Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 105 Reviews
4 stars 16 Reviews
3 stars 3 Reviews
2 stars 1 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Sheila S.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
Fantastic manager and receptionist! Each person we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Everything was communicated clearly and delivered as promised. Hopefully we won't need to go back but if we do will definetly use again in the future!
Pamela C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Excellent job done on time. Thank you.
Melissa D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
10/30/2016
And my car was detailed and cleaned so well! Waukegan Abra is the absolute best!
Sharon M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/30/2016
Fast service very professional. Could not asked for more????
Peter V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
10/30/2016
My car died on the side of the road while driving my car for the first time after getting it back.
Joseph S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
Car looks good, it took only one more day than promised but looks good
Derek/ Terri.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Very professional. Customer service was remarkable. My vehicle was completed in a timely manner. ABRA even sent me frequent updates about the status of my car. They made sure that I was completely satisfied and was very knowledgeable about how to fix it. My car looks brand new! I am in love. I will most certainly recommend the body shop ABRA to everyone I know.
Francis .
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/21/2016
Friendly, fast, and knowledge! Great job!
Luis L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
You do a nice job keeping us informed on the cars progress and helped restore it to its original condition
Evan S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
10/16/2016
The staff was great. I got my truck back looking like nothing had happened.
Jack S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/15/2016
Fantastic as usual service always great
Connie L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/15/2016
Everyone was very friendly and my truck was done on time
Artemio H.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
Great customer service! Love how fast the procces was.
Abdul S.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Good job on the fast repairs
Miguel O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
Very satisfied and everyone very friendly. THANK YOU
Larry J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
All persons including a couple of employees who were very professional and helpful. I applaud all starting with the receptionist. I rate all triple AAA plus 10. Keep up the outstanding work. I will pass on my experience to my friends. And continue the outstanding work. Thank all involved .
Opal R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/2/2016
It was a tedious job but the crew was able to fo it. It kept me from having to re-paint my entire vehicle.
Joyce E.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
10/2/2016
Great service, I recommend ABRA to everybody.
Tiffany R.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/2/2016
Great service
Karen C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
I was really impressed with the service that I received from the Waukegan location.
Nancy N.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Fabulous service and excellent work!
Brent K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
Great work and solid communication!
Frank M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
They exceeded my expectations in speed and quality of service.
Ines E.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
Very nice work done. Also very fast and prompt.
Charlotte M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
Team was very knowledgeable and timely with the repair
Michael W.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
Great work! Thanks!
Judy/ Eric.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
Loved the personal attention we received!
Mary J.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
4 out of 5
8/20/2016
Excellent, efficient and complete.
Adam R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
Great service, 10 stars!
Sonia G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Steve! MVP! So kind and reassuring. Sounds like he really enjoys what he does and he's good at it.
Ron Peterson.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/22/2016
Everyone was very nice and work was perfect . Also truck was ready when I expected it. Also a please to work with you guys
Catherine H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/14/2016
Great friendly and helpful
Nancy C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/7/2016
They were all so great and my car was fixed in a day!!! Great staff!!!
Tonja J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Everyone was very helpful and knowledgable. Recommend to all to come here!
Guadalupe A.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/1/2016
Great service
Tonnie B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
6/30/2016
Thank you so very much for repairing my car. You are all kind and very knowledgeable. Your work is superior, and I will be bringing my car back in during the month of August to have additional work completed. Thank you, Tonnie B
Eluterio &.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/24/2016
What started as a nightmare my car being damaged ABRA turned around for me. They made sure everything was taken care of and they kept updating me throughout the process it took a little longer than expected but I got handed a brand new car I am very happy with the results
Lauren B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/16/2016
Quick and staff was more than helpful and kind
Ralph G.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
6/16/2016
I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND ABRA TO MY FRIENDS .THE SERVICE WAS TOP SHELF !!! BRAVISSIMO !!!!
Pamela S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
Thank you
Sam C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Great service!
George G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
Very happy with the way the car was repair
Ryan F.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
5/28/2016
Very prompt assessment of damage and initiation of repairs. Excellent communication throughout the estimate and repair process. Ultimately, great quality of repair.
Steve W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
Jeff was awesome to deal with in making all of the arrangements! The repair was done in a very timely fashion and we were excited to get our car back so quickly!
Ron Peterson.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/25/2016
Best shop around . And Jeff was very knowledgeable and exatramly helpful I will be recommending others to use your shop
Becky B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
Jeff and his team went over and above our expectations when they fixed our Rav4. They were friendly, efficient and their quality was supurb. I will definitely recommend to any of my friends who are looking for a great auto body shop. Well done!
Efrem L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
Everyone was accommodating and friendly.
Shawn Z.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Steve at the Waukegan store was extremely professional and informative. He took care of everything.
Christian S.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
Representatives were honest and professional. I have been a customer of theirs for many years.
Cindy R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Jeff was very helpful and friendly. We received the car back in great condition. We were very happy! The job that was done exceeded our expectations. The car looks great now.
Jeannette W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
the team is a high quality work environment and they know what the customer needs
Julie L.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
5/13/2016
Amazingly fast and great friendly service.
Devlin J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
They did everything great they kept me inform with my vehicle and I was very satisfied with them and I would recommend them to anybody who have issues with there vehicle
Pyong S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/11/2016
Perfect! Did a good job. Thankyou.
Steven G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
I really want to thank you guys for the speedy service and great job.
Anne M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
3 out of 5
5/2/2016
strat off by saying they did good job on the repair but one complaint I have is the over spray on the rest of my car.
Maria S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/30/2016
Very satisfied with the job and the customer service. Highly recommended!!!! Thanks much:)
Michael B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/30/2016
Very friendly staff. No issues with the work. The team went above and beyond on the repairs in a timely fashion.
David L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
3 out of 5
4/29/2016
Can you put a door handle on a Camry I have the part. How much.
Gaylord A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/22/2016
We were treated with courtesy and kindness at each step of the process. We were continually. Up dated. The service team was great.
Cliffton P.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
4/19/2016
The personal care provided my family is much appreciated!
Bridget J.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
4/1/2016
This Abra auto body location did good work on my vehicle but they need to work more on customer service and people skills. I felt very uncomfortable and very unwelcome by the two men that were there in the office if I'm paying for a service I should be treated better than I was treated. Would not recommend this body shop just for the simple fact their people skills ****!!!!!
Dave C.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Quality work done thank you guys!
Timoteo G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/22/2016
Fast service
Josephina A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/10/2016
The communication was great. I had someone call me to get my repair scheduled. And I received text messages for updates on my car throughout the process. When the car was complete I received a phone call from the shop.
Victor S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
3/10/2016
Great place to have your car fixed
Tonnie B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Very professional, extremely kind and I am completely satisfied with my car. I would definitely recommend ABRA.
Ted R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Absolutely! Best, most professional service I've ever experienced. And my car was done in no time at all. The absolute best.
Ashley T.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Excellent work, my car looked brand new!
Larry F.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
Very good experience, professional work and would recommend to anyone in need of your services.
Leroy B.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
2/5/2016
This was not our first experience. Have always been satisfied with their work. Have recommended them to others.
Sylvia S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/26/2016
Very happy with repairs.
Hn Gabriella.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
This is the second time I have brought my car to them and again they did a fantastic job.
Bertha R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
job well done!
Eric L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/13/2016
Excellent service and customer support. By far the best experience I've ever had dealing with autobody services.
Joan G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/20/2015
Very friendly and helpful staff that I intereacted with upon bringing my car to the Waukegan, Il. Location. Seems as if they did a great job repairing my vehicle.
Lindsay H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/11/2015
Have always been happy wIth them. Great customer service. Live working with Jeff.
David J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/10/2015
Fast and well done
Christopher M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/30/2015
Excellent service, fast and great quality. Drawn in by the fish when it was Central so was a little bummed the fish was gone but same great people at the Waukegan shop so all is good.
Marla I.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Great service. Repair done in a timely manner. Car was washed also. Great work
Harold {jim}.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/13/2015
As always, we were very pleased with your friendly sevice and excellent work. Thank you!
Amanda F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
The Abra team in Waukegan was incredible to work with. They were responsive and effective in their communication and work. I will definitely be returning there for future work. Thank you.
Eric B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
11/12/2015
Job very well done!
Dorian W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/28/2015
Great customer service. I felt like a valued patron
Kimberly G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/26/2015
My car looks great. Work was completed as promised. I will definitely refer friends and family to this Abra location.
Kati S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/25/2015
Everyone was incredibly kind and made sure we were comfortable during and with the whole process. I felt like we were explained in detail what was being done. I felt our feelings and safety were most important.
David W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/20/2015
Jeff handled everything! I didn't have to do anything but drop off my car and pick it up when it was finished. Great service!
Jeffrey L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Jeff and Steve are very good. Very satisfied.
Ricardo A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/1/2015
Good job
David C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
9/29/2015
The job was done quickly.
Al W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/23/2015
Good job done in a timely manner!
Nakeya W.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/22/2015
Jeff and his team are great!!! They get things done right the first time
Jose Calixto.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
9/19/2015
The service and staff were top notch. Thanks for the quick fix and fair price.
Edgar G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
The overall experience from the initial paperwork to the completed repairs was great! The staff was extremely professional and most of all my car was repaired and "cleaned" within 24 hours! I was so surprised to see my vehicle's interior was also cleaned. I hope I never have any further auto body damage but if I do I will for sure return to Abra Autobody!
Stacey M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
9/17/2015
My car was ready well before I thought it would be. I am very satisfied with the services I received from ABRA, and if ever I needed something else done I would go here.
Hn Matthew.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
9/13/2015
On the outside my car looked excellent. But about two hours after I left the shop is when my car started over heating. There was a leak in one of the tube in the engine which I believe to have been leading from the radiator to the engine.
Daniel C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/12/2015
Jeff is excellent
Wendi R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/10/2015
Wonderful experience with the staff while my minivan was being repaired. Wonderful.Courteous and patient. -Mrs. Roberts
John T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/5/2015
Great workmanship. Competitive pricing. Excellent customer service by the friendly staff. Especially Jeff.
Magali M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
8/30/2015
Did a very good job and appreciated the help with deductible
Deborah D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/17/2015
I was very pleased with the excellent speedy service with a smile I'm teuely pleased and will recommend your business to my friends
Shannon M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/16/2015
I was very pleased with all the employees at the Waukegan location!
Ellis Y.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
8/14/2015
My car was repaired just like it was brand new again! The staff are both professional and inviting. It was a pleasure having my car repaired here.
Steven D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
8/5/2015
Great customer service Jeff and Jeanette really did a fantastic job I would definitely recommend cover autobody to all my friends and family
Clyde T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/1/2015
Very good service! We are so pleased with the repairs, the cleanliness of the facility, the friendliness. The car was ready right on time! Thank you!
Alison K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
7/30/2015
The turnaround was amazing. Great job with customer service and helping out husband's mistake previously and buffing it out and at last minute!
Mike V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/17/2015
Real happy that they went out of there way to make sure I was satisfied with the way my car looked.
Donald M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
7/12/2015
Things couldn't have been better.
Sarah R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
7/7/2015
Abra made sure the car was fixed to perfection. The staff was readily available to answer any questions and worked very quickly with the insurance company. The text messages updates were prompt and a helpful update.
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
7/6/2015
Excellent service.
Curtis F.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
7/3/2015
Awesome work. No complaints whatsoever
Ricardo P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/28/2015
I was deeply satisfied with the service provided and the really quick turnaround. Thanks again!
Victoria S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/26/2015
They did a Great job on fix my car.
Samuel C.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/21/2015
Very business and professional and most importantly they delivered. No empty promises. Thank you very much.
Martin A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/19/2015
Very good work guys thank you for your good job
Jeanne M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/18/2015
Great response, quik scheduling and love the txting of status :) All good! J
Brad D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/11/2015
Jeff and his team did great. We will be back if we have another accident.
Candice F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
Everyone was lovely and went the extra mile to make sure all my needs were met... AWESOME TEAM IN WAUKEGAN
Andrea F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/28/2015
Staff was great and my car was left like new :) I was very happy with the results and the very short time it took for me to get my car back!
Carrie K.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/27/2015
Jeep looks great. Good customer service!
Robert N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/17/2015
Excellent work, On time, Professional.
Louis L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/7/2015
Wonderful work Wonderful staff
Ryan G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/25/2015
Looks great thanks again
Joesph K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/23/2015
Excellent service and a great finished product.
Sylvia L.
Vehicle Make : Suzuki
5 out of 5
4/18/2015
Awesome customer service they communicatied via phone and text thru my entire repair experience. I loved it But I LOVED.MY SUZUKI BETTER AWESOME JOB
Barbara M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/11/2015
As discussed this morning, I think this is the fifth car I've brought in for repairs and have always been very satisfied. No one can ever tell there was any damage to the car, although some might think the owner is ( ;) ). Everyone is very friendly and nice to deal with. Will never go anywhere else.
Faith H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
4/11/2015
Great customer service, car ready quick, and ease of payment.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications