Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 70 Reviews
4 stars 12 Reviews
3 stars 1 Reviews
2 stars 2 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Stephanie S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/7/2016
Great place!
Lester S.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
12/4/2016
Good communication
Kristina T.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
4 out of 5
11/30/2016
Trent in Elmhurst was great with keeping us informed and meeting our deadline of when we needed our car back.
Elizabeth B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
11/23/2016
Great communication through out the entire process and my car came back in beautiful condition...it was sparkling! I am extremely pleased and would recommend Abra to any of my friends or family who are in need of body repair for their car.
Bruce F.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
3 out of 5
11/17/2016
I never asked how long the repair would tAke but I thought 14 days was long
Valerie H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/15/2016
I thought you did a real nice job happy with it
Peter C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Quick and easy
Michael G.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
I'm very happy with the work completed on my car. Communication was great. I would highly recommend.
Jonathan M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/19/2016
Prompt, friendly and excellent quality of service.
Todd B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
10/18/2016
I wish the initial estimate hadn't taken so long. I was 2 days out of pocket and I feel that had the estimate not taken 3-4 days the repair would have been done in time.
Chris L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Working with Crystal at the Elmhurst, Illinois location made the process of getting our car fix less painful! She was always courteous, and if she didn't know the answer she found out the answer for us. Very good customer service.
Kathleen S.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
9/15/2016
Vince, Kevin and Crystal were extremely helpful and kind.
Megan J.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
9/1/2016
Repairs took more than two times longer than quoted. Poor communication. Overall disappointed with the service and will not recommend to anyone.
Chad W.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
7/23/2016
Thank you for also cleaning out the inside of the car by vacuuming. That was a nice surprise.
Barbara Sue.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
A great experience. Thank you!
Jean H.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
7/16/2016
Wonderful experience, great work, car looked good, all on schedule and they kept me updated the entire time. And Tom deserves a raise!!!!
Ralph M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/14/2016
Great Service. Great Staff. Great Work.
David T.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
7/8/2016
Great service. Job done well and was completed early! Will definitely recommend ABRA to friends. Thanks, DT
Karen K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
The repair was explained in detail by Tom. The service was great and the communication was great.
Jose R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/28/2016
Muy satisfecho con el trabajo excelente trabajo muy buena compañía la recomiendo y la gente es muy amable
Roxanne A.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
6/13/2016
Everyone was great and very accommodating to my needs or questions. I was always kept up-to-date on what was happening at any time w my car. I would definitely, should I need to, get my car repaired with ABRA again.
Marlena S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/12/2016
Excellent service and staff. Tom is great in what he does. I'm going to being another car soon.
Tony L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/21/2016
Extremely satisfied with work done. Excellent service.
Todd S.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
2/28/2016
The regular updates and communication from Fred were outstanding
Susan E.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/27/2016
Very professional And on Time
Virgen R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Awesome job thank you????????
John K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/16/2016
Good job. Flawless job!
Sylvia A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
2/13/2016
Everyone was so courteous & friendly. I felt completely at ease and knew my car would be repaired to my satisfaction. I loved the text updates I received regarding the progress on the repairs to my car. I knew exactly when my car would be ready & was able to plan the return of my car rental accordingly. I will recommend your place without a doubt. Thank you!
Heather A.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
Everyone is so friendly. And informative!
Raymond W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/10/2016
This was the third repair with ABRA. Always excellent work!
Angela G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/2/2016
I unfortunately have had to use this location many times dealing mainly with elana and she is very helpful at making sure I knew what was going on with my car. This last incident left my vehicle totaled so no repairs where made it would recommend this location to freinds and family
Vivian B.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/31/2016
Great service.
Arturo L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
They kept me updated on the status of my repair frequently. Everyone there was helpful and kept me well informed of the process!
Giancarlo F.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
1/22/2016
Very nice Great customer service great job
Karla C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/16/2016
Excelent service!
Aneta C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
Repair looks great! The service was amazing. The accident was extremely stressful and ABRA made the repair simple. Everyone I worked with was extremely nice. Thank you!!
John S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/11/2015
Thank you
Timothy Q.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
It was great that you kept me informed every step of the way. Everyone on the ABRA team was very friendly. Elena and Fred were awesome and the car looks great!
Patricia J.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/19/2015
I appreciate the extra touch of cleaning the remaining carpet in the van. Thought it was new too! Thank you
Cora L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
The car looks great! Elena has an awesome customer service personality and mad eeverything painless from start to finish.
Jennifer D.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
11/7/2015
Outstanding job. A with communication and professionalism! Terrible situation was made pain free. Thank you to ALL.
Nicholas S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/30/2015
Thank you
Richard M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/28/2015
Great work and great customer service.
Jessie Q.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/16/2015
Very Good!!
Susan B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/30/2015
You were wonderful to work with. Thank you!
Henry B.
Vehicle Make : Hummer
5 out of 5
9/28/2015
They were completely excellent; very professional and timely. Communicated excellent through the entire process. Thank you very much for an excellent job, people need that support when having bad situations happen to them.
Anthony .
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
9/27/2015
I appreciated the text updates on the timeline of the repairs. The car was done on the day they said it would be as well. The whole process was painless and easy.
Terasedia M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
9/21/2015
All staff members were friendly and helpful. I don't think getting my repair with Abra could've gone any better!
Taleb A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
9/16/2015
The left turn signal which is on the side of the impact was not put in and left hanging behind the battery which I needs to remove to to put the bulb back into place. When removing the battery I noticed the positive write had not been tightened good enough and the wire came right out. The driver door that was replaced makes a very awkward noise when opening and closing the door. If the car was done in a week I would understand but over two weeks of work and the results are infuriating. The detail was very nice although I must admit I enjoyed the done in the paint but overall very dissapointing.
Hill Mechanical.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/12/2015
Great work
Matthew A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/12/2015
I never fill these things out but in this case I had to. I've never experiened such great customer service before. My car looks amazing! Kudos to the entire staff. Matt Ames
Charanne M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
8/13/2015
Was very satisfied with the the work.Would have liked a call sooner when it was completed.
Heather W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/3/2015
Really appreciated the updates
Tim H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/1/2015
The best customer service I've received from any company in long, long time,
George G.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
8/1/2015
Have not seen. Car yet but customer service Has been great
Patricia S.
Vehicle Make : Buick
4 out of 5
7/31/2015
I was very impressed with the daily messages of how my car was progressing . I was equally impressed at how my part in bringing in my car and picking it up when finished was arranged to my convenience. It was an excellent job, well planned and well executed.
Karen B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/24/2015
The staff was extremely supportive and accommodating and easy to work with. They made the experience as pleasant as possible
Donald H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/18/2015
I was very well taken care of and happy with the service I received.
Raymond K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/16/2015
Could not have been more satisfied. Very helpful and very efficient and very good job.
Shriram J.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
7/13/2015
Very friendly, courteous quality service. Thank you
Kristin G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/10/2015
Very pleasant experience. The staff was super accommodating and very prompt with communicating to me the status on the repairs.
Robert M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/20/2015
Thanks, my car looks like the 1st day I owed it.
Patrick S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/31/2015
Everything was great - from service to quality of work.
Edwardo T.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
5/22/2015
Excellent job
Julie M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
5/16/2015
Great with keeping me up to date
Anthony U.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
Looks brand new!
Ed P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/7/2015
On time repair and pleasant staff
Stephanie M.
Vehicle Make : Isuzu
5 out of 5
4/14/2015
I have nothing to add. Everybody I interacted with was courteous, professional and competent.the drop box VA the door slot was a little confusing to start but once I figured that out, I was fine. Would refer my friends here.
Sergio A.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
4/11/2015
Great job on the repair , will go back for work to be done on front grill.
Valerie S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
4/11/2015
Thank you to the entire team at the Elmhurst location. You were very nice, courteous and professional. My car looks wonderful.
Mark S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
4/4/2015
You guys are freaking awesome. My car had a horrible dent and you guys made it look new. I really was impressed with how you kept me informed on the progress and how quick it was fixed. Thank you!!!!!!
Alvin B.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
4/3/2015
Great job!
Lauren D.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/1/2015
Great people to deal with. Stressful time for my daughter being her first accident. Fred and the Crew were most accommodating and answered all her questions.
Michael Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
The people I dealt with were accessible and the work done was exemplary.
Dan B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/17/2015
The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The repair work was very well done and thank you for cleaning the car.
**** N.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
3/12/2015
They were friendly, courteous, did a fantastic job. Car was ready a day ahead of time, I couldn't be happier
Lisa M.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
4 out of 5
3/6/2015
One suggestion, if you're going to provide text updates then provide status updates through out the process. e.g. Part order, estimated time of repair. Mine were the car is there and it's fixed.
Lewis W.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/5/2015
Wonderful service, wonderful people! Can't even tell there was evee damage on my car! Thank you! !!
Tasha R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/1/2015
Thanks you all did a awesome job
Agueda C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/28/2015
Not only do you guys do a professional job but also in a timely manner.
Leslie M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/19/2015
They were able to go around my schedule which was nice, and the repair was fast with no complaints. The overall process was a breeze
Joseph T.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
2/14/2015
3rd time I brought a car in.Always the best service. I highly recommend your company to all my friends and family.
Phillip M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/17/2015
Great customer service and an excellent repair job
Cristal M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/15/2015
Job was taken care of in a fast professional manner.
Oscar R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
1 out of 5
12/20/2014
Repairs weren't completed at the estimated time nor was the vehicle repaired at a hundred percent. An awkward noise is still heard at the time of driving.
Megan C.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
5 out of 5
11/22/2014
Excellent communication throughout entire repair process. Staff very friendly and helpful! Would recommend this shop.
**** K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
9/24/2014
There are numerous scratches on the right rear passenger side fender, just above the area where the bumper surround is attached. Scratches on the left side passenger window frame blank. Most importantly, the C-pillar sail has Surform or sanding marks where the body filler was applied but not adequately fine sanded before it was painted.
Janice W.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/6/2014
Just keep on being friendly, helpful and very good at what you do!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications