Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 82 Reviews
4 stars 17 Reviews
3 stars 1 Reviews
2 stars 2 Reviews
1 star 2 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

Patrick W.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/22/2017
I really enjoyed the text updates of the status of the repair.
Laura D.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
3/20/2017
Impressed with your clean and organized lobby area. The work on the car was well done also.
Robert D.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
3/18/2017
SMI service is outstanding. Exceeded expectations!
Dorothy H.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
3/18/2017
The staff was courteous and professional. They finished my car within the promised timeframes
**** J.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
3/16/2017
Thank you to Troy Peterson and all who made my Mini Cooper Countryman S beautiful again! Great customer service from start to finish! ****
Todd Z.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/13/2017
Frequent communication, done ahead of schedule
Fred S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/11/2017
Thanks for the service, the personal phone calls and note. Shows you truly are interested in the customer. Great job on the car!! Thank you!
Shawn S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
3/9/2017
Apart from repairing the damage to my vehicle, it was left in much better condition than when I dropped it off. I will recommend SMI to everyone I know.
Katherine P.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
4 out of 5
3/8/2017
Thanks for working with my schedule, sending my car back spotlessly clean and repaired beautifully!
Paige G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/27/2017
Best experience I've had with a body shop.
Dan V.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/25/2017
Repaired area looks perfect. Appreciate the quality!
Jennifer G.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
4 out of 5
2/18/2017
I'm very pleased with the work and cleanliness of my car but disappointed that someone took my meter change. They were nice enough to leave me my bobby pins though.
David C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/17/2017
Excellent service, including very friendly staff. No issues at all. Thank you!
Hobert P.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
2/14/2017
Very professional. Thanks for your your excellent work!
Nellus W.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
2/11/2017
Very pleased with our experience. Liked the text message up-dates, Troy was very helpful working with the insurance companies and car leasing company and keeping us informed. And lastly, our car looked so nice inside and out when we picked it up. It was like driving a new car off the lot!!! Thank you SMI! We you
Nicole M.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
2/11/2017
Everything was wonderful!! The staff was friendly & helpful
William M.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
2/11/2017
I was impressed with Troy who gave me the estimate on how much it would cost to get my car repaired. He was quite helpful. A couple of days later, he sent me a thank you note for bringing my car to SMI. The new bumper looks great.
Matthew L.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
2/11/2017
Very nice and very accommodating. Kept me updated on the process and did great work. Thank all of you.
Bridget D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/10/2017
You all did a great job on my car!! I didn't think it would look the same but it looks even better! It looks brand new again!! Job well done!! Thank you!!
Marie K.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/10/2017
Awesome group, concerned, helpful & I appreciate the updates
Preston T.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/8/2017
They always do a wonderful job. Never a problem.
Ron M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/4/2017
Always a great job. We wouldn't go anywhere else. Ron M
Dave A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/3/2017
Great job and thanks for the wash. Nothing like a clean truck.
Amanda S.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
2/2/2017
Very friendly staff. Sent me updates periodically. Ran into a parts issue and called to tell me the repairs would take longer. Got it done 2 days earlier than extended date estimate! Car was incredibly clean when I got it back, better even than when they got it from me. Excellent all around!
Stephi W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
1/31/2017
The woman at the front desk is especially sweet, knowledgeable and welcoming. Scott and Matt are great at communicating exactly what is to be done and why. When it turned out that the price was going to be more than anticipated I received a call from Matt. He explained the reason why and it was most appreciated. The work is fantastic. My car is beautiful. The kids are never going to drive it. Haha
Larysa S.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/27/2017
Happy
Robert S.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
1/26/2017
Very happy with repair. Appears as new and could not be better.
Nicholas G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/26/2017
Great job with the quality of work. I'm glad to have my car back in perfect condition!
John L.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
1/26/2017
initially the headlight cover replacement was slightly misaligned-hesitant to make an issue of it but the more I thought about it, it would have constantly bothered me, so I mentioned to Troy who was very accomadating. Kept overnight-realigned and looks GREAT! Thank you Troy
Lyn G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/21/2017
Everyone was super friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and kept me updated on my car repairs from start to finish. They seemed genuinely happy to have my business and repair my vehicle. Wonderful customer service! I will definitely use SMI for any future car repair needs! Thank you! Lyn G
Susan H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
4 out of 5
1/21/2017
Hope I never need your services again, but I will return to your company if need be.
Diana W.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
1/21/2017
I liked having the updates on the progress, it let me know when I could expect my car back. Thank you SMI for a great job.
Patricia C.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/13/2017
I was very happy with the speedy repair of my vehicle as well as the quality of the work and how efficiently the staff kept me informed of the progress of the work. Great job!
Saul P.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
1/12/2017
Great people, great service.
Rochelle T.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
1/6/2017
First time i came to this place and Lora was very friendly and I'm glad i took my car here to get it fix and I'm very satisfied. Thank You
Jennifer T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/3/2017
Service was completed right on schedule and final cost lower than estimate, which made my day and was a great way to start the new year! My vehicle looks great! Thank you!
Keith W.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
12/28/2016
My experience with Saint Matthews imports was phenomenal. The staff exceeded all my expectations and the work that was done on my Lincoln was impeccable. I would highly recommend Saint Matthews imports to anyone else who has been in an accident or is looking to get repairs on their vehicle. Absolutely great customer service and the workers were terrific. Thank you!!!!
Stephen O.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
12/23/2016
Everyone was courteous and thorough from beginning to completion. I am thrilled with the quality of work!
Carol F.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/23/2016
Work was done quickly and found everyone to be very helpful and nice.I would definitely recommend your place to everyone. Thank you.
Haley A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/20/2016
Amazing service. Very happy.
Dianne G.
Vehicle Make : Acura
4 out of 5
12/17/2016
When my car was damaged due to my previous experiences with SMI, I didn't give it a second thought about where I wanted to take my car to have the rear bumper fixed. Everyone I have had contact with at SMI has been polite, professional and knowledgeable. There were no "price surprises" when I picked up the car, I was constantly kept informed of the progress and the car now looks new again!
Rich L.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
12/17/2016
Troy Peterson is THE BEST!! He carefully explains the repairs in layman's terms and makes great suggestions that save me money. I really like doing business with SMI
Tao G.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/17/2016
We really enjoyed working with the whole team! And our car looks great!! Thank you! We will definitely recommend smi collision to our friends and family!
Judy B.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
12/17/2016
Work was great. Timely updates on progress. Finished when promised
James W.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
12/14/2016
Exquisite repair and paint job in a timely manner!
Timothy E.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
12/13/2016
Y'all made the entire process painless. We appreciate your timeliness and excellent communication.
Michael C.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
12/10/2016
Excellence service from all the staff and excellent job on my van and was completed one day ahead of date given. This why I take all my automotive needs and issues to St. Matthews Imports. They do great work.
Christopher K.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
1 out of 5
12/9/2016
Overall I'm satisfied. The windshield washer does not work. Bringing it back to have it looked at.
Jack S.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
4 out of 5
12/9/2016
Everyone was kind, courteous and quick to help. 2 suggestions ****. Ask customer before using a scented product inside the car when cleaning. (A lot of health issues in this day and age). 2. While the text system is a great idea, it was not accurate for the messages. Ex: car is ready for pick up today 5:15 (early by a week). Car not ready nor text of any sort saying delay. Car finally ready text saying ready. Still not really. Got one saying confirmation you picked up car today. Actually, it was the day before. I was jumping through hoops to alter schedule last minute, get a ride, and car was not ready. Very stressful if you have a rental. Thank you!
Kenneth C.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
Awesome Job SMI, Thank you Much!!!
Michael H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
12/2/2016
I am very pleased with how clean and complete everything was with my Escape. Thank you for your attention to quality and professionalism.
Mary D.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
4 out of 5
12/2/2016
The technician made a great suggestion that saved me the time and money of going thru the diagnostic process. I was kept well informed all through the process of the repair and my car was returned spotlessly clean!!
Robert P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/2/2016
Great job and done early!!
Michael C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
11/26/2016
This is my 4th survey, have opted out of text surveys and this is the second question on a survey you said was one question. - Michael C
Milicent M.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
Kept up to date on the repair progress. Troy was available when I had questions. Very good experience!
Miguel V.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/19/2016
I am so happy with the results! My Bug looks like it's brand new. I appreciate the work you did and your customer service is stellar.
Christin C.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
11/18/2016
I am completely satisfied with my experience with SMI. The process for getting my vehicle repaired was very easy. The staff at SMI was extremely friendly and helpful. They were polite and patient when answering all of my questions. The work was completed on my vehicle ahead of schedule and with the text alert system I was able to keep up with the progress of my repairs. My car looked amazing when I picked it up! I was very pleased with the quality of the work and my car had been cleaned, inside and out! It looked brand new! Thank you so much for making this such a simple and pleasant experience. I will be using SMI again in the future and will recommend their services to family and friends.
Susan P.
Vehicle Make : Jaguar
5 out of 5
11/8/2016
Excellent job. Great Service.
Elizabeth K.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
11/5/2016
SIMI along with Enterprise Car Rental created a convenient, professional and speedy repair service. Thank you.
William B.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
11/4/2016
Very pleasant experience. Great people and great work.
Ellen M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/2/2016
The employees explained everything I asked about and were very efficient with my time.
David Z.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
1 out of 5
10/31/2016
There was an oversight on one of the jobs that needs to be done. It is being done now. I serve my opinion until this part of the job is completed.
Tracey C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
10/28/2016
Every aspect was perfect, seamless service! The vehicle looks wonderful, inside and out. I appreciated the consistent, reassuring communication at every juncture. Thank you ALL at SMI.
Samantha S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/27/2016
Lori and bobby were very helpful the whole step of the way. Lori was always super friendly and helpful when either at the shop or over the phone. Bobby made this process so easy for me. He took care of everything especially dealing with the insurance company! Two great people!!
Edward D.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/26/2016
Very friendly. Very communicative. Very easy to work with.
Johnathan P.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/18/2016
Very Professional Car Looks Great!
Joseph S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/14/2016
Repairs done in a timely fashion – thanks for the thoughtful gift of little extra paint. all personnel were very friendly and professional
Kathy N.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/13/2016
Did a nice job at a reasonable price.
Cheryl F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/12/2016
Repaired quicker than expected! ! I have used them before and have not been dissatisfied.
**** M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/10/2016
I liked the text message updates and friendly service.
Winona S.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
The work and accompanying service were as always, excellent!
Marilyn M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
10/7/2016
Your work is excellent. Your phone system and text is not good at all. When you finally get someone they are totally helpful and always pleasent. I have never had bad work from you over a 30 year plus time.
Janet F.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/6/2016
Everyone was very nice and they did a great job
Evan W.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
The work looks great, and everyone was so great to work with. The job was very prompt and I was kept informed of process along the way.
Michael R.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
Excellent service and the repairs were extremely well done.
Fredrick T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
Excellent service. Always kept me updated. Coordinated my rental car, cleaned my truck and even gave me some touch up paint.
David A.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
10/3/2016
Personally,it was a great experience!!! Thank you very much for yoir excellent and Profesional work amd service...sincerely David A
Paul P.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
2 out of 5
10/1/2016
While my car was being towed in, I stopped in the office of SMI and talked to the appraiser, informing him that, besides the major damage at the front of the car, there was also some nicks and scratches on the rear quarter panel that were damaged due to the fact that the other car's grill work had come free and was air borne, striking the rear of my vehicle. When I picked up my car, nothing was done to the small amount of damaged on the rear panel. I was told to bring it back in on Monday .
Becca M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/30/2016
I appreciated the constant updates via text. My car was clean and vacuumed when I picked it up and the work on the hood of my car was impeccable. Excellent experience !
Daria T.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Best shop in Louisville staff is awesome
Marie D.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/28/2016
Everyone was very friendly, competent, and informative. I would recommend SMI to anyone who asked. They made a bad situation, car accident, a lot easier to endure. Thank you, SMI!!!!
Amy F.
Vehicle Make : Honda
2 out of 5
9/27/2016
I was disappointed that SMI got confused about my claim, which delayed my repair by a week and caused great inconvenience to me. I will explain more on a phone call.
Kathryn B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/27/2016
They did a great job with my car. It looks nearly brand new! Thanks so much! I greatly appreciate the job you did!
Eva B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
Perfect experience
Peter L.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
Great customer service and collision work. Finished the work on my car several days ahead of schedule. I highly recommend SMI!
Stephen C.
Vehicle Make : Mercedes
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
Efficient. Repairs were first rate. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Christopher C.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
Your service was impeccable and above expectations! The status updates were great, you cleaned up a window with peeling tint that was unrelated, and detailed the car just for the sake of delivery. I give you all 5 of 5 stars all day long. Thank you.
Audrey M.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
9/14/2016
The staff is very professional and very Friendly. Eager to please and they make you feel comfortable enough to answer any question you may have. Only thing was the automated text system kept saying my car would be ready to pick up at a certain time so I put my plans on hold only to find out it wasn't ready til days later. But overall I'm very HAPPY with the service.
Jon P.
Vehicle Make : Hummer
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
The turnaround time was incredibly fast. The communication was awesome every step of the way. SMI will be my top choice and my top referral to everyone!
Holly M.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/10/2016
As soon as I found out that I could choose where my car could be repaired, I knew immediately that I wanted SMI to do my repairs. There was never a question. SMI's reputation as an honest, trustworthy company fueled my decision. I am completely satisfied and would recommend your services to anyone. You've got another customer for life!!!
Allan A.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
9/1/2016
Good job, quickly done.
Ernie C.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
8/31/2016
First time experience was good! Job completed in half the time allocated!
Angela F.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
Thank you!
William Z.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
8/24/2016
You can't tell there was ever any damage.
Stacy L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/16/2016
Everyone I came into contact with was super professional and friendly. I loved the text message updates. Very nice process. Efficient. Loved it!
Maria Ester.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
3 out of 5
8/15/2016
The repairs were impeccable. The detail done on the inside and outside was also a very nice touch and much appreciated. The customer service was great. The only complaint that I have is that the tinting on my front two windows were scratched badly during repairs
John &.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/13/2016
You kept me in touch frequently and my repaired car looks great.
Wendell S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
8/13/2016
The technician did an outstanding job on my daughters vehicle.
Chris H.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
I appreciate all the hard work from all your employees to fix my car quickly and efficiently.
Michael B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
8/12/2016
Thank you, for an excellent job.
Kevin F.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
8/8/2016
I was completely satisfied w the color match and pleasantly surprised to receive the call about my passenger head light bulb . thanks for your thorough and outstanding service. Kevin F
Jessica M.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
8/7/2016
My experience was wonderful, I rec'd updates throughout the repair and the time of repair was exactly what the estimate stated.
Willie D.
Vehicle Make : Suzuki
5 out of 5
8/6/2016
Kept me updated on how the repairs were going. Any issues I was called and was provided a time of completion. I don't want to make it a habit to come here, but if there should ever be a need I would definitely come here.
James H.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
8/5/2016
SMI is the best in the city. The employees are great, and the work they do is the best around. I will take any future cars needing repair here, and will recommend their work to anyone. Great team that does great work!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications