Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 69 Reviews
4 stars 22 Reviews
3 stars 1 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 4 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Charles M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
Nice repair and on schedule; the car gleamed upon delivery.
Jr Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
12/1/2016
Very fast, very friendly, exceptional paint quality, and Chris knows what he's doing! I will definitely be bringing my other vehicle in for some work in the near future.
Billy W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Chris was amazing and listened to our concerns.
Corinne S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
12/1/2016
My car is BEAUTIFUL!Jim and Debbie were really on their toes. They always were ready to help me out, let me the status of my repair, they worked with the Liberty Mutual to make sure I understood my quotes and knew exactly what I was due to whom. They were pleasant and professional and the work was very well done and ON TIME!
Sean H.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
11/27/2016
Jim was very professional and communicate with me daily by email and many phone calls to update me. Because of this type of service I will recommend your company to everyone I know for repairs. Thank you!
Melissa W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
I am so pleased with the service I received. CHRIS is totally amazing. Every one went over and beyond the call of duty. I highly recommend Abra for anyone. THANK you so much for making this experience very smooth.
Stephanie B.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
3 out of 5
11/23/2016
"Right the first time", not in my case not even "Right the second time." The manager and staff were very unfriendly and very aggressive.
Tina S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
11/20/2016
Trunk lid does not open properly. Told technician before repair started. Was it forgotten?
Terrell H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
Seemed to take a long time! Very good customer service Thanks
David R.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
11/20/2016
Carol and Debbie took great care to ensure my satisfaction
Janet S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/19/2016
I appreciate the information updates, however, would like to have had a better idea of ETA, for my planning purposes.
Charles G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/15/2016
Jimmy was exceptional!
Susan K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
11/5/2016
On the whole I was pleased with my latest experience with ABRA The only problem I encountered was the lack of advanced notification about a significant price increase from the original estimate I was given due to some work that I elected to have done.
Terry W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/2/2016
Our vehicle was returned looking good as new. The repair was finished faster than the original expected date of completion.
Debra P.
Vehicle Make : Isuzu
4 out of 5
11/1/2016
Thank you. You will never understand how important the Isuzu is to me, it was one of the trucks my only child drove and learned to drive in before he died. I'm so close to him in this truck and plan to drive it until I join him in glory. Thank you all. MS.DEB ????????????
Ron L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
10/29/2016
I am completely satisfied with the service received. I was particularly impressed with the fact that someone from Abra notified me on a daily basis of the status of the repair work.
Victor C.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Really great job !! The best . From 1 to 10 they get 150
John B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
They did a amazing job on my bumper and were very friendly
Linda R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/11/2016
Well done and ahead of schedule
Nicole M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
So professional. Stayed in touch really well and did a great job on my car!
Ann M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
Very friendly, professional, excellent work
Amy J.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/4/2016
Repairs were down completely and in time frame as promised. Received regular updates on progress and all questions were answered promptly.
Kurt G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
10/3/2016
Rep's focus seemed to be more on making the sales numbers for the month than on delivering a strong customer experience.
Tina M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/29/2016
They did an extraordinary job on my vehicle. I am highly satisfied with the outcome of it and you all hire amazing workers like Jim Byrge. I have never gone to an auto shoo with workers so nice like ABRA
Deborah M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Very good.
Diana H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
Martin was absolutely amazing!
Jeffery T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
9/21/2016
Small drip in clear but they will buffet out when I have time to wait. Service was nice and professional.Martin and Debbie were nice to deal with.
Amy R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
9/20/2016
Jim was incredible from start to finish! He kept me updated. Was very empathic when he learned my mother was dying and made every effort to accommodate my situation. I will be recommending ABRA Jim, Debbie and Holly to anyone I know who needs body work on their vehicle! Never better customer satisfaction. Jim went above and beyond. My car looks and feels great!
**** M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/18/2016
Very good and helpful folks. Excellent. Repair work
John M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
Repairs finished ahead of schedule, great communication. Looks great.
Tonia H.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
1 out of 5
9/13/2016
Lengthy repair had to redo paint color lack of returning phone calls. Tree sap all over car
Delilah K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
I appreciate that I was always informed on the progress. Everyone I spoke to was nice & personable. That means a lot. Keep up the excellence!
Bev A.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
9/9/2016
I have been so impressed from the first time I walked in until today what I had it delivered to my home. I met with Jim and Deb, the receptionist, who took care of everything in a very timely manner. I had to change times a couple times and it was easily done. I can honestly say the job was done to perfection. I give them all a 10+ and will be happy to give ABRA excellent reviews.
Courtney S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/7/2016
Service was a 10. Customer service was a 10. I was very happy with my experience.
Kasandra S.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
Very fast, very professional, got the job done and very nice people. I would definitely recommend ABRA. Overal I give you guys a 10/10. Thanks again!
Whittney G.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
2 out of 5
8/22/2016
Everything was good. Noticed a scratched/scraped spot on my hood above where my fender was fixed after I got home the evening I picked my car up. Called Monday morning and spoke with Jim @ the Knoxville location who told me to bring it by and he would take a look. He checked the spot and took it back to the shop area and they buffed it out. Told me to come back by or call with any issues with the spot. Hopefully that fixed it, but I will continue to watch it. That was not a spot that was on my car prior to dropping it off. Only problem I had.
**** P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/18/2016
Great staff!!!
Samantha G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/18/2016
You made the entire process easy and painless. Thank you for a job well done.
Patricia S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/9/2016
Everyone was very courteous and let me know every day anout the status of my car.
Jennifer J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
Jim was very friendly and helpful. He gave me daily updates and answered any of my questions.
Vincent C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Friendly staff, quality workmanship; kept me informed of progress in completing the job!
Caityn D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Wonderful staff, great service
Soriya C.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
4 out of 5
7/24/2016
Definitely a job well done, although that doesn't even come close to the service I and my family have received here. I was referred here and had no reservations whatsoever about the quality or timeliness of the work that needed to be done... I knew it'd be the best! Not only was the work amazing and my car looked and smelled like it was brand new, fresh off the lot, but the general manager, Shane Graham met me in the sweltering heat AFTER HOURS on a weekend just so that i could get my baby back. Without a doubt, I will honestly never go anywhere else for as long as I live in TN because the buck stops here! P.s. Additionally, my pup was allowed to come in with me while I handled paperwork, rental car info etc. That meant alot as it was a very hot day!
Corina O.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
7/23/2016
the employee took the car in was professional and kind
Robin M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
7/23/2016
They are AWESOME!!! Thanks
Laverne P.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/23/2016
Haven't seen my car in such great condition in a very long time. Thanks so very much!
Ricke H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
Excellent service and outstanding customer care!
Jane L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
Prompt attention , courtesy and positive feedback and updates was greatly appreciated.
Gerald M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/2/2016
Very courteous, on time and good workmanship
Lucinda M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/27/2016
Excellent service. Happy to recommend you.
Betty M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/27/2016
It was very well repaired!
Charick W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/20/2016
Kevin and the team did an awesome job repairing my vehicle. I have some other things I want done that aren't related to the accident and I will bring my vehichle back. I appreciate the professionalism and great customer service!!
Tim V.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Very fast and professional. Jim was very thorough and courteous
Kimberly E.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
6/14/2016
Jim was awesome, and I loved that he kept me up to date every day on the progress of my car. I also LOVED that not only did they repair my car, but it was detailed too!!!
Alexander G.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
6/12/2016
Perfect job, done fast. Very friendly too.
Erma B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/10/2016
The service from start to finish was "simply the best": I was greeted with the utmost courtesy and consideration; received regular text updates on the status of the repairs to my car and contacted by phone and text when my car was ready. The repair work restarted my car to its original condition. Unexpected was the superb cleanup of my car. It hasn't looked this good in years -- didn't know it could look so good. ????????Thanks so very much!!
Holden S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
Everything was perfect.
Cynthia R.
Vehicle Make : Saab
5 out of 5
6/7/2016
Thank you ABRA you did a wonderful job. Never would have known it got a bad booboo. Fabulous job from your receptionist... Body work crew and detailer. I would use and recommend you again.
Dorothy N.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
5/31/2016
All employees were very professional and friendly. The car looks very nice. Good job!
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
5/4/2016
A little slow on updates final product was excellent there were 1 small racks in fender that requires scope creep lcalled ford which states it was easily fixable using their procedures
Dana F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
Fabulous!! Jim was so amazing to work with!! Thank you ABRA!
Paul K.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/23/2016
Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Repair was well done and timely. The whole process was more convenient than I could have imagined.
Bob B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
4/16/2016
This is the second time I have used ABBA and both times every thing was done as promised and on time. I will recommend ABBA to any one who has a problem that needs any type of body work or glass repair. Good people who care. THANKS ABRA.
William C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Good job
Cynthia M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was extremely fast.
Jim C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Jason was an excellent ambassador. He kept me informed and worked to accommodate my schedule. I would come back simply based on my experence with Jason
Terry H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/4/2016
Very professional experience. I was kept well informed by Jason throughout the process. Thank you Good job
Robert M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
3/4/2016
This was my first wreck to ever deal with after 16 years of driving. The folks at Abra made it as a painless as possible. My car was returned to me in brand new like condition. I am so pleased with the work they did to fix the bumper and hidden damages as well as truly impressed how they took their work to the next level with the detail they gave the inside of my car. While I truly hope to never need their services again I will not hesitate to turn my car over to them in the future or recommend their services to those I love. Thank you for a job well done!
Samuel &.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/3/2016
Very goof
Noreen S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/28/2016
The repair looks great. I am very satisfied with the work ABRA did. Also, everyone I came in contact with at ABRA was very polite and helpful. And, I appreciated the updates through text messages - good customer service.
Catherine B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/28/2016
Best repair and body shop I've ever used! Called every other day to let me know the progress of the vehicle.
Anna S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/9/2016
Thank you so much for being so kind and working with me so well!
Daniel P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/24/2016
Fantastic service! Great communication through the process and they went above and beyond on the repairs!
Daniel L.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Jason was great! Excellent communication and updates with details. Appreciate the attention to detail and care taken of car. Also impressed with timeliness of repairs.
Allison S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/20/2016
Excellent service by competent people.
Russell B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
1/15/2016
I was completely satisfied and was overwhelmed by the communication that I received from Jason. He did an excellent job keeping me informed on the progress and totally exceeded my expectations. The daily text messages we a huge surprise! Furthermore, when I had difficulty getting the repaired car home Jason also went above & beyond to assist me. In addition everyone that I met was very kind and helpful. Here is the main point...I would recommend Abra to my friends!
Steve E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/8/2016
Excellent service. Professional, courteous and prompt. You guys get a 10.
Mariam W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/5/2016
Wes did a wonderful job with my auto repairs. I will definitely recommend him and Abra.
William W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/31/2015
A perfect repair job and outstanding service from start to finish. I could not be happier!
Virginia W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/30/2015
Thanks very much.
Jeffrey M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/24/2015
Jason was very professional and took good care of us. Thanks
William B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
11/19/2015
Dropped off my car on a Monday. Initial estimated time frame for repairs to be done was 3 to 4 days. Did not get my vehicle until the next Wednesday. Very inconvenient and bad form to give such a low downtime estimate then take twice as long.
Diana R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
Jason took care of us great and the whole experience was really good. Thanks to all who were involved with taking care of our car.
Jennifer D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/2/2015
When I arrived to drop off my car, their were a few problems with Enterprise and some miscommunication about me dropping off my car.Needless to say, everything was taken care of and everyone worked so hard to correct the problem and keep me calm as I was on the verge of an adult meltdown. Thank you for being efficient and proactive in resolving everything and finding a solution. I appreciate it.
Jiahui G.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/8/2015
Good service!
Deborah S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/21/2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Good communication. Good looking results (full restoration of original appearance of vehicle).
Katherine K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/19/2015
It was a very good experience and I will recommend you all in the future!
Katie M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
8/7/2015
I really enjoyed how kind all the employees were, the speed of service and the actual work done on my car. It looks perfect. I would highly recommend anyone to go to ABRA!!! I believe you all go the extra mile!!!
Jenny C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
8/3/2015
Bill at Abra Auto Body on Kingston Pike in Knoxville worked with insurance companies, A third party, myself and my husband to arrange and then have to rearrange around our schedules. I really appreciate all of his efforts and our car looks fantastic! Thank you
Margaret C.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
8/1/2015
Dale was very knowledgeable and kept me updated through the process
Kenneth F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/29/2015
Great experience and perfect repair with "zero" hassle, and fast. Thank you for being great and what you do. I expected this to take much longer. You guys are first rate. I know who to call and where to go. Cheers Ken Freeman
Alexander P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/29/2015
Staff was super responsive and really made me feel like a priority. I'm only 23 so I haven't had many experiences with shops and the like, but I have hope all of my future experiences are as great as this one!
Briana H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
7/22/2015
While my car was repaired quickly and within my desired timeline, the craftsmanship of the repair wasn't up to expectations. First, the rear bumper wasn't flush with the panel of the car because the adhesive failed/wasn't deep enough, so it was popping out from the side of the car. There was also still a minor ding on the same side's rear panel. Upon finding this, the service rep immediately took the car back to fix the glue issue. The ding is still there though. Glue marks were still visible in the crease, but the car itself was otherwise clean on the exterior and interior (which Abra detailed). Paint matched perfectly. Daily updates were great. Again, my only issue is with the craftsmanship of the repair...maybe my expectatations are too high by expecting to see something that looked perfect, because it otherwise did look good.
**** G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/20/2015
Other than getting me the vehicle back 2 days later than estimated the work was done to my satisfaction
Chad C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/29/2015
Amber at the front desk was so nice and helped me get my car to your shop the day my accident happened. She was very pleasant and worked with my insurance company to make sure everything was taken care of, thank you amber!!!! Brian was very polite, very helpful and very accommodating helping me get a rental and returning the rental. Brian assured me he would keep me up to date during the process of my repairs and he did. Brian also went out of his way to make sure I was 150% satisfied with the repairs!! Thank you Brian!!
Kevin C.
Vehicle Make : Pontiac
5 out of 5
6/25/2015
love daily updates
Lance W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/11/2015
Brian did an excellent job of keeping me updated on the progress of my repair. He walked me step by step through the process and did a terrific job of keeping all parties on the same page. His knowledge and communication were very value added. I would highly recommend ABRA.
Gwyn T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/21/2015
Amazing service and quality work, I will definitely be using them again if needed
Paul M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/17/2015
My experience was amazing. I was in and out 8n no time. I WILL be telling my friends and family to go to Abra!!!
Breanda F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
5/6/2015
They forgot to add one piece to the estimate and had to order it after the original estimated work was done so I had to keep the rental car an extra day and the repair cost an extra 350.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications