Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 74 Reviews
4 stars 1 Reviews
3 stars 4 Reviews
2 stars 6 Reviews
1 star 7 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Kristin A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/20/2016
Very nicely done in timely manner. Only complaint from wife is one head light is faded other one is brand new but that's nothing in my opinion.
Warren W.
Vehicle Make : Smart
2 out of 5
5/19/2016
Something they cleaned the car with has discolored the roof and side panel. Will call tomorrow.
Meghan A.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
You made it very easy!
Jenny Y.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
5/10/2016
My car was finished 5 days after the promised date and the mechanics did not inform me of the delay.
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Easy to work with, kept me up to date on progress Car ready earlier than expected and looksGREAT!
Ernest G.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Joe Potucek is consistently excellent. I appreciate his attention to the details and his excellent customer service. Please reward this gentleman.
**** G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
Work was done quickly, and they body shop did a great job.
Elizabeth J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
5/4/2016
The couple scratches on the good was not fixed I noticed after I got home. No one took me to my car for me to make sure the work was done properly
John K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/30/2016
I was very pleased with the service. Everything went smoothly. I appreciated that you made arrangements for the rental car while you had my car. That was one less headache to deal with. I really appreciated the daily communication of the progress you were making with the repairs. If I ever need to have repairs on my car again I have no hesitation in returning to you again.
Victoria M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
You guys were awesome! Great service and quality work! Hope I never have to use you again but if anything happens, I know I will be back. Thank you very much!
Meizhen Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/23/2016
good
Kirk R.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/20/2016
It was completed **** day sooner than scheduled. That was nice.
Marybeth B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
The car looks terrific and I am grateful. Thanks!!!
David L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
The only bad thing was it was not cleaned up when I picked it up
Janet C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
My car looks great! It looks new again and it is 19 years old! I'd like to thank Jim and the whole staff for doing such a fantastic job!
Jesse G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
2/18/2016
Turn around time was very slow.
Karen D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
I really appreciated the updates. Thank you for the courtesy.
**** L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/9/2016
Your repair service was a great. Thank you so much!
Fatai W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/28/2016
You gave me my desired car back.you did an awesome job. Thanks
Mike I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Exceeded my high expectations. Friendly, courteous and professional. Good quality work.
James E.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Everyone was very professional, our car looks brand new again. Thank you.
James P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/31/2015
Nice job really liked the way they cleaned the var up a bit....
Betty T.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/17/2015
I appreciate the phone calls while the car was in the shop. I haven't had the opportunity to drive it--more than to take it home--yet. I'll let you know if I have issues. Betty T
Gayle M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/17/2015
Nice job. Well done. Jim kept us up to date on all repairs. Color match is perfect.
Sharon U.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
Great job of communicating with me!
Travis K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/10/2015
Very professional and keep me in the loop on the progress.
Joseph M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/6/2015
Quick response, very professional and friendly.
Teresa M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/4/2015
Good, fast job
James H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/23/2015
A very good job done. Outstanding work and service. James Hoffman
Steve B.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/22/2015
Jim and all the staff were very helpful and the entire experience was outstanding from start to finish. It couldn't have gone any better.
Elizabeth W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/15/2015
Appreciated the care, excellent service and great communications.
Donny R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/23/2015
Like the updates by text looks good
Krista W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/25/2015
They did an amazing job! I think the car looks better than it did before.
Kirk A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
8/17/2015
I am extremely dissastisfied.
Wendelin E.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/8/2015
The repaired front end looks great. I appreciated the frequent updates and the fact that it was completed in five days rather than the 89 days that originally had been projected. The office staff were also friendly and helpful. Great job. Thank you. Wendy Evans
Keith D.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
7/24/2015
Excellent service, prompt updates, professional staff
Bhajanjit B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/19/2015
quality of work
Alexandria Z.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
7/15/2015
Before I dropped off my car I was told the parts were in and it would be ready in four days. On day three, the person that did the estimate called me to say it should be ready the next day (Friday). It was not and no one called to me to say there was a problem. I called and found out it would not be ready until Monday. Again, on Monday, absolutely no one called me to say that too was a lie and the car was still not ready. I AGAIN had to call and this time was told "maybe Wednesday". When I said this is unbelievable and why has no one called me I got "well, that is the repair process". I said no, it is not, I have never had this experience with other collision repair shops in town. When I asked why no one had called me all those days that it was promised to be ready but wasn't I got "I don't know". I cannot imagine that your company has any repeat customers with that unbelievable treatment of customers. You must rely entirely on first-time customers.
Hani S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/15/2015
Thank you
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/25/2015
Bart Arends the best.
Brian H.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/19/2015
Car is back in one peace
Wilford W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/19/2015
Personnel contacts very good & really like email updates. Thanks Will
Collin B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
6/11/2015
I had a smashed sun roof when I took it there and it was still broken when I picked it up. Someone obviously tried to fix it but didn't test it before calling me to come pick it up. Very disappointed in Machens.
Amber F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
6/10/2015
I kept getting extensions on my completion date, but my car looks great after finally getting it back. I also have to wait quite a bit for recall parts to come in and get repaired.
Joseph M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
2 out of 5
5/31/2015
The repair on the vehicle was exceptional and I cannot tell any difference before my collision. The only issue I had was that the completion date was pushed back three times. Although it was pushed back three times I was kept in the loop the whole time which I did appreciate. My overall experience was The repair on the vehicle was exceptional and I cannot tell any difference before my collision. The only issue I had was that the completion date was pushed back three times. Although it was pushed back three times I was kept in the loop the whole time which I did appreciate great.
Rebecca T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/14/2015
I was upset when I called to ask about the rental car that I had, I was told that my car would be done that next day. I waited four days until it was finally done. I am pleased, however, with having people stay after so I could get my car, and then getting the things I forgot from the rental car.
Kathy H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
Actually haven't seen the car but my daughter says it looks great. The emails and phone call updates were incredible especially since I am in St. Louis. I am 55 and this was our first major accident. The lady at your front desk was very informative and spent time with me to explain the process. Thank You, Kathy H
Janet N.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
5/7/2015
Very friendly and kept me up to date on when work was completed. Thanks so much.
George R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/30/2015
Thanks to all the staff. Truck looks great.I will try to keep it that way. George
Frederick N.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/24/2015
Special thanks for finishing the work so quickly!
Carol G.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/23/2015
Joe Machens (Charlie) coordinated the body work on my Buick, while I was at college (Mizzou),away from home (Illinois). They did a great job. Thank you again.
Stella R.
Vehicle Make : Acura
3 out of 5
4/21/2015
Car done earlier than indicated. However, was not washed and there was dirt all over the car.
Tamara B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/10/2015
The team is terrific, friendly, & helpful.Cheers to Bart, Justin, Robert, & everyone who worked to put the green machine back on the road.
Raymond S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/4/2015
Excellent work!
Zhu P.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
3/31/2015
good
Daniel J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/5/2015
You are all fantastic.
Vivian S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/26/2015
Thank you I'm really glad that you all did a wonderful job on my car and if I need anymore I will use you and will recommend you
Roy R.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
2/6/2015
Both girls in body shop office are really Friendly. My Estimator was also friendly And efficient
Veleta L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/23/2015
It looks really good and is runninh well. I appreciate the time, attention and hard work.
Arthur S.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
1/16/2015
The repair was superb! Looks like a car just off the showroom floor.
David M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/17/2014
Excellent and knowledgeable service and customer care!
Gary P.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/13/2014
Good Job.
Jeffrey B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
12/7/2014
Good job, done well & on time.
Daniel H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/4/2014
Excellent communication each day!! Really appreciated the texts and phone calls.
Anthony N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
8/27/2014
You had the car for a combination of over 30 days and couldn't get it finished as promised. There was no real body damage; just a broken rear window and vandalism (scratch, keying, etc.). Justin was the only bright spot in an otherwise terrible experience.
Lisa N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
8/1/2014
Paint had runs in it around gas tank input area. Once we Go over completely and thoroughly we will be contacting Joe machens Thx Price Nichols
Sharon G.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
2 out of 5
6/10/2014
The representative was fine, the car was returned making noises in the front end that it was not making when the car was brought in originally. The car has been brought back for Machen to determine what is wrong
Laura S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/16/2014
Well done job! However, more updates as to when I am able to pick up my vehicle would be nice.
Janice W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/12/2014
It was such an easy process from start to finish. Everyone was so nice.
Alan F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/1/2014
Thanks Jan was happy to have her hail damage fixed and the van lolling so good. Alan and Jan.
Penney F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/26/2014
Also was done in a very timely manner& we kept Updated more an could be expected. Thank you Gary & Penney F
Charles L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
4/4/2014
it was frustrating that the technician and the text messages were contradicting as to when the repairs will be complete. As for the friendliness & courtesy of the staff and the quality of repairs, we were completely satisfied
Julia T.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/31/2014
seamless, no problems whatsoever.
Tara H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
2/28/2014
For the most part my car looks great! Theirs a small spot on the bumper that sticks out a little that's not painted.
Erin T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/20/2014
Thank you
Maureen D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/31/2014
The repair time was quoted accurately & I liked getting the updates on the progress. I also liked getting a washed & vacuumed car back. That was a bonus!
Candace S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
1/30/2014
I would not have dropped my car off if I had known that a crucial part that was needed to fix my car had been ordered, but was not on the premesis. It took 11-12 extra days to fix my car. That meant that I payed over 700 out of pocket for a rental which was twice as much as it should have cost.
Chelsea R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/13/2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was my first time needing a repair on my car, and the team at Joe Machens made it a breeze to go through
Steve N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/25/2013
Only complaint is the paint smell in the car. Don't know what could be done but **** it's strong.
Gary C.
Vehicle Make : BMW
5 out of 5
8/23/2013
Excellent communication and service.
Janis T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/13/2013
The Highlander looked good as new. Appreciated the car wash and the friendly notes every day keeping me up-to- date on the progress of repairs.
Dan W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
6/20/2013
The quality of the work seems fine, but it took over three weeks. We were not given any warning that it would take such a long time.
John W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/3/2013
I am pleased with the work that was done and it was in a timely manner. Thanks and keep up the good work
Casey M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/16/2013
Thank you guys so much, your great!
Lawrence M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/11/2013
Excellent service In and out in less than an hour on a power mirror replacement.
Daniel R.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
4/5/2013
Everyone who works there is extremely nice and helpful!!! I will recommend using Joe Machens to others!
Marc B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/3/2013
Thank you to everyone. Steve was great coordinating everything for both front and rear damage repairs.
Anita R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/30/2013
I am very happy with the repair and service. Anita R
John D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/15/2013
You did a great job on the car and the van service was flawless
F L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/15/2013
YOU gave excellent service and your communications were wonderful. The quality of your work was great as well. Yours truly Forrest "Red" Leighton
Charles T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/12/2013
Thorough, timely, and courteous service. Thank you.
Mark S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/10/2013
It was very easy since the shop dealt directly with our State Farm insurance. I am keeping an eye on a different sound in when my car idles. I don't remember it before the accident and thought when they did the work on the radiator/cooling system, it would have been taken care of. I'm going to drive it a couple days and then get back to you if I have continuing concerns. Thanks. Suzanne Stillwell
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications