Body Shop

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

David Z.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
4/2/2019
You guys did an awesome job! I was so satisfied with the way my car came out! I really appreciate the communication you had with me, I can't thank you enough for what an awesome job you did on my car, Thanks everyone that made this happen, I will make sure to recommend customers to you if they ever need any kind work on there cars. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Awesome job!!!
Jonathan F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
3/31/2019
It took a bit longer than expected, but I appreciate making sure everything was done right and safe. More communication along the way would have been nice though. I didn't hear anything for a month unless I called to check, only got texts for the first 2 weeks, then nothing.
Michael F.
Vehicle Make : GMC
5 out of 5
3/23/2019
Great job and Brian was awesome in communicating and working with me. Thank you!!!
Zach M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/10/2019
Daryl has gone above and beyond expectations to ensure not only a completed job well done but my also ensuring every personal question or concern I had was addressed and handled with attention to detail.
Dominique P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/8/2019
Everyone was super kind and professional from the start. I am very pleased with the service that was provided.
Latunya H.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
3/1/2019
I am completely satisfied with everything your team did with my car. It looks awesome, y'all did great work and great job. Thanks for making the transition easy for me. Thank you very much.
Arthur G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/14/2019
Excellent customer service from the moment I walked. Brian and the service manager were extremely helpful and transparent. Thank you
Lawrence P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
1/30/2019
Going through USAA, who has always taken care of my auto needs, I would have figured their recommendation of Abra could be trusted. However, that was far from the case while going through the process of getting my truck fixed. When dropping off my car at the Louisiana Ave location in Denver, everything seemed fantastic. Staff was helpful enough and they informed me my truck should be ready in two weeks, but would update me if anything else went wrong or needed to be addressed. I was told the person at the Louisiana location who dealt with USAA would be in touch regardless to go over my repair. Unfortunately, this didn't happen. As a few weeks went by I finally was contacted by a man named Doug, who I initially thought worked at the Louisiana Ave location. He informed me that the truck parts were on back-order and gave me an estimated time until the end of January to get my truck back. I was fine with the time-frame, as these things happen, and Doug was great at keeping not only me, but my father who is the primary holder of our USAA insurance, updated on any changes. Finally, almost 40 days after dropping my truck off at the Louisiana Ave location, I called them to see if they needed anything from me before my truck was going to be completed, because Doug had messaged me stating it would be completed that week. What happened next is why I will never use Abra again. The man on the phone told me he didn't know who I was and didn't have my truck at their location. He basically gave me a number to call with no other explanation and the phone call ended. I called the number and found out that my truck had been transported, without my permission, to another Abra on Chambers Road. Doug, who had been great at communication and updating me, worked at that location. However, when I called he was unable to talk so I spoke to Matt who was also very nice and apologized for the other Abra not telling me my truck was being transported. I realize things like that need to happen, and I even signed a piece of paper saying I was okay with it. The fact that I was not told this is what bothers me. Chambers Road insisted they would contact the district manager and get him involved because despite me signing the paper approving transport, I was supposed to be contacted for additional approval. This never happened. So 40 days later, the truck is complete and I go to pick it up from the Louisiana Ave location. Mind you, the repairs have been paid for since December, and the deductible was waived. When I walked in, I assume the lady who was supposed to be the USAA rep that never reached out to me, was there to give me a piece of paper asking for $1000. I told her no, that was incorrect and after some shuffling behind the scenes she simply handed me my keys. Without even walking around the car to inspect and tell me what was replaced or anything. Just sent me on my way. Now I discussed my displeasure with her not updating me and she just said "Well you signed a release, so not sure what to tell you". Extremely unprofessional. I get in the car and go to head off and see that my truck is completely empty in gas, and I brought it in with a little less than a half tank. So I go back in and ask why my truck wasn't replaced with gas. She tells me that I didn't have gas when I got there. I insisted that it had and then some more fumbling, clearly frustrated at me for asking about something that I am owed, and thirty minutes later comes out with the manager who tells me that he isn't sure why it wasn't filled and he took the truck to fill it up himself. I told him it wasn't about the gas at this point but I had had such a horrible experience and I hoped he knew where I was coming from. He said that he didn't know why I was upset about the transport because he saw in the notes someone had gotten approval from me. However, after some more back and forth I got him to admit he simply left a voicemail and when I asked if a voicemail was confirmation he finally said "no". I want to make it very clear that the Chambers Road Abra has all my praise in customer satisfaction. Doug and Matt were phenomenal and I wish I would have went to them originally. I know Abra works off referrals and I can assure you that I will be writing reviews of my experiences on all possible review sites I can about the Louisiana Ave location, and the people that I dealt with. Unbelievably unprofessional. Ethan Parker (813)-957-8261
Lindsey L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
1/24/2019
Took way longer than expected The guys did not follow through when they said they would update. I had to reach out to them and my husband had to several times. The manager had to get involved because it was getting ridiculous. I still don’t have a pick up time arranged to get my car. Last, but not least I will try and go somewhere else if I have to get my car repaired again!
Tyrone M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/20/2019
I was especially impressed with the daily updates. This was very professional.
Nick B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
1/16/2019
My was in your shop for about 4 weeks. I was called twice and told my car was complete. The first time I found a pit in the paint on the drivers A pillar, a chip in on the rim, the bumper fitment was off, plastic clips broke and damage to the passenger A pillar. The only thing that was fixed was the Driver A pillar. We found paint runs on the new bumper scuffs on the back leather seat the drivers auto window switch not working along with all the other damage from the previous time. I was called in the morning being told the car was completed. I got the about 3pm and the car still had market all over it. It was filthy. I had to wait 3 hours to have it detailed and get the new rim installed that they forgot about and get the plastic clips installed. There is still a lot of issues on my car. The office people we talked to the whole time was try to talk there way around these issues why it was still this way. We had to argue the whole time just to get the couple things fixed. We decided not to leave the car with you guys for more time and took it home. I have pictures of the work that got completed and the work that didnt.
Cindy N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/11/2019
Car looks good. I would have liked to have a little better communication beyond the emails as at least one said there would be a follow up phone call and there never was one.
Rick D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
1/10/2019
Rbd
Dionna H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
1/9/2019
The body work is excellent your staff is very friendly. I thank your staff for being so welcoming understanding and Brett willing to troubleshoot.
Linda C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
12/29/2018
Warm car before u give back. So it will start. I drive 15min like u said and it change battery up. They should of did that before they give it back to me. That my only complaint.
Maynard P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
12/27/2018
I will be filing out the survey provided to me to explain my dissatisfaction in greater detail.
Carlos M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/23/2018
Communication was great! Thank you so much!
Stephen S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
12/20/2018
Don't send me a message at 6:00am again!
Federico C.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
12/16/2018
I like abra auto body because everything is good the secretary texme everyday about the details of my car Until to the day is completely done so thanks to the person and abra auto body for the work those people do to my car I’m so happy to have my car back thanks
Karla H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/14/2018
Very professional and polite service

Loading...

Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Review Sort
Body Shop Certifications