Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 96 Reviews
4 stars 19 Reviews
3 stars 0 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Dominador G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/3/2016
Great Job. I have no complaints.
John H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/11/2016
Prompt professional service
Vincent B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/10/2016
Very happy with your constant status updates. Looking forward to get my car back.
Mary P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/10/2016
Everyone was extremely nice and made the process very simple and stress free and my car looks amazing!
Dillon D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
I was really impressed with the crew working on my truck. They were always available and answered all of my questions.
Robin D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/28/2016
Great work kept me informed
Christle H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
Abra always kept me updated on a daily basis about my car.
Steve R.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
4 out of 5
9/27/2016
Car was detailed beautifully and repair as well. Not done quite as timely as told, however this was no fault of theirs and was due to insurance guidelines. Thanks for a job well done.
Hannah R.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
My experience was outstanding! From the customer service to the condition of my car to the updates
Patricia W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/20/2016
No complaints. Service was great.
Dominador G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/13/2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very much appreciated the updates
Halbert J.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
8/31/2016
Although the repair took longer than I expected, I recognize the extent of the work that was done and I am thrilled with "like new" results. Thanks for a job well done! Halbert J
Douglas .
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
Not only was the work quality but detailed inside and out!!! They always go beyond expectations!!! Doug Shaw
Todd B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
April, I would like to thank you and your team at ABRA, for a job well done on my 2014 Toyota Tundra. Your professionalism, and attention to detail shows in your work, I couldn't be happier. Thanks again, Todd B
Reita C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/19/2016
Used ABRA several times before and always pleased. Dave S. at the Southport office especially goes above and beyond with being helpful.
Peter S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
8/17/2016
Can't think of anything more they could have done!! My car looked brand new! They even cleaned the inside.
Timothy C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
I found ABRA extremely efficient and easy to work with. The work performed and the amount of time taken to do it terrific. I would highly recommend them and use them again!
Candelaria M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
8/10/2016
I was satisfied with the job it was amazing, I thank you and God bless you
Clifton P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
They always do a wonderful job
Scott W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
April is awesome. Give that woman a raise.
Gary R.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
8/1/2016
Very professional. My car was ready earlier than promised.
Patti H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/31/2016
Thank you for fixing my car and being patient in this matter. I look forward to business with you in the future.
Stephen W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
Thanks so much for keeping us informed throughout the repair. We do appreciate it.
Lindsay K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/16/2016
Thanks so much to everyone at Abra-castle hayne! I am so happy to have all the dents and scratches fixed and have my car looking shiny and new! April was extremely helpful through the whole process. She helped ease stress by working with my schedule and coordinating drop-off, pick-up and even helped handle my rental car transportation through enterprise. What a huge help!
Dorothy .
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/12/2016
As far as I can tell my car looks great, it's been raining so I didn't go over it with a fine tooth comb yet but it does look beautiful. Thank you.
Matthew L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
4/1/2016
Took a long time to try out after market parts then get good parts. Too many emails promising almost done or in progress. I appreciate the update but limit it to real progress. Fewer emails required Have not see the car but daughter says it looks good
Douglas .
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
April was awesome!!! The repair manager was very accomidating. The work was fabulous!!!
Jennifer O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
3/28/2016
Good quality work, finished as scheduled. Worked well with insurance company covering damage. Location next to car rental convenient.
Francine S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Everything was perfect.
Lauren W.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
They did a wonderful job, great customer service and finished early!
William L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/14/2016
This is my second time having Abra of Wilmington, NC repair body damage to my truck and I am completely satisfied and will in the future recommend them to my friends and colleagues.
Mickey B.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
3/3/2016
Thank you for doing an awesome job on my car. It looks great
Emily G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/22/2016
Super friendly and helpful. Made the process extremely easy to navigate.
Patrick S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
It was a very good event with excellent quality in the repairs and done ahead of schedule.
Gary H.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/16/2016
From the estimate for repairs thru the completion of work and return of my car, the service was outstanding. Dave in Southport and April in Castle Hayne were terrific to deal with!
Tyler H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/25/2016
Excellent job.On time and courteous professional staff.
Donna P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/23/2016
I am very pleased with service at Abra. They were courteous, friendly and did a great job on my car. It was raining when I came to pick up my vehicle and they had it parked inside so I wouldn't have to go back out in the rain a 2nd time to drive it home. Thanks again for great service!
Stephanie F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Great service!
Susan B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/6/2016
My car looks awesome. U guys did a great job!!!
Xinhe Z.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/4/2016
Nice Job
Jimmie G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
12/18/2015
I have had 8 vehicles done at Abra and every experience was great except this one. I took my car to the Abra on Market St. The fellow doing the check in didn't seem to know what was going on. 2 days later I called to see what the estimate was only to be told it had been taken to Castle Hayne for repairs. That was totally unprofessional. I should have been told the hour it was moved there.I won't never take or recommend anyone to go there again. I was not updated by phone in detail like I have always been done in the past.The e-mail I received was not very informative or useful.Port City Auto has been trying to get my business. I will try Abra one more time and if not satisfied I will take my business and tell other people to go elsewhere.I have recommended Abra to quite a few people but now have second thoughts. The car did look good when I got it except for the rag and top off a can that was left in the back seat.
Christina R.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
12/12/2015
Excellent work! Thanks for the detailing ABRA
Emily S.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
12/8/2015
Abra auto body did a great job on my car, appreciate everything
**** S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/26/2015
Detail job was excellent.
Amy .
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/22/2015
Great communication and follow up.
Jennifer P.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
Excellent service!
Mark H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/16/2015
Amazing people to work with. We are singing your praises. Thanks so very much.
Victor M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/14/2015
Wow!! Everyone was great! Dave here in Southport was so helpful and kind. April kept me posted on things as they went. I felt very imformed and cared for. Then -- I got my car back and it looked great. The repair work was flawless and the detailing on my car was better than it has ever been. I'd highly recommend your company to anyone. Thanks for doing a fantastic job!
Carey W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
11/5/2015
They keep me updated on repairs.factory fresh when I got it back.work was complete on time.
Dawn D.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/31/2015
They were great. Kept me up to date and the work looks great.
Laura U.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/29/2015
In my opinion, the staff went above and beyond in the repair work for my car and did a fantastic job of keeping me in the loop with the status of the work with sufficient updates. April is extremely personable and kind and was very helpful. Kudos, Abra!
Alicia E.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
10/24/2015
Looks beautiful upon pick up!!!
Yvonne E.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
Kept me updated. Very courteous. Answered any questions I might have had. I would recommend you to any of my friends or colleagues. Thank you again
Kristin V.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/20/2015
Even though my car took longer than expected to be repaired, they went above and beyond to make sure I had a vehicle AND my car looks better now than it ever has. So impressed with their professionalism and dedication to stellar customer service.
James B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/9/2015
Excellent job inside and out! I'll recommend you to friends!
William D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/24/2015
Dave, at the Southport, NC office was great to deal with. He made me feel that he had my interests at heart and he really went the extra mile. An amazing resourceful person. The whole ABRA experience with the Castle Hayne people was a 10. The experience with Dave was a 10. Thanks to all. William Darrel Brown
William And.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/16/2015
Thanks for handling our repair.
James L.
Vehicle Make : Range Rover
5 out of 5
9/7/2015
Extremely well communicated with by ABRA representatives throughout the entire process.
Mayo F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/4/2015
I am absolutely thrilled with the job you guys did. You went above and beyond the call of duty. Professional, thorough, and kept me totally informed. Thank you very much. I hope we don't have to use you again. However if we need one you'll be it. Thank you so much
Marvin G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/28/2015
Excellent repair job. 10's all around.
Kimberly R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
8/28/2015
Great job keeping us informed throughout the entire process. The car looks great however I did notice marks on both sides of my car that weren't there before. They are not scratches but are approx. 1/8 " wide squiggley lines and in the lines the paint is dulled. It's not a big deal..just curious what the cause of them are? Other than that the car looks great both inside and out. Thanks!
Darlene C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/21/2015
Very friendly and helpful!
Donald P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/20/2015
Superb job. Professional, friendly staff. Kept me well-informed at all times. Completed work ahead of schedule and within estimate. Would recommend ABRA to anyone needing repairs to their car.
Dwight A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/17/2015
everything looked good, completed in timely manner - so far so good
Patrick L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/12/2015
The job was done very well. It took longer than expected, but we had no problems along the way.
Alexandra L.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
7/31/2015
Thank you! My car looks good as new!
**** S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/26/2015
This was the easiest and friendliest part of the whole claim. They were so nice and really went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Robin V.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/25/2015
I was very happy with the outstanding customer service, professionalism of all of the staff I dealt with. I will definitely recommend your company in the future.
Beverly E.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
6/18/2015
I had taken my car to Abra & had some not so nice experiences but this time New manger Ken went out of his way to ensure that I was completely satisfied with my car. Now that's how you should feel once you leave a shop. The previous people there almost forced you to provide ALL 10's on the survey to make them look good but with Ken, "Actiios Speak Louder Than Words"! Thank- you so much Ken for all you did for me. Beverky Edwards
Kenneth S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/17/2015
I was completely satisfied with the service. The text message updates were awesome and Ken made sure I knew exactly what was going on the whole time. The detail job was outstanding and my truck definitely looks brand new
Raikes .
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/14/2015
Great job all were very helpful from beginning to end . would use Abra again .thanks for all your service .
Darren P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/10/2015
Efficient quality repair. Very pleased.
Iris R.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
5/30/2015
Best job ever you did with my car and I love The way you do Everithyng you said is going to Be done on every job
Michael Regina.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/30/2015
We are extremely pleased with our car. Everything was handled very professionally. The staff were very nice and knowledgeable. They made this experience allot easier. I would highly recommend Abra to anyone.
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/29/2015
I haven't had the need for an auto body repair in quite some time. I really appreciated the professionalism. Did a fantastic job on repairing my vehicle and detailed it!! So clean!!! Absolute pleasure dealing with those at Abra in Castle Hayne NC.
William B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/20/2015
Nice people. Very pleased with the quality of work. Appreciated the daily updates. Will recommend.
James P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/13/2015
The detailing was extraordinary. I expected that the outside of the car would be washed but the inside was also impeccably cleaned. The car looks brand new.
Edward K.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
5/13/2015
Great customer service through the entire process. Excellent job, well done, by a great team of professionals,,,thanks again.
Monte M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/12/2015
Everybody was extremely professional and helpful the first moment I walked into the shop.
Frasia T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
5/7/2015
Your work on repairing our car was beyond excellent. This automobile was only a month old and now looks just like the day we drove it off from the Hyundai dealer. I really appreciate how your facility gave us almost daily updates on the progress of the repairs and the expected completion date. You met the completion date and the total charge for the repairs was slightly less than the original estimate. Your detailing of the care and pristine condition when the car was returned was much appreciated. I would like to say that we did expect this type of service from ABRA as we had the Shallotte facility repair a previously owned vehicle which was damaged in a collision with a deer. While we hope we never have to use one of your facilities again, we thank you and all your staff for helping us. We will always recommend ABRA to people who need this type of help. Jeanne and Frasia T
Amber P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
5/6/2015
Thank you to the Abra team. They not only delivered my car 4 days earlier than originally predicted but they also cleaned and detailed the entire car inside and out! Customer service was impeccable. I will definitely keep them in mind for any future repairs.
Grady S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/24/2015
Kirk, Chris, April and Hanna were just the greatest folks to work with. They kept me informed every step of the way. They went the extra mile for me and that means a lot. I could not be more pleased with my experience with ABRA and its all thanks to those guys and gals. As a service industry supervisor, those are the kind of people who you want to have working for you! They were fantastic in everything that they did! Thank you for your great work! Grady C. Strickland Jr.
Nona R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/19/2015
A great big "THANK YOU" Nona R
Ryan R.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/18/2015
Loved the continuous updates and pictures. AJ was great!!
Willis S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/17/2015
I know it was just small dent but I feel I would use your service if I had major problem due to the people very nice treatment..
Myrvin R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
4/10/2015
Job well done. Fast and on-time. Employes keep you well informed of what is going on with the repairs.
Ronald A.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
My Terrain looks better than new. Your attention to detail was outstanding. The staff at Abra certainly made me feel special. Thank you again.
Carolyn M.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
4 out of 5
3/21/2015
The car was repaired to the condition it was before the accident. The staff was very professional and wanted to make certain we were satisfied with the repairs.
Robert N.
Vehicle Make : Oldsmobile
5 out of 5
3/14/2015
Abra provided updates and calls to keep me informed and up-to-date. When the repairs were completed, Abra went above and beyond in that they cleaned the car inside and out so it was beautiful, and it was a MESS. It even smelled kind of "new carish" when I got it back. Excellent job.
Larry S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/13/2015
Great job.
Allyn C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
3/7/2015
Great group and feedback but there were error make in the finishing so the car has not been returned yet. I was called today and it is going back in and a **** needs to return and it should possibly be ready Monday. I will say, communication is SUPER....... Just ensuring quality is the same level and repairs are complete. This request for feedback is premature. Again, the team is SUPER professional and email with personal calls is great!
Sarah M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
2/27/2015
This is the fifth time we have used ABRA. ABRA has been to most pleasant part of our accident experience.
Alexandria N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/23/2015
Great job. I appreciate everything!!!!
David C.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
2/14/2015
The team at this office are the best in the business.
Elizabeth H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/3/2015
Everyone was so nice, kept me informed and made the whole experience so simple. I will never go anywhere else !
James H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/21/2015
The people at ABRA were a pleasure to do business with. From the day of my estimate until the day I picked up my car I knew I was dealing with professionals who would take care of my concerns and my car. My Honda Accord looks like it just rolled out of the sales room. I will definitely recommend ABRA to family and friends. Thank you to all at ABRA. You are excellent!
Gary And.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/10/2015
The repairs appear to be very professional. My truck looks like new.
William P.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/7/2015
The Envoy looked like new when I picked it up. I enjoyed working with Hanna and April. They made any potential insurance company problems just go away. If someone else hits one of mine, I will be back to this shop.
Raymond B.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
12/20/2014
this has been the smoothest claim experience I have ever had. Claim estimator Dave was extremely helpful with the entire process. I was amazed when I received a call or text message keeping me apprized of my cars repair status. I was more amazed when my repair work was completed 5 days ahead of time. Thank you to the entire Abra Team!
John L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/13/2014
superb service in Southport, a great job of repair in Castle Hayne and all completed a day earlier than planned.
Beverly R.
Vehicle Make : Isuzu
5 out of 5
12/5/2014
Thank you for keeping me so informed about repaires on my vehicle.
Toby B.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
5 out of 5
11/21/2014
I was on a very tight time schedule. Not only did ABRA perform the work perfectly, but they delivered the car (spotless I might add) days before the deadline. They communicated throughout the process so I knew when to expect delivery. A fabulous experience with the pros at ABRA. Thank you!
Lisa S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
11/18/2014
Very professional and courteous.
Krystal T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/15/2014
Love Abra! I sent my parents there with their car this week because they are the best!
Richard A.
Vehicle Make : Kia
1 out of 5
11/15/2014
I have yet to get my car back,a week plus is way to long to fik minor repairs.I am not happy.
Bradley M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/12/2014
Great job
Brad B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/27/2014
Awesome job from the Abra team!!!
**** R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/15/2014
Service is good and fast
Alan M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
10/8/2014
They did not replace my front license plate holder.
John L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/27/2014
We appreciate (1) the courteous manner of Mr. Dave S.; (2) the timely updates (emails and phone calls, as necessary) as to the progress of repairing our car; (3) the great job Abra did in the actual repairs.
Mark T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/23/2014
Abra has always provided excellent work! We always use Abra for our repairs.
Flora T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/12/2014
Abra makes the whole process so easy. they take care of all the details. Dave really put me at ease. thank you.
Management A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/30/2014
Thanks again April
Rhonda R.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/29/2014
In addition to the body work looking amazing on my vehicle, the customer service was unparalleled to anything I've received in a very long time. Friendly, informative staff that keeps you posted regularly throughout the repair process is such a rarity but one that I greatly appreciated. I will definitely use Abra again, should I have the need to, as well as refer them to friends in the future.
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/11/2013
I like the text feature that keeps you updated. My car was washed and clean. I used a competitor 2 years ago and never heard from them until they said come get it. Thanks Again Bobby
Donna H.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
2 out of 5
6/24/2013
The wiring in my car is very messed up still and I plan on returning with my car to get the problems fixed
Matthew O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/20/2013
Daily updates on when complete.
Lamont P.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/20/2013
Best Company I have ever dealt with. Will definately recommend to everyone I know. Thank You for the pleasurable experience and the wonderful job. This is the 3rd time with ur company.
Shannon H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/9/2013
Very satisfied with results. Wished the rest of the vehicle looked as new as the repair does. Thanks for a job well done!
Brenda P.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
5/17/2013
Job well done.
Shelia A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/10/2013
Abra does a fantastic job and the customer service is outstanding
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications