Body Shop
Autobody Shop Review Summary
5 stars 93 Reviews
4 stars 16 Reviews
3 stars 2 Reviews
2 stars 1 Reviews
1 star 3 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Ryan C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
My car looks brand new! You guys did an amazing job, and you were one of the nicest groups of people I've ever met. Thank you so much for fixing my car!
Keith W.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
Everything exceeded my expectations. Their work was done ahead of schedule and it looks great everyone was friendly and very informative of what was going on with the car very good experience . Will highly recommend to friends and family
Jeffrey/michelle B.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
4 out of 5
12/4/2016
Whole process was great. Easy to get in to for an estimate. Rental car pick up/drop off was easy. Kept me updated, answered all questions, and did excellent work. Nice touch with mints and air freshener. Everyone was also friendly. Made a bad situation easier to handle. Thanks.
Sharon M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
3 out of 5
11/30/2016
Estimated time was two hours...finished in 45 minutes! Great!
**** T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/27/2016
We were very happy with the service and care we received while our car was being serviced. Thank you.
Greggory B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
11/26/2016
Would not want to take my car anyone else. Appreciate the updates, fast service and quality work.
Janine R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
Great service at the Crystal Lake location. Bob Did a GREAT job of keeping me updated on my car. When I picked up the car, it was perfectly clean in and outside, air freshner and even mints were in the car when I picked it up! Amazing job. Will recommend to everyone!
James M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Everything was seemless from the time I contacted USAA. The Abra team was professional and friendly and explained the process thoroughly and my car looks like the fender bender never happened! Thank you!
Cheryl L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
Excellent customer service along with repairs done right. Thank you.
Amy P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/28/2016
From start to finish, everything was great! I was very happy with the service and quality of work. Everything was completed in the time frame that was originally set up and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely bring my car back!!!
Kachica T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/20/2016
ABRA was absolutely AMAZING! They kept me informed during the entire process and followed up via phone and text message regularly. I was at ease knowing that my vehicle was being repaired correctly and within a timely manner. I would definitely recommend ABRA to everyone that I know and will use them for future repairs. Thank you..thank you.. thank you
Darryl S.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/15/2016
Excellent service, follow up, and detail to work. This is the 3rd time that I have had work done and have never been disappointed. I recommend ABRA to everyone. Thanks for the great work. Darryl S
Nancy L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/24/2016
Excellent body work done in a short amount of time. Plus my car was cleaner and looked newer than when I brought it in. Thank YOU!
Laurie T.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
9/18/2016
The experience was excellent and the work top quality. Great communications weather by text or office people calling with updates kept us informed of the repair process. I would highly recommend this shop.
Margarita V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/4/2016
Thank you so much, you guys are great, you come highly recommended for the great service you do and friendly staff... Keep up the awesome job.. I'll be sure to recommend you to anyone I know!!
Vanchhana B.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
9/3/2016
The war was completely unsatisfactory. I was very disappointed.
Patrick M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
9/2/2016
Mr. Sherman was fantastic. Even dropped off the car at my house since I was on travel for work. Thanks! Patrick
Trupti T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/28/2016
Lindsay and Bob were really good and helpful
Terry D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
8/23/2016
The ABRA team did a great job. Very happy with the work, the process, and the people who worked with us.
Erica C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/21/2016
Courteous and professional service; we would use Abra again if we need body work done.
Patricia B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
8/18/2016
Very satisfied customer! A+ Customer Service
Shea F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
8/11/2016
Couldn't be happier with both the result of my vehicles repairs, or the service. I'll be brining my Jeep to you guys in the future if need be. Thank you, Shea F
Luis G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/9/2016
I give you guys a 10 ????????
Aun Z.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
Rob was great.
Jeff P.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/25/2016
Thank you Bob & Steve for your excellent repairs!
Miranda R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
Fantastic service. Texts were great!
Scott &.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
7/16/2016
Everyone that helped me through the entire process was very friendly and helpful. They were direct when it came to certain changes that they had to make while fixing my car and even got it done a little earlier than they initially planned. I got the sense that they genuinely enjoy what they do and put a great effort in repairing my car and I would happily come back if another accident arises.
Marc R.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/12/2016
Thank you for: -Finishing early -Working competently -Keeping in touch -Bring friendly and professional What a great experience (minus the reason for the repair) Sincerely, Karen Reynolds
Darryl S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
7/8/2016
They were very receptive to my needs. I will not go anywhere else.
Cameron S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Kind and courteous. Great customer service
Kenneth G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
6/9/2016
I had gone to another body shop before coming to ABRA, but they didn't have anything available until the end of the month. The person I spoke to cryptically said I should check consumer ratings before going to any body shop that can take my car in immediately. So I did, and ABRA's score looked pretty good. They got me in the next day. I just got the car back, and it looks awesome! The people there are really nice and responsive with really great customer service. I hope I won't ever need there services again, but if I do, I know where to go.
Tess H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/2/2016
I was very pleased how my Honda look and how professionals they are.The employees are so nice. I will recommend this to all my friends. Thank you job well done.
Cheryl W.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
5/6/2016
The staff was very nice. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I can't remember the last time I received such great service. I was so impressed I called State Farm today and gave them my claim number and told them what a great job you guys did. I made it point to say keep recommending their clients to your company! It was a great experience. I made her promise me that she would let everyone (at State Farm) know. She was happy to hear that. If I ever need repairs again I will use ABRA I will tell my friends and family. I am not easily impressed and every one of you were great! I could not have asked for anything more. The inside of my car has not been that clean in months too! Thanks for going the extra mile. You took the pain amd frustration out of the accident that happened to my poor car. Kudos to a great team you have there! Cheryl W
Steven M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
5/6/2016
really great staff, kept me informed and fast on the repair
Makena, Marc.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Fast, efficient, and friendly
Autumn S.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
4/16/2016
Great Services
Michelle P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
4/8/2016
I can't even tell that it was damaged! Staff let us know everything going on with the car and when it would be ready
Joshua H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
4/3/2016
You guys handled my repair flawlessly. Everyone at your crystal lake and Algonquin location were incredibly nice. I will never use another repair shop
Erika B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/24/2016
I was very impressed with the customer Service here. Marcie took Very good care of me. I am Very pleased.
Brenda B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/20/2016
Nice work Very friendly Great service
Wayne M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/13/2016
Quick turn around with estimate. Constantly kept informed as to status of repair. No matter who we talked to we were given an update.
Frank P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/2/2016
My truck was finished very quickly and very professionally and it's the cleanest that it has been in a long time. If I have any further need for repairs I will bring it to ABRA Thank You
Daniel W.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
1/23/2016
Bob and staff are great
Efren G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/21/2016
Everything was done I a timely matter. I also did appreciate the daily text and keeping me up to status with the repair.
John H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/14/2016
Fantastic job! Nice people!!
**** K.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
12/30/2015
Interior was vaccuumed but all the glass was not out, and the dashboard was filthy. I'd suggest cleaning the car in it's entirety and not just the immediate affected area
Patrice C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/15/2015
Good work. Car was detailed when I got it back. Very nice touch. Thanks
Jodi G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
12/15/2015
They were the best most friendly people to deal with made me feel very at ease they get 10's across the board I can't thank them enough. Jodi G
Bruce H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/10/2015
Wonderful customer service! Loved the way they kept me informed about my vehicle!
Edgar D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/6/2015
The job that you did was great. I was informed all the way through the process and feel very satisfied with the end result.
Lauren B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/4/2015
Completely excellent from day 1 until my car was ready. Perfect customer service and perfect work in my little car. I recommend ABRA to everyone and I am so glad I was able to use them
Erika R.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
11/21/2015
Bob was very kind and kept me in the loop at all times.
Tim G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
11/16/2015
The staff was incredible. They even repaired a small section of carpet door paneling without us asking. We will for sure use this location again and referred to our friends and family
Mary S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/5/2015
The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The work was done well and much quicker than I expected. I was very happy with the results.
Paulette F.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
10/25/2015
Personal. Very engaging Bob. Showed me my car and went over it. Gave me a candy bar and excellent Verbal explanation about the repaitrs to my to my car.
Steven D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/25/2015
My baby looks brand new...thank you for taking care of her!
Kerry S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/25/2015
Lots of updates which was great
Kathleen H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/17/2015
ABRA exceeds expectations, communicating each step of the process.
Laura V.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
10/8/2015
I had a great experience with excellent customer service. Thank you to Bob for keeping me informed on the status of my repair and doing a great job.
William P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/8/2015
TREATMENT, PROFESSIONALISM, WORK DONE,PROMPTNESS WERE ALL OUTSTANDING. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMEND ABRA AUTO BODY TO ANYONE WITHOUT HESITATION.
Annie C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/26/2015
Amazing!
Dan F.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
9/20/2015
Nice people, good job
Felecia N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/18/2015
Appreciated all the updates during the repair process!
Scott Z.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/5/2015
I greatly appreciate the phone calls and text messages letting me know about the progress of the repairs. The Thank You note was a nice touch too.
James D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/4/2015
Everyone was great and very professional. They communication about the status of my vehicle was exceptional. The repairs were completed on time and my vehicle was restored to like new condition. Thank you!!
Andrew N.
Vehicle Make : Range Rover
5 out of 5
9/1/2015
Very professional
Matthew K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
8/22/2015
Cary was very professional, helpful, knowledgeable and informative. I appreciated all his efforts and kindness.
Mike T.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
8/14/2015
Everyone at abra did a great job, truck looks good and it was done on time!
Hollylee B.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
8/13/2015
Everyone was very professional and my van looks great. Lindsay was especially helpful and took care of all my paperwork needs. Thank you very much for the awesome service.
Michelle S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
8/7/2015
This is my 2nd visit to this location. Great customer service and awesome work. Staff go above and beyond to ensure your car is done correctly and to safety standards.
John B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
2 out of 5
8/6/2015
Repairs took twice as long as estimated. Work performed was perfect in my opinion. Satisfied with everything but the length of time for repairs.
Cynthia O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/31/2015
This is the second time I have brought my car to get fixed here and I absolutely love it. From the amazing customer service to the end product of my car I couldn't ask for a better place and better people. I very much appreciate the updates that include texts, calls, and emails. Thank you very much for what you do and the amount of effort you put into creating a great customer experience!
Dolores S.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/30/2015
You give us updates everyday; means a lot to us busy people. Thank you.
Angela W.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
7/22/2015
Amazing job! So happy! Thank you again, Angela W
Rajendra D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/21/2015
It is good pleasure to repairs car
Dan F.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
7/9/2015
Great job, great service, friendly staff
Nora R.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/26/2015
Very happy with services and Cary manager always kept me informed.
**** P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/20/2015
Perfect customer satisfaction, everything perfect.
Shane D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/5/2015
Everyone I spoke to was extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. The work done on my car was fantastic. I am so happy with the way in which my car was repaired.
Joanne G.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
5/23/2015
Outstanding customer service ! I work for Nordstrom and know what great customer service looks like. Hand written thank you nice touch . Very satisfied with body. Work. Customer service even remembered I needed my car by a certain time when I forgot. Thank you again !
Sam D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
5/17/2015
Roosevelt did a great job on getting my truck scheduled and repaired correctly. Jim did an amazing job on the work performed on my truck.
Daniel S.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
5 out of 5
5/1/2015
Thanks, nice job
Alain B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
4/23/2015
The staff was excellent in explaining in details on the repair quote specifically Cary. I'm definitely satisfied with their work on my Mazda5.
Evelyn C.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/21/2015
They were extremely helpful and did an outstanding job! Thank you very much. I will recommend Abra to many. Thanks!
David T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/17/2015
Great work ,great service!
Matt N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
4/10/2015
Low prices and great service!
Breanne W.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/9/2015
Abra went above and beyond. Amazing customer service!
Brad F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/30/2015
Finished in a timely matter. Very friendly and relatively inexpensive compared to other estimates that I had done. Work looked phenomenal and also adhered to my requests of keeping my custom painted trim despite replacing the entire door. Would highly recommend Abra to anyone. The card and candy in the car when I picked it up were a nice friendly touch as well.
Angela S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/27/2015
Great work. Quick, clean, impressive.
Michael T.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
3/25/2015
Great and friendly service
David B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
From beginning to end all the people were great
Trish S.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
great work
Frank S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/14/2015
Very happy with the excellent repair job and dealing with the folks at Abra. Very professional operation and freindly.
Caroline E.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/14/2015
The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Mathew D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/25/2015
Everything was completed in a timely fashion, and I'm happy to say that I am satisfied with the results.
Giovanni D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/19/2015
I would like to thank everyone at the Abra location in Crystal Lake. I was updated more by them than my insurance company. I'm satisfied with the service and the hard work plus drive that went into my repairs. Thank you all very much.
Jose H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
2/12/2015
Thank you, looks good as new ????
Michelle B..
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
1/10/2015
As a Manager @Mercedes Benz, I had shared some very important facts @ our last Managers meeting. Your follow has to be the best in your industry. When the first call that the tow truck was coming to Carey giving me up dates every other day to the daily text on progress( calls are always hard to take) I knew every moment the cost, progress, updates, changes, to the final pick- where Carey & my agent, Alen reviewed the car clean, washed and ready for there presentation to me. Thank you ( we can all learn from this experience . You get 10 out of a 10
Daniel S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/10/2015
Great service
Holly A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/8/2015
Very polite and efficient customer service.
Lorilane R.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/24/2014
Choosing this body shop was an easy decision. Friendly staff, incredible work, and was done before I could even get comfortable in my rental car. It looks better than the day I bought it!! I will bring my car here for all future work and recommend this team to my friends and family.
Brian S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/20/2014
Great service from a great team outstanding results, thank you to the Crystal lake Abra team. A
Amanda F.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/19/2014
Very friendly service and understanding of customer's needs.
Cynthia H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/19/2014
Everyone was exceptional and very personable
Lance W.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/6/2014
Thank you for moving my car to the Elgin shop to help me being able to pick it up asap. Also thank you for the detail job, inside and out. That was not expected
Teresa S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/4/2014
Steve and the team made my experience seamless! Everything was taken care of for me and he educated me about the repairs before and after they were made. My repairs were done quickly and I was back in my car as soon as possible. I would reccomend them to anyone. Thanks!
Terry E.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
11/23/2014
Outstanding you guys are great thank you for saving my car!
Jolane R.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
5 out of 5
11/21/2014
Steve Dammers went above and beyond to be unconditionally helpful. Thank you so much!
Lyle G.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
4 out of 5
11/21/2014
However we are completely unsatisfied with the texting service. The initial message saying our car is happy is just plain silly and unprofessional! All the other texts were late and several hours after getting a personal and professional phone call from one of the helpful employees at the local shop.
Therese M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
11/12/2014
My fog lights did not work.
**** C.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
10/29/2014
Everyone that we came into contact with were very polite and made us feel welcomed.
Ray P.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/10/2014
Steve and Lindsey were great! Ray
**** F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/24/2014
You guys are awesome!! Thank you!
Bill D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/23/2014
This is my second time to use this service in the past 3 months. Very happy Thank You
Darian R.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
8/16/2014
Excellent customer service. Very pleased. Would recommend.
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications