesitate to recommend Cooks Collision and Nick to my friends and family!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications