Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 23 Reviews
4 stars 5 Reviews
3 stars 1 Reviews
2 stars 1 Reviews
1 star 8 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Pejman K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/29/2017
best of"CARE"for my 2016 Toyota Camry.Body Shop Repair.thank uou Neal & entire staff. pejman
Anthony J.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
4/11/2017
Neil is great, the team in Venice too. Couldn't be happier.
Nicole M.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/8/2017
Great communication throughout the process, I really liked getting the text messages with updates as well as the phone messages daily. Also everyone was always pleasant and professional.
Julie H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/8/2017
Very nice people and kept me informed of what was going on and how long it will take to finish.
Briana K.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/25/2017
Usually it is such a hassle when it comes to getting your car fixed, but Marina Auto Body really made it such an easy and pain-free experience. Neil was awesome and the car was done so quickly. I would highly recommend Marina auto body!
Mikal S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/23/2017
Everything was awesome. Fast service...polite employees. Neil was cool. Ladies at the desk were polite and friendly.My car looks amazing
Paul H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
3/19/2017
Delays seemed a little overboard. Auto-close function on passenger side door not working.
Allyson R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/18/2017
I was kept in connect the entire week and my car was completed in 5 days. Excellent communication.
Vincent C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/11/2017
The repair job itself was excellent. Almost as important, all of the staff I met were both helpful and friendly. From check-in at the Marina, the courtesy ride home, the staff that later helped me retrieve a garage door opener at the repair shop, to the timely notifications and final pickup process. All of them seemed happy to be working there.... I'm almost looking forward to my wife's next accident. Thanks very much.
Dinesh M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
2/28/2017
Body work seems good but my car allingnment is not good,car is pulling one side and the back seat cover is not fixed. So its time consuming for me to get it fixed again. Also i got text message thet my car will be ready at for pick up st 2.15 and i return my retal to pick up my car and it was not ready,they told me that allingnment is left to do, but seems ir was not done thats why car is pulling oneside.
Toni G.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
2/27/2017
Marina Au to was highly recommended by Farmers Ins. Your staff completed an excellent job on my destroyed vehicle. Now, it looks better than new! Mr. Neil was so professional & so conscientious. Thank you!
Olivia B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/25/2017
I will recommend you to my friends and family.
Mayra C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
2/10/2017
Before bringing my car to Marina Auto Body, I had taken my car to another body shop for an estimate. The customer service at this other body shop was very poor that I decided to try another body shop. This is when I found Marina Auto body and I am beyond glad that I did. The service was excellent from beginning to end. Fernando Duron was so polite, friendly, and answered all of my questions, which made this whole process much more easy. Being in a car accident for the first time is very stressful and daunting. Having people like Fernando guide you through the process and answer all of your questions with so much patience and understanding provides a lot of peace of mind and reassurance. I am super happy with the results. My Dodge Challenger looks brand new again.I am so thankful I found Marina Auto Body and will definitely recommend you to everyone I know. Please let all of your staff know they are beyond Awesome. Thank you!
Brenda C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/24/2017
Very professional team. Fast and efficient. Fernando is the best. Every employee was always smiling, happy and eager to assist.
Fredna C.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
1/24/2017
So far everything is going very well, I also appreciate how nice and clean my car was when delivered to ne
Michael B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
1/19/2017
excellent service and excellent work!! thank you
Migdalia A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/11/2017
Thank you
Deneshia B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/11/2017
Im Very Happy with my car. You did a Amazing job. Thank You all so much.
James B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
1 out of 5
1/9/2017
(****) I was promised my car would be ready on Friday, ****/6/17, but when I came to pick it up the backup sensors were not working. Fernando Duran said that this was a known issue, but that he had tested the car in the morning and the sensors were working then. I had to leave the car behind after leaving work 90 minutes early to get my car. (2) Marina Auto Body required me to pay the 1000 deductible for my Liberty Mutual policy, even though the insurance company of the driver who rear ended me (Access General Insurance) had issued payment to Marina Auto Body on 12/20/16 for the deductible amount. I want a refund of my ****,000 payment. I do not understand how you could receive a payment for ****,000 from an insurance company and not properly account for it.
David W.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
1/6/2017
Always the best
Kathleen R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/22/2016
Very professional Will certainly go back if ever needed
Mark W.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
12/21/2016
The car was delivered 4 days late and when I received it, the paint job was one of the worst I have seen. There were multiple spots where the white under coats were visible, the hood alignment with the left fender was off and it was clear that the hood was buckled, the entire left front headlight assembly was not installed/aligned properly, multiple spots were clear visible with an "orange peel" texture, multiple pitted spots in new metal parts were visible, multiple imperfections in newly painted areas, and many areas where the clear coat was applied unevenly causing some areas to be shiny and others to be very dull. Lastly, the buffing was very poor as there were many spots with compound residue. My wife and I have had our cars service at the Redwood location on a number of occasions with no bad experiences. This is by far our worst experience and I simply could not accept the car and requested all the problems be remediated. I will also convey these experiences to my insurance company.
Marisol T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/21/2016
Great service, prompt response, constant communication.
Marcy S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
12/20/2016
The only problem was your location. When the car had to be towed to an impound lot, I was asked if Marina Auto Body in Marina del Ray would be acceptable to me. My response was absolutely. I was then told the Marina location was closed and it would in a new location at Jefferson and La Cienega. This is not a neighborhood I know, and turned out it wasn't there, but in Inglewood. I was riding around for a total of three hours, from one place to another. Not your fault, but I did receive prompt and courteous treatment when I finally got to the Inglewood location and after a brief wait, was given my car in what seems to be perfect condition. Therefore, my problem was in the City of Santa Monica and my insurance company not knowing the real location of the body shop.
Richard G.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
1 out of 5
12/15/2016
Repairs took a long time and I'm missing an electronic gate card from the drivers door pocket.
Amie G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
12/10/2016
The customer service I received and the updates via phone and email while my car was being repaired were awesome! Thank you! I appreciate my car was completed earlier than originally estimated. Thank you! I believe I am going to have to return my car to you on Monday... When my vehicle was returned to me, I got in and started to drive away and I heard a rattling noise that sounds as if it is happening on the passenger side rear bumper area... possibly the muffler. I couldn't take it back to talk to anyone about it because the doors were closed, as it was just after 5:30pm. I drove it to the nearest fuel station... the sound is occurring when my car starts and idles... and when I am driving it down the road. I will look at the area of my car in the daylight tomorrow to see if I can see the cause for the noise. Please have someone call me ASAP on Monday when you open. Thank you, Amie
Carlie M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
Thank you for your care, clear communication, speed, professionalism and extra work to get my car back to new. Highly recommend your company to others.
Susan B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
Matt is a gem. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and competent - but Matt really takes ownership of the work, and it makes him invaluable!
Jeffrey G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
12/9/2016
I chose Marina Auto Body because it was reccomended by my insurance company. My car needed fairly minor repairs yet took nearly 7 weeks to complete. After a week, Marina Auto Body had not even provided my insurance company with an estimate. After four more weeks, Marina Auto Body could not repair my car. They had to send it to the dealership for additional diagnostics, which added on another two weeks. Hoping Marina Auto Body would make it right, I requested that they provide a rental car for the last few days. That request was rejected. Marina Auto Body made no effort to compensate me for the unreasonable delays, many of which were caused by them. While the quality of repairs was acceptable, the customer service disappointed time and time again.
Zosimo B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
12/7/2016
Good Job!!!
Natascia M.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
1 out of 5
12/1/2016
There were still repairs that needed to be done
Rochelle C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
Always professional and thorough
Corby A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Pleasant people; timely progress reports; done quicker than original estimated time. Thanks.
Jesus G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
1 out of 5
10/13/2016
Car was not completely done and delayed so much
Rosa R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/5/2016
THE STAFF MEMBERS WERE CONCERNED. COMPOTENT AND SHOWED ALL EFFORTS TO MEET MY NEEDS FOR TOP REPAIRS.
Patricia M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/4/2016
Job well done, appreciate the fast and effective service. Thanks again, Patricia M
Letroy C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
9/10/2016
Matt, and Fernando were awesome!! I didn't have to worry or wonder what was going on with my car. They always informed me rather it was via text and or calling me. They were flexible with me and just went above and beyond. Anybody I know I'll gladly send them here. The team is friendly, and professional they value the business they receive. I have so much respect and honor for them.
Vanessa E.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Every person I worked with (primarily Matt and Aldo) were very responsive and understanding. I appreciate their great customer service and the diligence that was put into repairing my vehicle.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications