Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 26 Reviews
4 stars 3 Reviews
3 stars 0 Reviews
2 stars 4 Reviews
1 star 5 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Henry G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
12/7/2016
Keep up the good work! Satisfied customers mean more business and referrals. Thanks!
**** P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
Peters was great
Scott S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/18/2016
Pete and staff at Lake Hood Fix Auto were great...
Dan T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
9/17/2016
so far so good...ask me again in 10-20 days after a couple of washes and rides over a bumpy road.
Jensen V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
7/13/2016
Just picked up my truck and the paint is cracked where it was repaired.
Linda C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/2/2016
The team at Fix Auto Lake Hood made an unfortunate accident more bearable. They kept me up to date on the repairs and treated me very professionally. The team did an incredible job on my car. It looks great. The team helped me navigate the tow truck and car rental processes. When you are involved in a car accident, you just want it fixed and not have to deal with anything. Fix auto helped me a great deal, and I am grateful to them: Barry, Stacey, and Denise, and whoever else worked on my car. Thank you.
John K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/15/2016
Fun friendly staff and very knowledgeable! Fast and professional work done to our car
Rodolfo M.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
5/18/2016
Good service accommodating personnel /employee
Easter F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/17/2016
The customer service was very great they mad me feel relief to taking care of my truck the front desk were very friendly and always smiling also to barry he did a great job with communicating with me I felt he really did an awesome work he looked at it did his part and order the parts quick I'm so impressed thank you for putting a customer first I reccomend fix auto Lakehood 100 %satisfation thank you
Scott E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
very happy, great service
Robert W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
My truck looks great thanks.
Nicole Y.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/28/2016
Easy to work with, friendly, and did a great job on my car.
Tristen K.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
1 out of 5
4/26/2016
It took more than 3.5 months to complete the repair. I dropped off my vehicle on January 5, 2015 and picked up my vehicle on April 22, 2016. Plus, I am not 100% satisfied with the body work. I had to ask them for rework. 1) Gaps between front bumper and quarter panel 2) Misalignment between quarter panel and front door 3) Hood not closing 4) Visible scratches on new painted bumper 5) Bumper edge was not sanded, paint crumbs or plastic imperfection is clearly visible 6) Driver side door handle trim is broken (when they tried to put the interior piece together), but they did not inform me, instead I had to point it out. It was a very obvious piece. 7) Fix Auto drained the hybrid battery coolant fluid and never refilled which led the system shutdown and dealer had to fix it. So I picked up my vehicle on April 25, 2016. After rework, I am still not 100% satisfied, because they failed to complete all of them. I cannot trust Fix Auto and tired dealing with the poor customer services.
Bill B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/23/2016
The friendliness of the staff. It's so important when dealing with the stress of not having your vehicle.
Scott E.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/14/2016
vvvv
Albert B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/6/2016
Turn key experience.
Diane S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/4/2016
Your Lake Hood staff is Outstanding!!!! I have recently had not less than three vehicles repaired at this ;location and am so pleased with the way that all of the staff goes put of their way to accommodate myself and other staff in picking up and dropping off our vehicles. I have been using Fix Auto Lake Hood for several years now and I plan to continue to use them
Natalie And.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
4/1/2016
When I went to pick my car up I found that the parts repaired were the wrong color. Also, that same visit the shop help backed my car into my rental vehicle! These things cost me time, money, and I ended up having to wait another week to get my vehicle back. The actual work seems to be okay but the rest was not very professional.
Francisco T.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
3/15/2016
I want to thank the team members from the Fix Auto Lake Hood for getting our car fixed 2 days earlier than the date it was suppose to be done. For texting me with the update/progress of my car the whole time it was there. I also want to say thank you for the courtesy wash and vacuum. My car looks and feels new as the day i first saw it on the lot.
Wesley H.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
1 out of 5
3/2/2016
I was extremely disappointed by the level of service I received. I was not updated on the status of my car repair until 1 hour before it was ready for pickup, & even then it was only because I had been calling repeatedly trying to get a ETA. After we picked up the car & began driving home, the plastic beneath the bumper came loose & began to drag on the ground. I will be calling tomorrow to have this looked at. Again.
Michael S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/26/2016
Stacy is very customer friendly. We hope we don't have to avail ourselves of your services in the future, but if necessary we would not hesitate.
Lynn F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Explained their processes, & texted me updates on my car repair. Very helpful & professional!
Roderick C.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
Thank you so much!! You're Number 1!!!
State Of.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/19/2016
The staff has been wonderful and incredibly accomodating
Brighid C.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/17/2016
you all for jobs well done
Ronda S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
A very frustrating experience.
Rick S.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
The work looked better than new and my car was detailed better than I could have done myself, and I'm pretty good! It made me fall in love with the old girl all over. I was going to sell it due to being wrecked but the work was so good I changed my mind.
Joseph P.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Good job, especially the paint!
Joseph S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
1/15/2016
The job was done in a timely manner. The only suggestion I'd have for future jobs is to make sure of the client's availability for calls. I was at work when I was informed that my car was ready for pick up and couldn't get it until the next day so I had the rental car a day longer. Since it was all being handled via insurance its not an issue but mildly inconvenient.
John F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
2 out of 5
1/7/2016
The battery light and brake light came on the same day we picked it up.
Katlyn Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/30/2015
Good customer service, I like how you detail and wash the vehicle. Great work
Nils A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
12/19/2015
You don't need to contact me. The only issue was a delay in the getting my car back. A couple of days later than I was told, and no explanation for the delay. Other than that, it was just fine (tho I haven't actually seen my car in daylight yet).
Hope B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/3/2015
I've used this body shop when it was Driven Auto and you guys still rock!! Thank you for the multiple times you've fixed my vehicle! Your staff is the best in Anchorage, period!! I refer everyone to you!! Such courtesy and great service! I won't take my car anywhere else EVER!!!! Denise, one of your front counter employees is the sweetest person! When your car is wrecked and you love it like I love mine this is your girl! She gave me so much piece of mind!! By the way she is located at the 5011 Spenard Rd Anchorage, Ak location! I called and had to change my appointment and this staff was willing and able to accomadate me every time!! So impressed! Thank you for taking care of me and my car!! Also, picked my car up today and it was so clean and beautiful! I have messy kids and felt like I drove it off the lot again!! Thank you Fix it Auto!!!!
Jeremy D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
11/3/2015
If you are open to 5:30 you need to be open to serve customers till 5:30. My car was done on Friday and I showed up at 5:20 to pick up my car and was unable to because the "fence has been locked". This caused me to have to pay for a rental car for an additional two days.
Sarah R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/1/2015
Car was soooo clean!!! And window perfect!! Thank you!! Will recommend you to others!!
Mandy C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/22/2015
The staff are very friendly and knowledgable. They were very good about letting me know the process and communicating how my vehicle repairs were going. My vehicle looks brand new. Very nice job. I have and will in the future refer these guys their simply awesome.
Nicole M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
2 out of 5
3/17/2015
My estimate alone took nearly a week to complete. The completion date changed multiple times without an explanation or apology and all in all my repairs took nearly a month to complete. Denise at the office who checked me out was the one and nearly only positive part of my experience.
John G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
11/30/-0001
This job was not a major repair job but it ended up taking a week longer than estimated. When I accepted the estimate I told them I was going to be out of town which ended up giving them an extra 2 or 3 days to complete the job. There was a problem matching the paint, but a week delay seems excessive. I was also told by the person doing the estimate, I needed to purchase a replacement stainless steel trim piece that was damaged. One piece of trim is not offered so I had to purchase the entire set for $400. As it turned out, the trim piece did not match what is already on the vehicle. Yesterday, the person doing quality control told me I did not need to purchase the kit, there is a person in Anchorage that cuts stainless steel trim pieces to match what is already on a vehicle. The quality control person told me he had told the estimators in the past about the person that makes the trim. Now I have to try and return the trim package to the truck supply shop I bought it from. The previous 2 times I had repair work done at this shop, they did excellent work and it was completed on time. This time is a totally different story.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications