Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 87 Reviews
4 stars 16 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 11 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Precious C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/2/2016
Danny was awesome and always kept me updated on each step and was patient, pleasant and consistent.
Linda M.
Vehicle Make : Saab
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Excellent, professional repair. I can tell my car was treated with care. Nicely cleaned. Thank you very much.
Jewel B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Staff extremely professional & courteous. Great experience overall.
Steven K.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
11/30/2016
Very happy with the service we received. Thanks
Wayne L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/26/2016
Andy and William took care of me quickly, and pointed out future issues, greatly appreciated
Anthony M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
Great Job!
Gaoxu W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
11/17/2016
»¡ I am vary dissatisfied.
Mary S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
I have always been happy with the work done on my Volkswagen by ABRA/WestLoop Auto.
Jeanne F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
Honest and informative. Love the texting feature to keep you informed on repairs. Simply the best.
Robin L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/15/2016
The team at Abra Body was great and did a great job for me. Kept me abreast of the status and progress of the repairs along the way. Danny and team a super group of people.
Jake B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
11/15/2016
The overall service was actually outstanding - mainly the automated SMS messages and the head tech (Dennis I think was his name)
Shamar W.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/14/2016
Great Job and quick work from Abra! The front desk kept me up to date with the progress and was professional throughout. Especially Elizabeth! Body shop went above and beyond and even detailed and clean inside and out of car! Thanks for the dedication and the work!
Alden B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
Great experience
Gerald M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/11/2016
Ryan is a great guy to work with, a true professional who is very committed to customer satisfaction.
Neal K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/7/2016
Great service and real time information.
Hari N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Great job, great service.
Hector R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Your staff were very professional and made the experience less traumatic.
Amber J.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
11/3/2016
Rick n receptionist were excellent in understanding and polite BUT the fact that because of not able to believe me that a part was missing in the ignition switch and nobody went the extra mile to see and made me feel like I was lying was totally unacceptable I was told Abra was a body shop not a mechanical specialist shops made me even more furious that if I was trying to say a part was missing just go look at the same type of car and they would plainly see what I was talking about. Not a great experience and never go there again
Kevin B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
Great communication throughout the engagement Work done was perfect One day turnaround was extremely impressive Overall, a seamless and painless experience! Thank you!
Lesley E.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
Staff was very friendly and I liked the text updates. There was a mishap with the rental car from Enterprise at first and all the ABRA staff were very understanding and accommodating. My car looks better than it has in a long time!
Trillia R.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
1 out of 5
10/27/2016
My car turned out Good! The customer service needs to be addressed. I was never contacted by anyone regarding the damage to my vehicle. No estimate no updates and no time frame of completion. I'm also still waiting on a part that was not replaced.I have yet to be contacted
Roland L.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
10/22/2016
Such a friendly front office staff. Constant communication throughout the whole process. Estimate given was very accurate to the final price. Job was unbelievably done immacantely.
Fern T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
I will use your shop again and give my recommendation. Ryan's attention to service on my car and my concerns were exemplary
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
I get the car back in it looked great
Nicholas C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
3 out of 5
10/16/2016
I was very pleased with the actual work of the car. one thing that put a bad taste in my mouth was that I've called several times and left voicemails to try and rescheduled my appointment and nobody listened to my message. My appointment was never canceled. The receptionist also inconvenienced me by accidentally scheduling me an appointment for an estimate when I really needed an appointment to do the actual work. In turn I had to reschedule once again for a week later. Other than that, the paint on my bumper looks extraordinary and I couldn't be happier with the actual job I just think that the receptionists need more training.
Michael O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/14/2016
Turnaround time is quick! Updates are awesome! Paint is looking nice
Carlos S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
Quick and easy!
James R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
Im very satisfied with the work that was done on my Nissan Altima.
Christopher D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Everything was handled well and promptly.
Francisco O.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
Everything was great fast and friendly thanks to all your team
Dolores N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
All staff and employees we had the pleasure to directly interact with were courteous and friendly. An especial "thank you" for the assistance and attention from Elena and Ryan. Whether by phone, or in person, they were extremely helpful, pleasant and great to talk to. They also explained the process, were available to answer questions on multiple occasions and made the process work well and gave us confidence in the company. Ryan and Elena are examples of top-notch service in a service industry. Thank you.
Michael E.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
I appreciated the frequent updates...the quality of the work done is obvious.
John S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/5/2016
Body shop was professional, timely and went out of their way to get the job done right but also save me money by returning in-needed parts. I'll definitely return.
Derek S.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
1 out of 5
10/4/2016
You guys never contacted the person on my approval form, told me to come pick the car up, and then said I couldn't take it. Unreal.
Byron J.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Excellent Customer Services And Repair Thank You ????
Carolyn A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
9/21/2016
Danny and Elena were terrific as well as the entire staff My car was ready 2 days earlier than they thought it round be and the cost was half of the quote It looks beautiful Carolyn A
Wilella J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
Great service!
Denise F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
9/17/2016
Unfortunately, I had to bring my vehicle right back. There appears to be some suspension damage. However, your customer service has been great!
Melissa I.
Vehicle Make : Fiat
1 out of 5
9/16/2016
calls were made to the wrong number (wife vs husband) also the car wasn't done when promised. Further an estimate was requested which took time to receive since ABRA didn't use the correct contact info, a detail was requested which was done poorly...wax residue and spots all over the car which I pointed out before leaving. A half hearted attempt was made to hand wipe the affected areas. Ultimately I had to wipe it down at home. Will not recommend to anyone else. More effort spent trying to demonstrate customer focus values than was spent doing good work. This is evident from the third party survey that I was preconditioned to answer with 10s . On a scale of 1-10... The experience was a 5. Send any further requests or texts to ****-****-xxxx. This phone was once again, the WRONG number
Dana G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/13/2016
As always you guys do excellent work in a short period of time. My car looks great and I am very pleased. I would recommend your shop to anyone who needs auto body work!
Kimberly M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/3/2016
Ryan and his staff were awesome, polite and professional. I will refer anyone who need body work to them. They made the entire process eddortle
Jarrett I.
Vehicle Make : Range Rover
5 out of 5
9/3/2016
Very satisfied with my repair. Ryan & staff were awesome to work with
Gary W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
I am completely satisfied with the work and really appreciate Danny for keeping me updated on the progress of the repairs.
Jeffrey S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
I appreciate that we were treated with respect and kindness and also when we brought the car in the whole inspection of the car was detailed
Nancy T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/28/2016
Wonderful service. Great communication would recommend using u to anyone
Marie K.
Vehicle Make : Oldsmobile
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Great service; nice staff.
Monica T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/25/2016
Danny was great and always kept in touch on the progress of my SUV repair. They did a wonderful job! Euro collision could not fix this same fender/panel. I had to go back to them four times and finally they just glued it on even though I said please don't.
Norman G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/25/2016
Staff very personable, esp Elizabeth and Byron. Staying in touch w me was also reassuring and helped me plan my life. They were pro-active in their interactions with insurance, which I appreciated. Went "the extra mile" for me.
Juana R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
ABRA body shop is the best place to repair any problem for your car! And the kindness of every body is amazing! You will feel confident for the care of your car.
Jennifer P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
8/21/2016
There was miscommunication about when my car would be ready and the service manager never returned any of my calls to find out what was going on.
Vincent P.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
8/21/2016
Nate was very detailed about what I should expect from scheduling to completion. The entire staff I interacted with was courteous and professional. I'd recommend ABRA to my friends.
Kevin C.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
8/20/2016
You did great work on the car body. Only issue was why I got in the car and found front seats, steering wheel, AND radio stations changed.
Richard O.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
4 out of 5
8/18/2016
The person assigned to follow the process on my car did not always effectively communicate
Willie M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
None everything was fine I got daily updates
Darryl S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They made the process easy and quick. I really appreciated everyone that helped me get my car fixed in a speedy manor. I felt like I could trust everyone at ABRA. Thank you!
Janel S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
I love the customer service. I loved the work that has been done my car. Thank you so much.
Wes W.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
3 out of 5
8/10/2016
Appt was for diagnosis of intermittent problem. Nothing found so I'll be back.
Alma S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/9/2016
I am completely satisfied with the repair I recieved for my Honda Accord. Defines recommend the Abra to friends and family.
Neng L.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
8/3/2016
Ryan was great since the first time I spoke on the phone with him to the visual inspection when I first brought my car there. He made sure to go over everything with me, was very friendly and professional. Danny took care of me after my car was at the shop and made sure I was constantly updated and he made sure I was never in the dark about what was happening with my vehicle. The rest of the staff was also amazing and very friendly which made it a great environment to be in. I couldn't have dreamt of having such a great experience. I look forward to passing along all future recommendations to any friends or family to ABRA in the west loop. You guys are awesome. Thanks for taking care of me. -Sam
Manuel &.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
Great quality repair. Excellent communication throughout the process.
Katie C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Everyone and everything was done so well and kindly. Over and beyond w checking in and keeping me updated.
Barbara F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/25/2016
My drop off was quick and efficient. The coordination with Enterprise was great. Job was completed on time. Repairs look great.
Tom F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/23/2016
I enjoyed the experience and professionalism of ABRAHAM!
Randy T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
7/20/2016
My car was NOT returned to me 100% to my satisfaction.
Kristen B.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
7/20/2016
Great customer service . Informed through whole process. Car looks great
Ricardo R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Great Customer Service
Hector R.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
7/16/2016
Great comunication and support during the repair process
Stephanie A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
7/16/2016
Nathaniel went the extra mile to help me get the need repair done to my car which where supposed to be done from a previous repair that was not done properly and he talked with my insurance company and got them to pay for the needed repair so my car could be repaired right and I deeply appreciate for his help with that and my car lookings great now thank you for everything j will Definitely use Abra Auto again if every needed
Jessica S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
7/12/2016
Great job as always. I wish I could get referral money for myself. J Sivels
Tomoya K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
Very good. Kind and generous service.thanks a lot.
Crystal J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/8/2016
My repair went exactly as planned. The Abra staff, especially Nathan, my consultant were awesome - very kind and professional. I also appreciated receiving the text updates on my repair. They kept me up to date without having to call directly.
Maria K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/6/2016
Ryan and Danny made an unfortunate experience delightful????
Byron S.
Vehicle Make : Audi
4 out of 5
7/5/2016
I want to thank everyone at ABRA for great service. I did not have an appointment but my car was not safe to drive to come back at a later date. Everyone there was very helpful in getting my car looked at and serviced in a timely manner. Thanks for great customer service.
Valerie I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/1/2016
The Abra team under the leadership of Ryan is a great group of people. They really work to make your interactions with them as pleasant as possible. I was updated almost on a daily basis with information about my car and how much longer it would be there. Ryan was extremely pro-active in this respect. I would not hesitate to bring my car here again although I hope I won't have to :). Thanks for all your help!!
Warren P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/29/2016
Car looks great
Marsha O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/29/2016
They kept me informed. Very professional staff.
Jeremy N.
Vehicle Make : Audi
2 out of 5
6/26/2016
There was some confusion regarding the payment from my insurance company. I had to call my insurance company because I was told the payment was not received when I arrived at Abra. After confirming that the payment was resent after being returned to sender from my Travelers rep the employee at Abra I was working with found the check. It seems like she didn't ask anyone if it had been received that day before having me contact my insurance company. It would have been nice to not have been scheduled for the work by the employee until the payment was confirmed as received. Luckily this was resolved quickly, but it was poor planning and coordination and the whole ordeal was annoying and frustrating.
Joe M.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
6/25/2016
Thanks for completing repairs on the promised date!
Yvette J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
6/18/2016
Upon picking up my car , I noticed my right rear tail light had been cracked . When I brought this to Nathan's attention he wanted to assume it occurred prior to being dropped off. Luckily I had takem pictures prior to prove it occurred in shop. I'm hoping this problem will be rectified expeditiously.
Lorie J.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Great service and good work.
Melinda F.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
4 out of 5
6/15/2016
Ryan was in charge of my case at Abra. Ryan was professional, demonstrated good communication with me regarding my car repairs, and when a small glitch occurred, Ryan helped me with getting a rental car. I was at ease during this process due to the professional nature of which I was handled-when typically I would have been quite upset. I will recommend Abra to anyone needing auto body work done as this is my second positive encounter at this location (west loop auto body last time i went). I would especially recommend Ryan! Thank you!
Arturas T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
6/15/2016
Hello, this Arturas T
John B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Excellent job and great service from Ryan.
Vincas S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
6/14/2016
I was disappointed with the inaccurate estimate for when the repair would be completed. My headlight had to be order twice before we had to order and aftermarket part to match the other headlight. Otherwise, everything else was perfect: customer service, overall repair, etc.
Heather I.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
I was impressed by how much communication I received from the Abra team. I received many texts & phone calls while the car was in service updating me on the status of the work. The work was done ahead of schedule and the on site team was courteous and helpful. Finally the work was done well- my car looks great!! I will definitely recommend Abra to friends and family. Thanks!
Steve B.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
6/7/2016
ryan is the best...professional, courteous and it's apparent that customer service is very important to him....which is totally missing from most businesses today...
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
6/4/2016
When I looked at the car one minor problem had not been addressed. That problem and another other minor problem were addressed immediately. I also Liked how my estimates from other places were clearly explained to me. I will be back
Deisi C.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Great work!!
Janice P.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
6/3/2016
Very professional folks. I have always thought very highly of the mechanics that worked at West Loop who I believe came over to Abra. My car was very clean when I picked it up. Thank you for your service.
Leon B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
6/1/2016
The repair work I needed on my truck looks great. It's the little things that bothered me. My truck was additionally damaged by ABRA, which they acknowledged and repaired. But why didn't I get paper work from ABRA certifying that the damage they did was repaired correctly and guaranteed. When I got my truck home, I found Bondo Body filler caked up on my leather seats, caked in the gear selector and all over my locking gas cap. So I had to get leather seat cleaner and clean it off the leather. There's one other issue but I guess I should be happy the repair(s) look great.
Elizabeth K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/29/2016
I was very impressed with the service. I appreciate the customer service. Danny & your staff was excellent to deal with. I also appreciated the text updates. Thank you.
Holly A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
Everything was perfect! Ryan kept us informed, and responded quickly to all of our questions. Everything was taken care of, and we had nothing to worry about! The quality of the work is beautiful! Hopefully we winf have a need for the service again, , but if we do, we will be back! Thank you for the wonderful service!
Paul L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
Jackie and Elizabeth were great to work with. They were friendly and responsive
Jim T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
5/19/2016
Although the date of repair was innacurately recorded, the repair was done anyway and the final job looks excellent. I'm happy with the outcome
Daria R.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Everyone was extremely personal and professional!
Chaunda M.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
I want to thank everyone that had a part in repairing my suv. I am extremely happy with the outcome. And a special thanks to Ryan who kept me updated on the process. ????
William A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Thank you for doing such a good job at a reasonable price!
Zihao L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/30/2016
very good
Anthony M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
The whole team did great!
Marie H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Thank you for taking good care of my car.. And my car look beautiful.. Thanks you
Carol D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
Above excellent experience. Systems for updates great. Your office staff is excellent. Nathan was very personable & helpful.
Robert S.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
4/18/2016
Great work and excellent service!
Arturo S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/16/2016
My experience was great. The staff went above and beyond their duties!
Frances J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/16/2016
Great Job, thanks!
Priscilla A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
They were on time with completing the job. The staff was very polite and professional. I really appreciate their work
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Great job and customer service.
Robert S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
I was very pleased with the quality of the work and with the customer service I received throughout. While I am pleased with the entire team, I am especially grateful to Ryan. He gets an A from me.
Ellen S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Abra was great--very responsive and pleasant to work with. They kept me informed every step of the way. I'd use the again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Nicole D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
Great customer service!
Jay N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
Outstanding service and turnaround time. I'll be using you guys in the future.
Theodore J.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
Good job thanks !!
Gloria M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
Staff is professional. Very please with the work. Will definitely recommend.
Eng T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/22/2016
Excellent facility!!!!
Miguel O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
3/18/2016
Small details left a bad impression. A quick look at car reveals a good finish. After taking a second look i found many overlooked details. On the bright side they are details I can live with.
Willie P.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
Thanks for the great work
Lachell N.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/16/2016
From the time I stepped in the door till the time I left the customer service was AMAZING not to mention the repair itself! I couldn't even tell my car had been hit. To the receptionist, the enterprise ladies, Ryan and even a worker from the repair shop (flashed me a smile upon picking up my vehicle) 10000000000% satisfied
Mary Lisa.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/6/2016
Jose was very professional and accommodating. And I liked the text updates.
Alyssa M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/3/2016
Nathan was incredibly helpful and provided excellent service. He made the whole process of getting my car repaired easier. Definitely will recommend to people.
Melissa G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
You cleaned my car!!! What a great surprise!!
Juan P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/28/2016
Very respectful team, always kept intouch with updates and very professional service.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications