Body Shop

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

James I.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/10/2018
I really appreciate the constant reminders of where my car was on the repair.
Jeffrey P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
8/1/2018
First, I want to say the girl that helped us, I think her name was Ashley WAS AWESOME!!! So professional, so accommodating, excellent communication and a great representative for your dealership and the Toyota brand. You are very lucky to have her as part of your team!! Now the not so good part, the team in the body shop could learn a lot from Ashley about taking pride in their work... Maybe they didn’t give the attention to detail because it was an insurance job? Not sure what the reason is, but I specifically chose Don McGill Toyota over many other (and closer) options, to perform the work because I thought I would get the very best service and results. Unfortunately that was not the case. The passenger from door, at the top doesn’t line up properly. Was bent out of alignment in the accident, and it’s not flush like the other side. The passenger rear door does not close as easily and smoothly as it did before. There is spots on the repaired side that clearly were not buffed and polished properly, and looks bad. I saw that immediately and Ashley sent a gentleman out there to address it. Problem was, he didn’t even listen to her, and I watched him re-polish a part of the car that looked GOOD. When I told Ashley, hey I think the guy just polished the wrong area, she brought it to his attention, this time he listened to her, and he polished the correct area... sort of... it’s still not right. Also, there is body color paint on the silver roof rack where they didn’t tape properly, and there is OVERSPRAY ABSOLUTELY EVERYWHERE on every flat surface of the vehicle, including the windshield, it’s bad!! In the sun, it’s difficult to see out of the front window it’s so bad. Did they not cover any part of the vehicle when it was re-sprayed? I’ve painted cars in my younger days, and had several vehicles repaired at shops over the years, and the quality of workmanship and attention to detail I received from Don McGill Toyota is very disappointing. This is the 6th Toyota product I’ve owned, and there is a reason for that. I value a quality product, and excellent service. Not sure what I can do about the misalignment of the top or the door / window, which is kind of a big deal, as I’m sure it’s not sealing as well as designed, and looks “slightly off” from the outside, or how the back door doesnt close as easily smoothly as it did before (not as big an issue). But one thing is for certain, I am going to spend HOURS cleaning and using a clay bar to get all the overspray off this vehicle. At some point I think the passenger door alignment should be looked at, but my wife and I are extremely busy with our jobs right now, and don’t have time to drop it off again or have parts of this repair work redone. I apologize for the novel I have written, but I’m just really disappointed in my choice of this Toyota dealership, over a chain body repair shop to perform this work. Again, it must be said that without the professionalism of your team member, Ashley, the entire experience would have been disappointing. Unfortunately she is only one person, and can only do so much. I wish they body shop crew shared her work ethic and service.
Harriet H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
7/26/2018
Some confusion receiving several conflicting emails about when the car would be ready, but since it ended up being ready early than the various emails, it was overlooked. BUT if it had been later, it would have been very frustrating!
Thuy T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/25/2018
Danny was extremely professional throughout my entire experience. He emailed me every day to update my about my car. The car was very clean when I picked it up. I am very satisfied with the experience I had here at Don Mcgill Toyota and will definitely recommend others or come here for my car needs.
Jack M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/21/2018
Work was completed successfully and on time. Ashley was timely with updates.
Amanda G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/20/2018
Thank you for taking such great care of my truck. I was happy to get it earlier than planned and I liked being able to know what was going on with the constant updates I received!
Commodore M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/18/2018
Purchased car here, had it in for repair and body work many times. Body shop has improved much over the years.
Renate G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
This location is the best. Having Geico and Enterprise on the premises makes the experience quick, easy and professional. I did not buy my car from them but it's the only place I go for all my services. Excellent & professional personnel.
Akintomide O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
Thank you.
Marlene K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
It was such an easy process. Everyone was so knowledgeable with their part of the process. Thank you
Matthew L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
The whole process was very easy. The Geico adjuster and Ashley worked together flawlessly. Ashley was great.
John K.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/13/2018
Ashley, the Geico team, and the Enterprise rental team were all great to work with. Efficient, always in communication, and very customer focused.
Mia T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
2 out of 5
7/12/2018
I will not bring my vehicle to this Don McGill location again.
Maria M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
7/11/2018
Daniel did a great job. Maria Theresia Mazzarella
Elizabeth B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/7/2018
Very efficient, friendly expetience.
Linda B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/6/2018
My experience with Don McGill was top notch. They were eager to fix my car issues and came through with flying colors. They were extremely professional and went above and beyond with my repairs. I am truly satisfied with the outcome as well as the customer service I received!! THANK YOU DON MCGILL!!!
Donald S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
7/6/2018
The email alerts do not work. They are out of sync with what is actually happening. Messages to the rep did not get through during the week. Parts were laying in my backseat unassembled when I arrived to pick up the car. DOn Sylvester 11402 Wickersham Lane Houston, TX 77077 ****-****-xxxx
Kuo E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/4/2018
The rear bumper of my 4runner was replaced in a timely manner and the finished result was superb. Ashley Garza kept me updated and was very professional and courteous. I am very happy with Don McGill body shop.
George F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/1/2018
Professional & friendly personnel. Overall process was very efficient.
Viju T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/1/2018
Y’all were quick and Ashley Garza and Sunday were extremely helpful. Great people, great service.

Loading...

Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Review Sort
Body Shop Certifications