Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 82 Reviews
4 stars 29 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 4 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Gary W.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
12/3/2016
On a scale from 1 to 10, 10 being the best I give a 10, everyone was very kind and very professional and very polite and nice!! GOOD JOB SERVICE KING!!
Robert A.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/30/2016
A great job was done on my Terrain. The condition at delivery was like a brand new car. Thanks to Dan and the entire team in Troy.
Nathaniel W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
It may be a good thing to find a way to speed up the delivery of parts for your the auto's you service.
Jin F.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/23/2016
Great job.
Gerald A.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
11/23/2016
Outstanding work, Really good
John Y.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
11/19/2016
The work was done on time as promised and the interior was cleaned as well. Thanks!
Gwendolyn S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
Everyone was very professional & friendly! Everything went smoothly! Job well done! Thanks again!
Geraldine W.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
11/15/2016
Service King done a wonderful job, their services was excellent I got my truck back sooner than the day it was promised I was always informed on what was going on, I really really appreciated that and again thank you. ????????????????
John S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
11/9/2016
The second time we used this Service King Location , everyone is great, the work is great and car looks awesome!
Cindy S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
From the first time I came into your shop, the Associate Dan Coppa was helpful and professional. Me. Coppa took the time to explain the 3 options I had to fix my van. When I picked up the Van the repair was very good, and the car was washed & shined! I will definitely recommend your business.
David B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/1/2016
Consistently good work from this location
Al B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/31/2016
We had an excellent experience. Dan was great to work with and the job was done well. We were able to pick up our car ahead of schedule which was a huge concern for us. The icing on the cake was the car being vacuumed! Sometimes it's the little things! Overall a great experience!
Steve H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/28/2016
Everything was explained and the quality was great and timely!
John E.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Took longer than expected on the repair but the quality and workmanship was worth the wait. Thank you
Roy Y.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
10/25/2016
Vehicle appeared to be completely repaired. Vehicle Vehicle was cleaned in all areas; nice touch. However, battery was run down and required Jim Jump start to get going.
Fernando C.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
10/21/2016
Simply excellent service !!!!
Robert G.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
10/20/2016
Initially after bringing in the car, parts were not ordered as promised & there was no record of us bringing it in. No call received either. After our call to inquire why we hadn't heard anything, we were told computers down. Once all that got resolved finally, parts came in and work was done in great fashion and early on Thursday. Would definitely refer your company and come back in the future. Thank you!
Ken M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
10/15/2016
Same team as was Autometric. Still the best!
Ronald B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/14/2016
Always great
Brian M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
The service staff were professional and helpful.
Belinda D.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
Ryan was very helpful and very nice
Rick H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/2/2016
The team was very polite and kept me in the loop every step of the way. Did a great job on my car as well, even cleaned it spotless inside and out ????
Melissajon V.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/2/2016
Liked the text updates on status. Professionalism of office staff.
Emmanuel M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
10/1/2016
I like the update by SMS
Andrew M.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Everyone I had to deal with was very professional and helpful. I always recommend the Troy Service King to friends and family.
Daniel M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
9/28/2016
I was completely satisfied with the level of detail & updates Service King provided. They bent over backwards to accommodate me and made the experience stress-free. Add to this that they finished two days earlier than scheduled AND completely cleaned/vacuumed my vehicle (without being asked) and I was floored! It looks like new again!! Thank you SO much!
James H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
9/27/2016
Great service.
Claudia F.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
9/20/2016
Did a great job. Looks beautiful & they vacuumed & polished my car. That is why I am a repeat customer. Just hope I don't get in any more accidents
Tushar P.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
9/8/2016
Friendly and kept me abreast of the progress at every stages
John S.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
9/8/2016
Very professional didn't have to worry about anything Dan Coppa took care of it all turned out fantastic thanks again for all your help
Matthew .
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
9/7/2016
The team was spot on and really took care of me during this frustrating experience. I will tell all my friends about Service King!
Stuart L.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
9/2/2016
I liked you texting to inform how my car was coming
Roseann S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
Great idea with text updates and appreciated that the job was completed prior to committed completion date.
Kathleen S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
The service was excellent. The staff was very pleasant and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing repair work.
John M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
While I wish I had not needed your services I felt comfortable from the beginning. Dan communicated with me in a timely manner. Thank you! I hope I never need your services again but will definitely put the word out.
Martin S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
8/26/2016
Service was friendly and attentive but Ryan missed several parts in estimate which resulted in a proposed 3100 repair versus the 1900 estimate; over a 50% increase compared to what was expected. To his credit, he was responsive and worked with me to reduce final cost to 2700 by eliminating some non essential parts.
Mark H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
8/18/2016
Nicely done,thanks a ton.
Roy N.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
8/18/2016
The team answered all my questions and provided the service promised. However, I did not appreciate the computer generated messages which were really not updates, and they often came at a time when it was inconvenient for me to look at my phone (driving).
Carol W.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
Updates per email was appreciated.
Cindy R.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
8/12/2016
Great staff couldn't be more satisfied
Frank L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
8/10/2016
Dan took. Care of us at the Troy location. Dan is a true professional He got me the truck exactly as planned. The repair and paint is flawless. Thanks for taking the pain out of a bad situation. You guys are the best shop in town by far.
Barbara K.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
8/10/2016
You all made my nightmare into an easy experience! The kindness from drop off to pick up was so appreciated. All of the updates were amazing and even made me smile. Thank you so much for all your hard work!
Michael F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
8/10/2016
Final customer service - feedback from rep was a disaster. Missed my windshield replacement request; then showed finished product with a broken windshield when John R glass is house ??? I reminded and "oh yeah, let's take care of it with new visit "- Not engaged. Days passed without feedback. Staff always eating. Really?? Poor quality of clear coat, a "surprise" to staff who thinks he looked it over. When calling - Manager had no clue. Twice. Same no clue attitude at pick up. Whoever set up the transition staff from autometeic should be fired. Look up corporate culture and quality please, and restart. Absolutely under whelmed. PS - past customer of auto metric for several cars. Not any more.
Rosemary D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
8/9/2016
The shop did a great repair job on my rear end ofy Malibu! Thank u! And I appreciated them cleaning the inside also and leaving the plastic on the clean floor mat. I dislike cleaning the mats of all cars for some reason. Keep up the good work!
John S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/4/2016
Everyone was very professional and great
Bradley C.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
8/3/2016
You did a beautiful job in my car ! Mark was so helpful and kept me updated. I definately would recommend you to others.
Lindsay C.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
8/3/2016
Job was done quicker than anticipated. Very fine quality job as well
Amandarandy B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
8/2/2016
I liked all of the updates on the car. It was fixed properly and cleaved very nice when u picked it up.
Sylvia H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
3 out of 5
7/30/2016
Although completion took around three weeks as duplicate parts and broken parts were repeatedly being sent to service King by the dealership I am thoroughly happy with the completed work on my car Thank you
Kathleen W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
7/30/2016
Took too long to fix - 3weeks otherwise customer service and updates were very good.
Jack H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Great job, thanks to Ryan
John S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
7/29/2016
Dan was very attentive, gave me choices, and got he job done quickly.
Ramin S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Fast and easy. Thank you
Pat H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
Fantastic customer service and follow up. I'll recommend to any and all that u know in the Troy area that need collision service Thanks!!
Maria G.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
1 out of 5
7/28/2016
Some issues with paint chips, finishing and paint leak
Katryna C.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
4 out of 5
7/22/2016
Mark was professional and friendly and so was the man that dropped me off home. The costs were minimal, they kept my original bumper (instead of ordering new aftermarket piece), the quality looked brand new, even fixed an area that the insurance wouldn't cover, fixed my door as well for very minimal costs, AND even cleaned the inside of my car! Couldn't be happier.
Renee M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/22/2016
They were very efficient and went out of their way to make sure I was completely satisfied. I am very happy with my experience.
Steven B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
7/17/2016
Great friendly service. Ryan had my car ready when promised and it looked brand new. They were very helpful with my rental car making sure I was set up and told me my deductible amount and everything was as it was told to me. No surprises and I was able to go about my business that week while Service King repaired my car. I appreciate the good service. I will recommend Service King to others.
Andrew G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
I had a very good experience and if I needed a repair shop I will defiantly come back. The staff at Service King made this not so great situation very easy. They kept me updated and were very kind.
Kevin B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
Excellent service, car came out looking great.
Jamie F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
7/7/2016
I have had many cars fixed, you guys are the best. I will never take my car anywhere else. Autometrix was bought by you. Hope it stays as good.
Nicholas U.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/5/2016
Great professional service. Bumper looks great and my Silverado looks even better.They even detailed my truck! Thanks guys! 10 out of 10!
Vishal S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/5/2016
Very happy with work. Ryan was great
Eva V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
What a great company - great work - great people !
Michelle N.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
My vehicle looks and sounds great. The repairs done by Service King look flawless and my car was returned sparkling and clean. I'm very happy and satisfied with the work and care my car received.
Abu S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
Everything was great that I was impressed with what I saw and you were very accommodating. My only problem is that the repairs took a bit too long. I ran out of my insurance rental and was out of pocket.
Joseph A.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
1 out of 5
6/24/2016
Took too long to repair. Over 11 days.
Eric E.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
6/22/2016
Ryan Jessup at the Maplelawn Troy office went above and beyond what the job required, touching up nicks and dings which were in no way part of the necessary job. He did all that was promised and more. On top of it all, my car came back to me cleaner and shinier outside and IN than it has been in a few years. As a man with a bad back who now finds vacuuming inside a car a difficult chore, I am grateful to Ryan and the team.
Dominick L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/22/2016
Dan was great car looks good
Theresa Ann.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
6/19/2016
Very nice work very nice people very happy with your service.many thanks theresa darmanln
Carol S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Great to work with!
Corey M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
6/13/2016
I was mostly satisfied, but unhappy with the timeline changing, the quality of the repair, and the now unbalanced appearance of my repair side = detailed, and the other side is now just cool looking. I provided this feedback per the phone call I received today.
David K.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
As always amazing quality
Barbara W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
I would highly recommend Service King . Service was excellent and my car looks great! Thanks
Frederick L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Awesome job on the car and the staff was the best I had the privilege to work with! They kept me informed every step of the way. I will be telling everyone about my experience
Kasi N.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/1/2016
Ryan and Shannon took good care of me
Mark W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/1/2016
The repair looks grest.
Mark R.
Vehicle Make : Saab
1 out of 5
5/28/2016
Said was due on the 25th an got a text saying almost finished, no notified text saying there will be a delay like they said there would I got it on the 26th, one small paint scratch on RL quater panile where side bummer connects, went through a parts box in my trunk an there was primer or bondo on the inside on truck, car clean got cleaned inside decently.
Robert G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
Great job
Cynthia R.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
5/23/2016
Service King was extremely informative and help in my time of need. I would recommend them to my family for service anytime.
Debra W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Prompt service, good communication and updates
Mansoor A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
So far so good.
Megan M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
I was very impressed to receive text messages and phone calls with my vehicles status. Great customer services!
Jennifer Q.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Thank you so much for your excellent customer service
Jack L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Very professional and great work! Dan was very courteous and professional with my son.
Larry R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
Dan was very attentive to details. Repairs were well done and in a timely fashion . Coordination with rental car was accomplished.
Jessica T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/26/2016
The process was seamless
Lynda S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Good
George M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Great employees and wonderful service.
Fernando C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Excelent service !!!!!
Michael C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
Exceptional customer service. Car exterior looks very nice.
Chayapathy M.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/6/2016
It was very timely and professional service.
Debrorah A.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
4/5/2016
Have a perfect experience. When we couldn't rent a car from enterprise people from your office stepped in and we immediately had one. The job was done quicker than we anticipated and when we picked it up it look like a new car. Everybody from your company from beginning to end did a wonderful job and we thank you
Lucille P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Great service advisor
Caleb W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
The shop did great. Work is too notch and the communication was good.
Paula S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
3/22/2016
My Service Rep was Dan. Followed up every step of the way on the process from beginning to end. Car looks beautiful. The inside was even sparkling clean. I would highly recommend Service King.
Charlene C.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
3/21/2016
Awesome Job and the gentlemen who helped me was great! Thank you
Jeff C.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
Dan did a great job! I was surprised how fast the repair was on my car.
Barbara H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
3/17/2016
Everyone associated with fixing my car from the time I dropped it off until pick-p were extremely kind and followed through when they said they would. I was exceedingly pleased and will highly recommend others to them.
Dan S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
2 out of 5
3/16/2016
The inside of my car was left filthy and needs to be cleaned but not on my time. I work 9a-5pm Monday through Friday
Gerard A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/16/2016
Prompt, friendly and honest.
Peter H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
3/16/2016
excellent from beginning to end. Ryan real helpful, explained everything completely. Wanted to leave car and you guys accomadated me. I have been using autometrix/service king for at least 30 years. Always very happy with all aspects of your service.
Nick L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
3/15/2016
Ryan was very professional and good to work with. Shannon was also very nice.
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
very high quality work and good service. I am extremely particular and have had multiple cars repaired at this location with total satisfaction. I will continue to recommend this facility to friends and neighbors.
Heather H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/12/2016
Very friendly staff and good service.
Sharen W.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Excellent workmanship as I've come to expect from Service King -- they did not disappoint! My vehicle was cleaned inside and out before it was returned to me and the staff is extremely professional yet personable, thorough and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!
Meghan S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
3/11/2016
The repairs on my car were finished on time and look great. Your team was ready to work even before our insurance company could get their act together. I received friendly service from Ryan and everyone else from the first phone call I made. As if all of this wasn't enough, upon picking up my van I discovered that it had been detailed inside and was sparkling. As a mother of 4 small children, this was priceless and such a surprise. I'm not exaggerating to say this made my month! I had such a frustrating time dealing with our insurance company and had been without our van for longer than expected (due to their incompetence, not yours), and receiving the van back clean inside and out was so kind. I will be recommending Service King in Troy to anyone who asks! (Allstate on the other hand, not so much ????) Thank you, Meghan S
Christopher S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Perfect from start to finish. Shanon, Matt and Larry were great never missed a step. How service should be delivered!
Leda A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Great service. Friendly people. Car was finished on time. Highly recommend it.
John B.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/29/2016
Everyone at the Troy location is very friendly and helpful both my wife and I have the highest regard for the quality of service.
Brian F.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Larry is a great guy who is honest and professional. He is why we come in for simple and major repairs. We refer friends too.
Debbie W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
2/27/2016
Ryan was excellent! Quality work and returned when promised.
Victor D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
2/26/2016
It was so nice to get the car back looking like it had just left the showroom (more or less). Having the car returned much cleaner in addition to being repaired is more important to the satisfaction of the customer than you may realize. Thank you!
Christopher H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
2/17/2016
Larry Newland was my original contact from the estimate through completion, and everything worked out perfectly. I have prior experience with Autometrics/Service King, and they never disappoint me. The quality of work was perfect, and the vehicle was returned like new. I always recommend Autometrics/Service King; as in my opinion, they are the BEST. Please pass this along to the people that actually worked on the vehicle. Thank you
Stephen L.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
4 out of 5
2/13/2016
From the moment I stepped in the door and got an estimate, to the moment when I drove away, I was very pleased with Service King! On my way home I was thinking how happy I was that I trusted Service King, and that SK is top notch! The only thing I would recommend is that when I got texts about where my vehicle was in the repair process, it would have been more helpful if more specific information as to what was being done at that point (e.g., it's in the painting process) was provided. The fact that my vehicle was thoroughly cleaned inside and out when I picked it up is extremely great as well!
Steve L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
I very much appreciated the frequent e-mail updates and whenever I called, your staff was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable.
Vast Production.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
Knowing outside of vehicle would need to be cleaned for repair, I was pleasantly surprised to find the interior of my vehicle had been cleaned as well. Appreciate the effort and care!
Mark B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
They did a very good job on my car and communicated with me regularly with updates.
Jonathon A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
1/29/2016
Car looks as good as new. Can't tell it was in an accident. Vehicle returned sparkling clean - cleaner then the day I took the car home from the new car dealer showroom. Job done on time and at a very reasonable cost.
Walter G.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
1/28/2016
We went to this shop that was just bought by service king formerly autometric of Troy because of their history of quality and customer service. I hope that service King will continue the high quality of work and customer service that autometric has had for the 20 years we have used them.
Larry R.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Beautiful job on schedule. Courteous staff
Jeff S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
1/23/2016
Bumper repair makes the truck look brand new. Truck was cleaned inside and out. Repair done on time.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications