Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 78 Reviews
4 stars 25 Reviews
3 stars 5 Reviews
2 stars 1 Reviews
1 star 5 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Emily M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
Excellent work and excellent service.
Iris B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
Everyone was helpful and friendly. And I was happy to get my car back like new, and clean - inside and out. Thank you all so much.
Reine T.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
you made the process so easy
Karen L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
11/17/2016
Jadette was very helpful and customer service oriented. I did have 1 issue regarding not being notified that my car was not ready when I cut a Meeting shiort to make it there in time to pick up the car. Other than that was overall experience was excellent
Nathan O.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
I am always well taken care of and feel cared for by the incredibly professional, caring, and hard working team at your Grass Valley location. Brett and the team are awesome!!!
Marie E.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/13/2016
Wonderful job and service above and beyond on what the situations were and very considerate on my wishes thank you for all you did jadette!
Heather G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/5/2016
Awesome job! But off the record they forgot to Reattach our rear view mirror which we requested over the phone and no notes were taken
Raymond J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
11/4/2016
It took 2 days longer than their estimate. I did, really appreciate the updates.
Rosemarie F.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
11/3/2016
Pete, you're a pleasure to work with in addition to everyone in the office.
Carla M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
11/2/2016
The tire pressure sensor that was replaced stopped working on my trip home! The other 3 sensors where not working when I picked up the car,
Rick K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
10/29/2016
I wish I can remember the names of everyone I dealt with because they were all very professional and did a great job. Hillary who was the main contact was great. I had another small spot that needed a little TLC to remove a little spot of white paint and one of your technitions ran right out and buffed it away in a few seconds. I will definately recommend you to any of my friends who might need your services. Call me a very satisfied customer.
Tiffani F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/27/2016
Amazing job! Everyone is so curious and helpful. My car was even clean when I picked it up! Now that's service!!! God bless you all! ????????????
Daniel H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/25/2016
These guys are terrific!
Mitchell P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/24/2016
Caliber was great and the claim and repair process was painless - excellent job!!
Robin H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Great customer service and attention to detail
Kitty C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
The staff was great! Very friendly and understanding about the time it took to get approval to continue the repairs due to unforeseen repairs that needed to be done. I would definitely recommend Caliber Collision????
Laurie W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
The front area staff were very friendly and efficient. I was completely satisfied with my experience at Caliber Collision I particularly liked the daily updates on my car repair.
Albertus D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/14/2016
Thank you for taking care of my car- and for even cleaning it! I really appreciate all the work you put into it. And it came back amazing.
Florian M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
great work and service! thank you
**** G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/9/2016
The experince was verygood and I would recommend to all in need of any body work repair.
Ginger E.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
I loved the service, people and the service we received. It made everything so easy and pleasant during an unpleasant time with having damage to my car. Such a great place to have work done! I would highly recommend this place and will!
Melanie D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
It was made really easy, the team kept me updated on progress and there weren't any delays
Matthew S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
It was a pleasure!
Jean M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/4/2016
It was helpful to get the updates on the progress. In my case, you were done ahead of schedule which was great.
Sheri R.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
Great work, you are the body shop we will use whenever the need arises..
Denis D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/28/2016
Staff on all levels were friendly, accommodating, and professional. Very Happy with my experience.
Joan L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/26/2016
The time & attention given to me & to my truck was fantastic! Thank You.
Bobby J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Thank you looks Great!
Tom A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
From start to finish a great experence.
Tara M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/9/2016
Excellent customer service
Gordon R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
9/8/2016
The work on the passenger side was exce llent. As good as new. I would recommend Caliber Collision.
Alan W.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
9/3/2016
Brett, and all the staff, were simply great! Some of the best customer service anywhere. Too bad Enterprise car rental was such a crappy experience.
Linda C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
great communication
Ronald S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/25/2016
They did a beautiful job. The damage is now imperceptible. Their performance was well beyond my expectations.
Dean W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/20/2016
Very pleased with everyone and the workmanship at Caliber . Thank you and great job ??????
Cindy K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
8/20/2016
Customer service was excellent. Did however notice a small scratch on rear bumper after I got home. Tried calling the office to leave a msg re: this but no answer phone. Will call on Monday. Thank you.
Heidi A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/6/2016
Wonderful! Very accommodating and fast!
Pam S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Daniel T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/14/2016
You're place is great!! This is the second time for my truck to be repaired at your place. Last time was perfect and that's why I returned. It was perfect again. You topped it off by picking me up at my home to retrieve my truck. That's a first for me anywhere. Thanks!
Kirk G.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/14/2016
Great job!
Kathleen H.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
My repair was flawless and customer service is beyond excellent
Jody K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
7/8/2016
I have had the need to use them twice in the past six months although going to the collision place is like going to ER they made it an awesome experience the entire crew is welcoming and fun. The promised me to say hi at the coffee lace vs having to return to vehicular ER. Thank you ever so much Jody
Catherine L.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
Thank you for the great job you did on my 2010 BMW. It looks beautiful. Brett and Ashley were wonderful at staying in touch and keeping me informed of the status of my repairs. They were both awesome!!!
Margaret M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Staff is professional and knowledge le, polite and fun. Work was very well done.
Anne B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
3 out of 5
6/4/2016
There was some things in my trunk when my car was returned that were not mine, dog bed, water bottle, etc
Elizabeth J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Unfortunately, we have just recently used Caliber Collision twice in 1 month! The first was following a side scrape of a tree vs car, a minor problem, yet they quickly had my car back. Following the return of my car, just about 2 weeks, I was rear ended on the freeway. This was major damage. The car was towed in and once again I had exemplary service! Brett, I'm not sure of his title, had a full caseload already, and I was going to be going through another manager. Brett, though, due to our previous dealings, accepted my case. He and Ashley were absolutely wonderful to deal with! An uninsured motorist had hit me, so this could have been a very stressful time, but they are so wonderful that I was relieved. Brett, Ashley and Mike, in the garage, are all so knowledgeable and competent that I have complete faith in your company. I hope to never again need the services of a Collision Company, but have already referred someone! Thank you so very much!! Liz Jurado
Marina D.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Your customer service is superior and workmanship excellent. Thanks
Kari S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Thank you Grass Valley Caliber for your Great work.
Brenda W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Grass Valley shop does great work!
Henry B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
Everything was explained clearly.
Philip T.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Outstanding people and service.
Kris B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
Thank you for the great service and the ride to & from my office. Definitely took away some stress!
Giavonna R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Excellent communication from the shop about updates to my car. Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you for a job well done!
Ann K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
4/30/2016
Excellent in every way. From the front office staff to the photo taker to the rental car to the efficiency to the communication. Great!
Ashleigh H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
4/14/2016
I am furious with the way they operate. It was much much better when privately owned. I miss chrsi and how they operated. I'm also going on yelp. The repair was good. The way the claim was handled was unacceptable. They should have and most definitely ciuld have acknowledged the 100 deductible fee. They forced us to pay it in lieu of letting our insurance finish the claim which we all knew we werent liable for. Very, very rude. Not reasonable. We've gone to chris's in the past, but hope not to have to deal with them again. 100. Would not have hurt them vrs.CUSTOMER SERVICE AND DISPUTED INS.in question. Unfortunately it is one of stste farms preferred service centers. I plan on letting them know and yelp. Vry very disappointed, mad and upset.
C E.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
all Good !! AAA !!!! Thanks
**** G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
3/11/2016
I was not happy to see my convertible mustang sitting in the rain when I showed up to pay for my repairs. Also my window speaker was broke and came off when I checked it to see if it was secure. On the way home I hear a rattle coming from outside my car. My side scoop was not secured properly and slapping my quarter panel. Not happy at all with this repair. My car is my baby and I was hoping caliber would treat it the same as I do
Alice L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
3/4/2016
My only concern was the smell of my vehicle. It was deodorized with an odor that reminds me of a gas station rest room. I do not like deodorizers and I consider them dangerous to inhale. They are OVCs (organic volatile compounds) and should not be inhaled as they have not been determined to be safe. I specifically asked that my vehicle would not be deodorized. I experienced the same thing recently at Caliber Collision in Lincoln so specifically asked that my car not be deodorized and was assured that it wouldn't be. Now I need to know where it is so hopefully I can get rid of it.
Lindsay D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
Great team, friendly, communicative staff. I was kept up-to-date on what was going on and what to expect. Car was delivered in excellent shape. Thank you!
Dean P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
Very happy with the repair work and customer service was great
Franklin F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Work quality is flawless. The staff was enthusiastic, professional and great to work with. The costs were clearly explained and detailed and the repair was seamlessly coordinated with the insurance company and the rental car office... located in the same building.
Dave N.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Very nice people
James O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
2/26/2016
I am extremely pleased with the service I received at Caliber - Grass Valley, California. Everyone I interacted with there treated me with courtesy and consideration throughout the entire process. The did an excellent job fixing my car - and what's more - they got me back on the road very quickly - much quicker than I was anticipating. I would definitely recommend their service to anyone in the area looking to have body work/painting done on their vehicle.
Bruce H.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
2/22/2016
Everything was great, Jill Casal was wonderful, her attention to detail and knowledge of the business was on point and her overall interaction with me as a customer made me feel right at home. I will never go to another body shop again, this is now my go too. Thanks for everything.
Crystal B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
2/19/2016
Thank you so much! It has truly been a please to work with all of the girls up front and Pete while getting the repairs to my car done the last couple of months. They made the experience seamless and I didn't worry about my car or anything! I hope the "target" has been taken off my car and I don't have to bring it back soon, but if I ever need any body work (or anyone I know does) I wouldn't take it to any other shop!
Ron D.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
1 out of 5
2/19/2016
I know that the situation was inadvertent but if I had been able to contact you guys yesterday I would not have to bring my car back. I wanted to pick up my car last evening but could not contact you to be sure it was done. I was contacted finally a few minutes before 5 and was an hour away. Anyway I can live with it but not what I expected. Who would have expected something to happen to the car overnight?
Dora C.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
2/16/2016
Beautiful job on my Acura. Looks like new. Delivered my car detailed, which I didn't expect so that was an extra bonus point for Calipher and Brett, my point person. Thanks.
Vivian L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
2/13/2016
Just Thank you
Robert C.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
1/23/2016
I was extremely pleased with association with Jill. The workmanship on this occasion and the two previous was excellent.
Karen R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/23/2016
Everyone was so friendly and confident, I loved that you cleaned the truck inside and out. The repair looks great, and I loved the convenience of having you work with Enterprise right next door. Thanks, I am telling my friends. Karen
Stuart M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
The staff was friendly, very informative and it was great to get the updates on the progress of repairs. Thank you
Raymond L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
10/15/2015
I HAD TO SIT AROUND AND WAIT FOR THE CAE UNTIL ABOUT 5:30PM---AND SO DID YOU EMPLOYES PLUS THE SHOP PEOPLE HAD TO RUSH TO GET THE HONDA DONE----WHY DIDN'T YOU JUST ASK ME TO COME AND PICK UO THE CAR THE NEXT DAY SO EVERYONE COULD HAVE NOT HAD TO RUSH SO LATE IN THE DAY (EVENING) & BEEN ABLE TO DO A BETTER JOB??? R A Y
Jim J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/8/2015
Job well done, and no complaints, sending photo's and daily updates are great. Jim
Rick S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/3/2015
thank you for a great job
Moira C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
9/1/2015
It was a smooth experience, very professional and friendly by everyone, especially Hilary, it was a pleasure! Thank you
Christine C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/29/2015
Done on time and a beautiful job
Bridget M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
8/29/2015
Looks better than the rest of my car now...! Thanks so much!
Paul W.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/22/2015
Outstanding communication from start to finish!! Truly top notch! Work was completed and the car looks like new again. Thank you all very much!
George D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/15/2015
Well done and near the predicted time. Thanks. George
**** S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/8/2015
I have used you guys two times with two different vehicles. Great job! Thanks again ???? Jill was the best! Greg Seck
Jon W.
Vehicle Make : Scion
4 out of 5
7/30/2015
Really nice people. Work is of high quality. One very minor nit, they were going to touch up a scratch for us, but forgot to do so. Overall, very professional company.
Tillie M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/18/2015
Excellent service, kept me up-to-date via emails which were wonderful. Timely and results are excellent. 10/10. Would Use their service again
William F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/17/2015
Excellent customer service and the repair of my Prius was done in a manner cocsistent with high quality! Thank you!
Christine B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/4/2015
Always welcoming, friendly and profeesional with quality work.
Debra F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
7/3/2015
My poor 2012 Jeep Liberty has been a "victim" twice this year. Both times I took the Jeep to Chris' Collision and was blown away by the work done and the promptness in getting my vehicle back to me. They are highly recommended by me...thanks to all!
Michael Z.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
6/27/2015
A simple job took a long time, four days. During that time I was told on two different days I'd get my vehicle back and did not. Not happy with that.
John L.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
6/26/2015
great job.
Heidi H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/13/2015
David was great...I knew exactly where my car was every step of the way and the service was of excellent quality and done quickly. They even detailed the inside of my car which was an amazing surprise. I give them at 10 score in service qualify work and price. Great job guys! !!
Jeffrey F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
6/6/2015
Professional work, and profression courtesy rank hi points. Communication is must, when working with customers. You and your staff have done very well in that way Finally, you cleaned and vacuumed the car. We do not always see that in the service industry. Thanks from Carol and Jeff
Barbara W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/6/2015
Professional, efficient, timely, friendly, everyone made the experience so enjoyable! The convenience with Enterprise was also terrific!
Ronald C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/15/2015
The car was repaired beautifully and on time and we were kept informed as to the progress. We will definitely recommend you to anyone who may need this type of service. Thanks again for the great job.
Pamela S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
Thank you for all the personal attention. I felt like I was in good hands,
Gerald F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/3/2015
Prompt quality job. Great customer service
David S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/3/2015
I would like to bring my cars to you annually for you to detail and wax the car each and every spring. That would keep the great repair that you did looking very nice. thanks, Dave Schorr
Sandra M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/31/2015
We were very please with everyone we spoke with at Chris' Collision Repair.
Timothy Stephen.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/28/2015
The car turned out amazing. Thank you so much!
Laurie Q.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/12/2015
Extremely satisfied. Pete Perez was very helpful. Very personable and professional. My vehicle was clean and a nice scent put in. Nice touch. Good job to everyone involved.
James T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
2/17/2015
The attention to the details makes you guys stand out. Leaving the locking lug nut adapter you had to get to get the wheel off saves me from having to go get omne like I was going to have too. You guys are the best.
Gerald (jerry).
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Very happy with your work and service. Thanks again
Amy B.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/6/2015
The car was vacuumed and spotless ! All the " junk " in my crazy car was set aside neatly . They were fast , efficient and very thorough in explaining what had been done and the life time work warranty is very appreciated! Great job all around ! I will highly recommend these guys to anyone asking !!
Brad B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
1/31/2015
There were some small scratches on the fenders
Elaine J.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
1/28/2015
The body work looks great, thanks for the attention to detail.
Melody V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/23/2015
Thank you for a very enjoyable and thorough job done by all your employees. I was very satisfied with a beautiful result in my car repair and greatly appreciated its overall appearance when I picked it up. Thank you, Melody V
Patrick N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/18/2015
Pete was great and the car looks better than new. Patrick N
Vicki W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/17/2015
Very friendly and helpful. Excellent service.
Jordan M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
12/7/2014
I was impressed with your professionalism. You run a tight ship and it appears there is a time and a place for everything and that both are in the right place. I would instantly without hesitation refer anyone that is in need of your services. I can't thank you enough for meaning what you say, you say it'll be ready for pick up on Friday and sure enough it was ready on Friday. I hope you all have a safe and happy holiday season, I know I will now that I have my main vehicle back at home. Sincerely, Tammy Mathis
Joan S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/27/2014
Service was prompt, efficient, and complete. Very friendly, helpful staff. Thanks, JoAn
William S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/18/2014
Professional handling by everybody involved
Patricia L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/21/2014
As I have experienced over the past 15 years your service is impeccable, courteous and beyond expectations...I have thoroughly enjoyed our long relationship,,,Thank you again
Susan H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/19/2014
The repair work appears awesome and we were pleasantly surprised to have our vehicle detailed after the repairs were completed. Also, the work was completed within four days of our reporting the damage. We could not expect better or more timely service. You have our complete satisfaction and we highly recommend your service. Nice job Chris' Collision Repair! Susan and Chuck
Derek G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/20/2013
Thank you very much, the car looks wonderful.
Norman B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/10/2013
Nice timely job. Thanks!
Sherry C.
Vehicle Make : BMW
3 out of 5
7/12/2013
The car wasn't ready when I was told it would be ready. When I went to pick up the car, I was informed that a reflector had been broken during installation. While the reflector was to arrive the same day, nobody called to inform me of the situation. Now I have to return again to have it fixed.
Sallee A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/31/2013
Friendly, fast and nice work. If needed, I will be back....or actually I'll be there Tues Apr. 2nd to get mirror touched up! S. Allen
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications