Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 74 Reviews
4 stars 15 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 0 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Mohan K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
It took a while, but the results have been excellent so far. My car feels like new again.
James C.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Excellent communication about the status of my cars repair work.
Laura J.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
11/30/2016
This my second time using them and if I need anything done again I would use them again.
Deidre H.
Vehicle Make : Suzuki
5 out of 5
11/26/2016
Absolutely fantastic customer service and auto body work. I highly recommend this company and would use them again.
Jamie B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
11/2/2016
Great people. Great experience. Hope to not have to see you again. If I do you are the first place I will call
Allison T.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Professional and friendly.
Phil K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
This is the fourth vehicle I have brought to ABRA in Elburn for body work. Each time the vehicle comes out looking as good as new. Thank you for another job well done.
Richard .
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/10/2016
I was pleased with the efficiency of the procedure, including the convenience of obtaining the rental car. Both Mike and Linda were kind, and kept me posted on the progress of the repairs.
Gary S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
The vehicle looked great, both outside and inside. Special thanks to Mike for keeping me informed during the repair process. He is a good example of excellent customer service...
Maura F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/4/2016
I was extremely pleased with my experience at Abra. From my initial phone contact, to dropping car off, time during the repair, to the final pick up of vehicle. Everything was explained along the way. It was a pleasure dealing with Mike. He was honest, upfront and kept me updated throughout process. Very satisfied with the work that was done on the car. Would highly recommend Abra.
Kathy Z.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
Friendly. Fast. Good communication. Quality work and follow up
Julie G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Great experience! Thank you!
Marilyn H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
3 out of 5
9/20/2016
Mike understood the customer needs and quoted a repair that was not absolutely perfect and a lot more expensive, but a repair to our car that was very good and probably half the price that others may have attempted by replacing many more panels. The repair was done well, communication was very good and your commitments were met in our view. He managed our job very professionally and we would return again.
Kay G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Excellent service. Made a bad situation much more tolerable. Great customer service. Thank you.
Paul D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
Completely satisfied.
Laura H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/24/2016
Loved how everything was explained and how personable everyone was. The work done was also great.
Margaret W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
Keep up the great hospitality and Great Work Thank You
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/25/2016
I appreciated the communications between ABRA and myself. They kept me updated on the status of the repair and completed the repair ahead of schedule and a little under the estimate. Good job Mike, Brian, and Linda.
Ellen B.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
6/21/2016
Car looked great .service was very good.
Aaron A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
6/8/2016
Nice, friendly staff. Honest and did what they said they would.
Holly O.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Mike was awesome!!!
Rebecca C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
5/29/2016
I have dealt with different ABRA locations. This location hands down is THE BEST service i have ever received! Mike was very helpful explaining all that had to be done and the pricing. They will try to find the lowest parts from 3rd party sellers and I appreciate that! Going back and forth from MN to IL my car is easily a mess but they detailed and washed my car so beautifully! I would suggest this location to anyone and I will come back for any future work! I am so impressed with the detailing of my car as well as the work it needed! Thanks guys!
Michael F.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/21/2016
Very nice job and service!
James/katie B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Fantastic job thank you so much I appreciate everything you guys have done
Merrill P.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Everyone was so helpful, patient and very pleasant to deal with that I would recommend this shop to my friends.
Elise Y.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Great customer service! Mike was very helpful.
Eileen I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Abra did an excellent job!
Fred B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/20/2016
WOW. Completed on time and looks great. Your detail guy needs a rise. My car hasn't been this clean since it was new. Great job!
Alexandros T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/11/2016
You did not honor the initial repair date however throughout the process you kept us well informed on the progress and we thank you for that.
Laura P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Friendly service, always kept me up to date on the process through texts as well as phone calls.
Sandra G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
My husband and I are very happy with the work Abra made to our vehicle. Very impressed! Excellent customer service. Thank you.
Karen C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
3/25/2016
I was very well informed of the entire process. Mike in Elburn was very nice and genuinely cared about my car. Also Mike in Shorewood went above and beyond to try to find my missing key fob. I told him it was ok he really spent so much time I appreciate his above and beyond attempt. My only negative comment. When I brought the car in to Shorewood the man who checked the car over said 'well it's dirty'. Well I typically take extreme care keeping my car clean but we had previous snow and rain do it was gritty and too cold to go through the wash and I had just come back from vacation 2 days before I hit the deer so no time to wash it. I just found that snippy comment to be inappropriate.
Andres R.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Excellent work, honest service. Very happy!
Darryl M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
yes they did an excellent job I'm very happy thank you
David C.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
3/7/2016
Pleasure to do business with
Beth T.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
3/2/2016
Everyone is very friendly and personable. This is the second time my car has been worked on at Abra autobody. I felt like the team went above and beyond for customer satisfaction. Especially Mike. Thank you!
Stephen S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
2/28/2016
My experience was top notch. Great work, communication, and took care of ALL details. Would highly recommend your organization ! Mike was wonderful to work with through my entire repair process. Thank you
James/katie B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Brian Parr an his crew did an excellent job on my truck always been very happy with his professionalism. .
Roger H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/23/2016
Very courteous and consistently kept us up to date.
John &.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
They were courteous, efficient, and communicated all steps in repair process. Would definitely use them again.
Kirk W.
Vehicle Make : Saab
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
Communication, follow up, and work performed all tip notch. Thank you
Dana P.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
As always, great service!
Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
2/2/2016
Good job
Beverly &.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/31/2016
Mike and Linda were extremely friendly and answered all of our questions. The repair looks perfect and the car was cleaned so well, it looked better than when we bought it. Thank you for great service, friendliness.
Michael K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/27/2016
Very professional! I have used them in the past. Wouldn't trust anyone else with my car. They ROCK!
Christie M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Thanks for an amazing job on my BMW. The service was professional, timely and produced quality work. The team was friendly, informative and very helpful. I will definitely use ABRA Auto Body & Glass if I need repairs done to any of my cars in the future.
David C.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
4 out of 5
1/17/2016
Rarely have I ever been treated with as much concern about my personal satisfaction
Patrick B.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
1/17/2016
Mike was great. Great communication.
Anne S.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
1/10/2016
So far all is find.
Amelito U.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
1 out of 5
1/9/2016
They did not find my rim to my tire,they told me one week fix my car then it takes 9 days it's really ridiculous,I would not not recommend your shop to any one!!
Michael F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/8/2016
Mike was great to work with. He made me feel very appreciated.
Alan A.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
1/4/2016
The Elburn, Illinois shop is very professionally run and the customer service representatives, Linda and Mike are very positive, customer service oriented and made it very easy to get my car repaired. I give this ABRA a TEN!!!
David V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
12/20/2015
I'd like to thank Brian for taking personal care of my 2011 Avalanche. I was asked if it could wait, 2 weeks before working on it. He was going to be on vacation and he wanted to make sure it was done correct. I've had other cars come in for repairs there and Brian has ALLWAYS made sure they looked as if I just drove off the lot. Thanks Brian and all who were involved. David V
Diane J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/12/2015
My car looks great. They did a very good job on it they were very friendly and I would go back there again.
Sandra J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/25/2015
Even though our car ended up not being repaired due to excessive damage, we were thankful for how courteous everyone was. We will remember this!
Cadet Mike.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/18/2015
Thanks for the quality work and great customer service!
James G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/18/2015
Appears to be good job and good service. If the quote didn't change, why did I owe 450 versus 400?
Stan P.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/29/2015
Very satisfied with the work and the personnel involved
Jerry F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/24/2015
Very courteous and professional. Great service provided.
Mark M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/21/2015
Outstanding customer service and frequent updates. Professional, courteous and super nice - Linda Van Dyke.
Heathcliff F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/2/2015
Thank you.
Mose M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
10/1/2015
The bumper in my opinion didn't fit properly.
Jim M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Always keeping me updated about my car. Car turned out great
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/22/2015
Thank you Brian and Linda. Very timely repair, under the quoted price.
Lucy G.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
8/20/2015
Completely satisfied and finished when promised.
Joe B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
8/9/2015
Great communication. It would've been nice if you would've washed the car. Not detailed just a quick wash. Otherwise very satisfied
Brittany C.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
7/31/2015
They did a fantastic job setting clear expectations and communicating clearly throughout the process. They also did an excellent job making the process easy from dealing with the insurance company to handling the rental car for me. And when all was said and done, my car looked great and was cleaner than it was when I brought it in!
Carol J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
6/29/2015
You kept me aprised of what was going on with the car through out the entire process. The car looks really nice and was waiting for me when I came to pick it up. She was so nice each phone call.
Victoria G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/26/2015
You have an amazing team! From the initial contact all the way to the end I was blown away with the level of customer service. I really appreciated the constant communication via text message and then following up with a personalized phone call. My car looks perfect! I cannot say thank you enough for making this process so carefree and pleasurable. I will definetly come back and reccomend you to everyone!! Thank you again!!
Theresa C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/12/2015
Thanks very much. Great communicating every step of the way! My car looks great!
James M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
5/31/2015
Brian the manager and ken the **** both went above and beyond for me. Excellent service and excellent work !!!!!
Christine D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
Great work, timely, friendly service.
Charlie W.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/14/2015
Awesome job.Thank you!
Mike C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
5/1/2015
Don't text me at 6am!!!!!
M K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
3/28/2015
Car looks great. Past repairs have had flat silver finish. This matches exactly. Thank you. Car rental seamless with no stress.
Brian O.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
Brian and Linda were extremely helpful, friendly and easy to work with. When we had an issue with the other person's insurance, Brian clearly communicated the best solution and willingly was going to take responsibility even though it was not necessary. Great customer service and would come back if I ever needed more work done.
Brandon L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/26/2015
thank you. fast and efficient and perfect really
Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/19/2015
Courteous staff. Work done when promised. Hassle free. Thank you Mike Sawyer
Jennifer W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/10/2015
The process was so easy, and quick! The front desk lady was the nicest in the world! I love that I was kept informed of the status of my car. I would definitely use your shop again and will recommend you to others!
Moose K.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/1/2015
Thank you. You did a great job in fixing our car. It looks better than when it was new. I've always been satisfied with your work, that's why I keep coming back. Thank you, Dean & Karen Moose
Sara I.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/26/2015
Kept me informed through repairs. Thank you.
Raymona C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/25/2015
This was a great experience. Great customer service, good job of keeping me updated and informing me on what work was to be done on my car. Linda was also very pleasant and helpful with everything. They even made sure my car was ready a little early for me to head out of town. I would definitely return to Abra if I ever need repairs again. My car also looks great, inside and out! Thank you!
Scott M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/19/2015
Extremely friendly and professional. I was amazed at the quick turnaround. The manager Brian and Linda we're welcoming and thorough. Nick was the employee that called me and delivered the car and it was pristine Gavin been detailed. Thanks
Jehan W.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
2/15/2015
Great updates, good work and car well-detailed. Thanks!
Ron H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Excellent customer service and incredibly fast service!! Thank you all for the great work!!!
Stephanie T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Excellent customer service and friendly people who went above and beyond!
Don S.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
Brian and Elburn teM did a gray job, very customer focused
Chuck C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/14/2015
The owners were very accurate with their assessment and my car was finished a day ahead of time. They helped arrange for my rental and kept me informed of progress on the repairs. I would recommend this shop to everyone !
Steve F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
3 out of 5
1/8/2015
Yes and will contact you for us if needed
Tom P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/6/2015
They did a great job. The car looks great. Thank u. Ill be back with my sons car to have them look at it
Steve H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
11/29/2014
Very happy with my experience! A 10 of 10. Thank you!
Robert M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/26/2014
They were very attentive to my needs and kept me well informed of the repair process. They did a great job on my car!
Roger B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/2/2014
nice people to deal with--thanks, nice job regards, Bart
Traci D.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
10/1/2014
Brian was fabulous from start to finish and made the whole experience much easier to deal with. The communication was excellent. I appreciate the care my car and I were given. Thank you.
Agnes C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
8/11/2014
Had a rattle noise that was not there after the fix had to fix it myself.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications