Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 67 Reviews
4 stars 7 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 9 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Greg H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
12/7/2016
The gentleman that handled my claim was a very nice guy but he was completely inept. I had other services I wanted to get done outside of my insurance claim and only 1 out of the 3 were completed. Even after he was reminded multiple times.I was also told it would be completed in 5-6 days and it ended up taking over 3 weeks. I was called and told my truck was ready the prior day only to come in the next morning and he still had to finish my paperwork. The manager Lindsay I contacted was very helpful or I think my truck would still be there.
Nasipa D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/6/2016
Good service ????????
Ashley R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
11/19/2016
This is my 2nd time bringing my car to Shanahans for repairs. That in it self should be an indication about the service I received. From the lady who sits at the front/answers phones and to Matt who I worked with from the start. Amazing customer service. I was updated daily via text messages or call from Matt. What I appreciated about Matt was he called when he said he was. Kept me updated. I would and have recommend my family, friends and coworkers. I did mention to one of my coworkers about how much I liked Shanahans and trusted that my repairs would meet my expectations she fully agreed since she has brought her car there also. Thank you to Matt and the very nice lady at the desk.
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/17/2016
I've never been in an automobile accident that required repairs such as this. I didn't know what to expect or what questions to ask. Everyone i spoke with at Shanahan's was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, they were able to put my mind at ease and take care of everything. Thank you!!
Matthew M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
11/12/2016
Car looks very good, but after a few requests to check the Rt front bearing I still have the noise that changes with the speed of the vehicle. I see this as a safety concern and understand that I must get ahold of my Insurance company. My vehicle was hit on the drivers side and pushed into a Curb that's when the rt wheel took a impact. I'm looking forward to resolving This issue.Thank you.
Li L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Nice and friendly
Leslie W.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
Love the email updates. Everyone is very friendly
Cheryl C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/3/2016
The job was done excellent and completely satisfied. .thank you
Todd H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Very courteous and informative. I was treated fairly and honesty. I would recommend Shanahans to others.
Melanie N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
2 out of 5
10/6/2016
I was out all day. I checked in with the email updates, but I had to call in to find out if it was ready. Next time just use the mobile number.
Martin C.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
1 out of 5
10/2/2016
The only thing I was NOT happy with was the final result of my rear bumper. Only one section of my bumper was part of the insurance claim; however, there were multiple small areas to be repaired - six to be exact - which were each smaller than half the size of a dime. Instead of being a responsible body shop and asking me if I wanted those repaired while you were repairing the "insured" area of the bumper, you decided to just paint over these problem areas. Now I have these small areas that are indented and painted over, with the black plastic showing through. Someone could have at least sprayed a minimal amount of primer over it so the plastic didn't show through - that would have been better. Everywhere on the car looks great and I am very pleased, but the bumper is disappointing. I expected more from your shop.
Skip D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
I was very impressed with the way Shanahan's kept me updated with the progress of my repair. My estimator, Joe Cecere, did a great job explaining to me exactly what work was going to be done and was able to have my repair done on schedule. I would definitely recommend Shanahan's Auto Body Repair to anyone who needs to have work done.
Bill K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Good as always!
Amber M.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
5 out of 5
8/25/2016
Great job! Good experience and communication all along.
Anastacia M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
8/17/2016
Thank you for your service. All the team members I engaged with were extremely friendly and courteous. I grew up in Sacramento and grew up seeing your trucks around town, when my insurance company stated the names of the authorized shops there was no doubt in my mind when I decided to take my car to your shop. Thank you, you really outdid yourselves. My best to you all..
Richelle T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
8/17/2016
There is glass still in my car the back right bumper scrapes were just painted over lost time at work due to lack of communication of employees Door handles on right side doors not painted looks awkward
Air Systems.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/4/2016
Outstanding service ????????????????
Brandy N.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
The weekly email status update was really helpful!
Victor F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
7/29/2016
The best job
Lisa C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Everybody was GREAT! Thank You...
Jose N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/26/2016
Really job well done, completely satisfied
Arica D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
From start to finish the process was easy. The truck looks great and it was done in record time. I love the texts that keep you updated as well!
Miki C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
Thank you for doing a wonderful job!
Lisa B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
Awesome
Sylvia M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Excellent customer service! Car looks great!
Sydney N.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
1 out of 5
6/4/2016
I was very disappointed to have my car returned to me with a check engine light on & further disappointed that repairs to my engine were not made beyond my radiator. I was even questioned about check engine light being on before car accident (which of course it was not) & felt as if I was being accused of trying to cover up a problem that I knew nothing about. After taking my car back to the dealership because of check engine light being on,it was discovered that my OCV valve was broken and needed to be replaced. My experience with your company has been very disappointing and frustrating and I will be sure to warn others about your level of partial repair and services. I am now filing a new claim with Allstate Insurance to finally repair my vehicle at the dealership completely and have to face another drawn out process a second time for a repair that I figured could have been repaired initially through Shanahan's.
James M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
5/29/2016
I could not have asked for a better result. Outcome of dent repair left me extremely satisfied. Matt Stevens listened to my expectations and he was very pleasant to work with. His customer service skills are second to none. And the tech or techs that worked on my truck, well they also deserve kudo's. James M
Antonio J.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
I experience professional and courteous service.
Sydney M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
5/10/2016
Shanahan's Auto Body far exceeded my expectations. The work was top notch, the communication was excellent and the customer service superb!
Marcia B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/9/2016
You all made it a fairly painless experience after having my car wrecked. The car looks good and seems to be in good working order. Thanks!
**** L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/30/2016
You all got our car fixed and back on the road quickly. Our car looks amazing. All the staff at Shanihans is very nice and helpful. Great job everyone!
Reginald J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/26/2016
I'm the first to say that I'm difficult to satisfy, but I'm more than satisfied. Kudos to those who detailed my Equus. I thought I had stepped into a brand new car. Matt, your crew sure made you look good. And Victor, what can I say, a very safe driver and a conscientious employee. It is why I am a many time return customer.
Latanja J.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/19/2016
Although my son was so sad without his baby(car)we were both very satisfied with the service we received. Joe was our guy, and he kept us informed with every move him and the team made. He let me know step by step what was going on and if I had any questions, he would always call me back in a timely manner. THANKS JOE & Shanahan's for the awesome team work to get this vehicle back in the arms of it's owner....
Kirsten S.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
4/18/2016
Matt provider great customer service. Have worked with him in the past and he is very helpful.
Ahmed E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Amazing service and perfect craftsmanship
Linda P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
2 out of 5
4/12/2016
Left stolen items in the trunk of vehicle after I was told the items would be removed. Trunk was not cleaned. Oil stains and can smell the oil in the cabin in driver and passenger area. Dirty hand prints visors and driver seat is now discolored.
Ho P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/5/2016
Before my car got damaged and auto theft look like terrible mess. After Shanahan's Auto Body Paint repaired my car. It looks like new as if I just bought from the Dealer. They took care of my car beautifully as if their own. Thank you Shanahan's for a great job. And also I don't need to worried drop off the rental car at their place and drive my car home. Shanahan's take care everything. They detail my car very shinny and looks great too. My friends told me where I got my car fix and I just told them only Shanahan's Auto Body Paint at Power Inn road can do it. Thank you for a great service and customer support.
Tamika L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
From start to finish the whole staff was courteous, friendly, and the communication was a perfect 10 out of 10. Thanks guys!!
Michael E.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
I have had a few repairs done on my other cars and I have been extremely satisfied with the work performed on my cars, the staff and the professional of the agent who kept me inform of what was being done on my car. I would come back and have work done on any of my cars again and again I am a very satisfied customer!!!!
James M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/22/2016
They did what they said kept me informed. I went in a little early to get my truck and was informed that the dealer sent the wrong part. Somehow the right part arrived and my truck was ready when promised. I dropped the rental car off prior to going to Shanahans and would have been stuck if the part hadn't arrived. They really care. I had the opportunity to see others come in and get their vehicles or estimates everyone was satisfied with the service and attention they received. Mike sent text to keep me updated the ladies behind the desk were very professional and friendly. Thank you
**** D.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
Completely satisfied with how the car turned out! Great customer service! Will definitely recommend this shop to anybody
Eduard C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
3/12/2016
Everything is good
Steve C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
3/9/2016
One headlight cover had been previously damaged and then slightly in this accident. It does not fit right and it does not look good. If you had informed me it needed replacing but geico would not pay then I would have definitely paid for the new cover so the car would look much nicer. Steve C
Christina B.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
2 out of 5
3/6/2016
Joe, my advisor, really did a good job,I just didn't expect to drive away with a lump in my bumper which was there for repair. At minimum, I would have expected that a place with as good a reputation as Shanahan's, would have ensured that this was something that would have been explained to me before I picked up the vehicle. In other words, I shouldn't have been the one to discover the flaw. I was reassured that this was normal and after being heated up it would return (in about 2 weeks according to my advisor) to its normal shape. The detail job looked really good with the exception of the seat belts not being touched. I was happy to be kept informed of the status (except for the lump in bumper of course ) of the work. The staff were very friendly. Geico was ok except despite discussing at least three times, my paperwork was wrong including on the day of pick up. I hope the bumper returns to normal, and while I would never give a bad report regarding Shanahan's, I can't say I'd recommend without reservation. Thank you, Christina
Michele C.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Keep up the great job. I will be coming back
Curtis H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
2/6/2016
Repairs took too long to complete. I have to come back to get a part that should have been ordered earlier.
Ralph H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/22/2016
Joe was excellent and kept me updated all thru the process.
Acquanetta O.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
12/4/2015
This was our second time at your shop. My daughter brought her car there last year in December and we were very pleased with the outcome. So when I needed my car to have work done I remembered the work you did on my daughter's car. I'm very happy with my car you guys are great thanks for a job well done. Happy Holidays!
Edwin K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/23/2015
Excellent Service
Shannon A.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/13/2015
thank you!!!
Saysan K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/10/2015
I'm very satisfied with my car repair. My car looked real clean and nice the day I picked it up, the repair only took a couple if days. I would definetly be a returning customer for all my auto body repairs!
Davidd M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/27/2015
Very pleased with the quality of work on my car. Thanking you all who worked on my claim
Ly Minh.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
10/1/2015
Everyone was awesome. Have to thank Brian Y. For helping me do the paperwork on a saturday morning 5 minutes before closing time. Brian was great. Got to thank Joe as well for keeping me inform on the status of my vehicle. Thanks shanahan.
Walter O.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
9/10/2015
Awesome job in makings a difficulty situation feel easy and fast
Rosa E.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
9/4/2015
Joe the mechanic at the auto body in sacramento was plain out rude never again will i take or recommend any to bring their auto here .
Bonnie L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/3/2015
I was completely informed by Tanja and Joe along the way as to what was going to happen and then was pleasantly surprised when the job was finished early. I would highly recommend Shanahan's to my friends. Thank you for making my car look brand new!
Karun Y.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
8/29/2015
This company has always treated my car with professional Work. I totally trust them to make everything as close to Perfect as possible K Yee
Ana C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/14/2015
The people is very kind, and I'm very satisfay with the Work that they did on my car. Thank you.
Amber L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/21/2015
They helped work with me on Saturdays for both pick up and drop off due to work schedule issues. They also allowed me to leave my rental car there for Enterprise so I didn't have to wait until 9am to drop it off. The guys are super courteous and helpful. Thank you for making what started as a horrible experience (my truck being damaged/hit) a great one! I will be coming back for any future repairs, if ever needed! Amber :)
James M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/14/2015
You did a great job on the car and are a very professional conpany. Great service.
Lily V.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/9/2015
Thanks for the daily updates on my car. Nice job! :)
Desaree B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/4/2015
You did an amazing job my car looks like nothing even happened to it :)
James B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/23/2015
Great work and great service
Marvin B.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
6/13/2015
You kept us informed of what was going on with the repair and you had the car ready for us on time.
Reburda W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/12/2015
I'm a return customer and have always been pleased with Shanahan's .
Maria G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
Thank you joe for your help and to all the staffs working together. You did a wonderful job on my dodge. And good communication. Keep up the good works. Also thanks to Josh of geico. From Maria G
Akeem W.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
5/14/2015
Great customer service! Everyone that I have talk to here was very friendly and helpful. I have a 1969 Olds Cutlass that I will be bringing here to have a full restoration. Two thumbs up!
Michael L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/4/2015
5/4/2015, your body technician did a fabulous job pulling the nastiest dent out of the roof of my 1995 F350! Thank him and your team for getting my vehicle back on the road and looking like new!
Joseph P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/1/2015
Shanahan's is awesome great service, Joe my coordinator kept me connected with the process. I am more than satisfied with the the end result. My truck looks even better now than before the accident. Thanks to everyone at Shanahans.
Gong V.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
4/16/2015
The car turned out to look amazing. Looks like it was never in an accident. Thanks shanahan.
Rita A.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/27/2015
A wonderful experience with this company thank you for taking such good care of my baby
Jaime P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
1 out of 5
3/13/2015
Area of damage was completely over looked and not repaired at all. Very unsatisfied.
Amy T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/13/2015
Unbelievably great service ! First class all tw way and very reasonable prices
Chao Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/24/2015
First off.. always friendly employees and great customer service. I had my car serviced at Shanahans from a previous accident and was very satisfied. And for this accident, i knew exactly where i wanted to take it. Once they started the process of fixing my car, I received daily texts on the progress of my car from start to finish and information on how far along on repairs and updated estimated finished time. Which was awesome so you can plan on when to pickup your car. Car looks great and smells like new paint. ? Thank you shanahans... again.
Acquanetta O.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/21/2015
I'm very please with Shanahan's service and performance. They sent me daily e-mails updating me on the progress being made on our car. Steve was our go to guy and he did a great job. We are very pleased with the end results and would refer a friend. Keep up the good work!
Susan M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/20/2014
The quality of work is satisfactory. The staff/ customer service is excellent! I'm happy with the service.
George M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
12/10/2014
I've had to go back to you guys 3 or 4 times for the same problem nobody's keeping track ws door panel and I asked to get my drivers door panel repaired a number of times and it is still not repaired and I was supposed to get a call today December 12th from Matt I believe on the repairs for the door panel and I did not receive it and I've complained about a rattle in the right rear and you people who cannot seem to find it and its still there thank you look forward to talking to you about this George
Stanley R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/13/2014
Great repair and great customer service
David R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
10/2/2014
I'll have to bring the car back because there is an area on the bumper that needs to be redone.
Patricia J.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
4 out of 5
9/24/2014
THERE WERE TWO SCREWS SITTING ON TOP OF MY ENGINE THAT CAUSES CONCERNS AND MY ENGINE LIGHT IS BACK ON THAT IS A CONCERN ALSO..BUT OTHER THAN THOSE IMPORTANT FACTORS YOUR SERVICES AND COURTESY IS AWESOME
Linda O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/20/2014
Your staff gave me excellent customer service and my car was finished early. Job well done. Thank you very much. I am very pleased.
Business F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/24/2014
Excellent job
Michael L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/18/2014
you all did a nice job and the car was ready when promised.
Duane T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/16/2014
Your timely completion and courteous service was greatly appreciated.
Donald C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/15/2014
The repairs looked great and my car left cleaner than it was when I brought it in. The staff was great and the E-mails updates on the progress kept me up to date on the progress. Shanahan's is #1 on my list.
Alfredo M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/28/2014
Very clean work I appreciate what you guys did for me, thank you very much.
Nancy A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/21/2014
Total quality service performed by staff.
Rosme A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/1/2013
Thank you for a job well done!! Keep it up!!!
Beverly N.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/26/2013
You did a great job, my truck looks just like new and you did it when you said you would. thank you
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications