Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 76 Reviews
4 stars 16 Reviews
3 stars 6 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 5 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Annette G.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
12/2/2016
The email communication needs to include status updates as it states and not just thank you for dropping off/picking up your car.
Jack Y.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
I always get the best level of service and attention from Bob Hartmann.
Juanita F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
Bob Hartmann rocks!!!. He is very knowledgeable and helpful and always in a very pleasant, happy mood. You are blessed to have him on your staff.
Lance M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
11/19/2016
Workmanship is perfect as far as I can tell. Having Enterprise pick up the returned rental car for me was great. Car was spotlessly clean inside and out. Jennifer made things easy for me and was gem. I will post something (positive) on Yelp next week. Lance M
John M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
11/18/2016
Need to drop by and show the trim piece. It's too short on at both ends of the bumper. The silver stick on trim.
Scott P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
My concern was that you could match the paint in color & texture. You did both flawlessly. James was also very helpful when I picked up my car. Thank you
Mariana P.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
Bob Hartman's customer service is outstanding. He represents the company very well. The experience was upfront, honest, timely and professional. Thank you!
Michael M.
Vehicle Make : Isuzu
5 out of 5
11/15/2016
Excellent work, looks like new, done quickly - and I got my car washed! Thank You! Regards, Michael
Juanita F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/15/2016
My car looks awesome. Thank you Bob Hoffman for all your help. I appreciate you.
James H.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
11/15/2016
The overall length of time to complete the work, based on total hours of labor and even adding in extra days for supplementals was inappropriately extensive. I also am distressed at the mileage that was racked up on my vehicle.
Paul D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
Excellent customer service and workmanship. Ed's Customer service went above and beyond than othe shops would do. I would be happy to recommend this shop. Thank you very much!
**** N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
If all your people do as good a job as Bob did you will have a very happy custyb base.
Kathy D.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
Bob was get to work with,very promp service,and great work thank you Kathy. we will always recomend your facility
Tom G.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
Fast friendly service! Got the job done for a very reasonable price.
Nick W.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
10/27/2016
Thanks to Tony for the terrific job he did with his arms above his head for extended periods of time. I hope his time in the hospital to recover gave him a chance to relax. Ed it was great working with you. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend your business. Thanks, Nick
Bobby V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
10/21/2016
Pros: * Convenient location * Excellent email communication (Bills and repair status) * My rep (Jennifer) was a pleasure to talk to and deal with Cons: * The trunk door door lining got messed up looks funny ( I got pics) * Repair time estimate was 2-3 weeks delivery almost double that * Color match is a shoddy (The color of the car on the side that was repaired is a lot different than the rest of the car * Disrespectful of your customers property. The car smelled awful had to go through expensive detailing just to remove the bad odor I would never bring any personal business nor recommend your company to anyone.
Michelle S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
Excellent service. Was great to drive up and see my car all sparkly clean and looking brand new again. Thank you again!
Ron B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Very friendly and great service!!
Donald D.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Job well done. Jennifer was very good keeping us updated on the status of the repairs.
Jacob T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
You guys were awesome. EXCELLENT customer service, timely fashion and my truck looks amazing. Thanks!
Chad R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
1 out of 5
10/4/2016
The passenger side door is now worse than it was before. I am very surprised to see this since you were recommended by BMW. I'm sorry to say this, but this is not what I expected to get back.
Alice H.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
10/1/2016
Just like to know ahead of time for any additional charges instead of finding out on the day when I picked up the car. Overall, you guys did an excellent job.
Margaret T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
Very pleased with the quality of work and interaction with all staff.
Mary P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Outstanding customer service the job was completed as promised they took so much pride I would recommend them over and over again thank you so much for the excellent work that you did.
Paul W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
B&S did a quality job repairing my prius. They also provided excellent customer service.
Ayanna A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
9/19/2016
My rear bumper looks amazing. Like BRAND NEW. I want to commend James and the team for taking excellent care of my car. I noticed that the team kindly filled up my tank with gas, as I brought it in very close to E (sad to say, but true). This was such an unexpected and KIND gesture, I will never forget it! I was also pleased to hear that thanks to the team's thorough approach, a discovery was made about mountings that had become dislodged during the accident. Nice super-sleuthing! Warmly, Ayanna A
Keith V.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
9/16/2016
The under promise and over deliver on the timeline getting my car back early was great!
Alex K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
9/16/2016
Ed was awesome. I needed scratches removed from my car asap and he somehow fit me in the very next day. Workmanship is top notch. Literally my car looks brand new! I plan on taking in my other cars for detailing from now on.
Atanu P.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
Keep up the Great work to everyoneinvolved. Special Thanks to Ed. Thank you Atanu P
Natalia F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Outstanding customer service!
Paul F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
OK, so I just have to say that this is my second time using your shop in San Ramon and once again you provided great customer service, fantastic turnaround times, great communications at all points of the process and a repair that is top notch. Thanks again!
Fred M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Excellent service,staff, and amazing work! Thank you, my new car looks new again!!
Ilya K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
3 out of 5
8/27/2016
The rear license plate frame is not there, but this is not a big deal.
Janice D.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Great group to work with. Thanks for all of your help.
Sivakumar A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/22/2016
Bob and Jennifer were simply excellent. Working with them through the entire time was a pleasure. Right from bringing in my car to picking it up, they were prompt in updating me, responding to questions and friendly. It was a pleasant experience overall! Five stars B&S Hacienda team!
Gaylord G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
Thanks
Mark S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/18/2016
Very nice. Easy to get a hold of. Email updates are great.
Patty G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Car looks fantastic - like new! I intend to keep it for a very long time! My thanks to the whole team for their professionalism and thorough work overall. Also Jennifer worked to have the timing work with my vacation so that the timing of the personal rental I needed was minimized. So yes, I am completely satisfied! Thank you all! Patty G
Ronald S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
Very professional and friendly, work finished ahead of schedule.
Beverly S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/11/2016
Thank you Jennifer and all the staff for taking care of our repair with efficiency,professionalism, and outstanding work. I am thoroughly impressed and very appreciative to have such great support in a situation that could otherwise be very stressful. Thank you!
Brett B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
8/11/2016
Awesome job! Great service! 100% satisfied... Thank you team!!
Sherry L.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
Great job for the entire team of B&S Hacienda San Ramon Location!
Steve B.
Vehicle Make : Audi
2 out of 5
8/5/2016
I picked up the vehicle today and it looks good. The issue I have is the length of time it took for the repair. 13-14 work days for a job estimated to be 7 days. I wish I was informed of the duration at the outset, would have made the wait more understandable.
Business S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
8/4/2016
looks like nothing happens...
Brian W.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
3 out of 5
8/4/2016
Great, looking forward to it.
Todd M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
Wish it could have been a bit faster, but it is what it is. Thanks to the crew for very nice work.
David C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/25/2016
The work done was excellent.WOULD RECOMMEND YOU.
Gilda S.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/25/2016
James provided excellent service and would return.
Terry M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
7/21/2016
I appreciate James diligence in reviewing the work and previous work completed that will require a return visit to make it right. Thank you
Sandra P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
7/19/2016
I was pleased with the quality of work & my bumper looks like new. Thanks!
Xiaoguang Y.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Excellent customers services
Ann S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/6/2016
You completed my car in a timely matter and it looks beautiful. Thanks so very much!
Jui Lin.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
7/2/2016
Well done! Ed
Tina M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
7/1/2016
My car looks great. Would have liked to have received updates on the progress. I work full time and wanted to be able to plan my day to be able to pick up my car just as soon as it was ready.
Jatinder A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
Excellent service and communication throughout the process!
Don E.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
6/27/2016
great service. excellent communication throughout the process. Much apprec.
Patrick M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/16/2016
As usual. B&S is the best. Quality workmanship and very courteous staff. My car is like it came off the showroom floor. Thank you one and all at B&S.
Leonid B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
On time as promised. Customer service at best.
Bob E.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
We appreciate the professional approach and excellent body work at B&S Hacienda in San Ramon - thanks!
Hari A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Bob was awesome
Nanette P.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Great customer service! Received prompt replies to questions and emails, and the quality of the work was excellent! Ed was very helpful through this stressful process.
Marko K.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Great Great Great customer service. Very helpful and fantastic workmanship! Thank You Marko Callas
Clifton B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
I'm so happy Bob was able to help me get my truck fixed the way I wanted. I really appreciate all the time he spent dealing with insurance supplements so I didn't have to, and while I hope nothing brings me back, I will choose B&S if it does. Everyone is so nice and accommodating, and Bob was always very honest. I think my bumper paint looks nicer than the rest of the panels now too! Thanks!
Maureen D.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
James was very helpful & our car looks beautiful once again after being loved by B & S Hacienda. Thank you!
Gilberto R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
4/4/2016
Great service and the car looks like new!
Evelyn H.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Always professional and courteous, delivering first class service and workmanship!
Irma H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Bob was very professional and prompt in keeping me updated. Laura,the office manager was very helpful answering my questions about my insurance deductible and scheduling my repairs. Francisco was very polite and professional answering the phones. Ed the manager and James made certain that when I picked up my car it was spotless and that I was back on the road and that my rental car was returned to enterprise for me. Overall a wonderful experience from start to finish Job well done by the staff at B&S in San Ramon
Karen B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/30/2016
Staff was competent and kind -- great combination for referrals and future needs.
Emma B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
The repair body work looks like new again!!! Bob kept me well informed on repair status I appreciated that. I would highly recommend the shop to others!
Liz S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Friendly staff! Great atmosphere! Very clean and welcoming reception Area. Quite satisfied! Thank you so much!!
Shenay L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/9/2016
Thank you for being so professional and clean
Erin R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
3/7/2016
No need to follow up. I already spoke with Bob and let him know I thought it took too long for my repair. But I'm very happy with the actual work.
Marilyn D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
2/29/2016
As per Yelp review...
Joseph D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
2/25/2016
The repair was flawless! I was a bit insulted when I was talking to the gentleman during check, regarding the CC payment of my rental car, when another employee interrupted rudely telling me that no car leaves here without payment. Other then that everyone was great!
Chris C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
My car looked great! The People Were Very friendly.
Cynthia D.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
You guys were awesome!! Thank you so much!
Tom B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/16/2016
Bob was very courteous and professional. My repair was done expeditiously at a reasonable cost. I would definitely use this shop again.
Ryan U.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
I had some front end damage on my Chevy Malibu. I took my vehicle over to B&S based on a personal referral. I was pleased to meet Bob and James, both who provided outstanding customer service. James had checked me in, also reassured my car would be taking care of, cleaned and detailed and returned within a few days. Bob took care of updating me, contacting my insurance carrier and also with my Rental car! I was blown away by the professionalism and outstanding customer service provided by B&S. When I did pick up my car, Bob also finalized the payment and handed me my keys, he thanked ME! My car looks better then when I bought it! 20 out of 10 service provided, I sell insurance for AAA, this is an approved carrier and now I know why! Thank you for a job well done Sincerely, Ryan U
John D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
Awesome service, workmanship and customer service. Highly recommended.
Grant L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
2/11/2016
You folks were personable and professional. The car came back like new in the time frame and price that was quoted. All of my interactions with the staff in person, over the telephone and via email was professional and specific. Really could not ask for more. Also pleased that you support the Alameda County Sheriff.
Judy L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
David and staff- you guys rock, the paint job on my Brown Mercedes was flawless. Service was impeccable!
Jeanie L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
I typed them on Yelp. I very much appreciate the help I had with my insurance and of course, the car is absolutely beautiful! Thank you!
Becky K.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
1/25/2016
Very friendly and professional. I had to call a couple times to find out where things stood, but wonderful to work with.
Tom K.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
1/16/2016
It appears that the body work repairs are done fine, but unfortunately one of the safety systems was not working upon leaving the shop. (Blind Spot Monitoring, stuck in on mode and not working) The shop did try to correct for over an hour while we waited with and thought they had it corrected, but did not work. We ended up having to leave the Jeep for the weekend. A little disappointing, but all were professional.
Dan G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/8/2016
Finished quicker than estimated and job excellent.
Kirstin R.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/7/2016
Ed was great.
Saad M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
1/5/2016
Your team was very professional in all aspects from getting an estimate, to explainin claims process and working with my insurance. Great experience all around.
Rajesh T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/30/2015
Excellent work by the team starting with Bob who has been supportive and extremely patient throughout. He gave me enough confidence about the work to be done and the final work has exceeded my expectations. Thanks a ton to the entire team.
Henry K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
12/15/2015
I dropped my car off on November 9th and picked it up today December 14th. I knew that it would take some time and I was not sensitive to getting the car back quickly, but did not know that you were not open on weekends. I would manage customer expectations be making sure they understand that you are not open on weekends.
Brad H.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
12/7/2015
I appreciate the care and customer service represented by the B & S Team. Thank you.
Sharon M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/26/2015
I am totally happy with the entire experience. I will definitely recommend you to others. Customer service and work is top quality. Loved having my car all clean and shiny when I picked it up. Sharon M
Jeannine G.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/26/2015
B & S Hacienda Auto Body staff were personable and helpful. The work was done efficiently and with expertise! I am completely satisfied with their service and would highly recommend them to others.
Carol T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/24/2015
You did a fantastic job on the repair and on the detailing of my van. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you for great service. Carol T
Tom B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
Excellent service and good price.
Nader E.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
11/12/2015
No I asked you guys to write estimate for the damage you did not and you charged me 115 for storage Daley this was not good service
Rick B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/2/2015
The car looks great!! - thanks for you help - Rick
Herman B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/31/2015
Thank you and your staff for a wonderful experience. A special thanks to Louise for hanging out with me on Friday. Herman
Pam M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/31/2015
What a pleasure. Really great people :). And my car looks perfect.
Miguel C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/28/2015
Professionalism, courtesy, shop cleanliness are quality of work performed are only a few of the words that come to mind when I think about my experience with B&S Hacienda, and more specifically Bob Hartman's personal attention, thank you Bob.
Calvin C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
3 out of 5
10/22/2015
They were good in fixing the reasonable minor things after I picked up the car. I still have one more small thing on the bottom fender below the driver's passenger door by the back tires. Just needs a little tightening. Bob H. says to bring it in during business hours whenever I can.
Gunvantrai P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/13/2015
Keep up the good work!! Thanks, Ray
James O.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/6/2015
You were recommended by my Mercedes dealer and I completely understand why. Your service and the quality of your work was unsurpassed ????????.
David &.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/1/2015
Great fit and finish on the area which was repaired. Excellent workmanship.
Julie K.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
5 out of 5
9/24/2015
Best service ever!
Janae B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
11/30/-0001
Amazing service from the moment I spoke to the first representative to the moment I was handed my keys. Would definitely recommend.
Hamid R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
11/30/-0001
Bob & Jennifer took great care of us and we are grateful to have found you all on Yelp! yes, safe to say i gave a 5 star rating on Yelp! thanks, Hamid
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications