Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 92 Reviews
4 stars 4 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 6 Reviews
1 star 0 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Margeret B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
12/9/2016
We were in a tough situation because we were hit by a person with substandard insurance. This estimate from this company was too low for the repairs that needed to be done. Instead of putting the claim through their insurance we took a straight payout and worked with Fix directly. Fix worked with us to to keep the cost down while still giving us a complete and quality repair.
Reginald E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
I liked the frequent text message update of the work progress. However, limiting to once daily would have been just as effective. Great job of communicating with me. Keep it up
Daniel S.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Great service. I loved that the car was completely cleaned inside and out. I also appreciated the text notifications. And of course the repair looks flawless. Thank you very much.
Leslie M.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/22/2016
Great service, kept me informed, handled everything!
Anthony F.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
11/3/2016
Service was flawless from drop off to pick up. Best customer service I have received at a repair facility!
Bonnie G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
I appreciated all the feedback and being kept up to date on the progress of my car. The work done was beautiful. Thank you
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Excellent communication.
Lewis P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
It appears that everything is fixed properly. So glad it was completed in a timely manner.
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
Car was perfect.... And cleaned beautifully inside and out. I'm telling my friends. Great job. Thanks
Denis M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
10/5/2016
Glass between the C and D pillar on the passenger side is not flush with the body as it was originally before it was removed to facillitate application of clear coat paint finish. Rick said he will all me as to when their glass installer will correct this problem.
Bill W.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Timely done. Friendly staff. Fair pricing. Nice dog as well.
Ashley A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
I appreciate that you also cleaned the inside of my van. A very nice extra touch.
Muriel B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Very attentive to customers need, professional and reliable. Great job on my car. Thank you.
Shelby C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/26/2016
Everyone there was so nice, rental car was easy, repairs were done quickly and car looks great!
Yolanda J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
As of right now everything looks great and I'm pleased. Thanks a lot.
Derek F.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
You kept us informed which we appreciate. You were very helpful and friendly but also very professional. Thanks for being so good to work with
Laura C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Sharon and Denise made the entire process easy!
Deborah M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/23/2016
Thanks for making the process so easy and for keeping me updated the whole way through! I only have one very mild critique that has nothing to do with the actual service. My car was washed after repair (thank you!) but my car magnets were not removed first and I believe one was lost in the process. Not a big deal because I can replace it, but it might be worth removing customer's magnets in the future :)
Ashley D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
9/22/2016
I've taken my car here in the past when it was called crash 1 collision and I came back here thinking it was the same owners. When I went a few years back there was a very nice man that took care of me from start to finish and I received phone calls throughout the week with updates. When I came to pick up my car he walked me out explained to me what was done and my car was extremely clean inside and out. I picked up my car today and all the lady did was hand me my car keys. Did not explain anything that was done to me did not receive phone calls from this place at all. I had to constantly be on top of them calling them every few days. All I kept hearing was "she will call you tomorrow" tomorrow came and nothing. I was always the one reaching out. I get my car today it is completely filthy I don't know if it's white paint or dust or what but it's dripping down my tires and rims. I thought the car was supposed to be cleaned at the end of this? My camera is fuzzy and to top it off I have to slam my trunk in order for it to close properly. Horrible!
Wayne K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/21/2016
Huge help in organizing recovery and insurance process!! Efficient and friendly.
Hamlet F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
You all did a great job. Thanks so much to Denise and Sharon and the team!
Kim S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
Great communication. Professional. Quick.
Jake M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
Thank you for the quick and great-looking work
Dan S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
Great service. Great experience. Great work
Jane L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Everyone was fabulous!
Alicia G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
I appreciated the updates thru text message.
Crystal K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/13/2016
Car was totaled. You did not fix anything
Sandi C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
8/10/2016
You guys were fun to work with and my car looks great. The text messages were informative and just plain fun!
Lucy H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/2/2016
The repair looks great and the paint job is perfect!
Jennifer H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
A very positive experience. Thanks for going out of your way to get my car done before we headed out of town!
John L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
While I did have a few issues initially, the team here was very accommodations in getting them resolved. And while I initially gave a bad review I would like to replace that with this. They did very god at resolving all the issues that I had.
Kirk B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
7/23/2016
Air conditioner is not working
Lorrayne K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/20/2016
Everyone was top notch. Kept me up to date on any delays and everything was done within original estimate time. Giving fix it a 10!
Patricia F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Ladies in the office were wonderful. Sharon was also very good at keeping me updated and informed.
Mike M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
great communication!! friendly customer service!! great reliability!! thank you
Jeff H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Done on time and per quote
Nancy H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
My truck looks great! Thank you for doing a wonderful job and so quickly!
Frank B.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
I feel that I was treated compassionately by everyone at Fix! I was upset that my new car was dented and the women in the office made me feel much better and assured me my car would be perfect! They handled the insurance,setup a schedule and texted me numerous times to give me the status of my repair! My car was ready right on schedule and when I picked it up I even met the owner who was nice and proud of his workmanship and staff! I have already recommended Fix to friends if they ever need a car repair! Sharon was especially nice to me!
Ricardo M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
You were very good on keeping updated on the process of the car for that that would be a 5 star quality. Also the promptness to fix the car was excellent.
Julie H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/22/2016
EVERYTHING was handled beautifully and quickly. I felt completely taken care of and I had no doubt my car was in good hands!!
Nathan R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Everyone was so kind and helpful and my car looks like new! Thank you to every one for all their hard work and for keeping me updated on everything!
Dale K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/10/2016
I will always consider them a source for any body work that I need.
Dan S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/28/2016
Great personal satisfaction!
Cynthia B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/28/2016
Timely and looks great.
Chet F.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/28/2016
Thanks
Tanya Y.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
Best work ever!! Thank's!!
Natalia S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/22/2016
This was the most painless auto repair I've had and would highly recommend the the Fix Auto Crystal Lake team any time.
Anna G.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Everyone was very friendly, and worked hard to get my car done in time for me to get to my internship. I am beyond thankful for all of their hardwork! I will recommend Fix Auto to anyone.
Donna F.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
Excellent Customer Service. I appreciate the follo up with the text messages! Very helpful.
Bill F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
Friendly, efficient, obviously aim to satisfy, and kept us informed every step of the way.
Anna C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Very good service handled my rental car for me, I loved the text messages with updates and the work was great.
Linda C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Very happy with the services at Fix Auto! They did a great job on repair of my car, kept me up to date on it's status and delivered right on time!! Thanks so much for a pain free process! Linda Campbell
Tammy M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
The team at Fix Auto were outstanding. They were friendly and knowledgeable. The car looks beautiful and was returned to us so clean! Thank you!
Kathy G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
I would highly recommend Fix It Auto. My Ford Fusion looks fantastic. Very happy with the service. Really liked the text updates. That was helpful and my car was ready sooner then expected. And it was vacuumed!! Thank you!!
Mark D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Outstanding work! You have my business and referral! Thanks again. Mark
Sandy S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/27/2016
It was a great experience. All was very kind and thoughtful. Making sure I was able to pick up my car in the time frame that worked for me. If I need repairs again I would choose Fix Auto again. Thank you. ????
Fred K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/23/2016
Great company great service and great personal !!!
Francis G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
You are the best!
Norma S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
You made the process of getting my car repaired painless. Thank you for great service.
Michelle L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
Excellent service overall!
Sharon J.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/9/2016
They kept me apprised all week on how it was going. They said from the beginning the date it would be completed and it was.I am very happy.
Beverly A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Very professional and well organized. Seemed like good teamwork. Appreciated how smoothly it all went.
Angela F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Love the text message updates and Denise is wonderful! Thank you guys!!
Laureen H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
Thank you to Denise and the team!
Paul S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
3/31/2016
All systems working well
Dale S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
3/31/2016
The repairs to my car were done well. There was a license plate frame on the car when brought in and none when delivered to me. It also seemed to me that there were allot of miles put on the car and the gas tank was down more than it should have been if it had been at the body shop the entire time. The mileage recorded when brought in on one piece of paperwork said 4895. Mileage when picked up was 5118. The warrantee paperwork had neither mileage recorded, nor a date in.
Timothy F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
Staff was great!
Sally M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/23/2016
Keeping me informed on the progress of the repairs was a five stars and the workmanship on my repairs are professional. Thank you Fix Auto. My Ford Edge is pretty again. ????
Stan B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/22/2016
I liked the text updates. Work on the truck looks great.
Jessica Z.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/16/2016
The communication was great. The people I worked with were extremely nice and accomodating, my car was done a day earlier than expected and the repairs were well done. My car was clean, inside and out, when I picked it up. I was sent to Fix Auto by the insurance company when my car was rear ended but my experience with this repair will bring me back in the future when needed.
Lisa M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Just wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH for fixing my car after it was hit! It looks SOOOOO beautiful - and you cleaned it up so perfectly - we thought you took the windshield out! Haha - so so nice - thanks again- JOB WELL DONE! sincerely, Lisa M
Scott H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
3 out of 5
3/9/2016
Don't call me. I will call you if I need to.
Linda K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/6/2016
The car was extremely clean. Thank you.
Ann G.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
From the appraisal to the repair, I never had to stress or worry about anything. The repairs were done quickly and I had my car back in just a few days. My only disappointment was that the interior of my car smelt like skunk. Other than that, I'm very happy with my experience with Fix Auto.
Faheem U.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
2 out of 5
2/18/2016
Not fixed properly; will have to bring it back.
Jennifer C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/13/2016
Office staff goes out of their way to help and accommodate- made the experience awesome!
Luke P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Our insurance recommended my wife's Honda get repaired here. I was so impressed with them I wouldn't take my brand new Nissan anywhere else when it to needed repairs. Not only did they exceed do a great job but they were finished nearly 2 weeks ahead of schedule. Can't say enough about this place.
Lynnette L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
Thank you thank you thank you I'm so happy to have my car looking beautiful again!!!
Joe S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Excellent service!!!!!
Mary O.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
Beautiful job on the car. Denise and Sharon were great to deal with. Denise went out of her way to make sure things were handled for us.
Kathy S.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
2 out of 5
1/22/2016
Spoke with Denise she quoted me out the door 1205 is nothing else wrong I called and it was double and she never called me to tell me... They would not let me speak with owner Very poor service
Jacqueline A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/22/2016
I wanted to say thanks to Sharon and Denise for getting everything fixed in a speedy manner in regards to our car. I would also like to thank Debise for taking the time out to answer all the questions I had (LOTS of questions and several calls!). This is the second time we have had our car repaired here and a great job was done just like last time. Thank you! David J. Alexander
Jeffrey M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
The work conpleted was exceptional and working with Sharon was great! My only suggestion would be better control of tge text updates. While the shop finished my car ahead of schedule, the text message alerts led me to believe it would be done a day earlier still. Again, not a huge issue, but does detract sonewhat from the overall experience.
Karin S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/16/2016
Like the texts to be kept in the loop. And your front office ladies are awesome too! Karin S
George Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Very nice people, keeping you posted with updates every step of the way, just comfortable leaving your car there and knowing that you'll get the best service.
Vicki R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
Everything went smoothly and all the staff I met we very accomodating.
Dave M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
12/29/2015
Nice people to work with
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/2/2015
Thank you for the great repair job. I love the way you cleaned the inside and out.
Ramond R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/1/2015
I was a bit skeptical at first being my first time bringing my car to fix auto body. I was mistaken. They were fast and efficient. Staff were friendly and instantly was comfortable being there. I would highly recommend them.
Eileen B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
11/25/2015
Car looks great and the constant communication was a breath of fresh air in comparison to most service businesses these days. Thank you!!!!
Barbara G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/21/2015
The work done was amazing and very professional. It's as if nothing had ever happened to my car. You have exceeded my expectations. Thank you.
Philip G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/29/2015
We loved that you detailed the car. It was also great being updated all the time. Thanks
Don T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/28/2015
Denise and Tom are top shelf people. Fix auto will always get my business as long as they are there and I have a Daughter who is accident prone.
Cathy M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/23/2015
I was extremely pleased with all aspects of the claim from the insurance company to Fix It to Enterprise rental. Everyone worked together and communicated to me and I would recommend you to anyone
Neil B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/23/2015
Very nice job and completed in advance of stated time. Extra cleaning was a welcome surprise. Thank you.
Kevin T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/21/2015
Liked the text message updates. Repair job looks great! Appreciate the staff going above and beyond and returning the car with work completed beyond the scope of repair. Friendly staff! Thank you!
Hargeet B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
10/17/2015
Worst customer service we have come across. Impatient people whoa age the customer, impolite. Work got delayed to 10 days and until the time car was fixed no definite answer was give when the car will be ready. Will not return
Brenda D.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Did a great job and had my car back in a fast turnaround would recommend to everyone
Anne B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
10/14/2015
Looks great and appreciate it being done when promised!
Douglas Y.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/7/2015
Great service !
Chuck M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/11/2015
Great service , excellent repairs
Patty T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/20/2015
Very friendly
John V.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/31/2015
Great job! They worked directly with the insurance company, did a great job, and completed the project on the scheduled day.
Stephanie T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/21/2015
I just wanted to say that Kathy and Denise gave exceptional customer service!! I was extremely impressed with how they both did everything they could to make sure I was satisfied!! Denise was amazing as she called me every day like I requested to give me updates on the process of my car completion! I will most definitely choose Fix Auto in the future. A
Wendy P.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
7/10/2015
Friendly courteous staff. They did a great job on the repairs, and the completed the work several days ahead of schedule.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications