Body Shop

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Daniel G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
7/27/2018
The repair itself looks a little sloppy. The rubber seal near the painted area looks stretched, not sitting flush against the metal like the other side does. Does this seal need to be tight? Do I need to take it to another shop to double-check the work? Some red paint also got onto that seal. My passenger-side retractable cupholder was out when I got my car, and closing it made it jam for several minutes; the cup holder doesn’t feel as smooth as it did before, and I’m concerned that it was damaged. Why would it even be opened? There were also several other minor things that make me feel uncomfortable, such as sunglasses being pulled out of the center console compartment, the dash cam being unplugged, the dirty floor mat being left in the car, the car audio settings being changed. It feels like someone made themselves at home in my car, and rummaged through my stuff for no reason. I do not feel like my car was handled by professionals, instead I feel like I need to comb over my possessions to see if anything is missing.
Richard A.
Vehicle Make : Tesla
5 out of 5
7/25/2018
This is the second time Chilton has taken care of my Tesla and I wouldn't dare go anywhere else. The staffs at Oakland and San Carlos are tops, thank you so much!
Jila A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/25/2018
Thank you my car looked really good.
Corey R.
Vehicle Make : Tesla
1 out of 5
7/21/2018
One of the dents I asked to be repaired was not fixed. While it was offered to leave the car for more time to have this repaired, the car had already been there for two weeks. I certainly could not leave it for longer. Otherwise, the job done on the car was fine.
John B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
7/19/2018
I was disappointed it took so long. The car was there almost 2 weeks. But as always, it was a beautiful job. Alex very graciously deliver the car to me because my husband is disabled and I can’t leave him alone and he took my rental car and offered to see that it gets back to hertz. That was an enormous help for me today. So I’m very grateful to him for doing that I appreciate it
Harry J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
Car was repaired with the usual friendliness and competence that one expects from Chilton.
Meena S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
Good finish and love the text messages on the updates.
Niki O.
Vehicle Make : BMW
5 out of 5
7/18/2018
Gerry was great - he provided excellent customer service. He was friendly, responsive, knowledgeable and respectful.
Daniel S.
Vehicle Make : BMW
5 out of 5
7/17/2018
Thank you for the updates keeping me informed about the repair timeline.
Bitci A.
Vehicle Make : Tesla
2 out of 5
7/11/2018
Extremely unprofessional. When i gave my car i was told i will be updated on the status of my car which i never received. Very hard to get in touch with ur advisor. its always somebody else wgo returns the call. my car ended up having to go to Tesla for repair right after i got from ur bodyshop. the hood wouldnt latch properly and u guys didnt tell me about it. customer service rep was very rude.
Patricia J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
7/6/2018
The experience was seamless! From start to finish. Alex and staff worked together effectively to coordinate everything I needed from start to finish! The car was delivered to me in record time under the timeline stated. Clean and of course the most important part was that the body work was perfect, impeccable. I’d recommend to any one I know that’s looking for a Body Repair Shop in the Bay Area!!! Chilton delivered a PERFECT 10 out of 10! Satisfied customer, Trish
Lisa G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/6/2018
Great service. Thank you so much for detailing my car! I really appreciate it!
Irving L.
Vehicle Make : Audi
1 out of 5
7/6/2018
Was under the impression that my vehicle would be ready for me to drive it home after waiting 15 days. The way my car was left for me to pick up was extremely unacceptable and unprofessional.
Jennifer H.
Vehicle Make : Lotus
1 out of 5
7/5/2018
the communication was horribly lacking - promised timelines weren't met. Promised touch up paint was not done. It took way too long from the time of bringing the car in to getting it done. All promised deadlines were missed and calls/emails were not returned.
Charles G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/29/2018
great service. easy to work with. on schedule and on budget.
June G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/29/2018
You were all very friendly and were very fast at fixing my My car
Dena K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/29/2018
Loved getting my car back clean (inside and out!!!). Also love that it actually feels like it runs smoother than it did when I dropped it off... thanks for the continual updates by text and email. Great job!!!
Kaye B.
Vehicle Make : Scion
4 out of 5
6/28/2018
I was out of town for several days so I could not pick my car up right after it was ready. Chilton allowed me to wait a few days before picking my car up.
Carr.kathleen H.
Vehicle Make : BMW
5 out of 5
6/28/2018
Absolutely great service and high quality product!
Joesph A.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/27/2018
Everyone that I came in contact with during my experience were all phenomenal. Super nice and willing/able to answer all of my questions. The daily updates gave me comfort in always knowing what stage my repairs were in. And the finished product was perfect. No signs there was ever an accident and I really appreciate the time spent cleaning and detailing my car before pick up. All around a fantastic job and can't thank you all enough.

Loading...

Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Review Sort
Body Shop Certifications