Body Shop
Auto Body Shop Review Summary
5 stars 112 Reviews
4 stars 15 Reviews
3 stars 0 Reviews
2 stars 3 Reviews
1 star 5 Reviews

Real Reviews From Verified Customers

**** P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
4/19/2017
Job well done! Thanks for the great service too.
Nivedita T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
4/18/2017
Everything was great except the rental car that was dropped off had recently been smoked in so the car smelt like cigarettes the week we had to drive it. Other than that, all was great!
Melissa J.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
4/14/2017
Everyone is very friendly! Kept me up to date on my vehicle! Would recommend American Auto Body to everyone!!
Brandi H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
4/13/2017
I had a great experience from drop off to pick up. American auto body was easy to work with and everything went very smooth. My car looks perfect. Thanks so much for the fast friendly service.
Todd F.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/7/2017
Just terrific service and outstanding work. Thanks, guys!
Lauren V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
4 out of 5
3/29/2017
The staff is wonderful! Very warm, knowledgable and confident in what they do. I felt comfortable from the moment I first walked through the door that my car was in great hands. I was kept up to date on the repairs being done. The loaner car was clean and comfortable. Work was completed in a timely manner. My car was also detailed when it was returned to me which was a great surprise!
Mamie J.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/25/2017
Great customer service. Every effort was made to work around our schedule
Kathleen P.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
4 out of 5
3/24/2017
It was like a brand new car! Super clean inside and perfect paint job. Great work American Auto Body
Business C.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
3/23/2017
Cory was great. He knew who I was before we actually met face to face. Thank you for doing awesome work!
Krista A.
Vehicle Make : Mitsubishi
5 out of 5
3/4/2017
American Auto Body provided great customer service and was prompt in scheduling and updates about my car.
Christopher D.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
3/1/2017
Great job as always. Justin is the best service writer I've ever worked with. I have been and will continue to be a repeat customer.
Mitchell A.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
3/1/2017
You guys were super easy to work with and did an amazing job on my car and was done super fast. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else after working with you guys. I hope to never have to bring my car back but if I do i will be coming back to you. Thank you so much.
Charles G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
2/25/2017
Incompetence, malice, stupidity? Why wasn't my car fixed properly the FIRST time? Why wasn't I given some warning that the car would be returned before "You can pick up your car now."? What assurances do I have that it will not die on me AGAIN very soon. I should trust you? NOT LIKELY! When it breaks down in the next week, I will have a Ford dealership fix it properly and send you the bill.
Kerry H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/24/2017
You were so helpful with the loaner car. You guys were short on loaners but you still arranged one for me right away. I got frequent updates by call and text on my car's progress. All the staff was friendly and understanding. My car was done before the expected completion date. Thank you!
Judy X.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/24/2017
Good job
Kathleen B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
2/15/2017
All looks great.
Sandra E.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
2/11/2017
I was very happy with my experience at American Auto Body!. As far as the work goes that was done on my car, my car looks great ! Thank you for running such an efficient business !
Jennifer W.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/10/2017
We were very pleased with the service of our cars. Also a nice surprise to see our cars completely detailed.
Christopher M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/9/2017
Thank you for getting my car done quickly it looks great!
Dana M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
1 out of 5
2/4/2017
Seemed to be a lack of communication. I didn't realize that fillers were going to be used to repair my vehicle. I would have never agreed to that up front. Very impersonal. Disappointed customer. Had to find out about the repairs after I paid by reading the invoice.
Dwight T.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/4/2017
Car looks good well detailed inside and the people in the front office were very easy to deal with. I like not having to call back if I don't have questions
Robert Q.
Vehicle Make : Lincoln
5 out of 5
1/28/2017
Good
Sutton M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/17/2017
Jessica, Matt and Justin were very friendly and helpful in explaining everything. My car looked fabulous upon return. I'm so happy to have it back. Thank you, Sutton
Klari K.
Vehicle Make : Kia
2 out of 5
1/9/2017
Love your quick repair, car loaner and delivery service. But I asked that the small scratches be taken out and was not done.????
Christina H.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
1/7/2017
Great job as always. My #**** repair shop for my vehicles.
Doug S.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
1/6/2017
American Auto Body was a pleasure to work with. American Auto Body quality is right there at the top. I would definitely recommend these people to work on my stuff again if needed. Thanks American Auto Body for the no hassle No Nonsense quality work
Karla L.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
12/27/2016
Thank you all for the awesome job you did on my terrain, I will definitely recommend you to all my friends and family.
Heidi B.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
12/24/2016
Very happy with the entire process from text updates to calls from Corey giving me more detailed updates. Would definitely recommend the place! Thank you all very much!
Sharon D.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
12/23/2016
Looks like naw. Cost more than expected
Jennilyn K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
12/13/2016
Great company! Amazing customer service and my car turned out great. Very happy customer. I will be recommending American Auto Body to my friends and clients! Thank you for a job well done!
David R.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
12/9/2016
It all went very smoothly! Thank you!
John M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
12/1/2016
Very professional from start to finish and excellent work on my truck. There is no way that I could be more impressed.
Elaine B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
11/17/2016
Thank you for the great job, and the car was so clean! Great service.
**** Z.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
11/12/2016
Great jobber very good communication throughout the repair
Steven F.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/29/2016
Thanks for your work. Great communication. Car looks perfect
Andrea E.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
10/15/2016
I really appreciated the quick and complete turn around as well as the friendliness of the staff, text message updates as well as the free loner.
Deborah B.
Vehicle Make : Honda
1 out of 5
10/12/2016
When my headlight was replased it gave my car a really dumb look. Because one is new and one is old. I firmly believe that both headlights should have been changed!!!
Katherine C.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
10/8/2016
You guys were fabulous! I really can't express how well everything went. Most of all I appreciate the continuous communication via text/phone. I will send referrals your way any chance I get!
Carl D.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
10/7/2016
Excellent service. Frequent but appropriate updates. Final product looks fabulous. I would recommend this service to anyone.
David O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/5/2016
Car looks great! Thank you!
Harmon O.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
10/1/2016
Your attention to detail was awesome
Rebecca N.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/29/2016
Car detailing was a nice bonus and well done too
Glenda M.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
9/21/2016
Our repair was done in the estimated timeframe and our car looks great! We were kept up to date throughout the entire process and everyone made sure any questions we had were answered. We won't hesitate to use this body shop again if needed.
Kathleen M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/16/2016
You finished the job quickly and it looks great. You made things hassle free and gave me a free rental which was fun to drive. Thank you!
Jay D.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
7/30/2016
Thanks!!!!
Jean D.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
7/15/2016
The car is very clean on the inside and it looks great on the outside! So far it drives very nice. Thank you to your team!
Jeremy W.
Vehicle Make : Mini Cooper
5 out of 5
6/29/2016
Repair is flawless, my car was returned cleaner not only outside but inside as well, and the staff was friendly, professional, and provided progress updates. The loaner was clean and comfortable. Great job by the team!
Tiffany B.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
6/3/2016
I just appreciate how well and up to date the representatives were whIle fixing the car
Danielle N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
5/24/2016
Awesome service ! Thanks so much
Nicholas O.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
5/14/2016
Outstanding work, outstanding service!
Kris A.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/12/2016
My first time experience was very positive.. Would definitely recommend American Auto Body. The loaner car option was very convenient. Thank you!
**** R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Great professional, friendly and prompt services. Everyone I had contact with was great. I would definitely use American Auto Body again.
Daniel G.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
5/7/2016
Everyone I worked with, office admin, estimater, the person who picked up and dropped off my car was professional and easy to work with. I really appreciated how straight forward and stress free they made the process of getting my car fixed!
Bj E.
Vehicle Make : Ford
1 out of 5
4/23/2016
The passenger door handle is loose and the windshield washer doesn't work anymore. Please contact me to setup a time to pickup my vehicle and fix these issues.
Denyce J.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Truck looked great & super fun surprise to have detailed also! Thanks dearly????
Dennis C.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/21/2016
Great job.
Kaitlin W.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
2 out of 5
4/20/2016
The car looks like new - you did great work and you would never know it was damaged! Corey kept me updated and everyone was very helpful! Overall I'm happy with the work and service - the new spoiler on my car is different than the one that was on there before the accident and I wish that would have been run by me if you were unable to find one that looked like the original as I don't really like the looks of this new one.
Business E.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
3/31/2016
Great people to deal with and was always communicated with greatly. Very happy. Vehicle turned out amazing.
Nancy P.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/18/2016
Great service!! I love how you text me updates about my car and got the repairs done in a couple days. Thanks for cleaning the inside of my car as well and I would definetly come back in the future when I need my car fixed.
Libby M.
Vehicle Make : Acura
5 out of 5
3/11/2016
Thank you for taking such great care of us. I would highly recommend your shop to anyone
Patrick D.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/10/2016
Use of your loaner car was a huge help for our family. Staff was polite, knowledgeable and friendly. Our vehicle repairs look excellent!
David V.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
3/10/2016
Great Job!!! I can't even tell that my car was repaired! I would definitely recommend American Autobody!!!
Linda A.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/8/2016
Very pleased and the people kept me informed frequently of the status of the repairs. I will recommend them to friends
Noble W.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
4 out of 5
2/27/2016
Am happy with the repair for now but if there there going to be a problem am going to return it
Gail M.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
2/4/2016
You kept us informed and all the work you did, beautifully done. We are so happy. Thank you so much
Berry C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
2/3/2016
Nice work. Delivered ahead of schedule. Nice folks
Velma M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
1/11/2016
Staff is friendly and efficient. I appreciated the continous feedback on the progress of the vehicle. Fantastic job on the repairs, my car was like brand new again! :)
Doug H.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/9/2016
The work that was done appears to be top notch, the loaner car pick up and drop off service was awesome, and everyone we interacted with was great!
Jeffrey G.
Vehicle Make : Honda
4 out of 5
1/5/2016
Car came out great, paint was spotless and everything was tight, thanks again
Michael D.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
12/26/2015
The team was great. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They kept me updated and got my car dine in two days. It was never a hassle and the car looks great.
Debra K.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
12/11/2015
Your team was very good at keeping me updated on the progress of my vehicle BY PHONE. However, the automated TEXTS that I received conveyed different information, saying several times that my car was due to be completed next week, on 12-15. At least it was done sooner rather than later like the texts said.
Theresa K.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
11/21/2015
State Farm recommended, love that you offer free loaner car, ver convenient.
Tracie K.
Vehicle Make : Volkswagen
5 out of 5
11/20/2015
Everyone was great to work with and I really appreciated the free loaner I had while my car was being repaired. Easy, stress free experience, the way auto repair shops should be! Thank you!
John O.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/28/2015
You such a nice job and on schedule and I know if any issues come up you will make it right, thanks
Jamie J.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
10/24/2015
Like the text updates
Blythe I.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
10/10/2015
Car looks brand new!
Sarah W.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
9/30/2015
Thank you again for dropping off my car!
Ben F.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
9/24/2015
Thank you Matt and team for all of your assistance! I know there was a lot of bs between the insurance and getting you guys what you needed. Sooo happy to have to Yukon Denali back after royally screwing it up, and now it's even better than when we got it. Tina and Mike have ALWAYS recommended you, your team, and your shop of the highest, and that is exactly what we get every time we come to you and yours. We will NEVER take our vehicles anywhere else. Again, thanks for all of your help, it is truly appreciated!! Andy and Ben F
Stacy M.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
7/31/2015
Thanks for the wonderful experience :)
Janet T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
4 out of 5
7/18/2015
This could not have been more convenient and seamless. The people showed up with the rental car exactly on time, the paperwork was minimal, and they picked it up exactly when they said they would. The car looks great. I can't imagine how the service could have been any better. Thank you so much.
Bernhard B.
Vehicle Make : Bmw
5 out of 5
6/25/2015
Everything looks nice . The vehicle was clean and even vacuumed. I would recommend your company to a friend.
Tom O.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
6/1/2015
Work was completed in a timely fashion and at no additional cost above written estimate. Car interior and exterior were cleaner than when brought in. Appreciated free loaner car in good condition.
Stephanie G.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
5/11/2015
Great service! The paint job is fantastic looks like a brand new car.
Stephanie K.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
4/25/2015
Great job. Friendly and helpful. Kept me posted on the progress of my car
Valaria C.
Vehicle Make : Ford
4 out of 5
4/18/2015
First time I've been there, chose them because they are close to my house. My car looks great, they were pleasant--all-in-all good customer service. I would use them again.
Ryan M.
Vehicle Make : Subaru
5 out of 5
4/16/2015
Thank you very much
Arogya B.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
3/31/2015
Excellent work and very good service.
Sara O.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/21/2015
Because of unfortunate accidents we have been to AAB twice and had a phenomenal experience both times. Thank you for your excellent work and flexibility!
Tuav P.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/19/2015
It was my first time at American Autobody. Big thanks to Cory and Matt and the rest of the team at the Brooklyn Park location. They were very caring and helpful. They always updated me about my car status. I am definitely going back to them whenever i encounter a damage with my car. Please stay there guys! To upper management; Promte them! But let them stay at the Brooklyn Park location please! (:
Joseph L.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
3/18/2015
Matt was thorough, knowledgeable and courteous.
Dawn N.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
3/17/2015
Your team was very efficient in dealing with my car repair! I truly appreciated the speed in which the job was completed. Thank you very much!
Harold P.
Vehicle Make : Cadillac
5 out of 5
2/7/2015
Courteous and helpful through the whole process and that counts big
Wesley C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
2/4/2015
Thanks, good job!! My car is pretty again.
Margureitte A.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
1/31/2015
Fast and very good job
Jose V.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
1 out of 5
1/7/2015
While I'm driving my car locks and unlocks itself
Maureen L.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
12/18/2014
My car looks fabulous!! Thanks for going above and beyond! The job was done quick and the customer service was outstanding! Thank you so much!!
Heather M.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
12/5/2014
This was one of best experiences we have had with an automobile company. Great communication, fixed in a timely manner. I will recommend this company many times!! Thank you
Brad G.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
4 out of 5
12/3/2014
The bumper looks amazing.
Laura B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
4 out of 5
11/27/2014
They were fast but did a quality, thorough job and my car was spotless inside and out when I came to pick it up (they even stayed open late for me to come get my car). Great service!
Roberto B.
Vehicle Make : Vehicle
4 out of 5
11/21/2014
I appreciate your communication & your updates. You practically kept me up to the minute. The car was very clean looked very nice and I was very happy with the repair. Thanks for that.
Glenn R.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
10/28/2014
I liked the pick up and delivery service
Roberto B.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
10/17/2014
Attention you gave and the constant information you gave me was perfect.
Elizabeth T.
Vehicle Make : Volvo
5 out of 5
10/16/2014
I am so impressed with the quality of the repairs, the customer service (keeping me posted about everything), and the short amount of time it took for the repairs. Definitely coming here any time I need repairs, and have already spreading the word about this great place!
Ryan K.
Vehicle Make : Porsche
5 out of 5
8/28/2014
Great service from start to finish. Great communication. Workmanship is fantastic. My car looks better than it did before the damage happened.
Soraksmey Y.
Vehicle Make : Lexus
5 out of 5
5/21/2014
Thank you for do all repair to car Lexus.wayzata I'm so happy happy
David C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
5/15/2014
Great customer service, excellent repair! Thank you for the loaner. The regular updates were trey nice.
Donald B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
5 out of 5
5/8/2014
Very professional group. Kept me informed the whole time. Delivered earlier than expected. Nice surprise when the vehicle was cleaned and washed. Great job. I would recommend you to all of my friends.
Chad R.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/4/2014
Job well done!!! Thank you :)
Mary H.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/29/2014
the free loaner car was great. the updates were very good, and the work was superb. my car looks brand new.
Harland P.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
4 out of 5
3/27/2014
The work was great and they went the extra mile and buffed out some scratches at no cost. I will use American again .
Patricia B.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
3/22/2014
Loved the text updates
Ann T.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
3/20/2014
Very informative regarding the process with periodic text update. Excellent customer service. Pleasure to work with. Thanks
Daryl S.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/6/2014
Constant updates, quick turnaround, quality workmanship... Very satisfied with the entire process.
Jennifer J.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
3/4/2014
The cost of repairs was less than estimated and the work was done more quickly than anticipated.
Danielle N.
Vehicle Make : Honda
5 out of 5
2/8/2014
Everything went great. Wonderful communication !! Thanks again !
Troy A.
Vehicle Make : Gmc
5 out of 5
2/5/2014
Kept us up to date as what was going on and when the vehicle would be done. Thank You!!
Leland A.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
1/15/2014
Great people to work with!!
Gayla G.
Vehicle Make : Buick
5 out of 5
11/28/2013
One word awsome
Lisa G.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
10/27/2013
Prompt, courteous service and quality work. Justin was very helpful. We will recommend you often.
Maren L.
Vehicle Make : Ford
5 out of 5
10/18/2013
Jam up job yet again American auto body!
Timothy M.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
9/28/2013
Friendly and easy to work with.
Stephanie M.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
9/25/2013
My car looks great! Hopefully we won't be seeing you for a long time!
Kelley F.
Vehicle Make : BMW
5 out of 5
9/19/2013
Great customer service! The repairs look great...my car was also nice and clean when i picked it up!!!! Very nice work, I'm very happy!
Maren L.
Vehicle Make : Audi
5 out of 5
9/12/2013
Customer service and quality at the highest level! Thank you!!
Erika G.
Vehicle Make : Saturn
5 out of 5
9/12/2013
I am so glad that I trusted you'all So far you guys have me feel excited To drive my car. (Great job)!!!
Kathy L.
Vehicle Make : Kia
5 out of 5
9/6/2013
Very friendly staff. They kept me informed and thoroughly explained everything.
Stephen A.
Vehicle Make : Mazda
5 out of 5
8/28/2013
I felt that everyone we dealt with was proactive, professional and inspired trust. I appreciated that even though we had to make a return trip because Enterprise didn'thave a car it was handled as well as seemed possible.
Mary B.
Vehicle Make : Hyundai
2 out of 5
8/1/2013
My repairs are not complete. This survey is premature and not welcome. I will reapond only when the work is done.
David L.
Vehicle Make : Chrysler
5 out of 5
7/31/2013
Always has been satisfied with your service
Sandra B.
Vehicle Make : Nissan
5 out of 5
7/31/2013
We are extremely happy with your service and follow up texts. We will highly recommend you to our family and friends!! Thank you so much you did a fantastic job.
Mary C.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
7/10/2013
Great service, appreciate the great job!
Lindsey K.
Vehicle Make : Chevrolet
5 out of 5
6/7/2013
Beautiful job guys thank you
Leo R.
Vehicle Make : Dodge
5 out of 5
6/1/2013
Absolutely no complaints or problems! Thanks again. Leo
Tammy N.
Vehicle Make : Jeep
5 out of 5
5/25/2013
Was just so surprised how easy the process was. They handled all the insurance details, kept me up to date on the progress of my Jeep and had it done in 2 days. I will recommend them to my friends!
Joel T.
Vehicle Make : Toyota
5 out of 5
4/27/2013
Truck looks awesome and great customer service!!!
Body Shop Address
Body Shop Hours
Body Shop Directions
Body Shop Review
Body Shop Appointment
Body Shop Article
Body Shop Specials
Body Shop Photos
Body Shop Videos
Body Shop About
Body Shop Contact
Body Shop Cs Thanks
Body Shop Apt Thanks
Body Shop How It Works
Body Shop Listen
Body Shop Certifications