Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 64 Reviews
4 stars 13 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 2 Reviews
1 star 4 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Very good experience. I like the call updates as well as emails. People are very polite and have excellent customer service.
Lyvon C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Thanx for a job well done...
June C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
Thank you for the the timely and professional service.
George C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/31/2016
Looks good Thank you
Greg L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Always kept me aware of the progress of the repair.
Brittany K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Great clean work! My car is running smoothly and looks amazing.
Carisa B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/17/2016
The repair of my vehicle was completed quickly and without incident. The email updates were a great feature, with one minor flaw-they were addressed to my wife instead of me. I'm not sure how they even knew her name!
Donald W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/11/2016
All the best
Charles O.
Vehicle Make : Buick
3 out of 5
10/4/2016
Further comments included in your survey just submitted.
Michelle M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Excellent service... very please!!! THANK you
Benjamin D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
9/17/2016
I am very pleased to have done buisness with your company and will pass the word that I was well taken care of.
Zellie S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
The job was well done. It looks like nothing was Damaged.
Luis M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
I'm very satisfied with the services and was always kept well informed of the progress. Thank You Zelda Moreno
Timothy P.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
9/14/2016
3,000% EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE SATISFACTION! Does that make sense? If it does not please make sense of it because I could not have dreamt of having a better experience having my vehicle repaired. The entire staff was over the top professionalism excellence and updating me on my vehicles repair to include sending a daily email as well as a phone call to notify me of the status of my vehicle. I did not even have to worry about returning the rental car which was a key component and my positive experience. The rental car company which was Enterprise and Aruba has a relationship to wear they made it so easy for me to return my rental car I do not even have to think twice about requesting this company again if I'm ever in another fender bender.
Danitra P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
8/31/2016
All the work looked great and I appreciate the cleanliness.
Theodore K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/29/2016
Pleasant experience, nice people to work with!
Devin J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
8/6/2016
I believe the gentleman named Walt assisted me. He was kind & courteous and explain everything in detail. He continuously kept me informed via email on the progress of the repairs.
Donna J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
So far everythings looks and feels great. I was so happy to have my vehicle back in one piece. THANK YOU
Candice R.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Everyone was very friendly, easy going and quick service. I would definitely use Abra again.
Bettye C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/15/2016
Took longer than expected to fix the vehicle. Was originally given and estimate of approximately 2 weeks to repair the vehicle. It took longer than that but they kept me apprised of what was going on every other day or so.
Cherice M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/3/2016
Great job!
Debora W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/27/2016
Very good work.
George P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
6/18/2016
Very profession!!
Lori M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/18/2016
Awesome kept you abreast of what was going on via text and phone. Excellent Quality. Customer Service. Professional, proficient & efficient!
Caulutan J.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
2 out of 5
6/17/2016
It's **** .. I wouldn't ever recommend no one to you people .. That's tear people cars. and have do the job.. Act like they don't know anything..and lie.. Terrible services..
Tevin R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
My car looks like it never got into a crash.. Great place hands down
Manuel C.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Job well done! Loved my contact man, Walt .Ty
Alecia P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
Great service! Walt was excellent. My whole experience was awesome!!
Allen W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
They are very professional and communication is awesome
Marvin C.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Job well done!!!!!!
Allen W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/4/2016
Great communication
Delisa J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
1 out of 5
4/3/2016
Overall, I really liked the service. When my bumper was removed on either side, paint from the body of my car was scratched (about 2ins vertically on both sides) in near the area that connects the bumper. While the work looked great with the bumper, the scraps were noticed.
Monica D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/29/2016
I'm very happy with the work and I like how you guys keep us updated I will definitely be coming back if I ever need any repairs and or work don't too my vehicle.
Aaron G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Great job and the car wash was a great personal touch. I have a new body shop to recommend to my friends.
Jermaine D.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Always kept me updated on the status of my vehicle. Team Abra will always have my business.
May M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/16/2016
It was an excellent job
Ladonna W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
3/8/2016
Great Professional Staff & Excellent Service from ABRA - Just was Not satisfied with the Return Process with my Rental car from Hertz when I was told that Dropping it off & Leaving the Chevrolet Sparks with Jose - NOTE: Jose did what he was suppose to do. He contacted & Closed out My Repair work Nonetheless; HERTZ DID NOT GIVE OR PROVIDE ME WITH ANY DOCUMENTS, RECIEPT, NOR WAS I RETURNED MY 50.00 DEPOSIT .....UNTIL I REPORTED THIS ISSUE WITH MY STATE FARM REPRESENTATIVE ( KIM ) AND SHE THEN INFORMED ED, JOSE & ALSO THE AREA MANAGER MS TERESA BEVERING & THE BRANCH MANAGER - SHARON L. HAYES WAS ALSO NOTIFIED & BECAME INVOLVED SINCERELY, LADONNA M. WILLIAMS (Service Dates were Feb 25th thru March 3rd 2016
David B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Very prompt and couteous. Got my truck back to me in see quickly and well put together.
Maurice C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
Was completely impressed with the fast service good job on the bodywork thank you
Susan N.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
2/14/2016
Had a great experience, thank you for making it a simple process
Latonya R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
I was taken care of from the time I walked in, until my car was fixed. I was kept informed everyday of my car progress. Staff was very professional and polite. Truck and Emily are the best. Thanks again
Edward M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/2/2016
Friendly staff,very knowledgeable
Chandra F.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
1/25/2016
Customer Service was outstanding also the quality of work!
Robert B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
Thank You! ????
Billy P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/20/2016
Special thanks to Walt and all involved in the completion of my vehicle.
Earreal B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/19/2016
I was greatly informed via phone calls and texts messages I was completely confrontable in entrusted my car with your team
Ouida C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
I would have liked an estimated time frame of how long the repairs would take once the estimate was written up. But my over all experience with Walt & his guess was pleasant.
George H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/12/2016
Very professional work! Outstanding customer service!
Aaron J.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
The Abra staff were very helpful and patient. The repairs for my 2009 Mitsubishi Galant were finished ahead of schedule and the car looked brand new when I picked it up. Abra is the only company I'll be going to for repairs from now on.
Donisha H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
They are awesome Customer service was 200% from the time my car was dropped off they called me like every day sent text messages just to keep me updated This place is awesome sauce. Everybody that works there is excellent and customer service is 200% my car looks like new again Thank u guys
Devin J.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
1 out of 5
12/27/2015
When I picked up my car the headrest were not reset. I had to ask the gentleman assisting me to take the car back into the shop. After the car was brought back there was dust footprints behind the seats. In addition, once I got the car home I opened the trunk and the panel covers on each side of the trunk were just lying in the trunk. There should've been a final check of my car to make sure everything was completed and put back in place.
Carolyn R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/26/2015
I like receiving updates on the process of the repairs
Nykela N.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
12/22/2015
The gentlemen working in your Blue Island location were very helpful and thorough. Walt was very patient and wanted to get the job done with professional priority because of my frustrating 2 month ordeal with the insurer's insurance company. I am grateful for everything!
Joseph B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/21/2015
Car done promptly and they kept me up to date Regarding car status including text updates
Bruce B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/18/2015
Abra did an excellent job with our repairs. We were pleased with their workmanship and communication.
Diana T.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
12/17/2015
Customer service was top notch.
Marquez C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/9/2015
Great group of people that does great work and they always keep you updated
Adrienne A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/2/2015
The repairs on my car are so thorough that i feel as if it's a brand new car
Jeffrey A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
11/22/2015
My car is back to normal. I'm grateful
Juanita B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
11/22/2015
Great customer service and I love the fact of how they keep in contact with the customers, if they don't speak with u they send out a text. My car looks brand new again. Thanks ABRA
Rodney D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/18/2015
Excellent,friendly,prompt, quality service/team/staff.
Candice E.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
11/15/2015
The entire experience was amazing. The text messages keeping me posted were funny and informative. Tripp was kind and professional. He called to give me detailed updates. My car looked brand new after the repairs. Makes me wish I had other cars to repair. I will be recommending you to others because your customer service and work is second to none. Thank you for a great experience.
Carlos T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/8/2015
Really great job by the entire staff. My car came out great .
Minon M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
11/5/2015
Issues. With having to return my car for problems I was not having before the accident which was my heat & air not working
Bernice G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/29/2015
I was promised my car back no more than 3 days. The representive/Trepanier was very helpful in explaining the repair
Michael D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/24/2015
Your service quick, I was kept inform.
Maurice W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/17/2015
Walt Cross was amazing! He was very courteous and professional. I will recommend my friends here.
Michael M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
10/14/2015
My experience with was truly refreshing. I was kept informed on the progress of my vehicle from start to finish. All necessary repairs were done and I felt as though Abbra was working on behalf of my best interest, the insurance company
Vicente C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
10/11/2015
Color is not the match
Elise C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/4/2015
Excellent service. Loved Emily & Walt! They streamlined everything. Thank you!
Richard D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
10/3/2015
YES I WILL TELL MY FRIEND ABOUT THE WONDERFUL AN EXCELLENT U ALL DONE IF THEY NEED ANY WORK DONE TO THEY CAR I WILL SEND THEM TO AT ABRA AUTO BODY&GLASS LOCATION AT 29 WIRENTON ROAD BLUEISLAND, IL 60406 okay
Winston D.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
10/2/2015
Your team was polite and professional; I really appreciated the update calls that let me know which stage of repair my car was undergoing. If I ever have need of body repair again, I'm going straight to you guys.
Erica J.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
9/22/2015
Just picked it up today. My truck looks brand new on the left side. The right side might get jealous. So far I'm pleased with the results. Very happy that it was washed and detailed. Walt was very nice and informative. Thank you.
Janet S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
Walt and crew did a great job with my car. The work was timely and the outcome beautiful. Thank-you! Janet
William W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/12/2015
I'm just satisfied with the work they did for my car and I'm good thanks
Miriam K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/29/2015
Excellent service and feedback. Walt was great!!!
Katherine K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/26/2015
Great job, and regular communication. Very satisfied
Michelle G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/9/2015
What a great job, my car looks brand new. Anna and Walt are amazing they made the whole process less stressful. I will always refer friends to Abbra.
Victor V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/30/2015
Thank you Anna, Emily and Walt for your professional service. You answered all my questions and concerns and took care of all my repairs in a very friendly and professional manner
Ruth H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
7/25/2015
The entire Abra team was very courteous and professional. Emily was very knowledgeable and patient assisting in any way she could. Eddie put me at ease about handling the damage on my car. I appreciated the texts from Abra with updates on the progress of my car repair. When I tell people about the horrible hail damage to my car I also mention how wonderful it was having a company like Abra involved with the repairs. Your fantastic team helped make this as easy as possible. Thank you to the team on Wireton Road.
Mabry R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/21/2015
Great job of communicating what was going on with the job and expected completion date.
Patricia G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/15/2015
I would like to thank the team for being so kind and considerate. Keep up the good work. May the Lord bless each of you. Thank you
Brooke D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/30/2015
Very excellent service. Walt was nothing but nice and helpful with the whole process. Definitely will spread the word to anyone looking to get bodywork to their car done.
Sandra W.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
6/20/2015
Wonderful customer service
Antonio W.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
11/30/-0001
The actual repairs were done well. However, it seems that my headlights was not properly reinstalled as it is now not working. I will call the shop on Monday to see what can be done.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications