Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 73 Reviews
4 stars 21 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 7 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Jamie C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
Prompt and thorough repair. Plus a clean car was much appreciated
Robert C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
The service was excellent. The emplyees at this facility were accurate easy to deal with and made me feel that my car was in good hands. I will highly reccomend them to anyone I find that needs service.
Colette C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/14/2016
I have no comment --- you did a good job and all were very nice and helpful ...thank you again If I know if anyone that might need service I will recommend you you people ....
Roy S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
9/2/2016
Repair looks good! I wish the office was open past 5:30 pm... I still haven't been able to get there to get my key back.
Tyler M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
7/12/2016
Had a small paint drop that I needed to return to have buffed out, but the repair work was very well done
Jack S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/9/2016
Exceptional service and repairs! We are extremely happy. Thank you!
Janet K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
6/30/2016
Skip the text updates. They don't add to the customers knowledge about where you are in the process. Other than that, great!
Deshawn L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
6/29/2016
My car wasn't available for pickup until six days after it was promised, during which time communication ceased for five days and the 'damage waver' I agreed to with the car rental facility increased. Not a pleasurable experience for someone's first accident, yet realizing it could've been worse.
Jeffrey R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
6/25/2016
It took 4 days to fix the bumper on my car. We were not informed that it would take that long. I had to keep asking people for rides, and taking the bus from work all the way in Joliet. I did not get home until 7 pm. Had I known that it would be 4 days, I would definitely have asked for a rental. Stressful week. stressful experience.
Kae Y.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/23/2016
Fast professional and friendly service.
Florinda N.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
6/18/2016
Yes i am very satisfied with how they made their customer feel stress free. They were very courteous and friendly. They informed me , left messages and updated me daily on what was being done with my car. The employee who escorted me to my car and showed me what they fixed was very nice. He was also the one who checked the damage of the car the first day i brought it in. As a whole they did not only do a good job on my car but they also were excellent in customer relation. Because of this experience, I'm planning to change my auto insurance to Farmers insurance.
Donna C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
6/16/2016
The service from the first call to the picking up of my car today was exceptional due to the professionalism of Karen . She was able to take all the stress out of what could be a stressful situation. She kept me advised of the progress of my car everyday . I would certainly recommend ABRA to all my friends. Thank You
C M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
5/28/2016
We are extremely pleased with everyone at Abra the front desk to each and everyone in the shop did an outstanding job highly professional people I am sending a message to the corporate people at Liberty mutual to that effect and recommending. Your shop to all my friends and family.Thank you. Mike and Mark and smart young lady at the front desk ??????????????????
Joe D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/20/2016
Awesome, professionally repaired. Great service as well!
Bob C.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
Thanks to Mark Nelson for his work. Maybe a little too thorough on all his follow ups but he is doing his job.
James D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/17/2016
The work was excellent and the staff is friendly and helpful...will definitely use Abra again..
Rosie R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
5/7/2016
My car looks like new - the cleanliness was impressive Love the service Dustin was a gem and a ten !
M N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/29/2016
The best service. Thank you.
Alan K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
4/25/2016
Mike is very personable and walked me through the whole process without rushing me. The manager even drove me home when i dropped of the car
Jessica V.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
4/1/2016
Everyone is very friendly and my car was finished quickly
Lawrence W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/25/2016
The repair was completed much faster than expected. Great job beating the original estimated time for the repairs.
Ken H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
Very satisfied, will continue to use Abra for any repairs
Carolyn W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
Everyone there was polite, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The body work made my car look like new again! The car was returned to me immaculate, inside and out. I'm very impressed.
James B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/23/2016
Car looks great! You even cleaned the inside. Thanks!
Carlos B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/20/2016
Great communication and work.
Ryan S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
Thanks for keeping us informed and great repair work!!
Christopher K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/19/2016
Very happy.
Kathryn T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
Great experience! Thanks so much!
Brittany C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/15/2016
Someone told me my muffler was hanging after I got my work done but I will have a professional check into it myself. I loved the speed with which the work was done. They did everything in a timely manner and really worked with my schedule. Very pleasant to work with and very professional. They even washed my car and she needed it (:
Frank D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/2/2016
Excellent customer service from Abra team!!
Joe W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/1/2016
Thanks!
Kyle S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/25/2016
Jason Majewski provided excellent customer service. He was very friendly and accommodating. The work was done promptly and it was excellent quality. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Nijole S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/21/2016
Great customer service,excellent workmanship.Will recomend ABRA Autobody to my friends and family. Thank you.
Sonya F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
2 out of 5
2/20/2016
A problem with the repairs
Robert H.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/12/2016
The car looks like new. Great job
Mary M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/11/2016
Everything from start to finish was perfect
Connie G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/9/2016
My experience with ABRAWAS eccellent. Jason and the whole team was very pleasant and professional. My car was ready right on time. I must admit my favorite part about the whole experience was how they kept me updated through text message, and I hope everyone appreciate it as much as I did. Also, this company is a force to be recognized with, and for sure I would recommend your company to others. Thank you for caring for Midnight (my car). Great job!
Diana P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
I am impressed with the courteous and helpful customer service by all employees. I will recommend this shop to anyone looking for auto body work.
Chad C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
2/2/2016
Everyone was helpful and friendly at every stage of the repair process. There was a small repair discrepancy when I picked my vehicle up, and it was corrected immediately with a smile. Also, my vehicle was returned CLEAN - very, very clean! That was a very nice touch and totally unexpected. I would definitely recommend Abra for anyone looking for quality repairs and friendly customer service. Thank you!
Ken D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/28/2016
I never had it so easy and thanks for that.
Boonprakrit .
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Thank you for keeping us posted via text until the work is completed.
Vicki G.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
Car looks great
Cynthia B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/19/2016
Very professional and courteous
Mohammed A.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
1/15/2016
Very kind and respectful. Very efficient and did a great job! Thank you!
Harry T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/12/2016
Everything was fantastic from start to finish
Joanne S.
Vehicle Make : Mercury
4 out of 5
12/30/2015
I was 100 percent satisfied with the service I received at abra. Every one was courteous and helpful. Jason was very thorough in taking goo care of my car and kept me informed of the work being done all the way through. I would recommend Abra for any and all repairs and work to be done on any vehicle. Joanne S
Dan I.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/29/2015
Awesome service. Jason is an amazing asset to your team!
Kay Z.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/26/2015
Really appreciated the daily updates.
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/27/2015
Your team cleaned the car and fixed a rattle. Thanks
Emili S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/14/2015
ABRA auto body and glass was very friendly and professional. They made the process of getting my car fixed easy and hassle free. I would recommend this body shop to anyone needing repairs. Thank you!!
Jose G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/12/2015
Great job. Thanks
Lawrence B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/8/2015
Great, great job
Genella B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
11/7/2015
Appreciate the extra care from Chris on the car. Jason also provided good service.
Adelin A.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
10/14/2015
Good job and fast!
Josephine B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/2/2015
Did a beautiful job one very happy customer always kept me inform.
John G.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
8/23/2015
Great, friendly staff! We appreciate their attention to detail. The car was done so quickly and exceeded our expectations.
Mark P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
8/20/2015
Jessica at the front desk is awesome at her job and very professional. She should get a big raise! It's important to have someone like her as the first person a customer meets.
Barbara G.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
8/20/2015
No need to have someone contact me. Just lots of miscommunication within office and wrong parts being delivered.
Miguel A.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
2 out of 5
8/7/2015
Call me
James P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
7/24/2015
U guys are the best Valencia and Jessica are money in the bank
John C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
7/18/2015
Everyone was kind and patient in their interactions with all the customers that I saw that impressed me.
Dewey J.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
6/30/2015
No repsir meeded
David S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
6/23/2015
I had to return truck for four more days. The truck looks great but having to wait 37 days to get it back has been killer!
Leonard M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/18/2015
U R the best. I recommend U all the time. Len Materna
Kathleen T.
Vehicle Make : Acura
2 out of 5
6/17/2015
The work isn't finished, there is a dent on my door that was over looked...just waiting for David to contact me regarding the date it can be repaired. Other than that, everyone is friendly, professional and extremely helpful!! ????????
Steven D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
6/12/2015
Beautiful body repair done on our Nissan Extera. The gentleman who checked our SUV in kept me updated the entire day on the progress and status of the repairs which I greatly appreciated. And he got our vehicle done in a day which was wonderful as we did not have a rental. We will be bringing all our cars here if need be in the future????
Larry A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/23/2015
Everything promised was delivered. Florencio did a wonderful job. He was very easy to work with.
Snjegan T.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
5/15/2015
Thank you for keeping me informed about the progress and thank you for cleaning and washing my car. I didn't expect you guys would do that so thank you and thanks for all your wonderful work.
John M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/13/2015
Did a great job helpful staff
Leslie F.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/8/2015
Outstanding service! Thanks for the frequent updates.
Anthony &.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/1/2015
Very prompt service, clear explanation, and helpful staff is what our experience was, so nothing for us to add.
Debra S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/28/2015
Great job thank u
Joan G.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
4/28/2015
Great customer service and work completed quickly.
Matthew L.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/28/2015
PERFECT!!'
Darlene M.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
2 out of 5
3/25/2015
I as so impressed with everything and then when I got home I noticed that the trim molding on the door that was removed and repaired and repainted was missing. Looking at the door it was very evident that there was molding on the other three doors. How the missed this is beyond me. Now I have to take yet more time from my day to return tomorrow and get it addressed. With that said, the front staff (Jim) that I dealt with And the lady that checked me out were very polite and nice. Also the added pictures of the work in process was a nice and unexpected thing.
Kim F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
3/13/2015
I liked the daily emails keeping me informed about the status of my car. They did a great job with the replacement of my car parts and paint job. This is the second time I've been there due to accidents and I love their customer service and they do the work fast
Jamie B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/12/2015
I took my car to the Woodridge, il shop. Matt was very tentative and very helpful. My experience with Abra was a very pleasant one.
Jeff A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/5/2015
I was very appreciative with not only the repair work, but how clean the truck looked inside and out after the repair.
Mike G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/4/2015
Love,love,LOVE the people there! Friendly, professional and courteous from beginning to end. They made the entire process easy and pleasant. The work was done beautifully and quickly.. Actually one day sooner than expected. Loved the constant updates via text and the fact that my car was washed and cleaned for me upon pick-up. I would highly recommend them!
Brian R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/4/2015
Abra made the damaged bumper problem very easy Car looks great!
Billie F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
3/1/2015
Well everything was great and you cleaned inside the car but left all the garbage. Just seemed that if you clean inside that you would finish the job. Plus you turned off the reminder light for my oil change so I was wondering why and all if my mirrors and seat were all changed. just odd
Patti W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/25/2015
Very professional. Easy to work with. Knowledgeable
Kimberly G.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/20/2015
Excellent service, excellent work, I will highly recommend this service to others in the future. Thank you ABRA it is refreshing to know that GREAT service is still available these days.
Danielle R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
2/15/2015
I was very pleased ABRA was able to fit my car in on such short notice and have the job completed in the time that my dad and I politely requested. ABRA provided great customer service in that they were able to give me a ride home, were very polite and most importantly, the quality of work that was performed on my vehicle was done efficiently, well, attention was paid to detail, the damaged areas of the vehicle were repaired well as if there had not been damage there before. It was good work and I was pleased.
Kyle R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
2/7/2015
Paint Match looks really good I see no flaws or mistakes. Everything looks perfect so far. Time will tell. But so far it looks like a job very well done. Thank you for the good service.
Linda H.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
I was delighted that I was able to get my car in so quickly after getting my estimate. Everyone was so friendly, and I really appreciated all of the email updates I received. I would definitely recommend ABRA to my friends!
Nicole V.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/28/2015
Awesome customer service and very speedy with getting car fixed and back to me. The work made my car look like new. It was really nice to get my car back to looking like new and with a car wash and clean interior
Tony P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
1/22/2015
Jim Colbert handled my claim in a very professional manner. I felt complet confident that my vehicle was going to be taken care of. The quality of the repair and customer service is a A I won't hesitate to call if I need this service again.
Colleen R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
1/22/2015
My car looks great! The staff was great to deal with and I am extremely happy with the service and job they performed
Margaret F.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/9/2015
I appreciated the regular updates and photos that were texted to me. Everyone did a great job and were very friendly and helpful. Thank you
Viralkumar P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/22/2014
Excellent work
Vivian D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/10/2014
It was a pleasure dealing with you. You kept us updated through the whole process. You did a great job. Thank you!
Douglas T.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/6/2014
Abra did a terrific job with my car and all the repairs. The staff is so friendly and helpful in walking me through this entire process. My car was literally all fixed and ready to go in less than week. I would highly suggest this place to anyone and am very pleased with the results. Thank you, Abra.
Kathlyn K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
3 out of 5
12/3/2014
Although ABRA still needs to place one remaining part because if delay from manufacturer, ABRA arranged to return car to us and even provide me with a ride to pick up the vehicle. Thank you!
Rachel A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
11/20/2014
Everything seemed ok
David B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
11/19/2014
Great place! They keep you informed about everything. I will recommend them to everyone.
Rachel H.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/31/2014
Great group of people! ????
Lezza M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/29/2014
Car looks great... Real courteous and helpful staff..... Thanks Jim for taking care of my baby
Esther G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/29/2014
Loved the text updates.
John C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/26/2014
I was out of town during my repairs and the local team made sure my needs were taken care of...I was able to focus and concentrate on my time away knowing my car would be ready as committed.
Anastasia S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/18/2014
I will definitely recommend ABRA to all my friends and family! Wonderful job on my car and they kept me well informed about the progress throughout!
Hopelin L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/17/2014
Lauren was very helpful an pleasant throughout the entire experience.
Cody S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
10/11/2014
Very pleasurable experience all around. Thanks for making a difficult time a bit more easy!
Shivinder B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/2/2014
Work done well before promise date. Kept informed. Thanks.
David D.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
9/13/2014
I'm very disappointed the work was terrible I'm not happy with the staff I'm taking the car back for it to finish the repairs that were not addressed that were on the work order I will not be using this company again in the future
Rhonda S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
8/9/2014
Lauren was awesome
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications