Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 373 Reviews
4 stars 79 Reviews
3 stars 13 Reviews
2 stars 15 Reviews
1 star 29 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Lori C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/24/2017
Thank you for a job well done!
Brian B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/23/2017
Pleasant staff, updates and feedback on repairs is important to me.
Virginia K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/17/2017
Staff was very helpful! Very nice repair Thank you!
Jillian Marie.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/16/2017
I had such a great experience getting my car repaired at H&V. From the time I brought it in, until I picked it up, I was kept informed of the progress of the repair, and given all the information I needed for peace of mind. I very much appreciated the attention to detail and the staff taking time to explain the repairs and process overall. It couldn't have gone more seamlessly, making an otherwise difficult time that much easier. The repairs were done with care and quickly - 3 days earlier than expected! Overall, great experience. Thank you again for all your help!
Michael K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
5/12/2017
I hope I don't have to do this again but if I do I'll call you.
Luis R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
5/12/2017
I was very pleased with the updates on progress during the time it was at the repair shop and you guys did an awesome job matching the paint and looks loke it was never hit thank you very much
Alba D.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/11/2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. And the process was easy and painless.
Janel N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/10/2017
Very professional and courteous staff. I was well informed about my repair from start to finish. My car looked better than when I first bought it. I would 100% recommend H & V!!
David Alan.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
5/10/2017
You were the first shop of three that said you'd remove the tape on the doors that actually did it. The truck was cleaned and aside from the work done the efforts to go above and beyond were noticed and appreciated. Thank you for communicating everything with me
Jonathan S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/9/2017
Truck looks great Thank you!
Shannon M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
5/8/2017
Ricky is the best !!
Christine G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/7/2017
My vehicle was completed on time. Courteous and professional staff. Kept updated on the progress. I would highly recommend this company to everyone. Thank you..
Malti D.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/5/2017
Great job Great team at repair shop Thanks
Michele K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/5/2017
I liked the text updates and your front office staff was super friendly and helpful.
Chirayu Naresh.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
5/5/2017
All my charger and cables were robbed. They are robbers
David B.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
4/29/2017
The communication once the repair process started was great. I would have liked to have another spot on my car repaired, unfortunately the quote I got was very high. 3 times the amount I got from another body shop and 4 times the amount I got from a progressive insurance adjuster. This made me question if I would use your company again if I was paying out of my pocket. I think someone should go over the quote your adjuster gave me on my rear bumper.
Donna L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/29/2017
It is a great place and they always kept me up to date
Brian T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
4/28/2017
bomb
Joshua A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/26/2017
Did a awesome job. N got it back in good timing.
Kyle O.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
4/22/2017
I didn't get my car yet, and your telling me it's been picked up
Judith L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
4/21/2017
Awesome customer service. I was kept updated on progress daily and the repairs were finished in a timely manner.
Kathleen T.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/11/2017
I was completely satisfied with the results of my truck repairs and I would bring any of my vehicles to you with no hesitation.
Sybil B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/10/2017
Everyone I worked with was pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. Although there were some unexpected delays, I was kept informed all along. And the car looks as good as new!
Aimeejo P.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/6/2017
Very pleased with the service h&v did for my vehicle. I was very surprised when I saw my car was all vacuumed! Very pleased.
James H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/2/2017
I couldnt ask for better service the people at h and v are great freindly I would recommend them to everyone. Thanks for a great job of my escape
Brian S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
4/2/2017
The email updates were very helpful.
Christine S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/1/2017
I loved having the ability to see the progress of my repair. The staff was very friendly and helpful with all services and questions.
Evelyn B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/1/2017
Ryan did a super job people excellent at front desk very accommodating. Great service car looks beautiful . Thank you again for excellent to Ryan worked around me
Katerina S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
3/31/2017
Everyone at H&V (and Enterprise) took great care of me. I've never had my car in the shop for more than 24 hrs, but you all made it as easy as possible. Daily updates paired with friendly, professional customer service kept me confident my car would be fixed well. Not only was it, but it turns out the entire outside was cleaned and inside vacuumed. I was not expecting to have my car returned so much cleaner than when I brought it in. Thank you so much for the great service!
Deana G.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
3/30/2017
H&V collision is great. Everyone is extremely nice and helpful. This is the second time I brought my vehicles there and I'll continue in the future. Very quick and responsive with updates! Thanks so much!!
Anthony C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/29/2017
Excellent communication and high quality repairs
Scott C.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/27/2017
Ricky and Lydia were both very helpful at the Colonie location. Thank you.
Shannon M.
Vehicle Make : Scion
5 out of 5
3/25/2017
This whole process was so easy, and having a rental place next door made it even easier if that's possible! The text updates were handy too. Plus, a clean car?! I was not expecting that- thank you thank you ????
Angel R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
1 out of 5
3/24/2017
When I picked my truck up today, a gentleman and I looked at my truck and it looked good. Opened driver side door, everything was fine. I leftand went to Hannaford's to go grocery shopping. I came out and opened my driver side passenger door and there was white dust all over my door, floor and seat of my truck. I was planning on calling you guys when you opened to complain. My truck was suppose to be ready on Wednesday the 22nd and was told they "needed to clean the truck inside and out so it looks brand new".So I didn't get my truck till today the 24th. I had to pay for two more days plus mileage on my rental so this could be done and it wasn't!
Justin W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/23/2017
Thank you for doing such a great professional job, I am so happy!
Katrina P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/22/2017
You people do a great job and make customer satisfied when they see their vehicle back. My son was very happy with the way his car came out after an accident
Nicole W.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
3/22/2017
It looked fantastic... and clean!! Thank you so much!
Barbara T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/17/2017
The staff at the reception desk couldn't have been nicer and were very helpful to me. My car looks ferrific...your body shop did a beautiful job!
Sheila H.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
3/17/2017
You did an amazing job!! Thank you for your attention to detail and fantastic customer service!!
Kathryn S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/16/2017
Good job cleaning the car.
Paul K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
3/12/2017
Awesome job, looks great!
Amanda B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
3/11/2017
Everything was great!
Riccardo D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/10/2017
They are a great bunch of people work with
Ronald D.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
3/5/2017
Thx excellent job..
**** A.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/1/2017
I went to the Troy office originally and left after checking in, it was an unprofessional experience. When I went to the central Ave office it was clean professional and the gentleman that did the estimate actually got my vehicle in and got me to the rental person in a matter of minutes. Do to him I'd use this location again and would recommend it Thank you Angel Aviles
Elizabeth A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
3/1/2017
everyone at H&V was very courteous and respectful. I could not have asked for a better experience at a very annoying time. I love the text message updates! I never wondered the status of my vehicle- nice touch!
Lauren G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/1/2017
Great job
Lisa T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/25/2017
Thanks for everything! Very professional.
John D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/25/2017
Thank you!
Elizabeth R.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
2 out of 5
2/24/2017
Took longer than quoted
Gary A.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
2/23/2017
Excellent service and repair
Seshadri R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/23/2017
Neat job thanks
Ann S.
Vehicle Make : Infiniti
5 out of 5
2/23/2017
Excellent communication from start to finish!
Charles B.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/23/2017
Your staff was friendly, and you kept me in the loop every step of the way, which is something I greatly appreciated because I missed having my car. Thanks for doing a great job.
Carolyn W.
Vehicle Make : Kia
1 out of 5
2/21/2017
Right wheel cover missing
Timothy C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/18/2017
Loved the daily texts and updates. Very good service. Thank you
Ilyse L.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
2/17/2017
Thank you for your prompt and excellent service.
Raymond J.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
2/16/2017
Great job! I would recommend your shop to my family and friends.
Kevin M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/16/2017
Did a great job and completed it early
Amanda M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
2/15/2017
This is my second repair through H&V and they never disappoint. They have great customer service and they are always keeping you updated along the way. I know when I take my car here it's going to be taken care of. Thanks for getting me back on the road again!
Michelle K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
2/12/2017
I have no complaints. Everything was handled professionally and efficiently.
Emil K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
2/11/2017
Absolutely an awesome experience! Thank you very much!!!
Craig C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/11/2017
Awesome job by Rick and team. Thank You!
Jose F.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
2/9/2017
Turnaround time was a bit extended, but that's the price you pay overall satisfaction. Thank you.
Ingrid C.
Vehicle Make : Audi
3 out of 5
2/7/2017
I had my doubts at first with the slow timing BUT the wnd result was so worth it!
Jeff M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/6/2017
This was my very first experience having my car repaired because of an accident. Everybody was so nice and went out of their way to make sure everything was handled properly. I would recommend these guys to anyone.
Vishvesh O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/3/2017
Job well done. Thank you.
Carol M.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/3/2017
Each staff member was so professional!
Carol J.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
1 out of 5
2/2/2017
Took **** month to get an appointment. Took 2 ****/2 weeks to fix my car.
Jeremy T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/2/2017
They did a stellar job handling the repair of my car. Updates were frequent and I was comfortable knowing that my car was being handled with care.
Andrew B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
1/30/2017
Did a great job on the car.
Scott E.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/28/2017
Job looks great and the communication was fantastic. My car was complete when they expected it to be done.
Mara M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/28/2017
H&V kept me updated on a regular basis so I would know what was happening with my vehicle. They were wonderful. Would definitely recommend them for anyone who needs their vehicle repaired
Wanda C.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
1/26/2017
Everyone was great.... and very accommodating would recommend h@ v
Jessica T.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
2 out of 5
1/23/2017
Not super impressed. Yes, they got the job done, yes, we were kept informed after it was underway but I feel like there is a bit of disconnect between the technology and customer service. Everyone is very courteous and professional but a couple things happened that were frustrating. ****. Our insurance sent the payment directly to H&V. We were never informed when it arrived. 2. Four separate times we had to correct whoever was helping us, that we did not owe our deductible. 3. When my husband arrived on time to the "appointment" that we were called, texted and reminded of several times, it was a full 15 minutes of standing at the desk before anyone spoke to him. 4. After the work was done and I went to pick up the car, I noticed a new dent in the back passenger door. H&V took responsibility for it, which I do really appreciate but it's one more day of hassle and shuffling my kids and their car seats into another rental for it to be fixed. Not thrilled. From what I've seen so far, they do fine work but it definitely feels like they are rapid fire getting cars in and out to meet a quota and not necessarily being careful with necessary details.
Julie R.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/22/2017
Service was fast and done ahead of schedule
William Y.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
1/21/2017
You guys returned the van almost better than it was... thanks.
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
1/19/2017
This is the second time I have used h&v and I am extremely satisfied. The customer contact was immensely improved upon. Thank you. I will be recommending your services.
Ketaki D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
1/17/2017
Thank you for doing such a great job. It was a pleasure to work with H&V. My only complaint was that it would have been nice if the repair didn't take as long.
Kenneth L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/16/2017
Awesome job. Thanks.
Francis S.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
1/14/2017
Pleasantly suprised.
Sabrina J.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
1 out of 5
1/14/2017
This is Sabrina J
Justin F.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
1/12/2017
The overall experience was good. I would have liked to be a little more informed on the process of the repair but overall it was a job well done.
Christopher P.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
1/11/2017
Excellent work, well informed on progress and completed quickly. Great job!!!
Jennifer K.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/10/2017
I appreciated the professionalism, the daily updates via text, and a job well done when finished. Vehicle looked brand new! I would recommend H&V to anyone Who has the misfortune of having body damage done to their car. Than you.
Sharon B.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/8/2017
Very happy with customer service and the keeping us updated on work as it was being done. We will definitely recommend H & V to others. Thank you for a job well done.
Barry W.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/7/2017
Your staff was extremely friendly and attentive to my needs. The price of the repair was reasonable, honest and fair. I appreciate being kept apprised of the repair status, particularly by text messaging. The chocolate from Krause's was a nice touch. Kudos to all.
Tamara G.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
4 out of 5
1/6/2017
I was very happy with my service! From my arrival day continuing through to my vehicle pick up the entire staff was more than helpful and the communication is very commendable. True professionals from the front desk all the way to the management. I am Very pleased with my service at H&V collision center.
Charles R.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
1/5/2017
Professional and very well organized
Christopher A.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
2 out of 5
12/29/2016
Scheduled pick up of vehicle which was supposedly complete. First off there were still scratches on the car in the area that was fixed. This was however quickly resolved. Upon leaving there was more problems with my car. The sensors in the bumper that were working perfectly before having my car worked on by H&V is now not working so i then had to go back to the center to drop the car off again to get fixed. All this is costing me time with the back and forth to the shop and subsequently money because I'm now going to work with a car that doesn't have my parking sensor so now I have to pay for parking again as well as paying for additional insurance on the rental. I am still waiting on the car now or some form of communication as I was told the car would be fixed the same day given this was something they did in error to the car it should be a priority. Needless to say I am Very disappointed in the center, definitely would not recommend them to anyone
Stephen M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
12/24/2016
The staff was excellent. Very through and th text updates were great. I hope to not see you soon.
Yolanda G.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
12/23/2016
All of the updates were helpful and the customer service was excellent!
John F.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
1 out of 5
12/22/2016
All music files are gone from my sirus radio. New files can't be downloaded into radio Tech is looking into to it at the moment. Was told to bring the car back Tuesday next week. Hv will take it to the dealer. How could this happen? Paint dust was on the inside passenger door as though windows were left open when painting or sanding was in progress. Vehicle interior had a very strong paint odor.
Susan W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/20/2016
The frequent text updates are a great idea!
Fang Y.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/19/2016
HV team members are very personable.
Andre C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/16/2016
Great job and thank you
Michael T.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/15/2016
Simply awesome, thanks guys .
Jasmine R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/15/2016
Everybody was so kind to me after my accident and were more concerned about my well being than that of my car, which made me feel really good. It was taken care of so well and they returned it to me with a vacuumed and cleaned interior, which I did not expect! From the drop off day it was exactly 6 days of labor, and they're really honest people that kept me in the loop about my car. Very satisfied!!
Erin O.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/10/2016
The work was completed quicker than expected and it looks great!
Ashley K.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
12/5/2016
I had my car fixed there in the past and was very satisfied with the customer service and quality of work. I came back when my car got hit again because this was a place I trusted. Caitlin and Rob were wonderful in helping me get an estimate and setting up my rental. My insurance didn't cover a rental so I was paying out of pocket for this expense. The sooner I could have my car back the better. Rob made sure that my car was done fast but also made sure the quality didn't suffer. He heard the disappointment in my voice Friday night when he told me that my car was almost done but it wouldn't be finished until Monday. I just kept thinking that's more days with a rental and my car not being worked on. He definitely turned my disappointment around with a phone call on Saturday saying he came in on his day off and they were finishing my car. My car looks better now than when I first bought it. They fixed the dent, buffed out all my scratches, detailed it, and ran a diagnostic test and fixed some codes. I am so pleased with the customer service I received from Rob and the entire H and V team that had a hand in assisting me through this process. They definitely went above and beyond to help me. I can't thank you all enough. Ashley K
Joseph W.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
1 out of 5
12/3/2016
Water is in the head light again...right side
Jerel L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/2/2016
I could not have asked for anything more. Wonderful experience. Great communication. Will recommend.
Kenneth R.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Updates every day nice touch
Ralph B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
11/27/2016
It was indeed a job well done! It was a long road to get to today...but the finished product was well worth the wait. The car looks brand new. Pristine condition. You can't tell that it has even been in a collision! The staff at H&V is suburb. Very competent and kind to our family. We appreciate all of the text updates that let us informed every step of the way. We are so happy that you allowed us the use of the loaner car...that helped us more than you can imagine and we appreciate that so much . We will be letting USAA know all about our very positive experience with you. H&V is the best! And we will highly recommend you to everyone!
Shelly R.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
11/24/2016
I am very happy and satisfied with the work that was done on my vehicle. Everyone was very friendly. I loved getting the text messages about how my vehicle was doing along the way. I was very surprised and happy to have my car back before the expected completion date. I can't thank everyone enough for the friendly service. Shelley Reichelt
Jamie K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/22/2016
The crew at h & v on central were awesome. It's pretty amazing to have a pretty tramatic accident and then being cared for so nicely from the shop. I loved the text updates. Got my car back last night and it's looks like a brand new car!! Very very pleased. Thanks !!
Robin T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
11/18/2016
Great job as usual
Donna T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
Excellent service. Very nice employees. Thank u for the excellent and quick service.
Jay G.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
11/16/2016
Thanks
Michael M.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
11/14/2016
Very pleased would recommend
Heath Q.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
11/11/2016
Excellent job! Greatly appreciated!
Joann S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
4 out of 5
11/9/2016
The experience was very nice i felt that my car was in great hands. The ladys up front very nice, my car looks so good, they cleaned it for me that alone was so nice. Performance outstanding you cant even tell i was hit from the back. Hit where? Thanks guys u rock....JS
Margaret G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
Awesome service. Very pleased
Luda P.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
Excellent job with the repairs. My car looks better than it did before the accident!! Thanks to the whole H&V team
Paul L.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
I really like the text updates. Thank you.
Michael R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
The absolute best collision shop I have ever known-thanks for the text updates, and professional young people in the front office during in-processing and check- out! Truly a pleasure -will make positive recommendations for anyone needing collision repair services. Keep up the good work! Regards, Mike Ransbury 2013 Prius V.
Joseph I.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/30/2016
This was probably one of the best customer service experiences I have had in a long time! They turned a car accident into a wonderful experience! Very professional and gave you updates on your car every other day, just wonderful!
Kimberly M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Excellent front desk service, excellent with keeping me in the loop the entire time they had my vehicle. Finished vehicle looks fantastic. 110% satisfied!
Karen V.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/22/2016
Communication was excellent and my car was spotless when I picked it up. Thank you!
Taylor C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/21/2016
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. They worked with me on payments, and made decisions on what was best for me and my car. I always go to H & V, as does my family and I will continue to recommend it.
James B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/21/2016
Really superior customer service and excellent repairs to my car. Everyone, especially Alex Aguilar were very polite and helpful. Very efficient operation, paperwork and personnel. All work completed on time.
Kim B.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
10/17/2016
Friendly Professional Job well done Done ahead of schedule Loves the updates
Mark T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
Awesome job! Great customer service
Nutrition Integretive.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
4 out of 5
10/12/2016
The only thing was that it took a really long time to get my car back - almost a whole month.
Kelsey P.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Thanks so much for keeping me updated about my car! Beautiful work.
Debroah S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
Very satisfied w/ Customer Service, daily updates also the work.
Sandra F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/3/2016
Everyone was very pleasant and understanding. They treated me with professionalism. I would definitely recommend H&V to my friends and family.
Carole B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
I was completely satisfied the job was completed as promised and the staff was courteous and helpful. Thank you very much.
Mariah B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
The coustmer service was phenomenal
Timothy L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Amazingly quick service, staff was helpful and polite. Vehicle was repaired within 24 hours of the initial accident. 10/10
Frank T.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
4 out of 5
9/23/2016
Excellent customer service. Above and beyond any repair shop I have used in past 20 years. The details to repair and service were such that I will not even hesitate taking my Jeep back to H&V for any future work. Outstanding staff! I work in customer service and am pleased to see an automotive repair shop that understands and uses 21st century business technology. Frank
Dustin B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/23/2016
Excellent job! Looks brand new.
Julee L.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/22/2016
I especially appreciated the regular updates by text messages. I never thought I needed to call in to keep you moving on my car repairs and to remind you that I was waiting, waiting to get my car back. I would come back to H & V if I ever needed repairs again. Thank you for your help!
Stanley S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
9/21/2016
Great job love u guys thank u
Paula R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/20/2016
Everyone I spoke with were professional and compassionate. I would highly recommened H&V. Thank you for your service.
Debra P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
1 out of 5
9/17/2016
The wheel alignment seems off
Nancy P.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
Excellent thank you
John K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/17/2016
Very well done, start to Finish. Will recommend you.
Jeanne L.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
9/8/2016
It was such a pleasant and highly professional experience. I recieved timely and appropriate text messages on the stages of repair. My 2009 Jetta looks great! It was returned cleaned and polished inside out!!! Thank you for the wonderful care! Jeanne L
Peggy D.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/2/2016
Excellent services from time walk in until vechile repairs...Also explained through whole process of when what how things going with repairs
Dan N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
excelent customer sevice, and thenrepair work looks great. Thank you, much appreciated.
Mary H.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
Great work
Paul B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
Thank you for everything.
Barry K.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
8/30/2016
i appreciate Robs attention to detail and making sure I was happy with H & V
Latanya S.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
1 out of 5
8/28/2016
Vehicle was not ready at estimated date. Also vehicle needs to be returned, as remote car starter is not working.
Brenda M.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
8/27/2016
When I brought my car in with front end damage, I was just hoping you could make it look somewhat the same, We I picked up "Lola" she looked good as new. I have to say that everyone was very professional and helpful. Every person i encountered greeted me with a hello, from the guy at the front desk to the guy who was dumping the trash. I can say it was a "Wow" experience. I hope to never need your services again but you can bet I will tell everyone know about you. Great Customer Service!
Samuel J.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/26/2016
The repairmen did an excellent job on my car. It looks as good as it did, the day I purchased it.
Qasim B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
2 out of 5
8/25/2016
Well we had our front bumper fix while ago because of an accident. Geico had you put after market parts when car was given to me the front bumper was so not aligned. When I pointed out I was told we will replace it. Thank you that was done. But what about cheap mechanics holding it they were not replaced. My son went through a pot hole bumper from left side fell off and got damaged. But I was told it's not the case. So I did temporary fix and paid $180, which should have been covered under your warranty. The person who took care of me was kind enough to do it next day at my request. Thanks for him for that.
Valerie J.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
8/25/2016
Great job!
Emily H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
8/22/2016
Thank you! I really appreciate my experience with your team!
Deborah W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
8/20/2016
Working with Dom B. And Ricky at the shop located at 1615 Central Ave were extremely helpful though backed up with work/vehicles, my repair was speedy and pick up was efficient. If necessary, I'll definitely be working with this shop again.
Robert H.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
4 out of 5
8/18/2016
Great communication and service. Work was done to a very high standard.
Julie B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Excellent customer service and high quality repair work !
Rachelle S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/17/2016
Great communication and cleaning my car was the cherry on top!????
Terese M.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
8/16/2016
Your team did a fantastic job! I always knew the status of my car. I'm so happy & thank you for making my car new again!
Patricia M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
2 out of 5
8/11/2016
The repair itself was very satisfactory. The car was clean and the staff was very courteous. The only part that I was unhappy that the shop did not notify me that additional work needed to be done nor did they notify the insurance company therefore my car was delayed a week. I only received a few notifications. I'm not sure if this was due to the fact that they had to send my car to a different location then where I dropped my car off. The experience was satisfactory but just not completely.
George P.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/31/2016
H&V made the experience easy and convenient.
Jose V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/29/2016
nice and curdios hat problem and they fix it thank you very much
Arianne V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
7/28/2016
The amount of communication that constantly occurred was relaxing. Everything was made simple through the communication between H&V Collision and my insurance company.
Mary D.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/27/2016
Totally satisfied at this point everything looks great inside and out thank u for everything you've done.
Arshad I.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
7/26/2016
I got my car early given time and thanks to make it nicely. Hope I won't have any issue with the repair on future too... Thanks once again for the proactive response and support.
Ruth C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/26/2016
Excellent service!!
Steve C.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
7/25/2016
Car was ready when promised kept up to date regarding the status and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Susan M.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
7/22/2016
Excellent customer service! Thank you for making this process painless!
Ronald S.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
Excellent job. Well done from start to finish. Really appreciated the regular communication. Special kudos to Alex Aguilar and Janina!
Jason H.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
7/21/2016
I enjoyed receiving updates via text or phone call. Everyone was very helpful and courteous and couldn't have done a better job with my car. Thanks.
Amy R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
4 out of 5
7/21/2016
We have a car that had a lot of work done down to it performance wise. My husband was anxious to leave it to have a repair; however, he knew if he had to leave it anywhere it would be with H&V. We have had other car repairs done there also. We could not have been happier with the job they did and how fast it was done. Thanks!!!
Wei Z.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
Thank you for goog job
Cheryl F.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
7/8/2016
All staff I dealt with were friendly, pleasant and curious. Would recommend you to others.
Rachel D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/6/2016
I'm very happy with the time and care taken to repair my car and the thoroughness of the inspection and repairs done. The great communication and frequent updates from the friendly H&V employees made it a smooth process!
Christopher B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/6/2016
I wish the full estimate was explained to me further. The eta was a little misleading. Other than that, it was excellent. We were a little concerned about other reviews of other h and v collision centers in the area. However, we were blown away by the expert craftsmanship to get our car looking brand new. Stellar job everyone!
Laura G.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
7/5/2016
Team was great from reception to finish!!Car looked amazing when they were finished and the team was great with customer service!!!
Angela A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/4/2016
I was pleasantly surprised with H & V's speedy repair service and how they work with GEICO!!! The office looks very clean and professional and everyone was super friendly! Love that ya'll cleaned the windows and washed the car too! Your service really made us feel taken care of! I totally see why such a big, customer service oriented company like GEICO has chosen you to help their customers.
Joseph M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
Professional, curteus, helpful and highly informative.
Cynthia R.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/30/2016
The staff was pleasant and extremely helpful in scheduling my repair, explaining the process, and helping coordinate my rental. Customer service was excellent. The repair itself is flawless.
Joshua B.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/27/2016
Awesome experience, would recommend anyone to use your collision shop. Thank you
Josette A.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
6/25/2016
Very satisified with repairs. Friendly and professional staff. Text updates were great.
Robert N.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
6/24/2016
Those who repaired the vehicle are experts. They did a fabulous job and should be commended and given a raise! ???? Our RAV4 looks brand new and perfect! The manager, Ricky, and Janina, who kept us informed almost daily were terrific! ???? We really appreciated the personal attention and frequent text updates and we appreciated Ricky's upbeat manner and friendliness. Thank you so much for making a hit and run collision end well. ( and no one was hurt). ???? Kathy and Bob Nelson
Barbara P.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
6/24/2016
Communication excellent
Richard S.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/22/2016
Very goog work and service
Jeffrey G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
The Honda looked great and everyone we dealt with was very courteous and helpful.
Lawrence K.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
6/17/2016
Thanks for fixing my car - it looks amazing. You guys are great
Maureen F.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
6/16/2016
So so easy! Great work and really great to have Geico and Enterprise right there. This is a really great system. Everyone really nice too! Much nicer than the guy who hit my car and took off. Oh well... Thank you!
Jeb B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
1 out of 5
6/14/2016
My car is pulling right at slow speeds and or something is different with steering after I was rear ended
William K.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Thanks!
Sungwon H.
Vehicle Make : Land Rover
5 out of 5
6/11/2016
Thank u so much
James C.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
6/10/2016
Very easy to deal with. All of the staff was very friendly and informative. I liked the daily text updates. Great service and the car looks great!
Vincent T.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
1 out of 5
6/10/2016
My bumper clear protector was not initially installed and the subsequent the re-install was done poorly. The team is going to be replacing it again at a later date.
John F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
6/9/2016
Very professional and stuck with the conversation as for time frame, what needed to be done. This staff is seems very cohesive, would recommend others there in a heartbeat.
Jeffrey P.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
Every person was polite and knew what they were doing. An enjoyable experience
Paul B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
6/8/2016
Returning the truck detailed was a nice touch. My wife said it hasn't looked this good since the day I bought it
Alexander W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
Thank you for cleaning and detailing the car after the work was finished.
Lucretia F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
6/8/2016
The entire experience was a pleasure!
Joe M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
6/5/2016
The Colonie store was very helpful and well informative about what was going on with the status of my truck
Donna B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
1 out of 5
6/5/2016
Paint match was incorrect had to go back into another rental car and wasted 3 hours of our day
Mary A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/4/2016
Thank you!
Jessica T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
3 out of 5
5/28/2016
Great job! My only call out is that I received several update texts a day while my car was in the shop.. They said it was suppose to be ready the next day, but they would call me. I heard nothing until I called them at 1pm. They said they would call me back with a pick up time. They called me at 3:30 and said the car had to be picked up by 5 because they close.. All the texts I received about the estimated time ready said 6pm..I work until 4:30, so it was hard getting there by 5.. I wish I had received a call earlier in the day or the day before with the pick up time so I had time to make arrangements.
Lisa D.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/27/2016
The staff at H & V kept me updated on the progress of my repairs and made sure my car was fixed correctly the first time. I would definately recommend their services to family and friends.
Patricia K.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
5/19/2016
You staff did a super job...from drop off to pick up! The work done on my Soul was excellent! She looks brand new! The detailing outside and inside really made me smile. Great job y'all!
Patti-jo F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
5/17/2016
Can not believe how fast it was repaired...
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications