Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 258 Reviews
4 stars 10 Reviews
3 stars 10 Reviews
2 stars 16 Reviews
1 star 9 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Charles J.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
4 out of 5
12/3/2016
They were very help contacting me let me know how things were going with the repairs on my car. It took a while,but I appreciate everything they did. Thanks again
Landis S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/3/2016
They are awesome. They kept me up to date and made me a priority.
Antonio G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
I have no c9mment but thanks for your hard work.
Nancy C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/22/2016
Y'all were very accommodating and kept us informed whole time. Only thing I might say is a car wash before pick up would be an excellent touch. Y'all did great and we will.use you again.
Drew E.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/22/2016
I particularly like the text updates.
Christopher M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
11/20/2016
Very disappointed with work, the contact that was promised to me til finally shop manager told me to just take my car after the 3rd time it was said to be ready cause they couldn't do nothing else to it, but I could bring it back at a later date and they might could put some fresh eyes on it and come up with something that would be able to make it better .
Cassie B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
11/17/2016
The work done on the front bumper of my car was beautiful! JHBS worked with my insurance company to handle all discrepancies, and I am totally happy with your work! THANK YOU!
Kathryne S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
Excellent work!!! Can't tell it wa ever damaged. Jennifer. Thank you. You guys are the best.
Dylan T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/16/2016
Did a great job and did it quickly
Elizabeth J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/16/2016
Kept me updated and finished job in a timely manner.
Lindsay O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/11/2016
I was very pleased with the service and how quickly I got my car back. I also thought it was neat that I had access to look at pictures of my vehicle in the process of being fixed. I also liked that I would get text messages with updates on my vehicle. I would definetely recommend John Harris to others!
Ashley M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
11/8/2016
Hell no
Christine C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
Great service and very good work . My car is like new!
Michael D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/3/2016
Ahead of schedule. Kept me completely informed on progress. Final workk was fantastic. They even detailed the car
Margaret S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/1/2016
My truck looks as beautiful as the day I purchased it!
Jeff Y.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/28/2016
Your outstanding service and quality work made this a great experience. Our car was fixed ahead of schedule. Thank you for the exceptional work and friendly experience!
Robert W.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Very professional. Truck repaired in timely manner to my satisfaction.
David M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
None. Great job on the repairs to my truck.
Carole S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/25/2016
My car looks great. Everyone I have talked to at John Harris has been very nice and respectful. My car was ready before the promised date.
William U.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/21/2016
Good and timely experience
Leon B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/21/2016
The repair was completed well ahead of schedule. My car looks new.
Kevin F.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
10/21/2016
Front staff were awesome!
Melody Ann.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
I love how you keep the customer updated by text and calls. Thank you so very much.
Diane R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
My exterra was ready when I got there. And it did not take any time to get checked out Thanks
Bonnie M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Excellent service!
James N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Everything looks good. Got a little "high" on the fumes, but is to be expected. Thanks again for the quick turn around!
Michelle K.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
I suppose I should have realized you would detail the car as part of the service, but it never occurred to me. I have three very small children, so keeping the car clean can be a challenge. Discovering that the car was immaculate both inside and out made me very happy. I can't even tell anything was wrong with the outside either. The repairs were done very well. Thank you for everything. Especially a clean car!
Mona R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/18/2016
Speedy repair
Robert A.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
Great customer service. Steve was very accommodating.
Laurie R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
Thank you great experience!
Andre S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
I am very proud of the job you did on my vehicle. It was attention to detail and the service was done in a appropriate manner.
Mandy B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/25/2016
Excellent work and really pleased with how it was so clean when it was finished.
Claudia B.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
9/25/2016
Thanks for the quick and very good service. Claudia B
Madelon C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Very efficient and courteous/ Thank You
Jeanie J.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
It seems like it was a job done well. In a timely manner.
David M.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Did s great job. Like new
Jeffery S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/19/2016
N/a
Arnold M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
My car looked amazing and they detailed the inside with professional quality. Thank you for the fantastic work!!!
Delilah P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/14/2016
I was very satisfied. Thank you so very very much
Luke P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
Not only did "The Team" repair my vehicle in a timely manner but the repairs made the car look as if it just came off the showroom floor. The biggest surprise was that they washed and cleaned the inside of the car too. That was unexpected. I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thanks for doing a great job.
Carmen T.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
9/10/2016
You are awesome great job for repairing her back to her state. All though I think you might have my wheel lock that keeps from people being able to steal my rims. I need it back asap please and thank you. Other than that I am one very satisfied customer. Thank you for completing it before it was due.
Dexter H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/9/2016
Yes I was completely satisfied with the work John Harris did on my van. Crystal and Jose was professional and very courteous. Thanks to the rest of the guys in the back for the great job! Awesome.
Alice W.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
3 out of 5
9/7/2016
I was disappointed that my car wasn't ready when promised but was ready 5 days later. (Holiday weekend). Finished car was perfect.
Dennis D.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
1 out of 5
9/7/2016
Grease on seats and UPOLSTRY. Messed up my pants
Robert D.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Very professional. Updating on progress is great. Job well done
Harry B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/3/2016
Y'all did a great job on repairing the car and it didn't take long.
Pamela G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
Great job. Really appreciate the updates. Very efficient and timely service.
Sylvia W.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
Good job????
Reality W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
9/2/2016
Please do not contact me any further, thank you.
Edward S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
Great job, nice helpful staff. I would recommend you to friends and colleagues.
Larry C.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
Van looks great. Dent is gone. Trim is perfectly aligned.
Laura H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Updates were great.
Sarah G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
Great to work with and everyone was so kind. Pleased with the work done.
Sharron P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
Each employee that I had contact with was pleasant and professional. Thanks for your assistance
B K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Satisfied as of the second day out of the shop.
Scottie M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/21/2016
Thank you for doing a great job and being very nice!
Lucy A.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
8/9/2016
I have told USAA how satisfied we are. Aa d we will reccomand you to anyone who asks us Thank you Lucy S Allen SFC RET
Richard W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
Thank you for completing the job ahead of schedule. We appreciated the updates on the progress of the repairs.
Christie H.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
Fast
Mary S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/4/2016
Timely, well done, good communication.
Andre R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/3/2016
My car looks like it never been hit.
Celesto P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Matt did a great job of making sure that my car was repaired on time. He also thanked me for allowing John Harris to do the repairs. That was impressive! Thank you to everyone who made this a smooth and easy experience. The car looks excellent! Celeste Parker-Goff
Suezan T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
The entire staff was so kind and helpful. This was my first experience with your company but it will not be my last. Be assured I will recommend you to everyone I know.
Jason L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/28/2016
It took two weeks but the job was perfect and my car was cleaned inside and out which was awesome
Arthur B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
7/27/2016
The passenger sliding door on my Honda Odyssey will not slide closed unless I set it to manual and push it closed myself. Also a mud flap was not replaced that needed to be. I am most concerned about the door. I'm assuming you did something during the paint repair that was needed in the door---but then did not ensure that it was in correct working order before I picked it up. We will be bringing it back next week for repair, at great inconvenience to us.
Brent S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/26/2016
Professional , friendly , efficient , unparalleled customer service. I'm impressed and will recommend Harris without reservation.
Deana T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
7/20/2016
Blinker wasn't working correctly & dash light was on should have been noticed & or checked before I picked it up. I came back y'all fixed it but left screw off inside trunk where you opened to fix it top & bottom. Didn't set aside my muffler like I requested & like it was stated in paper but going to try to get irk out recycle bin. Asked to be careful leith my rims & right rear was scratched half way around it & somebody tried tin color it back in but it's goingntonhave to be blasted or sanded & redone but nobody told me about it. I have before pictures of rims when I left it & pics right after I picked it up & got to store & noticed it. Staff was very nice if that means anything
Deborah A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Very reliable, courteous staff, and good reputation. Have recommended you to my friends. Thank you!
Tommie D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/13/2016
Everyone was very professional from the estimate to the drop off to the pick up. I love the text message updates and the repair looks great!! Thanks for timely and friendly service.
Joel P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/8/2016
Outstanding workmanship -
**** H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/29/2016
Your work is always of quality and the staff is friendly and professional.
Perry B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/28/2016
Great service!
James H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/24/2016
Thanks!
Jennifer T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
I am very pleased with my experience. I appreciate the text updates and the calls to inform me of everything. The office staff when I walked in were extremely helpful.
John M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
Great service! The staff was very friendly and I feel they went over and beyond what I had expected. Not only was my car repaired but the interior was cleaned and pinstriping was added free of charge. Matt Wooten, the JHBS Lexington representative I dealt with, also went beyond the call of duty. In my 52 years it was the best experience I've had with a body shop.
Jerry S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
6/13/2016
The body work had paint runs. The rear window don't work.
Wilbert S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Thank you for taking care of our car and washing it for my daughter!
Earl R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/10/2016
Job well done thank you
Charles R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
6/10/2016
A couple places are flaking off, called and will bring it by for you to take a look at it.
Heather E.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
Thanks everyone was so helpful and just nice!
Angela B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
I am unbelievably shocked at the timing and how awesome you all made my experience with getting my vehicle fixed. Then I get my van back and it is detailed inside and out, washed and cleaned! I literally sat in my van for 10 minutes saying "wow" out loud because everything turned out so wonderfully Perfect! I'm leaving the country soon and you all made this repair quick and extremely satisfactory!!! I want to thank you all for such an awesome job! THANK YOU ALL!!!! **The front desk woman are #1 very Very professional and kind!
Doris D.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
your office went above and beyond to make sure we were happy even after USAA had done wrong! Thanks for your service. I would highly recommend your services to my family and friends! Thanks again
Lynn H.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
Y'all have always done a good job on my vehicles that you have repaired. Thank you for your good service.
Susan B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
Great job!
Lewis B.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Every person with whom I talked was supremely nice, informative and respectful. My car was repaired as if it were new and in a timely fashion. Thanks to all St John Harris, Lexington, SC. Lib Brown
Vincent L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/1/2016
Excellent experience from beginning to end. Not only was the car repaired to its original condition, they kept us informed all along the way. No surprises and they even arranged for the return of the rental car. Couldn't have asked for a better group to work with!
James L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
Scott, Brittney and the shop cared enough about my patronage to work my car in to accommodate our vacation plans. Everyone went above and beyond to assure our satisfaction. They did a superb job on the repair, kept me posted on the progress and figured out a way for me to pick it up after hours. They have worked on all my cars at one time or another and that is why I call John Harris bodyshop "my body shop".
Janice L.
Vehicle Make : Buick
1 out of 5
5/26/2016
Very disappointed. All the scratches were not taken care of and my car was not cleaned/detailed.
John Benson.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
John Harris Body Shop always goes the extra mile to repair your car to perfection. Thank you for going above and beyond in everything you do!
Josh E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/21/2016
Thanks for such great service and work. You have a great team of people who seem committed to the company and provides excellent customer service!
Karen P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
I liked getting the daily texts about the progress on my repair. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. I appreciate that my car was ready on time.
Harold C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Awesome service
James C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Great job, better service.
Connie B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Fantastic job on my Nissan. The staff is friendly, professional and proficient!!! Love the text updates as I'm a single mother working with very little time to Follow up on request!!! Would highly recommend!!! Best place for paint and body work in SC!!
Amanda A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
Communication was excellent, work was done much quicker than estimated. We were impressed from start to finish. Ideally, we won't need your services again, but if we do, we wouldn't go anywhere else. We will also recommend you without hesitation.
Bruce D.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
5/17/2016
Keeping us informed during the repair process was very appreciated. Completing the original repair timeframe is a reflection of the great repair technicians you have working for you
Channing A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
5/16/2016
Take my car up today, and there are a few lingering issues with it; namely, the alignment is off, the driver's side window makes a clicking sound now when it rolls up, and the driver's door door sags a little so it does not close properly. However, I know the guys at John Harris are wonderful and will take care of all of these issues when all is said and done. The guys are great at keeping me updated and calling me back, and I trust them completely.
Harriette M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
Kept me informed....work done in timely manner and finished when expected. Great job
Brannon D.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Great service
Leah O.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/5/2016
Communication was great. Repairs were great. Everyone was friendly and competent. Work was completed in the estimated time.
Marsha S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
5/4/2016
Excellent service!!!
Elaine H.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
5/4/2016
Very pleased!!
Martha D.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/3/2016
Very professional.Kept me updated on the work being done.The daily photos an added bonus.Love them.
Jason A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
5/2/2016
The quality of workmanship done was disappointing. I have been a repeat customer with them for years and I have to say that I was very disappointed in the quality of the work done. this one experience makes me seriously question future business with them.
Gwen R.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
5/2/2016
You were excellent in your service and more than fair with me, as it was an out of pocket expense!!! Thanx!!! Gwen
Rachael H.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Great customer service! Did a wonderful job on our car. Great experience overall!
Eugene B.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Your Office Staff was very courteous, efficient,and knowledgeable about the repairs needed and the time needed to complete the job. Their estimated time was spot on. The repairs turned out to be better than I had hoped for. Beautiful job. Thank you!
John R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/25/2016
Thank you for the prompt professional service. I would recommend your business.
Machinery Solutions.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/25/2016
They were prom with the repair
Rosemary J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/25/2016
Everyone was professional and helpful!
Gina M.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
Very professional customer service and the quality of work from the technicians is amazing!
Oswell A.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Very good workmanship. Finished two days ahead of schedule.
Timothy S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
4/20/2016
Lynx should have been contacted for payment before I got there I did not like the fact I had to pay when I was not the responsible party.
Tammy R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/19/2016
Thanks for doing a wonderful job on my car. The staff is great
Reid F.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
4/15/2016
Fantastic body work. & exceeded expectations
John C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
This is our 2nd time at John Harris Body Shop. True professionals that do phenomenal work. I'm hoping there will not be a 3rd time, but if there is ... Nobody will touch our vehicles except John Harris Body Shop
Gurley M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
Very pleased with my experience with John Harris. Will definitely tell others about experience.
Melinda J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful in every step of the process.
Sandra P.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/13/2016
5 star service and repair!!!!!
Kathy B.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
4/11/2016
Good job.
Kenneth L.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
Good job,quick service and friendly helpful people. No hassle. Will use you again if need to
Robin S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/8/2016
I was blown away by the service at John Harris. Everyone that I had contact with was very upbeat and helpful. I liked that I could see my car every day and I could see the process from estimate to delivery. Being able to do so made me less anxious about the "wait" to get my car back. I will highly recommend John Harris!
Karen M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/5/2016
Like the messages letting me knpw re: updates.
Robert D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/3/2016
we have always had great experience with your staff and workmanship. very satisfied customer
Scott S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
4/2/2016
Excellent service from the time I walked in the door for an estimate to the time we picked up the car!! Loved getting text message updates and was extremely satisfied with the body work done to my car!!!
Kenneth N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
I am very satisfied with the prompt and curtious performance of your employees. Thank you very much. I will highly recommend you to everyone I know.
Joseph N.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
You guys did a fantastic job all around. The repair work was perfect. I can't tell there was even damage. You did an awesome job communicating and keeping me updated. I was in and out within minutes both times I was in your office. Best customer service I've had in a long time! I will definitely recommend you guys.
David L.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
Wonderful repair!
Anthony E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/26/2016
Truck looks great
Hashmukh P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/22/2016
Excellent service from start to finish Will definately recommend to friends
Ellyn L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
3/22/2016
Backseat was still laying down and there was alot of what looked like dried glue on the side of the car that was repaired. When I put the seat up there was alot of white debris all over it. Alot of smeared sticky stuff on the doors and the handles, marks on the doors, etc. The hood of the car appears to have more chipped off paint than when I dropped it off. The actual repair looks great, but very disappointed about the condition of it when I picked it up.I was told by my insurance company that my car would be washed, vacuumed, clean when I picked it up. I spent an hour cleaning it up when I got home.
Jerva A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/22/2016
JHBS is always my first choice.
Alexander T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
Superior. I will recommend to anyone needing repairs. Great work and great customer service. Thank you !!
Ernie Or.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
3/16/2016
Everything was absolutely wonderful! They kept in contact with me consistently letting me know the status of my repair. The repair itself was perfect. Everyone was extremely professional and very friendly. My only complaint would be that I had to completely wipe down the entire inside of my car because of a huge amount of dust/powder of some kind. It was everywhere and got all over mine and my children's clothes. The outside was cleaned nicely, but I had to spend part of my afternoon cleaning and vacuuming the entire inside of my car.
Gilbert D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
You are one of the very few companies who deliver excellent customer service and take pride in your work. The entire team is so professionally helpful and aim to please the customer. Thank you
Kayla A.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Vehicle looks like nothing ever happened to it. I'm very pleased with the work, and customer service.
John C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Although it was a small project they provided a level of customer service as if it were a top priority. Thanks
Kristen L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
3/10/2016
Had my car for 1 1/2 weeks for a bumper replacement then scratched my car while it was in the shop pushing pick up day back. I had arranged for transportation up through the original pick up day so this put me and my family in a huge bind. Left a note and asked 2 different times for a quote for other work on my car and never got it. I don't feel like I should have had to pay the 200 deductible for my car due to the sub par service received and the problems it caused me.
Patricia G.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Very professional setvice thank you
Wendy W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/9/2016
Everything was done in a timely manner.
Anthony C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Thanks for a fast job.
Sandra W.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Thank you for your fast work and the kindness of the front office staff
Mary W.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
My encounter at John Harris Body Shop was a pleasant, caring experience. The staff was accommodating as far as securing a rental and keeping me updated via emails on the progress of the work. Nothing was ever doubtful as my vehicle was being repaired. Excellent work!! Thanks
Hal G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Good Team at Lexington-JHBS putting out a quality finished product. Thank you, Hal
Michelle L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
Thank you so much for the quick repair of our 2011 Elantra!! Also, the texts from Jody daily letting me know the progress of the repair work. We are so happy with the repair work done by the John Harris Body Shop!! We will definitely recommend to any friends and family in need of repair!!
William R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
The staff was very friendly and was able to answer any question we had. We got the car back at the specified time frame and it looks great :-).
Cynthia E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Best repair shop ever!
Sherry G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Everyone was very kind and efficient. Professional atmosphere and my vehicle looks great! Thank you JHBS! I would recommend you to anyone I know. Thank you! Sherie Grant
Karen G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
2/26/2016
A month ago, my car was damaged as soon as I left the body shop after extensive work for hail damage (GREAT REPAIR WORK). I went to a meeting and then brought it back to JHBS. Jonathon was great (again) and we scheduled my second repair. When I picked up my car today, it was all fixed up and when Jonathon brought my car around he also brought me a roll of bubble wrap so I could protect my baby on the way home. Great service!!!!
Beth B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Great service, easy to work with, and handled all the details. Highly recommend to others.
Richard A.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
2 out of 5
2/25/2016
there is one very small run (drip) of paint in the repair area, will contact you about fixing it when I get a chance to look it over better, did not notice it at the time I picked it up due to the rain.
Christa And.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Prompt repair... Looks great. Appreciate the texts and vacuuming my car!
Joel W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/23/2016
I liked getting the photo updates but didn't receive another one the last seven days u guys had the car. No biggie but u asked.
Derek E.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
My car looks great! It was nice to get daily updates on the status of my cars repair.
Kevin W.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
2 out of 5
2/19/2016
Technicians did a great job, but Customer service is lacking. Poor communication.
Peggy H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
Staff was very helpful & courteous. My car looks great overall not just the repaired area.
Patrice F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/18/2016
Chasity...was a great company representative...her texts concerning car's progress...were fabulous...something...I have shared with lots of people...she captured a terrific way to keep your company name circulating in a positive way
Susan S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/17/2016
Great service. Exceptional customer service. Knowledgeable and professional staff.
Becky S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
2 out of 5
2/16/2016
Was told they were washing it while I was waiting to pick it up. When u got there not only was it not clean it wasn't ready.. A wasted trip ... However Jon and Matt were very nice about it.
Wil S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
I have nothing but positive things to say about my experience with JHBS they were on point and ahead of schedule by a week for me getting my car. The process was painless, no beating around the bush, no price gouging just straight up awesome, fast, friendly and most important beautiful work. My car looks better now then when I bought it! Thank you JHBS, I would advise and refer anyone in need of their services to thwm without hesitation. Lauren Singleton
Michael R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/9/2016
The repair was excellent and my truck was shined up like a brand new penny. Very impressive!
Bryan B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
3 out of 5
2/6/2016
Overall a really good job on the repair. The only thing to improve on would be the finishing as it relates to wiping the car down of all wax, etc and also making sure that the inside interior was cleaned wiped down of all residue as well. Just looks like someone may have used a dirty cloth on the dash and console so there is residue smeared on things. Body work from what I can tell so far is great.
Scott A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
Great job and Great people to work with!
Tanya N.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Excellent customer service!
Wanda B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Your staff is friendly and professional . The repair was done and looks brand new! Thanks for taking good care of us as it was our first time with any need for a car body repair.
Derrell R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
There is no other place I would take my car. Thanks for taking good care of it.
Terrance C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/30/2016
I was happy with the customer service.
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/28/2016
Your staff is so friendly and helpful. Charity assisted me with my car. She is wonderful
Della C.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/27/2016
Car looks great & awesome communication from everyone - I won't hesitate to recommend JHBS!
Bruce G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
I picked the car up last night and it looks fantastic. Can't even tell it was ever damaged. Thank you for your quick service also. I expected it to take longer than it did
Leslie A.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
1/20/2016
After years of learning how to nit picka paint job from my dad. The work the guys did looks really good! (Just wish it was not 2500 to paint the rest of the car)
Gina C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Hopefully I won't have to come back, but if I ever need body repair on my car, this is the only place I would go! Thank you so much for everything!
Tricia W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
The customer service was excellent!
Tameka F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
I will be a lifetime customer. You all kept me updated every step of the way. This is the first auto body shop have experienced this type of service with. Keep up the great work!!!!
Michelle F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/12/2016
JHBS communicated the entire time my vehicle was in the shop. Staff was friendly. Streamlining the rental car process was excellent. I hope I don't need your services in the future but if I do I'll be back and will recommend you to others. Excellent customer experience.
Clarence G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
1/11/2016
Did not complete the job. Tire went flat. Paid you guys almost 5,000.00 and you can't fix a tire. Your staff told me to take it to Walmart. WTH. He said his tire machine is broken--not my concern. He said he put it in a tank of water and could not find a leak. Again, not my concern. Just fix it! If you can't figure it out then replace both the tire and rim. What's the big deal?
Judith R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
1/8/2016
Charity and Jonathan were my only contacts. They are proud of the work being done by the crew in the repair shop. Jonathan made sure nothing was overlooked and assured me all work was guaranteed. Charity was friendly and thoroughly assured me of thepaper work details. Also, the text messages added smiles to my wait time.The entire experience was A! Thank you, Judith R
Mary Lynn.
Vehicle Make : Scion
4 out of 5
1/7/2016
The only problem was the car was not vacuumed on the inside. Glass was stll in there. **** they did immediately go have it cleaned. Did not take too long
Cynthia E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/7/2016
Very professional and had my had finished before the completion time. Kept me up to date.
Michael M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/6/2016
Great Job!
Adrian &.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/29/2015
Many thanks and Happy New Year !!
Catherine F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
Would highly recommend this establishment based on quality and commitment to keeping the customer aware of the progress as the repairs proceed . JHBS also has an exceptional staff that took the time to explain and answer my questions . Thank you ..
Gerald O.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/23/2015
GReat service and commications
Jessica L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/23/2015
Customer service was wonderful!!!!!
Mark C.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
12/18/2015
My car was returned in perfect condition. It was also ready before the estimated completion date.
Damon D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
12/17/2015
Team was great to work with and truck looks good. Only issue I had was nobody reserved rental but it was worked out with insurance company.
Deborah A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/15/2015
Thank you for taking care of my wheels! You came highly recommended and I can see why.
Alex A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/15/2015
Thanks for the quick repair.
Leslie J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/9/2015
Great work as always! I have used JHBS for nearly 15 years. Done right every time. Thank you!
Anne M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/5/2015
JOHN HARRIS BODY SHOPS Have repaired body damage on two cars for us. One had extensive damage on the rear quarter sides twice. The recent one is my wife's Toyota, Damage to the front grill panel. Each job was completed when promised. WELL DONE!! You cannot tell these cars were ever damaged. Robert D Mitchum 12/04/2015
Cynthia P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/4/2015
Very prompt service with a smile. Also, great job!
Linda W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/1/2015
It was surprising how long the original estimate was for the time the repair would take. Then it was done much sooner which was fine except I was out of town. No complaints, however. The repair looks great.
**** T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/25/2015
Your staff was very professional and made the entire process so easy. I would highly recommend JHBS.
Francis G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/25/2015
Everyone was kind and courteous and my car looks beautiful and it was fast
Sarah G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
11/21/2015
My grandaughter was satisfy with it she is the one drives it
Noel F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
The experience was absolutely painless! Thank you so much for all of your hard work and dedication. Quite frankly I hope that I don't have to use you again but if anybody needs you I will definitely refer John Harris
Michell B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
To be truthful, I was a little put out when I had to schedule my repair 10 days out. Honestly, it turned out to be a good thing. The vehicle was brought in immediately and finished a day ahead of when it was promised. This clear and honest communication would encourage me to trust JH to handle my repairs in the future and strongly recommend them to others.
Vicki B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
I was kept well informed about the progress on my car. Very helpful with any questions I had.
James S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/19/2015
It looked so good I had to remember why I took it there.
Jennifer M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/19/2015
Very nice, a lot quicker than expected!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications