Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 17 Reviews
4 stars 0 Reviews
3 stars 0 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Greg C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
1/28/2017
The service was amazing. They understood the needs of my family in regards to our only handicap accessible vehicle. We couldn't transport my child without it. They made getting it ready a priority and finished it several days ahead of schedule. I am so appreciative and the van looks great. Thanks so much.
Sandra T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
1/12/2017
We asked to pay for upgrades on certain parts that were visible to others. The estimator, Matt, took it that we wanted all Parts upgraded to OEM parts. It ended up costing us an additional 280. Other than that it was good
Peggy Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
12/8/2016
No communication whatsoever from the folks that work there, no appointment confirmation call, no directions on how/when to drop vehicle off. Constant miscommunications with the office, mainly over no being listened to, having to repeat the same things over and then they acted like they didn't know what I was talking about and that I was inconveniencing them. All could have been avoided if the very first conversation I'd been allowed to go over the work to be done, and been listened to instead of cut off and pushed off the phone. I wasn't even notified when my truck was done, it sat there two extra days, and then I couldn't pick up because they were closed on the weekend! Completely unprofessional, didn't take cake of the customer at all. I was very satisfied with the person who sold me the truck at machens, so I figured I'd throw some money back to the company by giving the collision center the work. There are plenty of other collision centers in the area, I would definitely not recommend machens collision center to anyone. Most of my co-workers already know about the issues with machens collision, seeing as how I had to get rides to work each day they had my pick up.
Ragan S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
I appreciated Ryan calling me and keeping me posted while my car was getting fixed.
Mary L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
I am pleased with the service and the quality of the work performed. Thank you
Kevin K.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
We had a complicated set of issues and Ryan was just the best!!! Made a bad situation doable. Thank you and you better do what you can to keep him around.
Kristina S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
You all were awesome. Job well done!
Dan H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
very nice people and did an amazing job!
Adam R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
Thank you for taking care of my vehichle in a timely mannor and the excellent job on it.
Amanda L.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
2 out of 5
3/18/2016
I found several things wrong. I am very un happy. When i picked up my car i saw several things wrong. The door and fender were not in line. The trim on the door was bent and scratched. The fender well was missing a push pen. The rocker panel had scuff marks on it. The corner of the hood had marks on it. The inside of the car had marks from dirt off hands . I would have thought you have someone inspect the work done and check for mess ups before you have the customer pick up the car. When i picked up my car i walk in and was gave the key and no one went with me to check over anything. My Husband and i looked over the car. I went back inside and Ryan went out and took notes of all the things wrong. He was very polite and offered his help to make it right. I am taking my car back and hope that the second time maybe i can get my car fixed right . My car is brand new and i would hope that anyone paying for a car would want it to be in that shap when they pick it up. I expect the best service when i am dealing with a huge dealer ship and the same one i did my business with so we will see how it goes.
David W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
2/24/2016
SO CONFUSING
Tammy F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
2 out of 5
1/30/2016
I had signed papers stating that I would receive pictures by text or email of my car being repaired, step by step! That NEVER happened, even after I called asking about it! I was passed around on the phone to at least three different guys & nobody seemed to know why I didn't receive any pictures & I still never received any still! You shouldn't advertise something that doesn't happen!!!
Barbara M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/16/2015
Great experience - everything was taken care of in terms of insurance and car rental, no hassles or problems. My car was repaired flawlessly. I am very pleased with the service I received, would use the same center again in the future if needed, and would recommend the center to friends or family.
Allen H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/12/2015
No complaint.
Matthew C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/11/2015
I'm pleased
Charlotte B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/5/2015
Some confusion about where to pu Nd also had to pay xtra day on rental frm no mistake of my own
Peterson.lee A.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
10/15/2015
The man who worked on my car was named Larry. He did an excellent job on my car and was always very nice and respectful. He updated me daily on my cars progress, and was super easy to work with. I would give you guys my business simply because of him. Make sure you give him a raise! Overall, very pleased with the service at Joe Machens Collision.
Susan H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/27/2015
The daily communication by email was very helpful!
Ryan B.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
8/3/2015
Did a great job repairing and paint matching.
Joseph S.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
6/29/2015
My car looks great and the folks I worked with are fantastic!
Anderson.carol A.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/10/2015
You did a wonderful job. The Joe Machens organization is a class act. Thank Ryan Volkert for great service, and also thank the people at Joe Machens Jeep for their help the day of the collision.
Bob I.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
Good job!
****.randall Kilgore,gary.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
2 out of 5
1/20/2015
The left-rear quarter panel was not properly aligned with the trunk-lid closure, and thus created a gap visible to anyone looking at the back of the vehicle. The vehicle appeared dirty/dusty on the exterior and not washed or rinsed and properly dryed upon delivery. There was a problem with the instrument panel in the dashboard not properly lighting, but resolved before delivery of the vehicle. This item was discovered by the owner upon delivery, and should have been noticed by someone when driving the vehicle from one location to another. The problem baffled all involved, and a suggestion was made to contact the LOCAL, Machens Toyota dealer for suggestions of how to repair. Finally, after considerable wait time, the matter was mitigated by disconnecting the battery cables and reattaching them to reboot the vehicle's computer system affecting the electrical system. The headlamps were thoroughly cleaned and cleared of any built-up residue and "cloudiness" at no expense to the owner, and this was greatly appreciated. If possible, I think this could easily be an offer made to any customer who has collision work done, and the service staff notice the vehicle having oxidized headlamps. The cleaning of these is time-consuming for the owner, and yet a necessary safety feature to be considered. Randall Kilgore 804 Fairway Drive Columbia, MO 65201 ****-****-xxxx ****-****-xxxx
Jon W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
12/5/2014
After the estimate was done everything was smooth. The issue was that the car was towed to your site on Monday AM and we were told an estimate would happen within 24 hours. By Thursday the estimate still had not happened even though my insurance had given the ok to repair. I had to call on Thursday and finally got an estimate on Friday. Honest info upfront would be helpful and would have allowed me to decide whether to wait a week for the estimate or whether to seek repair elsewhere. thanks!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications