Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 225 Reviews
4 stars 44 Reviews
3 stars 13 Reviews
2 stars 11 Reviews
1 star 18 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

William S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
12/7/2016
Always are quick and reliable
Joe G.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
12/3/2016
Great experience
Candice N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/30/2016
I really appreciate the entire staff at this location. They were always very kind, professional and informative about the entire process. Jimmy Knipp was amazing. It was a rough road but with their help and expertise I am extremely satisfied with the outcome l. Thank you again, Vandergriff Collision South!
Olan F.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
I loved the Txt messages, the follow up a and Marcus Denmon's Professional attention to detail!
Pamela M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/22/2016
As far as I can tell, Vandergriff Collision did a wonderful job on my Honda CR-V. They even had it ready before it was due. I definitely plan to come back for any body work in the future.
Janice W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
MARCUS DENMAN was the absolute best. We were so impressed with his efficiency, friendliness, and general abilities. We knew our car was in great hands.
Russell E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/10/2016
Everything went smoothly, Thanks Chuck! and Vandergriff Collision!
Tiffany H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
Thank you for the wonderful service!
Misty K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/1/2016
Chuck did an excellent job with the whole process!
Sandra D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/29/2016
The quality of work was great, but something was done to the electronics that caused me take the vehicle to the shop the next morning - very inconvenient.
Susan S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
3 out of 5
10/27/2016
I was a disappointed in the lack of cummnication towards the end. Car was suppose to be done a week earlier. No texts or calls to say it wasn't going to be finished. Had to call twice this week due to no text or calls. Received a text with a message that said it was ready, however I also got a message that said cancel. I heard that my car was ready from Enterprise. Once I received my car was happy. A little disappointed that it was not washed. That is just something I would expect when you are dealing with paint body type work. The last detail, when I brought my car in apparently the battery went dead. When I asked if the battery was replaced, it was not. But was told it sat on the charger all night and was ready to go. I made one stop and came out to a dead battery. Would have liked to known that I needed to immediately go and replace the battery. I was going to the dealership, but made a stop first. Wasted time waiting on someone to help me. I'm not upset the battery wasn't changed, just would have liked to know that I should not shut it off.
Justin M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Great service and nice people.
Hannah O.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
10/22/2016
Their service was excellent. I had no wait time when I dropped off or picked up my car. The man who helped me with my vehicle (I believe his name is chuck) was so helpful and nice. They cleaned the interior and exterior of my car which was filthy and I couldn't be happier. I will definitely be back!
Stephanie S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Great experience! Everyone was thorough and friendly throughout the whole process. Thank you!!!!
Will R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/11/2016
The work they did was awesome it looks like it never been damaged it looks like it came off the show room floor I would recommend this company to everyone
Lora J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/8/2016
Vandergriff does a great job every time
Laurie G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/3/2016
Chuck did an amazing job. He kept me up to date on every step. He was easy to work with and had great communication. My car looks perfect and I am very satisfied. It was also ready in a timely manner. Thank you! You guys were absolutely the best!
Alison S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Your team were pleasant, professional, and competently swift. Please tell them thank you.
Stacy M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Very professional and polite Markus is the best!!
Sarah L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
9/30/2016
Even though the paying insurance company was being difficult and causing hassle and extra paperwork for Amanda, I thought she conveyed any and all problems or concerns with me in a timely fashion and with confidence that she would get everything handled and taken care of!
Juanita A.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
I liked being kept up with the progress of the work everyone was very nice and professional car was fixed in a timely manner I would sure use you again and would recommend you thank everyone
Nicholas G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Amanda was totally professional and very proactive with her communications
Mark K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/27/2016
Great working with the body shop. Amanda was a 10 on communication and follow up on the repair updates
Steven L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
9/24/2016
We were very happy that we got our car back before we expected it. Marcus made it happen!
David T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Everything and everyone were great. Thanks
Dollie B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
I enjoyed the car repair updates about progress of my car and excellent customer service by Marcus. As well as an explanation on the warranty on the work performed.
Louanne S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
Everyone was wonderful! A very friendly staff that has their customers As their top priority. The quality of their work is superior to any I know. Thank you Luann Stogner
Kathena J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
It was by far the best car repair experience I have ever had.
Jaxie L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
Liked the way Marcus handled everything. Also liked the way Chevrolet kept me informed about progression of the work in progress. Thank you to all that helped with the job.
Johnnie P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
9/14/2016
You guys damaged my car Cracked my windshield and lied and said that it was damaged when I brought the car in. I hate my experience and everytime I look at my car I am sick to my stomach. You are a successful business. I am a repeat customer, very disappointed Totally disappointed Its really sad!
Gary P.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
9/13/2016
Professional service
Judith C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/9/2016
Thank you. Everything looks great. I am really appreciate for all your hard work. Great team. Thank you so much????
Sheena H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Absolutely loved the customer service and how easy the process was.
Jim W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Chuck was very helpful during the whole process. Overall, I am very pleased with the service here! Job well done. -Jannie
Valerie G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
A job well done. Thanks
Brenda H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
I was extremely pleased with the care I received and the quality of work performed. They kept me updated every step of the way. Above and beyond any other service company I have ever used. 5 star rating.
Deborah W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
3 out of 5
9/1/2016
First, allow me to provide a little background on the damage. This was a hit and run, that resulted in damage to the front bumper. It was rather minor and I did not even notice it and am not even sure of the date it happened. My wife noticed it one day while she was unloading groceries from her car in the garage. My car had already been to the Arlington, TX Service King Collision Repair shop at 2300 W Pioneer Pkwy THREE times, where they failed each of those times to fully and properly compete the same repairs for which I brought it to Vandergriff Collision South where it was expertly and fully repaired. Because Service King previously repaired the car, I called them and made an appointment to get an estimate and I was considering just paying for the repair myself without involving my insurance company USAA, because the damage appeared to be so minor. Initially, after a brief inspection the representative at Service King said he could "pop" the bumper back into place at "no charge to the customer". I was simultaneously a little happy and somewhat skeptical and concerned. He pushed and pulled on the bumper from various positions with no improvement. During his last attempt, he pulled the l/f part of the bumper, just inside the l/f fender well and it broke loose from the well. At that point he said, he was not going to be able to fix it at no charge and that I would have to bring the vehicle back in an hour when the body technicians would be there to have a look at it. The experience got worse from that point forward, but I'll try to be less detailed from here on, for brevity. The first estimate was for a bumper kit, some clips, painting and labor for just under $800.00. Then, after they disassembled it, they found additional damages requiring additional repairs and the estimate went up to just under $1500.00. There may have been one additional estimate, I do not recall as this was back in May. They had issues getting parts and getting parts primed and painted. I had problems getting them to respond to my phone calls, text messages and emails. They left me on hold for ten to 15 minutes several times when I called. On more than one occasion, when the representative handling my claim didn't show up for work, nobody stepped up to bat and picked up where he left off, so while he was out there was zero progress on my case. Not even his supervisor or the facility USAA point of contact were of any assistance whatsoever. First a little background on the damage. This was a hit and run that resulted in damage to the front bumper. It was rather minor and I didn't even notice it and am not even sure of the date it happened. My wife noticed it one day while she was unloading groceries from her car in the garage. My car had already been to the Arlington, TX Service King Collision Repair shop at 2300 W Pioneer Pkwy THREE times, where they failed each of those times to fully and properly compete the same repairs for which I brought it to Vandergriff Collision South where it was expertly and fully repaired. Because the car was previously repaired by Service King, I called them and made an appointment to get an estimate and I was considering just paying for the repair myself without involving my insurance company USAA, because the damage appeared to be so minor. Initially, after a brief inspection the representative at Service King said he could "pop" the bumper back into place at "no charge to the customer". I was simultaneously a little happy and somewhat skeptical and concerned. He pushed and pulled on the bumper from various positions with no improvement. During his last attempt he pulled the l/f part of the bumper, just inside the l/f fender well and it broke loose from the well. At that point he said, he was not going to be able to fix it at no charge and that I would have to bring the vehicle back in an hour when the body technicians would be there to have a look at it. The experience got worse from that point forward, but I'll try to be less detailed from here on, for brevity. The first estimate was for a bumper kit, some clips, painting and labor for just under $800.00. Then, after they disassembled it, they found additional damages requiring additional repairs and the estimate went up to just under $1500.00. There may have been one additional estimate, I don't recall for certain as this was back in May. They had issues getting parts and getting parts primed and painted. I had problems getting them to respond to my phone calls, text messages and emails. I was left on hold for ten to 15 minutes several times when I called. On more than one occasion, when the representative handling my claim didn't show up for work, nobody stepped up to bat and picked up where he left off, so while he was out there was zero progress on my case. Not even his supervisor or the facility USAA point of contact was of any assistance whatsoever. Those are all my reasons why I will NEVER EVER again, use ANY Service King facility for any purpose. Nor will I recommend them. Rather, I will advise strongly against using them at every opportunity. Fortunately, I had the opposite experience with Vandergriff Collision South, positive in every respect. , My initial phone call was answered promptly, professionally and with courtesy. And it was very easy to schedule an appointment to get the estimate. When I arrived to get the estimate, I was promptly politely greeted with a smile and may have waited a couple of minutes, at the most, for the estimator. I briefly explained the nightmare like experience I had suffered through with the last shop and their failed attempts to repair the damages and he actively listened and spoke with confidence as he assured me that Vandergriff Collision would be able to repair the damages to my satisfaction. He asked me to point out the damages and areas of my concern and took photos and told me he would call me after the estimate was ready and after he had received approval from USAA to do the repair. The drop off experience was great, again prompt, professional and courteous service and it was well coordinated with USAA my auto insurance company and Enterprise car rental, who provided my loaner. At some point, the estimator who helped me initially, left the employ of Vandergriff Collision South, but Jimmy Nipp stepped up and took over so well, it was seemless. He kept me updated on progress of the repairs and always answered or replied to my calls, phone messages and texts. The young ladies who work behind the counter and answer the phones and without whom I would wager, the office would cease to function, were always courteous, professional, informative and helpful. When I came to pick up my car yesterday, Jimmy was out of the office. But, the young black man who brought me my keys and went over the warranty and paperwork with me as well as went out to the car with me while I looked it over, was equally courteous, professional and helpful. I apologize for not remembering his name. I'm doing my best not to leave anybody who assisted me in any manner out of the comments. If I did, it's not for lack of trying. If you would rather have a survey without any reference to Service King, send me another link and I will re-write it without those comments. Personally, I like it better with them, it helps to show the striking contrast between Service King's less than adequate performance and the outstandingly superior performance of Vandergriff Collision South. Thanks for a job above and beyond well done. Should I have need of collision repair in the future, I assure you, I will return and I will highly recommend your facility at every opportunity. Respectfully, Michael Weiner Those are all my reasons why I will NEVER EVER again; use ANY Service King facility for any purpose. Nor will I recommend them. Rather, I will advise strongly against using them at every opportunity. Fortunately, I had the opposite experience with Vandergriff Collision South, positive in every respect. , They responded to my initial call promptly, professionally and with courtesy. In addition, it was very easy to schedule an appointment to get the estimate. Upon arrival to get the estimate, they greeted me promptly and politely with a smile. I may have waited a couple of minutes, at the most, for the estimator. I briefly explained the nightmare like experience I had suffered through with the last shop and their failed attempts to repair the damages and he actively listened and spoke with confidence as he assured me that Vandergriff Collision would be able to repair the damages to my satisfaction. He asked me to point out the damages and areas of my concern, took photos, and told me he would call me after the estimate was ready and after he had received approval from USAA to do the repair. The drop off experience was great, again prompt, professional and courteous service and it was well coordinated with USAA my auto insurance company and Enterprise car rental, who provided my loaner. At some point, the estimator who helped me initially, left the employ of Vandergriff Collision South, but Jimmy Nipp stepped up and took over so well, it was seamless. He kept me updated on progress of the repairs and always answered or replied to my calls, phone messages and texts. The young women who work behind the counter and answer the phones and without whom I would wager, the office would cease to function, were always courteous, professional, informative and helpful. When I came to pick up my car yesterday, Jimmy was out of the office. However, the young black man who brought me my keys and went over the warranty and paperwork with me as well as went out to the car with me while I looked it over, was equally courteous, professional and helpful. I apologize for not remembering his name. I am doing my best not to leave anybody who assisted me in any manner out of the comments. If I did, it is not for lack of trying. If you would rather have a survey without any reference to Service King, send me another link and I will re-write it without those comments. I have retained a copy for that purpose. Personally, I like it better with them; it helps to show the striking contrast between Service King's less than adequate performance and the outstandingly superior performance of Vandergriff Collision South. Thanks for a job beyond well done. Should I have need of collision repair in the future, I assure you, I will return and I will highly recommend your facility at every opportunity. Respectfully, Michael Weiner
Jacob R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
Good job
Mark C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
The process went very smooth and with regular communication. Chuck was great to work with on the repair. Thank you!
Charles R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
It was done in a timely fashion.
Mary W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/28/2016
They were very friendly and kept me in touch on my repair by text messages. I am very satisfied!
Tiffany W.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
8/27/2016
Well I like to first start off by saying that I've been in the finance industry for over 10yrs. And I'm completely over above and beyond amazed at this company . I work for General Motors and I'm all always having to forward my customers to places to do their business and I can finally say I have a great collision center to send them too. What I enjoyed and mostly appreciated was the one on one contact I had with my repair guy Marcus Denmon. He on his own made weekly calls to let me know how my repair process was going. Literally down to a T. He's a polite gentleman and truly made sure that my car was fixed to tip top shape. If by chance I couldn't reach in which only happened once, which I'm sure was in reference to him dealing with another client he called me right back in minutes . I was completely happy about that. He answered all my questions and did not hesitate at all to keep me updated. And I met him in person which was great also. Debra - golly hope I didn't butcher your name- was so sweet. She always made I completely was satisfied after speaking with her every single time. Very friendly phone voice. Thank you Vandergriff - looking forward to doing business with you in the future. And yes I will request Marcus again. God bless you all.
Michael A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
Everything was great
Sandra A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/22/2016
Great job.
Renato A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
Great job and great people!
Jose A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
I am very satisfied with the service
David W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/19/2016
They did a good job and kept me enforced of any updates.
Arista M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/19/2016
Excellent professionalism!!!
Ruth S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/18/2016
I was pleased that my car was ready earlier than anticipated. Marcus kept me updated and let me know when I could pick my car up. Marcus and the front office personnel (I believe one lady's name is Deborah)were most helpful and willing to go the extra mile for me. Should I need your service again, I will not hesitate and if anyone I know needs a collision service, I will gladly recommend you.
Carl R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/14/2016
Very good job.
Luis J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
8/13/2016
Se
Kent Miller.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
8/12/2016
Have received high quality work in the past. Asked about hood spacing. Answer was it meets Homda specs. Noticeable bad spacing. Called this morning for 2 other problems. Took it in at lunch & a tab was "glued" w/ something so it would stay in place. The other was a PDR that sucked clear coat off. Was to take it back in the morning. I'm going to call when they open. Was told it would take a day & maybe a day and a half. Will ask if day & a half would keep it over the weekend. Can't do that. Disappointed in quality this time. Hopefully, they can make it right, and the "quick fixes" last.
Lori G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/7/2016
Wow! I never expected such great service in every way. Thank you!
Haibo Q.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/6/2016
Chuck did a great job. Very professional, and follow up everything during the process closely and timely. Thank you, Chuck!
Sharon H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/4/2016
Love it that they keep you informed on the progress. Very satisfied customer, thanks!
Raul A.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
The whole is experience was great and the staff were very friendly ,thanks again
Robert S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
1 out of 5
7/30/2016
Took way too lond to fix a headlight hood n side panel and grill. Minor repairs took 3 weeks and an appt delay of two weeks. Yhey cancel the first appt. Otherwise great work!!!
Randy G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
Awesome job with everything, CUSTOMER SERVICE, TIME, and day to day status on my vehicle. I am new to the arlington area and I would reccomend them to everyone i know.
Deborah B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/26/2016
Fantastic
Terry R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/22/2016
Chuck was outstanding!
Brent L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/19/2016
couldnt be happier with your service and quality of work!
Grant H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Punctual and great service and quality, I was very impressed.
Kim C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/13/2016
The experience was wonderful. Everyone was very helpful and explained step by step. I was kept abreast of the progress on my car. Could not have been treated any better. High five to the staff at vandergriff Collison. They all deserve a gold star for excellence in customer service. Thank you all you do.
Joseph E.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
7/7/2016
Very friendly professional. Explained every repair in detail. Will use again and refer others to get the work done there..
Jason R.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
7/2/2016
I'll always come back
Dennis B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
3 out of 5
7/1/2016
Unless one knew my 2015 Kia Sportage was dented and scraped no one would know the better. Just as with previous repairs this one is perfect.
Kellie M.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
4 out of 5
6/30/2016
It was done on time and looked brand new. The man handling my car was extremely nice and friendly. It was quick to pick up the car and pay the deductible.
**** R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
6/28/2016
Not ready when promised, twice!
Billy R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/25/2016
Everyone extremely helpful and my car looks great.
Danielle P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
6/25/2016
My car looks great! You can't even tell it was rear ended!
Elise B.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
6/25/2016
Everyone is extremely nice and takes great care of their customers.
Troy M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
6/22/2016
Jeep looks good fast service, just waiting for part to come in but turned out good small issues but it getting taking care of, would go back and going back
Bryan H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/22/2016
Timely service
Conroy K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/21/2016
The repair was satisfactory
M M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Very professional and very pleasant staff
Abbot C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
I appreciated the texts keeping me informed of your progress. Marcus was very nice, professional.
Gil F.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Chuck did a great job
Larry L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
6/11/2016
Car was dirty,couldn't see if repair was properly done,car should have been inspected before I picked it up,over buffed ,spots need to be redone didn't put my stripes back on car
Pablo V.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
6/11/2016
I will have to return vehicle to have adjustments made to fender, bumper and hood.
Vicki W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
They always do a fantastic job!
Chris E.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/3/2016
Mark Engel did a great job on my car! He should be commended.
Ben R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Repair was well done! It was on time. Chuck Nolen, our service manager was very professional during the entire process. He kept us informed all along. My experience was definitely better than expected.
Eric E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Everyone was very polite and professional. Thank you.
Norman R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
6/2/2016
Today was looking over repair and noticed missing valve cap on one of the tires . It 's a green color on end. Will try and stop by tomorrow if it's not raining hard . Everything else seems to be good .
Susan D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
5/28/2016
I was rescheduled twice so took longer than I had hoped but otherwise good experience. Marcus and Donna were very helpful
Miriam M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/26/2016
I will recommend your kindness and services. Thank you!
Henry T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
Chuck was very good to work with. I thought it was a fair estimate. The work was excellent.
Phillip S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/24/2016
Thanks for taking care of my baby. Everything looks great.
John W.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Vandergriff was my first choice and they met my expectations.
Sharon R.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
5/15/2016
Just took almost a month. Other than that, everyone was very nice.
Oscar R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Marcus was an excellent communicator. Love the text message updates. So helpful. He was polite, friendly and approachable ! Thank you Marcus & Vandergriff South!
Sean T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
5/7/2016
Repairs were okay but the interior was damaged and powder residue from paint was everywhere. I called to discuss damages and was told "I'm sorry but theres nothing we can do". I also received text saying the car was ready but when I called the receptionist Debra was rude and told me not to come or callback unless someone actually called me to come pick it up. Just expected better coming from Vandergriff as I am an employee of GM Financial. Was looking forward to doing business in the near future with my other GM vehicles but not sure if this experience was appetizing enough for me to come back. Doesn't seem like your company values potential lifetime customers.
M M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Great followup and great job
Sarita R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/3/2016
Great Job car looks like it was never damaged. Courteous service. Great communication. If I need such again (heaven forbid) I will definitely use your collision repair shop again. From time I walked in door and met Debra the whole process went well. I love my Hyundai and so happy to have it back!! Thank You again. Sarita R
Jeanmarie H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/3/2016
Service Rep Jimmy Nipp did an excellent job keeping me informed on the progress of my vehicle
James F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/2/2016
Great Job Thank you
Rafeal R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
Great staff all the way around from Deborah at the counter Ron my adjuster to the quality of the mechanics work. Really am thankful for everyone Thanks, Rafael Ramos
Catharine S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
3 out of 5
4/27/2016
Ron kepted me informed. Only think my DVD player was covered in dust from having my sunroof glass and liner replaced and the new liner had some marks on it. Otherwise everything was great.
Mildred A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/26/2016
Marcus was a big help.
Sylvia B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/23/2016
The car looked great. Fast friendly service.
Cheryl L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
1 out of 5
4/22/2016
I need to bring the car back. Trim around the sunroof is popped up on the end
Lloyd D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Everyone was very professional.My truck was finished on the day promised and looks wonderful.This was the second time I've used your facility and you have definitely gained a loyal customer. Thank you. Lloyd D
Brian D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
4/19/2016
The bumpers were not painted as a part of my repair and are a noticeably different color. Parts attached to my windshield also blew off on my way home. This not the kind of work that I have come to expect from Vandergriff.
Linda S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/18/2016
Vehicle was done early also kept me well-informed.
Sandra C.
Vehicle Make : Acura
2 out of 5
4/16/2016
Call me.
Christopher V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/16/2016
Marcus came through like a champ! Would highly recommend to anyone needing that type of service
Susana S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/16/2016
Great service, excellent communication and delivery on time.
Josef H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
Great job on a massive hail damage on my behicle worth 6,000.
Charlie T.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
We appreciate your friendly, professional staff and the special care that was given to our vehicle. Thanks for turning our inconvenience into a pleasant experience. Job well done.
Sherry S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
3 out of 5
4/13/2016
Service department was very rude. They are in desperate need of customer service training. Left there with the feeling that my business was not important. I will not use them again
John M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/10/2016
Excellent work. Chuck got me done super fast
Sarah W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
4/9/2016
The main problem is that I was told the cost of the repairs would be for the balance of the insurance check. I even asked again a week before my truck was ready to be picked up to make sure we all were on the same page. But today I was told to bring the check along with an additional 500.00 dollars. I am disabled and retired so this brought a big hardship for me. I know that's not your concern but just maybe you could inform customers of the total cost. Not on the day of pickup. The work is A -1 . Thanks for listening to my concerns
Rachel B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
Jimmie was extremely helpful dealing with the insurance as well as my lender. Debra was always so friendly and help every single time I called up there on a daily basis almost! I will be returning. Thank you
Amy R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/5/2016
Great job and great service !
Broderick R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
1 out of 5
4/5/2016
My car veers to the right while driving and my key fob work fine when I bought it. it is no longer working properly. I was told per Ron to "just go buy a battery" because it had to had not be working properly if it's not work.
Roderick J.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
4/1/2016
Vehecle looked like it did prior to the accident. Work completed a day sooner than scheduled.
Veronica G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
I had wonderful service from Vandergriff. Chuck was awesome & kept me updated in a very timely manner & was very thorough about my car repairs.
Eulogia R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/30/2016
The work was superb and completed as projected. I will recommend your services to anyone in need. Chuck Nolen was a joy to work with. He made the ordeal better.
Joyce K.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
The updates were great. Didn't feel I needed to call to check in on what was going on with my vehicle. Very satisfied with the service and care by the staff. Thank you all for a job well done!
Deborah B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
Handled very professionally, kept me up to date on my vehicles repairs. Using text is a very nice feature. Will use them again if misfortune befalls me ????
Rukhiben P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/27/2016
very good service every single time thank you.
David O.
Vehicle Make : Kia
2 out of 5
3/27/2016
Took to long and not a complete job
Jerry H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Excellent job guys!
Zackary M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
I really appreciate the genuineness and prompt service; Ron Daniels demonstrated exceptional customer service! Thanks again!
Forest D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Excellent as always
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
I was pleased with how they kept me informed every step of the way. I was super suprise
Steven S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/9/2016
Great Job
Syed A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/6/2016
Chuck Nolan was Very cooperative and inform all the time the progress of the repair.
Christina D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/6/2016
Great experience. Timely repair. Loved the constant communication.
Ken M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Great job.excellent customer service agent. Took great care of me. Even drove me to the rental car!
Caron K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
The repairs were done in a professional and timely manner.
Pamela F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Every thing was done in a timely manner. Constant Notifications were wonderful and kept me informed of the progress.
Oscar F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
The turn around for the repairs of the truck was completed a day ahead of schedule. Repairs to truck look great
Michael P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
The whole collision staff was just wonderful,willing to help with whatever is needed. Thank you Vandergrill for keeping me informed about my vehicles progress!
William W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
2/24/2016
Took me home and picked me up That really helped. Staff was pleasant and professional.
Henry L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
2/24/2016
Jimmy has been my point of contact throughout the repair process and has been a pleasure to work with as he always provided up to date statuses regarding the repair process, delivery of parts and updates on timelines. Furthermore, he's been a great mediator between the adjuster Enrique and I; which helps us be on track and on the same page on expectations. I give kudos to Jimmy and team for the fantastic work on my vehicle! There are minor revision that need addressing, but he assured me he will take care them.. So I'm quite satisfied!
Rita M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
2/24/2016
Everyone was very professional and kept me informed of the stats and process of the repairs. This also gave me the opportunity to contact the party responsible for paying for the repairs so the car did not set for very long unable to be repaired because of adjuster needing to go out and approve additional repairs. My car looks brand new and the work was awesome. Thank you for fixing my car. I highly recommend your facility to others.
Mitchell H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/23/2016
The estimated repair time took a little longer than anticipated, but the repairs to my damaged vehicle body was more than satisfactory. I am very well pleased.Thank you Marcus, and the Vandergriff team.
Rosalba G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
They were fast and my truck looks great!
Chris L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
2/20/2016
Some part not done yet
Cherylynn G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
2nd visit to Vandergriff Collision. I chose Vandergriff for a reason. Good customer service and appreciated Marcus' daily text. Ladies in front area always nice. Very happy with the outcome. Thanks Vandergriff Collison
Richard R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
None
David D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
Good job by Marcus. Truck looked great!!! I will for sure come back for other bodyshop needs.
Rosalinda L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
# 10 rating on everything including customer service.
Aljerandero H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/14/2016
My interaction with my advisor mr. Nolen was top notch customer service/ professionalism.
Judith F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
Thank you for making sure the job was done right.
Leisa A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
Job well done and very pleasant
Sharleen H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
Great job and great customer service
James F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Ron was excellent at returning calls and keeping me apprised of the progress! Thank you!
Melissa H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
2/10/2016
I appreciated the text updates. Everyone was vey polite and helpful. They even took care of having my rent car picked up at the shop.
John B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/8/2016
Competent and friendly staff, work looks good.
Sharon S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
2/7/2016
I am extremely happy with the professionalism of the entire Vandergriff Staff! On top of that, my vehicle was ready for pick up as promised and I can't even tell there was anything wrong with it. Thank you so much Ron and entire staff! Sharon S
Vernita A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/6/2016
Thank you all. You're service was awesome. Ruby is home. Love it
Chwonia W.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The receptionist was very friendly, quick and knowledgeable. My service advisor was very informative, friendly and kept me informed of every step. I would definitely recommend this location to others and would definitely return for future repairs, if needed. Thanks so much!
Ron A.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
Chuck did a great job. Thanks
Mark R.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
Marcus and the staff were extremely friendly and kept you updated each time there was progression made in your vehicle. Communication was excellent and the product after repair was immaculant. Thanks!
Barry S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Repair was completed with good quality, within budget and on-time.
Stacy M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Very professional!!!
Yolnda L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/31/2016
Thank you so very much for your hard work. Great Job.
Kendra K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Chuck was amazingly professional and competent in his work .
Dawn S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/29/2016
I want to thank Marcus Denmon for being so professional, good job. My car looks great!
Robert D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/28/2016
Best body shop in the business as far as I'm concerned conserned!
Marianne P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/26/2016
Lived that Marcus kept me informed about my car's status every step of the way
Alejandra H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/25/2016
The repairs were done sooner than expected. The personnel were extremely respectful, nice and polite. Chuck explained everything throughly and was very helpful.
Bezintokozo N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
1/24/2016
As promised repairs done on time and well.
Clara E.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Mr Denmon was in charge of my repair. He and the entire staff were kind, friendly, and courteous. I will surely be a repeat customer if the need arises and I'll recommend Vandergriff to my family and friends. This experience was quick and professional. Thank you!
Tiffany W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Very professional.
Margaret H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/22/2016
Thank you so very much for repairing my car! Your staff war very professional and the work done was excellent!
Tai D.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
1/22/2016
good working job. Thank you all.
Ashley E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/20/2016
Great job, I think I got spoiled the last time I brought my car in as it had been cleaned/detailed on the inside. Not this time though :-(
William B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/19/2016
Excellent work and professionalism.Would recommend you and use you again.Good job.
Lucille A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
1/19/2016
Slower than I expected. The work done was good, and I appreciated the personal response and help with my individual situation.
Julie F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/19/2016
I appreciate that Vandergriff gave me updates on the progress of the repair, both through text messages and personal phone calls from Marcus.
Jennifer S.
Vehicle Make : Acura
2 out of 5
1/18/2016
I chose to take my car to Vandergriff thinking you would be the next best thing to Service King. Well your not, I felt as though you guys were not working in my favor. I provided you guys upfront with the estimate from the opposing insurance adjuster and you guys went over that dollar amount WITHOUT CALLING ME FIRST!! Also the communication was horrible and the text messages were providing incorrect info. I wonder what would have happened if I did not have the additional 124.00 to pay. I will never take my car to Vandergriff again!
Ellen W.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/18/2016
Chuck was absolutely amazing. He kept me updated through the whole process and made it go as seamless as possible. I am pregnant so that means everything to me. I used to take my vehicle to Vandergriff North but I will always come back to South now and that is because of Chuck.
Allison O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/17/2016
This is the 3rd time, unfortunately, that someone from my family has used your services. Each time has been great! I would definitely recommend you guys to anyone I know.
John P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Job Well done Thank you all. John H Perry
Karen H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Great job wonderful people. Fast and very professional. Thank you for everything, John Harkey
Marcus R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
1/12/2016
Do not contact me.
Robert M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Extremely professional
Kim G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Your employees always friendly and I was updated on how the repairs were going. Thanks so much.
Charles N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Great repair
Edna B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
1/8/2016
I'm satisfied
Fernando O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/5/2016
I really enjoyed the updates via text messages. Thank you
Mollie N.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
1/5/2016
I was frustrated with the communication from Vandergriff. I had trouble getting updates. I was told I would get an update call before New Year's Day and I did not receive one. I sent an email that wasn't answered. There was confusion on whe the car would be ready.
Robbie C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/26/2015
The from Mr. Marcus Duncan was awesome.
Johnny B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/22/2015
Thank you for the great service!
Anthony F.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
12/15/2015
Great customer service, awesome work!
John H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/12/2015
Very nice people and great service
Ruby T.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
12/10/2015
Great experience from the entire staff at Vandergriff. I will refer friends.
Joe J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/9/2015
Great staff and good communication with me on the status on my vehicle.
Robin E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/6/2015
Thanks for fixing my baloo
Edna R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/4/2015
Job well done!!!
Francisco D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
12/3/2015
Customer service was poor. Never followed up with me even after taking almost three weeks with repairing my car.
Vandy S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Great customer service and keep me up to date. Thanks!
Gary P.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Good service
Jassma M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
11/24/2015
Vandergriff team, Chuck was AWESOME! I was initially pleased with the fact that he kept me informed of everything that was going on with my car. He returned my calls quickly, answered emails, and followed up with solutions as soon as he was able to. I will be recommending you all and Chuck as an advisor.
Andrea T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
11/20/2015
The repair was perfect. The car wash after the repair was awful. My windows were cleaned with what appears to be an oily towel. There's an awful film of grudge on every window, inside and out. I had to wash all my windows and run it through a car wash after they supposedly washed it. Other than that, it was a great experience! :)
Melissa A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/19/2015
Fantastic job, great customer service
Brenda T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/19/2015
Ron and everyone was Professional and Courteous and our experience was delightful?
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications